About Performix SST

Performix SST claims to be a world-class line of thermogenic supplements that feature TERRA beadlets with intelligent time-release delivery, which controls the release of key ingredients and enhances their fat burning effects. As a result, Performix SST is claimed to give you unparalleled results such as increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved mental focus.

Admittedly, Performix SST features some intriguing technology and, if we may say so ourselves, some attractive packaging. However, does time-release technology and a handsome presentation necessarily make an effective supplement?

How Does Performix SST Work?

Performix SST’s primary claim to fame it its “intelligent-release” TERRA beadlets, which are claimed to release key thermogenic ingredients in four distinct pH-activated stages:

The Introduction Phase (first 2 hours) is when thermogenesis begins, which raises metabolic rate and burns more fat. Next, the Chill Phase (2-4 hours) is when you may experience “chills” due to your body’s increase in temperature, which ultimately helps break down fats. Then, the Sustain & Block Phase (4-6 hours) will begin, which is when the supplement’s B12 is released, which can improve mental focus and energy production. Finally, the Transition Phase (6-8 hours) occurs, which is when the "fat to energy" exchange in your mitochondria is boosted, helping you to burn more fat.

In order to accomplish this, Performix SST’s powdered formula includes the following “world class” ingredients:

  • Niacin 10mg
  • Vitamin B-12 1,000mcg
  • Calcium 27mg
  • Sodium 115mg
  • Potassium 488mg
  • Performix Suspension Super Thermo Complex: Choline Bitartrate, Powder, Caffeine Anhydrous, Sensoril Ashwagandha Extract, Synephrine HCL, Huperzine A Extract, Yohimbine HCL, Adenosine Monophosphate Fusion, Bioperine Black Pepper Extract.
  • Diffusion Carrier Compound: Medium Chain Triglycerides Blend, Safflower Oil Blend.

According to the Performix STT website, you should take one dose of the supplement (whether in powdered or capsule form) once daily.

Performix SST Pricing & Refund Policy

Performix SST, whether in powder or capsule form, is available through GNC and LuckyVitamin.com and is priced at $59.99.

As such, refund and exchange policies will be the discretion of each retailer.

Can Performix SST Really Help Increase Energy, Boost Metabolism, and Improve Mental Focus?

When it comes down to it, can you really expect to burn more fat and experience increased energy with Performix SST? Perhaps, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Clinical Proof

First and foremost, it’s important to note that the Performix SST website provides no clinical evidence to back up any of its claims, whether we’re referencing the ingredients it contains or its TERRA time release technology (after all, if the ingredients used aren’t effective, then it ultimately won’t matter when they’re introduced into your system). And while some of the supplement’s ingredients may have minor fat burning/energy boosting components, for the most part there is insufficient evidence showing that they’ll work as advertised.

Also, if you’re sensitive to caffeine or other stimulants, you may want to think twice about taking Performix SST.

Customer Feedback

Although the Performix SST’s URL was first registered in November 2013, there are a fairly limited number of online customer reviews regarding the supplement. However, among those available, the most common compliment was improved energy, while the most common complaints reference failure to work and high price.

During our research, we also learned that Performix SST is manufactured by Corr-Jensen Labs based out of Centennial, CO, who does not hold a Better Business Bureau rating. It’s also interesting to note that the company does not have its own website, and its only other product is Abdominal Cuts, another nutritional supplement. As such, despite what the company’s name might lead you to believe, they appear to be just a nutritional supplements company—not a lab.

Product Presentation

Considering the lack of evidence, we got the distinct impression that the wording on the Performix STT website is needlessly wordy and almost seems like the manufacturer is trying to make the process appear more complex and “scientific sounding” than it really is. This is something that Supplement Geek calls “big $3 words,” which are “vague – yet smart-sounding terms and phrases – to sound like they know what they are talking about.”

Bottom Line

Taking into consideration Performix SST’s lack of clinical evidence, high price, and mixed online customer reviews, we might recommend speaking with your physician about other alternatives for burning fat, increasing energy, and improving mental focus.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

56 Customer Reviews for Performix SST

Average Customer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 24 4 stars: 12 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 70% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 56
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Works great!

    • Texas,
    • Jul 18, 2016

    I have been taking Performix SST for over a year now. When I started on it my metabolism was stalled. By following the instructions and eating healthier while taking it along with working out, I have dropped a ton of weight. My metabolism has been restarted and is in full swing like I'm 20 again. It did what it was supposed to do as advertised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Works Great!

    • Anchorage, AK,
    • May 29, 2016

    I have lost 6 pounds, have great energy and that's on two pills at three times a week in the morning before I work out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Incredible

    • Austin, TX,
    • Apr 29, 2016

    I've been taking these pills for a little over a week and I have already lost four pounds without exercising, and it decreases my appetite. So I am never hungry and when I am, I lose my appetite which is good for me because I eat a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Skinny girl!

    I love it. I have been taking this product on and off for about two months now and have lost 26 pounds.Woohoo! I've been trying to lose weight for 5 years now and finally have. This gives me energy and takes away my hunger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Huge energy boost

    • Round Lake, IL,
    • Feb 24, 2016

    I experienced all the phases, I got a little shakey for a little and then after about four hours of taking it, I got an energy boost and was very focused. I was playing basketball and I was totally in the moment. I'm usually not very good at basketball but I was on fire this time, it was insane.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Over priced for no results.

    • Abilene, X,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    Have taken the powder formula combined with Sparks powder mix, plus a SST pill, and 32 oz cup of strong instant Folgers coffee, plus a second pill at lunch time with another Sparks powder mix drink. Never felt any "energy" as was told at GNC Store - "big burst, wanting to just run." Did take the hunger away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 2, 2016

      Sarah

      What is sparks powder? And you're not supposed to take any other caffeinated products with Performix because it's 200mg caffeine per serving (more than C4 pre-workout). Best results is when you take the full serving in the morning and not split it up. I work in a store that sells it and I haven't heard any bad reviews about it but everyone's body reacts differently. But do take in consideration when you don't use the product as directed you most likely won't get the results. A lot of people get the best results when they stack the SST with the StimFree (which has garcinia cambogia and natural appetite suppressing products) as well as CLA (safflower oil - a healthy fatty acid that targets your fat cells and shrinks them) perfect combo for weight loss.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great But...

    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Dec 28, 2015

    This is my first day taking this pill. Now I'd say if you're always taking pre workout and are used to the intense kind of caffeine, then this pill is great. I haven't taken pre workout in about a month, so I was a tad bit jittery, but I will continue to use and will keep updating week by week. On my first day, I've learned to stay hydrated is a must. I had a bad headache until I hydrated a little more than usual.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not all Powder taste the same. GNC Selling Fake Product

    • GA,
    • Nov 18, 2015

    The first two containers I purchased fizzled when I added water. The little blue crystals were eventually distributed, the product tasted great, and I lost ten extra pounds in the first two months of taking this product. SST didn't give me side effects or jitters either. When I returned to GNC a few months later to purchase two more containers, upon inspection one of the containers was exactly like the first two containers, but the other container looked like blue grey baby powder. The powder was so fine that the dust from it filled the air the same way talcum powder works. There were no blue crystals in the powder and when I added water it did not fizzle and it tasted horrible, old and like mildew. I checked the date - the date was good.

    When I returned the product, the GNC guy didn't have a clue as to why it looked different. He even exchanged with one good container and one that looked and had the same horrible taste as the one I exchanged it with. I contacted Performix SST in an email about my question as to why their product had changed. I never got a reply.

    Bottom line is I think every so often GNC sells a fake product. You'll know it when you open the container and the mysterious dust fills the air. You can smell the difference as well. Return it for refund if you do. I'd like answers from the company directly. I could not find a number to contact them by either. I'd also like to know if anyone else has had the same issue I've had with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Great product that works!

    • Louisiana,
    • Nov 10, 2015

    Lost 73 pounds total using this product along with a clean diet and light workouts only for sometime. Energy was very much improved. Focus was also. The only problem is how do I live without it now. I'm hooked. This is the first product I've ever posted on and boasted about to friends. I'm now working out daily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • New York,
    • Oct 30, 2015

    I brought this product 2 months ago. I was a afraid to take it because of the amount of caffeine it had. I didn't used it for a week and I finally decided to take it. All I can say is my weight dropped quick and the energy I got was amazing. I wish I had brought this product sooner because I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    This product it awful, but let me explain

    • Oct 18, 2015

    This product was awful for ME. But who is to say it wasn't good for someone else.

    I used SST Perfomix Thermogenic for about 4 days and I had to quit. I was more afraid if anything. I started off by taking one pill 30 minuets before my workout the first day, as recommended by the guy at the GNC store. He said he had troubles with two pills ( and this guy is a gym rat), so I took his word for it. I felt great with one pill, I experienced all the levels, from the heating to the cooling to the intense focus. IT WAS GREAT! I did that again for the next two days and experienced the same thing. I even let my friend try one, and she loved it as well.

    I don't know what possessed me to increase the dose, but I did. I had major regret before I even started my workout. It was so intense, my heart was pumping out of my chest, I couldn't breathe and contemplated going to the hospital to get my system drained out by these demon pills I had just swallowed. The affects lasted for about 2 hours, then I was back to normal. Although it worked fine with just one, I was so terrified that the thought of taking just the one pill scared me out my skin. If I were to accurately describe how I felt, it was like I was on drugs or having a full blown panic attack.

    So this product was awful, but it may be good for someone else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 8, 2015

      I am jacks cold sweat

      Your just sensitive to caffeine, this product contains caffeine anhydrous a very potent version of caffeine and tons of caffeine potentiators and agitators, I don't see why some people have a bad experience with one thing and never touch it again without doing their research in fact you should have researched it before you bought it and made sure you had a thorough understanding of all the ingredients and how they react together that's how you find something that works, for you I'd try c4 ripped it has a cut back on the caffeine and potentiators and adds other good energizers for pre work out, I'd recommend it to anyone caffeine sensitive or the powdered sst so you can control the caffeine intake. Or actually try and look for a non caffeinated energizer for pre workout there are so many options just take time to learn how your body reacts with different combos and find what's right for you, bottom line is you shouldn't disrespect a product just because you didn't know the effects before you took it. I mean come on now, you don't just take something like lsd without knowing what it does first. Same goes for everything because everything you can put in your body that gives any kind of effect is indeed a drug including vitamins and minerals. They all benefit our body and some vitamins make us focus give us more energy and or helps us not get sick or helps are body possess things. They are all drugs, take time and learn about the many things you will encounter in life its vital.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 56

Write a review for Performix SST!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review