About Performix SST

Performix SST claims to be a world-class line of thermogenic supplements that feature TERRA beadlets with intelligent time-release delivery, which controls the release of key ingredients and enhances their fat burning effects. As a result, Performix SST is claimed to give you unparalleled results such as increased energy, boosted metabolism, and improved mental focus.

Admittedly, Performix SST features some intriguing technology and, if we may say so ourselves, some attractive packaging. However, does time-release technology and a handsome presentation necessarily make an effective supplement?

How Does Performix SST Work?

Performix SST’s primary claim to fame it its “intelligent-release” TERRA beadlets, which are claimed to release key thermogenic ingredients in four distinct pH-activated stages:

The Introduction Phase (first 2 hours) is when thermogenesis begins, which raises metabolic rate and burns more fat. Next, the Chill Phase (2-4 hours) is when you may experience “chills” due to your body’s increase in temperature, which ultimately helps break down fats. Then, the Sustain & Block Phase (4-6 hours) will begin, which is when the supplement’s B12 is released, which can improve mental focus and energy production. Finally, the Transition Phase (6-8 hours) occurs, which is when the "fat to energy" exchange in your mitochondria is boosted, helping you to burn more fat.

In order to accomplish this, Performix SST’s powdered formula includes the following “world class” ingredients:

  • Niacin 10mg
  • Vitamin B-12 1,000mcg
  • Calcium 27mg
  • Sodium 115mg
  • Potassium 488mg
  • Performix Suspension Super Thermo Complex: Choline Bitartrate, Powder, Caffeine Anhydrous, Sensoril Ashwagandha Extract, Synephrine HCL, Huperzine A Extract, Yohimbine HCL, Adenosine Monophosphate Fusion, Bioperine Black Pepper Extract.
  • Diffusion Carrier Compound: Medium Chain Triglycerides Blend, Safflower Oil Blend.

According to the Performix STT website, you should take one dose of the supplement (whether in powdered or capsule form) once daily.

Performix SST Pricing & Refund Policy

Performix SST, whether in powder or capsule form, is available through GNC and LuckyVitamin.com and is priced at $59.99.

As such, refund and exchange policies will be the discretion of each retailer.

Can Performix SST Really Help Increase Energy, Boost Metabolism, and Improve Mental Focus?

When it comes down to it, can you really expect to burn more fat and experience increased energy with Performix SST? Perhaps, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Clinical Proof

First and foremost, it’s important to note that the Performix SST website provides no clinical evidence to back up any of its claims, whether we’re referencing the ingredients it contains or its TERRA time release technology (after all, if the ingredients used aren’t effective, then it ultimately won’t matter when they’re introduced into your system). And while some of the supplement’s ingredients may have minor fat burning/energy boosting components, for the most part there is insufficient evidence showing that they’ll work as advertised.

Also, if you’re sensitive to caffeine or other stimulants, you may want to think twice about taking Performix SST.

Customer Feedback

Although the Performix SST’s URL was first registered in November 2013, there are a fairly limited number of online customer reviews regarding the supplement. However, among those available, the most common compliment was improved energy, while the most common complaints reference failure to work and high price.

During our research, we also learned that Performix SST is manufactured by Corr-Jensen Labs based out of Centennial, CO, who does not hold a Better Business Bureau rating. It’s also interesting to note that the company does not have its own website, and its only other product is Abdominal Cuts, another nutritional supplement. As such, despite what the company’s name might lead you to believe, they appear to be just a nutritional supplements company—not a lab.

Product Presentation

Considering the lack of evidence, we got the distinct impression that the wording on the Performix STT website is needlessly wordy and almost seems like the manufacturer is trying to make the process appear more complex and “scientific sounding” than it really is. This is something that Supplement Geek calls “big $3 words,” which are “vague – yet smart-sounding terms and phrases – to sound like they know what they are talking about.”

Bottom Line

Taking into consideration Performix SST’s lack of clinical evidence, high price, and mixed online customer reviews, we might recommend speaking with your physician about other alternatives for burning fat, increasing energy, and improving mental focus.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

59 Customer Reviews for Performix SST

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 12 3 star: 7 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 69% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    First time trying Performix

    I started taking this June 3rd, and it's now June 7th, and I lost two pounds so far. It does give me more energy. I haven't worked out while taking this yet, also I only take one pill a day since I get migraines. I do get the jitters and upset stomach. So far to me, it's like Adderall. I will be working out with this product soon, but I'm happy with it so far. Also, I feel like it got rid of some of my stomach bloating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Has benefits for focus and energy, weight loss is still effort based.

    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began taking this when the menopausal weight started showing up (I was 42). My energy was very low, and I just wanted to fit into my beloved wardrobe. I was also without health insurance and have mild ADD.

    I have taken this product for three years now, and have not lost a pound or an inch. My clothes still sit in the closet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    • Manhattan, KS,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today is my first day taking this pill, and I was instructed to take two pills with a protein shake by the girl at GNC every morning. When I first took the pill my anxiety level went skyrocket, and I felt super dizzy, but I must admit I had a lot of energy. I called GNC, and another representative told me to only take one pill until my body is used to it.

    This pill did not curve my appetite whatsoever, but I was able to do a lot at the gym. I had terrible stomach pains and felt like vomiting a couple of times throughout the day.

    When it's time to sleep, which is my favorite thing in the world to do, I can't! This is upsetting, and I will be returning this product and searching for something that better suits my body.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Works great!

    • Texas,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Performix SST for over a year now. When I started on it my metabolism was stalled. By following the instructions and eating healthier while taking it along with working out, I have dropped a ton of weight. My metabolism has been restarted and is in full swing like I'm 20 again. It did what it was supposed to do as advertised.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Works Great!

    • Anchorage, AK,
    • May 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have lost 6 pounds, have great energy and that's on two pills at three times a week in the morning before I work out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Incredible

    • Austin, TX,
    • Apr 29, 2016

    I've been taking these pills for a little over a week and I have already lost four pounds without exercising, and it decreases my appetite. So I am never hungry and when I am, I lose my appetite which is good for me because I eat a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Skinny girl!

    • Winton, CA,
    • Apr 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love it. I have been taking this product on and off for about two months now and have lost 26 pounds.Woohoo! I've been trying to lose weight for 5 years now and finally have. This gives me energy and takes away my hunger.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Huge energy boost

    • Round Lake, IL,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I experienced all the phases, I got a little shakey for a little and then after about four hours of taking it, I got an energy boost and was very focused. I was playing basketball and I was totally in the moment. I'm usually not very good at basketball but I was on fire this time, it was insane.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Over priced for no results.

    • Abilene, X,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    Have taken the powder formula combined with Sparks powder mix, plus a SST pill, and 32 oz cup of strong instant Folgers coffee, plus a second pill at lunch time with another Sparks powder mix drink. Never felt any "energy" as was told at GNC Store - "big burst, wanting to just run." Did take the hunger away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 2, 2016

      Sarah

      What is sparks powder? And you're not supposed to take any other caffeinated products with Performix because it's 200mg caffeine per serving (more than C4 pre-workout). Best results is when you take the full serving in the morning and not split it up. I work in a store that sells it and I haven't heard any bad reviews about it but everyone's body reacts differently. But do take in consideration when you don't use the product as directed you most likely won't get the results. A lot of people get the best results when they stack the SST with the StimFree (which has garcinia cambogia and natural appetite suppressing products) as well as CLA (safflower oil - a healthy fatty acid that targets your fat cells and shrinks them) perfect combo for weight loss.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Great But...

    • Fayetteville, NC,
    • Dec 28, 2015

    This is my first day taking this pill. Now I'd say if you're always taking pre workout and are used to the intense kind of caffeine, then this pill is great. I haven't taken pre workout in about a month, so I was a tad bit jittery, but I will continue to use and will keep updating week by week. On my first day, I've learned to stay hydrated is a must. I had a bad headache until I hydrated a little more than usual.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not all Powder taste the same. GNC Selling Fake Product

    • GA,
    • Nov 18, 2015

    The first two containers I purchased fizzled when I added water. The little blue crystals were eventually distributed, the product tasted great, and I lost ten extra pounds in the first two months of taking this product. SST didn't give me side effects or jitters either. When I returned to GNC a few months later to purchase two more containers, upon inspection one of the containers was exactly like the first two containers, but the other container looked like blue grey baby powder. The powder was so fine that the dust from it filled the air the same way talcum powder works. There were no blue crystals in the powder and when I added water it did not fizzle and it tasted horrible, old and like mildew. I checked the date - the date was good.

    When I returned the product, the GNC guy didn't have a clue as to why it looked different. He even exchanged with one good container and one that looked and had the same horrible taste as the one I exchanged it with. I contacted Performix SST in an email about my question as to why their product had changed. I never got a reply.

    Bottom line is I think every so often GNC sells a fake product. You'll know it when you open the container and the mysterious dust fills the air. You can smell the difference as well. Return it for refund if you do. I'd like answers from the company directly. I could not find a number to contact them by either. I'd also like to know if anyone else has had the same issue I've had with this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 5, 2016

      Julio

      Performix has two flavors for the powder product, Blue Ice and a nonflavored one. I can guess which one you thought was unsatisfying.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a Review for Performix SST!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review