About Personal Pedi

The Personal Pedi by Laurant is a new “As Seen on TV” handheld foot care system for men and women that’s claimed to provide quick and easy callus removal in just 1 step. In fact, the Personal Pedi is claimed to be so convenient that its waterproof design allows you to remove calluses in the shower as part of your daily routine.

In order to accomplish this, the Personal Pedi is claimed to feature a rotating micro mineral roller that spins at 2,500 RPM (note: the promo video claims 1,800 RPM), which removes rough patches by loosening and lifting callused skin from hands and feet. Then, after changing to the Personal Pedi’s buffing roller, the device is claimed to massage, smooth, and polish skin that you’ll proud to show off.

Finally, after you’ve finished removing calluses, each of the Personal Pedi’s rollers are claimed to be simple to remove, and can be washed easily with running water.

Personal Pedi Pricing & Refund Policy

Personal Pedi is priced at $19.95 plus $7.95 S&H, bringing your total to $27.90. You can also order a lifetime supply of rollers by paying an additional $7.95 S&H.

The Personal Pedi comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H charges. There is no phone number listed for customer service on the product’s website, so if you decide to return your Personal Pedi, you’ll need to send an email to customerservice@nationalexpresstv.com.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the Personal Pedi?

Personal Pedi is a very new product (URL registered July 2014), so there were no online customer reviews at the time of our research.

With this said, the Personal Pedi is manufactured by National Express Online, who also makes the XHOSE and the Dap XHOSE Pro. Based on more than 30 HighYa reader reviews between these products, the average rating is just over one star, with the most common complaint referencing poor quality (breaks/stops working after a very short period of time). Among some of the company’s other products, including the Vidalia Chop Wizard, Water Jet Power Washer, and Sobakawa Cloud Pillow, Amazon customer reviews appear to be mixed, with the most common complaint referencing quality concerns as well.

Bottom Line: Is the Personal Pedi A Good Way to Remove Calluses?

If you’re tired of the way your calluses make your hands and feet feel and just want them to be gone, is the Personal Pedi a good investment? Perhaps, but keep in mind that without customer reviews for the product, it’s difficult to gauge overall satisfaction levels, so you may be rolling the dice. However, as we mentioned above, according to online customers, remember that the number one complaint related to some of the manufacturer’s other popular products is poor quality. Also, it’s important to note that battery operated, handheld callus removers are fairly common, and are often available at your local pharmacy or big box store.

Furthermore, according to the product’s Privacy Policy, “The email addresses collected by National Express Online may be sold, rented, or disclosed to any third parties outside of National Express Online in order to make you aware of exciting product offerings.” While you can opt out of this, you may receive some unwanted spam and/or sales calls beforehand.

Finally, it’s important to note that by placing an order through the product’s website, you’ll be waiving your right to any kind of class action lawsuit related to its use via the company’s Arbitration Agreement.

Pros:

  • Claims to quickly and easily remove calluses, even while you’re showering.
  • The second buffing roller is claimed to massage, smooth, and polish skin.
  • 90-day refund policy.

Cons:

  • New product, so no online customer reviews.
  • According to consumers, most common online complaint related to manufacturer’s other products is poor quality.
  • No phone number available for customer service – email only.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

36 Customer Reviews for Personal Pedi

Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 6 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 24
Bottom Line: 19% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ok, but not top notch

    • Emporium, PA,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I bought this product at Rite Aid, and it works OK. I find the batteries wear out too fast, and buying new rollers is now obsolete at the store. I have thick, painful calluses and use this a lot, but wonder if my feet are just too bad for a lightweight product. I need to work hard to keep my feet healthy, and will buy the Amope to replace this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rip-Off

    • Pembina ND,
    • Dec 4, 2015

    The TV order is a complete rip-off. If you want one, go to Amazon, you will save loads of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Personal pedi

    This thing is full of crap. Why would they sell some mess like this? My name is Constenance Davis and I my advice is to tell everyone to not buy the Personal Pedi. I bought one and I took my bath and was ready to do my feet and it started shutting off. It was turning off and on. Every time I put it on my foot it stopped working.

    Don't waste your money in purchasing this product at all. I was very disappointed because I've been waiting to soften the bottom on my foot for a while and I thought that this would have done it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bogus Product

    • Simi Valley, CA,
    • Oct 1, 2015

    This company should refund every penny people have paid for this product!

    The motor within the unit does not do what Personal Pedi by Laurant states in their commercials and ads on the Web. You cannot touch your skin with hardly any pressure at all as the motor stops.

    I'm not happy about this product. I purchased this product from RiteAid and cannot find my receipt.

    I tried contacting Personal Pedi Customer service, but they do not have email contact for them except for ordering and order processing information.

    I really dislike seeing companies with bogus claims benefit from the public's hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Poor Product and Warranty

    • Halifax, NS, Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2015

    Our daughter gave us the Personal Pedi as a gift. We placed batteries in and the unit ran but would not turn off (on/off switch broken in on setting). Tried to return but local vendor would not accept a return as it was purchased six weeks ago. Product has a 90 day warranty.

    Contacted distributor via phone 1-855-870-3714. They would replace item but only if original returned. They said sent it by recorded Post Office freight.

    Went to Post Office and lowest cost service was $13. Item cost $20 new. So spending another $13 for return on an item that initially cost $20 and was defective from the start is ridiculous.

    Contacted distributor again and they said item must be returned prior to replacement. So don't purchase as it appears to be poor quality and really no effective product warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    I love this product. I purchased it at Target. The rechargeable version works great does a wonderful jo.b I just told my family to buy one. Do not believe the stories where it doesn't work, they're not true.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    It broke fast

    • Florida ,
    • Sep 11, 2015

    It's a bad product. My wife used it once and did not work after that. Won't buy any products from this company anymore. It's made in China, so no wonder it's a cheap and bad product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Personal Pedi - bad experience

    • St-Andre-Avellin, Quebec, Canada,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I bought Personal Pedi at Giant Tiger for $20.00 plus taxes. As soon as I touch the skin, the Personal Pedi stops. It won't work at all. I've never been able to use it. And it was properly prepared with batteries, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It tore my feet to shreds!

    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Aug 26, 2015

    Horrible product! It ripped my feet to shreds! I have mangled skin hanging off my feet and I can't even stand on my feet. It's a very painful torture device. Do not buy this disgusting horrible meat shredder.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Awesome Product!

    I had been looking at Amope. But when I looked at the price at Walmart it was $37.97. Personal Pedi was $14.97. I decided to try Personal Pedi and if I wasted $14.97, it would not break the bank. I really like it. I have several health problems, Diabetes, Thyroid Cancer, and Hep C (which I am in treatment for at this time). Each of these problems causes extreme dry skin, and my heels crack and split and turn VERY hard at the cracks, making it painful to stand. I used the Personal Pedi as soon as I got home. For the first time in months, I have been able to stand without pain. It works great! I have read a review that says you have to change the batteries often, that would not be a problem for me. That means it is still powerful with 2 AA batteries. I highly recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    LOVE IT

    • Punta Gorda, FL,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    You all must have some really jacked up feet! I wear heels almost 24/7 and it causes calluses & rough patches on the daily. The Personal Pedi is awesome. Yes, it stops if you're pushing it too hard against your foot. READ the instructions. Personal Pedi is one of THE BEST items I have ever purchased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a review for Personal Pedi!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review