About Piping Rock

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

106 Customer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 55 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 106
Sort reviews by:

  • Terrible customer service

    Terrible, lying customer service.

    I was supposed to receive my order on a Saturday. It never came. When I called, I was told to call the Post Office and USPS, and basically to find my own package. Not my job. I was told to call on Monday, and they would reship. I called Monday and was told to wait two more days and to call back Wednesday. If the order hadn't arrived then they would reship. I called Wednesday, and am now being told my order will arrive on Thursday. Thursday came and my order has still not arrived. Even though I was promised it would be here for sure.

    It's obvious that they have been lying all along. Just putting me off over and over. I'll call tomorrow and see what lying promise I'll get this time. Of course, the owner/CEO could care less if he loses a few customers, as long as his pockets continue to get padded by stealing money from us and refusing to send us the product we paid for up front, trusting he would keep his word in a fair exchange.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Loyal customer

    • New York,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used this company for several years to purchase vitamins, probiotics, supplements, MCT oil, powdered calcium, and liquid Stevia. The products seem to compare well to name brands, the price is good, and we've always had prompt deliver (never any longer than a week from time of order, and usually 3 or 4 days). Of course, we live in New York, so distance probably helps.

    We mainly buy products for our special needs son who has been having fragile health and is on a special diet monitored by the hospital dietitian. Because we are regularly ordering, we appreciate the lower prices, as well as the great sales they have from time to time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Fantastic

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't believe some of these negative reviews. I have made three large orders in two months and can't believe how quick the orders came. The products are amazing. So reasonable I would not hesitate to buy again. Even my health has improved. I am 75 years old. Thank you Piping Rock.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing products and quick delivery of said products

    • Johannesburg, South Africa,
    • Sep 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found Piping Rock online because I was looking for Lanolin (heals cuts in super quick time) and the only products I could find in South Africa with Lanolin in was cream for breastfeeding moms. Piping Rock's Lanolin is amazing, because it is pure! Their Vitamin C serum and Hyaluronic acid serum is amazing. Seriously, I saw results in five days time. And it only took four days to arrive from the US to South Africa, which is awesome delivery time.

    Please check out their items. Their quality is really good and prices as extremely reasonable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Good company

    I have no way to test Piping Rock's products other than I use a lot of them for myself and have had nothing but good results from what I've ordered (herbs, essential oils, etc.). I've done the test myself on the oils to see if they're real and so far they've turned out the way I've read they're supposed to.

    I understand the disappointment of shipments overseas, but that's no reason to down a company for a product review. Also, as far as customer service, I called one time because one of my oils had accidentally been left out of my order and I didn't have to send them my invoice where this item was marked or nothing, they just immediately shipped me another one out. I feel they are a good, legitimate company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Additional shipping costs of $29.90

    • Devon, England,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So disappointed that I wasn't warned about the additional $29.90 for shipping! I now either have to fork out the extra or lose 20 percent if the products are returned. Not impressed at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • London, England,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware that anything you order over £15 in value will be subjected to a UK TAX at 20% of the goods value and POST OFFICE Handling of £8.

    I sent three emails to them to state this and is there any way I can pay the tax before sending the goods, and they never come back in an email. My gut feeling the company is not kosher! Otherwise, they would respond to emails rather than just take your money. Who really knows what's in the tablets as they come from CHINA.

    I won't buy again. Stick to a UK company that is regulated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • United Kingdom,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you are in any country other than the USA, I would strongly suggest you not purchase anything from Piping Rock! I have been forced to pay over £11 ($14.25) for a £20 ($25.90) order! At no time was it clear that I wasn't buying from the United Kingdom.

    Obviously, my mistake, but hopefully you won't make the same one. It should be clearly stated at check out and not just hidden away in the postal window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 6, 2017

      Kev

      That is a very poor excuse to give them a 1-star rating. You should be blaming yourself for not realizing you were buying it from the USA and would, therefore, be paying customs duty in the UK. I have been their client for the past three years or so, and I have found them to be of excellent service, mostly good quality products, and prices. Never did I doubt that I was buying from the USA, therefore I took into account the possible duties to be charged.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Essential oils and apparatus

    • Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I came upon Piping Rock when I was hunting Essential Oils with a difference. Something for a change from the norm. I hit jackpot with different blends, beautiful scents, names and priced very reasonable. The delivery was also no fuss and very efficient. I am a fan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Good products

    • Kansas,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I use Piping Rock products, spices, organic vinegar, vitamins, and minerals. I have been happy with them all as well as the price. I have never had a problem with it being shipped. And have never tried to return anything.

    This is a pyramid type company. People can earn by promoting products. So I am guessing, if people are having trouble with contacting the company, it would be an individual not the company in general. Here is a number for customer service from their home page:

    1-800-544-1925.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Do not do business from the company

    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Piping Rock's "F" rating with the Better Business Bureau says it all. I have experienced all of the same issues other complainants have expressed here and elsewhere.

    Slow delivery and bait and switch thievery (showing "coupon code" discount on the order page then removing it when you checkout).

    When I finally got my order, two of the three items ordered were shown as substituted, so I checked the website and the items shipped were $3.00 less than what I was charged. Now, the $3.00 is not the point, but by this time I was so pissed off, dissatisfied and tired of being ripped off by this company, I called "Customer Service" and very politely asked them to credit my account for the $3.00 overcharge. Needless to say, they seemed horrified that I would ask for such a thing. Stating that it was not their policy and would not give me any credit or refund. Of course, there was no supervisor available to take this up with, and basically, it was "screw you!"

    I could go on and on, but I believe you get the gist of this awful company, and I hope you think twice before you spend your hard earned with Piping Rock when there are so many reputable companies out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 106

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review