About Piping Rock

Published on: Jul 25, 2014

By providing the best quality vitamins, supplements, essential oils, and more, all at discount prices, Piping Rock claims to provide everything you need to live healthy at amazing values. On top of this, Piping Rock claims to have been in business for more than 40 years, and to understand the importance of being involved in each step of the manufacturing process.

But even considering their 4 decades and in business and low prices, are Piping Rock supplements worth the money? We did some digging around and here’s what we learned.

How PipingRock.com Works

According to the Piping Rock website, they offer some of the lowest prices in the industry by manufacturing their supplements in their own facility in Ronkonkoma, NY, shipping them right to your door, and then passing the savings on to you. The company also claims to hand select all of their ingredients, much of which are grown in their natural habitats, produced under strict quality control guidelines, and third-party tested in an FDA registered facility. As such, PipingRock.com claims to be “the ultimate one-stop-shop for health-conscious consumers.”

Like similar companies such as BioTrust, Life Extension, and New Vitality, Piping Rock Wide offers a wide variety of nutritional supplements such as Garcinia Cambogia, probiotics, testosterone boosters, raspberry ketones, green coffee bean extract, and much more, which can be located on their website by searching under supplement categories, brands, or blowout deals. In addition, local customers can also purchase Piping Rock supplements through their brick and mortar outlet, which is located adjacent to their manufacturing facility.

Piping Rock Pricing & Refund Policy

Because of the variety of supplements offered by Piping Rock, their prices can vary significantly. However, PipingRock.com offers free shipping on all orders over $40, while orders under this amount will be charged a $3.95 flat shipping fee.

In addition to Piping Rock’s purity, potency and safety guarantee, the manufacturer also provides a 1-year, 100% satisfaction guarantee on all their supplements. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-544-1925 and include a brief note explaining why you’re returning the product.

Note: While you can sign up for PipingRock.com’s email list and obtain discounts and promo codes, keep in mind that numerous coupons/promo codes are also available through third-party websites.

Should You Shop at PipingRock.com?

Now that you know more about Piping Rock and their supplements, should you spend your hard-earned money on them? Perhaps, but remember the following:

The Efficacy of Piping Rock Supplements

First, although Piping Rock claims to believe that “each and every person deserves to be healthy without sacrificing cost, convenience or quality,” keep in mind that not all of the company’s supplements have the same levels of clinical evidence showing their efficacy. In other words, some of their supplements (e.g. probiotics) have a great deal of support showing their effectiveness, while others (e.g. garcinia cambogia and raspberry ketones) have much less.

For a complete overview of what to look for when purchasing your next supplement, be sure to read through HighYa’s Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide.

Customer Reputation

While PipingRock.com only has a minimal amount of online customer reviews, the company appears to have a primarily positive online reputation, with the most common compliment referencing low prices. On the other hand, the most common complaints seem to revolve around slow shipping times (often 10-12 days before receiving) and unresponsive customer service (e.g. numerous emails without a response, etc.).

Bottom line

Regardless of which supplement you’re looking to purchase, Piping Rock appears to have a solid reputation for very low prices and high quality products. However, keep in mind that it may take longer to receive your products than some of the competition, and not all of their supplements have been proven to work.

Pros:

  • Claims to provide high quality, low price nutritional supplements.
  • One-year money back guarantee on all supplements.
  • No autoship program, which could quickly rack up unwanted charges.

Cons:

  • Varying levels of clinical support showing the efficacy of their supplements.
  • Most common customer complaints reference slow shipping times and unresponsive customer service.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

83 Customer Reviews for Piping Rock

Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 44 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 60% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Extremely unsatisfied

    After having placed an order with Piping Rock, I waited for weeks without knowing what happened to my order, because I have never received the goods I have ordered, nor did I receive any support from the customer service. I wrote to them, and they replied to me that once the parcel with the goods has left the warehouse, it is out of their hands!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great value and quality

    • Bullhead City, AZ,
    • May 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered from Piping Rock several times and have never been disappointed. The prices are great with low shipping costs and good products. I like the fact that it is a family owned company. My orders arrive quickly. Thanks Piping Rock!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Shipping fast as Amazon Prime

    • Beulaville, NC,
    • May 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took advantage of some of their Crazy Deals, amazingly low prices. I ordered several of them, and the great part is that I ordered on a Tuesday and here it is Thursday, and upon checking tracking, it's already here at the post office, to be delivered today (two days ahead of schedule). That's service. Thank you Piping Rock.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Definitely worth it

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have shopped with Piping Rock numerous times, and I have not had one problem with ordering, shipping or product quality. I have purchased oils with other companies and had not liked what I had received, which is what made me try this company. I have ordered from them five or six times and have not had any delays and no broken or leaking bottles. I will shop with them until I can no longer shop.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Supplements are valuable medicines = expiration dates are very important!

    My experience with Piping Rock was disconcerting. Supplements are valued medicines to many people (Dandelion Root is a diuretic, which is an important medicine to aid in the reduction of excess water in the body). Quality and reliability of medicines and supplements is extremely important.

    Piping Rock shipped me one of the two bottles (as a set) of Dandelion Root Capsules, with the expiration label selectively TORN OFF. This is NOT acceptable. Use your imagination as to why any Medicinal Supplement Company would remove an expiration date. Did they think I wouldn't notice or wouldn't care? WRONG!

    When I contacted Piping Rock to complain, they wanted to refund me less than 50% of what I paid. "Unscrupulous'" is the best word to describe them, dragging their feet in every step of the refund process, not to mention Piping Rock won't post honest reviews on their website, which are less than positive. That's very deceptive.

    After learning there's been litigation regarding no less than 49 Piping Rock products containing LEAD, I do not feel safe consuming Dandelion Root capsules, nor any other supplement from Piping Rock. Beware of "Good-Great Hurry Buy-Now Special Deals" at Piping Rock. Like Gramma always said: "If it seems too good to be true, it is!"

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great site

    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is now the only website I use to buy vitamins and supplements. They always have the greatest deals!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Prices listed are not what you pay, get ready for a surprise on your bill

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered several times and various items from Piping Rock. When you go on their site, it SHOULD default to your country (mine being Canada). When you order, it is SUPPOSEDLY in Canadian Dollars, but when I got my credit card bill, I was billed in American funds, so I ended up paying way more than what I should have.

    I called but got no response when promised. I emailed three times and finally was told, "sorry for your luck, we have your money, so no refund was given." Shipping costs seem to fluctuate as well. Customer service does not get back to you, which makes me question the quality of their products. I will be looking for a more credible site to spend my money on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Great prices, great shipping

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Piping Rock is the best place I found to get all the supplements that I take. They have the best prices, quick shipping and low shipping costs with quality products. You can't beat it. Their section "Crazy Deals" is great with discounts up to 80%.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Piping Rock

    This was the third and last time I will order goods from this company. I was attracted by their low prices, and my first shipment arrived on time. My second shipment had no shipping information, and I had to email them. My third shipment, which I paid DHL rates for 3-7 day shipping, had no shipping info and when I inquired, I was told it will be 2-6 weeks. So these two complaints so far have resulted in no communication.

    I have no problem with their products, just their slipshod and inefficient shipping department. I will go back to my ten-year, no hassle iHerb.com. I won't be ordering from this totally inefficient company. Even two stars are too many. Not recommended.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great prices and great company!

    • 15009,
    • Mar 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been ordering supplements from Piping Rock for quite some time now, and I've not been disappointed with their products or their customer service. Their shipping cost is the best I've found, and I receive my orders promptly and in good condition. They have good prices especially on their Crazy Deals sales, and this enables me to stock up on products that I use the most. I use their supplements for both me and my pets.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Cart price changes

    • Holden, Maine,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put items in my cart at a set price, but before I could place the order the prices in the cart changed to higher prices on each item. Their customer service had no idea and refused to help or honor the lower prices. Many emails later, I received no satisfaction. They don't care about their good customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 83

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review