About Plexus Slim

Plexus Slim is a weight loss supplement that claims to be the “most natural way to lose weight and inches.” Using Chromium as its main ingredient, the product also claims to help you keep your blood sugar low, and your blood pressure in the healthy range.

Plexus Slim is manufactured by Plexus Worldwide, Inc., and is based out of Scottsdale, AZ. The company currently holds a B rating with the Better Business Bureau, which is based on 21 closed complaints over the past three years. As with most nutritional supplement, the most common complaints we found included failure to work, high price, and poor customer service.

How Plexus Slim Works

Plexus Slim is claimed to be a clinically proven method of “reduc[ing] binge eating and increas[ing] your willpower over food.” Additional claimed benefits include:

  • Fast, easy, and effective weight control.
  • Burns fat, not muscle.
  • Helps maintain healthy blood pressure, cholesterol, lipid, and sugar levels.
  • Beneficial for all weight loss areas.

In order to use, simply combine Plexus Slim with water approximately 30 minutes prior to eating. The active ingredients include:

  • Chromium
  • Proprietary blend of Chlorogenic Acid (from Green Coffee Caffea arabica Bean) Extract (contains less than 2% natural caffeine)
  • Garcinia cambogia Fruit Extract
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
  • Hoodia gordonii Whole Plant Extract

For best results, Plexus Slim is intended to be paired with their Accelerator Plus supplement.

According to the product’s website, Plexus Slim is safe for use by diabetics, and is non-thermogenic. There are no reported side effects, other than general bloating and/or gassiness.

Plexus Slim Pricing & Refund Policy

Plexus Slim is only available through independent sales representatives (known as Ambassadors), which you can locate by calling customer service at 480-998-3490.

No prices are available on the company’s website, though there appear to be two pricing options: Retail and Preferred. Retail customers are those who will be making one-time purchases, while Preferred are those who choose to sign up for the autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a one-month supply of Plexus Slim once per month, until you decide to cancel.

Pros

  • Claims to be able to help you maintain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipid levels, while also burning fat in all your problem areas.
  • Effective weight control.
  • Natural ingredients.
  • Most customers claim it has a good taste.

Cons

  • No peer-reviewed clinical studies to back up claims.
  • Only available through independent Ambassadors.
  • The most common complaints include failure to work, high price, and poor customer service.

Bottom Line – Is Plexus Slim Worth It?

Plexus Slim is a hugely popular supplement that has gained a lot of attention recently. As such, many users have claimed positive results, while others have not. However, with no clinical research to back up their claims and a fairly high price, you may want to look elsewhere.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

8 Customer Reviews for Plexus Slim

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 5 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 3
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-8 of 8
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    It didn't work for me.

    • Alberta,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I was having digestive problems, etc. and someone gave me a month's supply of Plexus BioCleanse and also their ProBiotic. It set up a very severe reaction within me - it was like dynamite going off within me and practically blew my guts out. It may be that the product actually works, but it should be used with extreme caution, starting off in much smaller doses than recommended. It turns out that I have Crohn's disease, which is probably why I had the extreme reaction. But there is no place to go to for help except self educated lay "doctors". I still think a probiotic is a good idea, but I'm pretty cynical about "cleanses", especially cleanses that you are supposed to keep on taking forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Seriously delivers more than hoped for

    • Harrisonburg,
    • Jan 13, 2016

    I really didn't think this was going to work. It sounded too good to be true, and it was just the hundreds of convincing testimonials - some even from friends, that led me to be willing to see for myself. First the simple stuff: It actually DOES taste great. Much like a liquid cherry tootsie roll. It's diabetic friendly; so the sweet comes from Lohan fruit (monk fruit) and Stevia only. It is pink because of beet root extract. Totally natural, and from my own diligent research - full of safe, good stuff. Nonetheless I didn't think it would DO anything. Well, here is what I found. Over the course of days and weeks of using it daily a LOT of great things happened. I stopped wanting to finish full meals, much less get seconds, but I still enjoyed my food. I stopped snacking - just because I never felt drawn to do so. Crazy, for me, to experience that kind of liberating thing. I also just felt more balanced mood wise and started waking up more restful. After a month I lost 8 lbs and was really excited because it was seemingly because of two things. 1. I simply had total control over cravings like never before and was eating less altogether & actually craving good foods 2. The product somehow triggers the body to release stored fat. Overall extremely pleased and just wanted people to know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Rescued by Plexus.

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 9, 2015

    I started using Plexus products 15 months ago. I was SUPER skeptical, in fact, I took the ingredients lists to my OBGYN before I tried the products. He did a thorough search for me on not just the ingredients but the company as well. He was impressed with the quality of the ingredients, and said right off the bat, that 3 of the ingredients in the Slim were known to have successful results for weight loss. He gave me the thumbs up, so I ordered. The reason I was interested in trying it, was because I was always fatigued, I had just finished weaning my 4th son from nursing and I was gaining weight, was extremely moody with my kids, and overall felt horrible. I had tried "other" health programs (not products) but they weren't my thing. I knew what it took to get healthy, I just needed something to make it a little easier during that transition , to help me not feel deprived and tempted by my sweet tooth.

    In my experience (I started using the products on Dec. 5th-yes, I was glutton for punishment trying to lose weight through the holidays!), I noticed my fatigue had disappeared after 3-4 days of using the products. On Christmas day, I realized I had NO desire for dessert and felt full after only eating 1/3 of what was on my plate. By New Year's day, I had lost 5 pounds. I was no longer feeling the battle between me and sweets, but more importantly, I was desiring healthier foods. I was having less mood swings, I was much happier, energized and was sleeping better. After 6 months, I had dropped 4 pant sizes, I have backed off of some of the products, and I'm still down 19 pounds, and with the help of Plexus, it has been a great tool to help with the transition into a healthier lifestyle! My husband has now lost 30 lbs, my mom is off of her cholesterol meds, and my aunt is off her Thyroid Meds (according to her DR, thanks to Plexus)!

    The customer service on the phone can be a little inconsistent, but I grant them a little grace because I know they are growing tremendously fast due to their success; however, I have never had any issues with refunds as long as it is requested within the 60 days (so, if you call them on day 58 and tell them you want your money back, you are good to go. If you call on day 61, it's a missed opportunity). I've never had to mail anything back. They ask if the package has been opened, and if it was, you keep it, if it is still sealed, then it would need to be returned and the credit will occur upon receipt.

    My 11-year old son has actually thanked me for "doing Plexus," because he says it gave him his mom back. Thank you Plexus for rescuing me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Learn to read

    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I have used this product for six months, no problem and I have had some weight loss.

    This product works for some and not for others, everyone is different.

    For those people who complain about return policies and charges on their credit cards, you might want to learn to read.

    The agreement/contract you sign whether as a preferred customer or ambassador (distributor) specifically states what will happen and how.

    If you can't bother to read what you are signing or agreeing to when you click on a the submit button then you have no one to blame but yourself. Learn to take responsibility for your own actions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works Great

    • California,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I have been taking Plexus Slim plus Accelerator for 5 weeks and have lost just shy of 13 pounds. I am happy. I haven't struggled or gone on some wild exercise frenzy that I wont continue. I eat breakfast and within 45 minutes mix the pink into 24 ounces of water and take the accelerator. It has been that easy and I actually enjoy drinking plain old water all day long.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Doubled my weight loss.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    I have been on my weight loss journey since November and started taking Plexus Slim over a month ago. I had been steadily losing 1lb per week with diet and exercise since November. Since starting Plexus, I have been loosing 2-3 lbs per week and have had so much energy that some days I am doubling up on my workouts. Even my trainer has started taking it. I would try it, you can even buy a 3 day or 7 day trial pack. Help yourself with your weight loss, as well as your energy, blood pressure, blood sugar levels, cholesterol levels and more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Australia,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    This business is ridiculous. It has a "60 day money back refund" yet to qualify for this refund. You are required to return the product, within 5 days of receipt, in the original packaging and in re-sellable condition.

    I have tried twice to apply for a refund, once two weeks into taking the product, and was told I was required to "trial it for at least 60 days" so, I tried it for the 60 days then asked for a refund, and was told it should have been returned. How on earth do you return a product you've swallowed?

    It is a total joke. Beware of handing over any money to these people. I have lost no weight, however I have lost close to $500.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 18, 2015

      Anonymous

      It sounds like it was more of a misunderstanding than a scam. If you buy Retail or Preferred, one phone call will get you a refund within your 1st 60 days of trying the product. We are not required to return the products because, yes, it would have been consumed. If you become an Ambassador, you only have 5 days to return the product and it has to be in resale condition.

      And did you buy all of the products at once to have paid close to $500 in two months. I wonder if you took them properly and with the correct water intake?

      I would love to help you revisit Plexus Worldwide. Our company is built on trustworthiness and honesty. Take care.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Product and business

    • Aug 5, 2014

    I tried Plexus for six months and never lost anything but money. I signed up to sell it and found the company did not honor compensation plan either! What a joke! Stay away from this one!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 18, 2015

      Anonymous

      Were you taking the products consistently and correctly? Did you drink at least half your body weight in ounces of water? And I would love to hear how they didn't honor the compensation plan. I've been an Ambassador almost a year with an amazingly successful upline. Perhaps you needed a better Sponsor Ambassador.

      And for the prices on the website, they are all listed for Retail and Preferred.

      I would love to help you give Plexus another shot!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-8 of 8

Write a review for Plexus Slim!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review