About Power Freedom System

Founded by David Bradley and based out of Ontario, CA, the Power Freedom system claims to help decrease your dependency on power companies, make you 100% immune to blackouts, brownouts, and civil emergencies, and to reduce your power expenses by 75% or more. David claims that he’s a “certified solar energy installer,” and has discovered a “secret loophole” that can help you slash your power expenses, and even sell electricity back to the power companies.

The company is not registered with the Better Business Bureau, and the overwhelming majority of customer reviews appear to be negative (see last section for more information).

What’s Included in the Power Freedom System?

The Power Freedom System claims to be “a map to power freedom,” and while this sounds very exotic, it’s essentially just a guide on how to build and install solar panels on your home. The system claims to not require any special skillsets or technical knowhow, and can be used by anyone.

At the core of the Power Freedom System are three DVDs:

The Truth About Renewable Energy – Includes information such as why governmental control is causing electricity prices to increase, why current solar panel systems cost as much as they do, and the “Renewable Energy Myth.”

The 100-Point Home Energy Audit – Includes information on why it’s a good idea to have your home’s energy usage audited, and how to make your home more energy efficient.

The Power Freedom Installation Guide: How To Install Your Very Own Solar Power Plant – Claimed to be like a “Home Power Bible,” this video includes step-by-step instructions in everyday language on how to install your power system.

In addition, the Power Freedom System also comes with a printed manual, which reiterates everything shown in the three videos, as well as sources for discounted parts, and how to avoid problems. Lastly, you’ll also receive software that helps you with solar panel placement, and estimates your energy savings.

According to the Power Freedom System website, you’ll also receive three “valuable bonuses” with your order:

  1. How to Build Your Own Solar Furnace – eBook that outlines the steps you need to take to build a furnace that runs solely on solar power.
  2. Done-For-You Government Rebate Software – Helps you “dig through the red tape” to find all rebates applicable to the cost of your new solar power system. Claims that it can help you save you up to 30%. 
  3. How to Set Up a “Telepathic” Power Monitor System – Allows you to use your iPhone or Android-based phone to monitor you power usage from anywhere.

Along with the three primary DVDs and three “bonuses,” you’ll also be provided with an email address you can contact in case you run into any problems, or have questions that aren’t answered in the existing material.

Power Freedom Pricing & Refund Policy

The Power Freedom System claims to provide you with $394.97 worth of information for just $47. The website claims that the system is normally sent via ground shipping, but will be upgraded to expedited shipping at no additional cost once you place your order.

The Power Freedom System comes with a 60-day money back guarantee, which will fully refund your money if you’re not completely satisfied, less shipping and handling charges. Along with the product, you’ll also need to include a copy of your order confirmation (or email address you used when ordering) inside the package.

Furthermore, if you follow all the instructions in the material and still don’t see a reduction in your energy bills, the website also claims to offer a “100% Satisfaction Double Guarantee.” However, just one sentence later, it claims to offer a triple money back guarantee. We were unable to locate any additional information about the Double or Triple money back guarantees, and even the Return & Refund page on the company’s website only provides information about the basic 60-day guarantee. With this in mind, you may want to contact the company directly for clarification.

Bottom Line: Is the Power Freedom System a Scam?

First, the Power Freedom System sales video uses a lot of derogatory terms such as “idiots,” “thieves,” “crooks,” “Nazis,” and “liars” quite often throughout their video, and talks frequently about a “grand secret electric conspiracy.” In other words, it’s basically intended to make you angry and scare you into purchasing the system. When you see this type of sales approach, it is often a red flag that you may encounter a scam.

Next, based on our research, the Power Freedom System does not provide all the information it claims. It’s basically a high level overview about how to build a solar electric system, but does not provide any in-depth information about how to accomplish this. Furthermore, according to several online reviews, there is no way a solar panel system can be built and installed this cheaply, and that provides this much power.

Lastly, numerous consumers have complained that there is little to no customer support, with some having experienced run-arounds for months, without ever having their problems resolved. This includes everything from simple questions about the product, all the way to refund requests.

Bottom line: If you decide to purchase the Power Freedom System, keep in mind that you’re very likely going to be disappointed with the information it contains, and that you’ll ultimately be out $47 of your hard-earned money.

15 Customer Reviews for Power Freedom System

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Carlsbad, NM,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    I received one DVD disc that was basic BS that everyone knows. There was no online access to the eBook or building components or building blueprints. It was just a advertising disc for $47.00. Pure scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam & Lies

    • Temecula, CA,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I asked for a refund as I  was promised. This contraption needs to be taken apart every time you want to fill it up. After you remove a bunch of bolts, you need to put your hand into a small hole and remove the remaining debris. Ridiculous!

    I had to jump through hoops to request a refund and I still have not received it. You buy from one company who pretends to be the inventor, but you have to get your refund from a third party who just sends you copies of your receipt back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • NC,
    • May 28, 2015

    This will never work. You could never find the parts for $200. The download did not even work. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Power Freedom System

    • Lebanon, TN,
    • May 28, 2015

    I saw some of the reviewers were "engineers" and am surprised that they could believe any electrical generation that uses an inverter (to convert solar dc to ac house power) or a generator (that produces ac house power directly) could be assembled with only $200. That will not even come close to buying the electric or electronic components to produce enough 115vac current to run much more than a household drill. Running a whole house requires many amperes at 220vac that would costs many times the $200 materials price for just the AC source alone. Even though I watched most of the sales hype, red flags caused me to look for reviews and now I am sure this is a scam. I looked at the bait but did not bite.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Useless. Information is basic at best.

    • Indiana ,
    • Feb 10, 2015

    As a journeyman electrician for 15 years, I found the information contained in this order to be nothing but a clever device to sell their own solar power systems that were extremely expensive at $7000+. What an INSULT to the public! What happened to the solar energy system for under $200? Such a scam. No support or consumer contact available to get a refund of the $165 I sent in good faith. Very sad to learn that a group of people would be so unfaithful as to take money from people who want to better their lives and environment by converting to solar. I guess it's just for the rich to get richer. Thanks for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 38 people found this review helpful

    It's a rip off!

    • Bridgewater, SD,
    • Nov 3, 2014

    They do not list an address or phone number anywhere and these types of people I've found to be crooks that need to be reported to the attorney general and the comments listed confirm it. It's another internet rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam, which Clickbank defended when I reported it.

    • Canada,
    • Oct 8, 2014

    I will be very hesitant to use ClickBank for charging my credit card again, since when I immediately backed out of the order and asked for a refund (through ClickBank, because attempting to contact David, the crook, resulted in a dead end), ClickBank responded to me with the product isn't a scam or fraudulent.

    Yes, they were willing to refund my money, but the fact that she was declaring his product as legit when I reported it as fraudulent, left me with a permanent red flag for ClickBank. She said "that because there's a 60 day refund" (which by the way, the second sub-product I ordered and was refunded for didn't display. the Power Freedom Pro), "and some people seem satisfied with the product, that's why it's not fraudulent".

    I wonder if that's what companies who charged peoples' credit cards for purchases of Kevin Trudeau's scams told refund requesting customers when they reported him, before everything broke wide open and he was finally convicted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    What a scam!

    • Somerset, PA,
    • Sep 17, 2014

    I paid for the product only received half, never received the books that I was PROMISED, DVD was scratched and unable to play. tried to go to the web page and guess what web page not found. My advice to you is do NOT buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Power Freedom

    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Aug 28, 2014

    This is a bad investment. This company sells bad karma. It trash talks the government, big business and then turns around and does the same thing by not supplying what it claims. Don't buy into this scam. there is nothing here you cant get on YouTube for free. Most of the info is a joke. Do not waste your money or your time. They have spent time and money to take yours with their promotional videos and relentless email campaign. Maybe they should just have a good informational website instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Not a Happy Customer

    • Augusta, GA,
    • Jun 9, 2014

    Still waiting on my Items that I paid for and were promised to be mailed to me or my money back.

    And about the question below on whether or not I would recommend this to a friend. The answer is no.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 41 people found this review helpful

    This is a good product to steal your money

    • Austin, TX,
    • Mar 18, 2014

    This product does nothing. It says nothing about building your own solar panel or windmill and I didn't get one of the three bonuses. Note: I am a electric engineer and I find this product to be a rip-off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a review for Power Freedom System!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review