About Pressure Pro

The Pressure Pro Cooker claims it will help you make family size meals in a fraction of the normal time and with the push of just one button. They state its 6-quart pressure cooker uses what they call 10-in-1 Smart Steam Technology which allows you to make mouthwatering meals in minutes, not hours.

Pressure Pro is sold by Harvest Cookware, which is not BBB-accredited nor is it rated. There is no information information about them, except for the fact that its website is “powered” by Mojo, a company specializing in making websites for ASOTV products.

How the Pressure Pro Cooker Works

The Pressure Pro Cooker appears to look like a pressure cooker with a digital interface on the front. To use it, they say to take your favorite food items, place inside the Pressure Pro and close the lid. Next, select one of the 10 steam settings that corresponds to what you are cooking; for meats, also select Rare, Medium, or Well. Then push one button, and walk away.

The Pressure Pro Cooker claims that its digital computer figures out the pressure, temperature, and how long to cook depending upon what’s inside and whether it’s fresh or frozen. As Pressure Pro heats up, they say the flavors are locked in due to due the pressurized steam which “forces” it deep into the fiber of the food.

They say because steam conducts heat better than air that Pressure Pro will cook your food up to ten times faster, yet still remain at the perfect, even cooking temperature. They add that unlike a traditional oven which they say cooks out moisture, they claim Pressure Pro locks moisture in, making every meal juicy and delicious.

They say you can use Pressure Pro to cook a seafood feast in 5 minutes, two whole chickens in under 35 minutes, and a setting they call 99 for tender, flavorful, fall-off-the-bone meats and ribs better than any barbecue. It claims you can cook rice or risotto, soups, stews, or beans in minutes instead of hours. They claim you can even use it for canning and preserving in 15-30 minutes. They say you are limited only by your imagination with what you can cook in Pressure Pro.

They tout a built-in Rapid Results button can cook certain items like a baked apple as fast as one minute. They say it also has a delay timer with warming feature, claiming you can have your meal ready and hot whenever it’s time for dinner.

They claim Pressure Pro’s many versatile features will allow you to replace your oven, smoker, rice steamer, microwave, and slow cooker. It says this will allow you to spend less time cooking for the family and more time enjoying meals with them, comparing it to  having a time machine in your kitchen. They add that it saves space, taking up just 14 inches of countertop. Pressure Pro says its removable inner pot is dishwasher safe.

Each Pressure Pro order comes with:

  • 6 quart Pressure Pro (Red or Black)
  • Grandma’s Secret Cookbook
  • 3-piece Ceramic Knife Set (extra S & H)

Pressure Pro Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Pressure Pro is available through their website for 3 payments of $33.33 for a total of $99.99 plus $29.95 S & H for the cooker and the automatically-added $9.95 S & H for the “free” knife set for a total of $139.89. In addition, there is an optional $2.99 “insurance” for your shipping. They say to allow 2-6 weeks for your Pressure Pro to arrive. Once it does, you have 30 days to try it, and you can return it for the sale amount minus S & H (and what it costs to send it back).

Bottom Line: Is Pressure Pro a Scam?

No. People seem to generally be satisfied with the Pressure Pro. There have been some that wish it were a bit bigger and its interior not made of teflon, but the Pressure Pro seems to deliver in terms of flavor and convenience. You may, however, want to wait until its available in stores or larger online retailers so you won’t have to pay the excessive S & H.

Update: One of our readers have found the missing recipe booklet. Click here to download the pdf.

42 Customer Reviews for Pressure Pro

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 9 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 17
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work.

    • by Sue Gillich,
    • Richmond Heights, Ohio ,
    • Mar 8, 2015

    I'm unhappy. When I ordered this I was excited and couldn't wait to use it. It arrived, I read the manual and did what it said to do and then it showed "E3." I didn't even get a chance to use it. I'm really upset. There was no warranty card and no email address to write to. So now it just sits on my counter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Poor product

    I used the pressure canner pro a couple of times. The first time it seemed to work fine. After that I did not cook the meat in the so called pre-programmed time. Then I tried cooking it further and it would not cook. I couldn't set the time I wanted it cooked because the machine would not let me. I called the company and whoever I talked to did not seem interested in my problem. I asked if there were worthwhile directions easy to follow, etc., and she said no. It was over my warranty and I got screwed! It will teach me to do comparison shopping on anything I buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    JUST GOT MINE

    • by Maggie Haren,
    • Willards, MD,
    • Jan 22, 2015

    I just got mine two days ago and cooked a whole, fresh chicken with ginger, carrots, coriander, pepper, and leaks. It turned out delicious just using the chicken/well setting. So far so good! Here is my only complaint. I know it has a canning setting. What I am unable to determine if it produces a high enough temperature and PSI to can meat - which requires much higher pressure and temperatures than jams and jellies. The instructions and informational manual are minimal but sufficient, with the exception of not knowing temperature and psi, I look forward to using this a lot!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It's a good product if it would work.

    • by Jason Kelley,
    • Victoria, BC, Canada,
    • Jan 19, 2015

    My wife bought the Pressure Cooker Pro on Dec. 28. She used it for six weeks and seemed to like it very much. On 17 January, she was going to make bean soup. She got all the ingredients in the pot, pressed the button, and nothing happened. It is completely dead.

    We took it back to Showcase (As seen on TV) Store and were told the 30-day warranty stands and no new product would be exchanged.

    From now on we will purchase from the 'Big Box' stores that have a 90-day return policy. What a SCAM - we're out $100.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 2, 2015

      Paul Smith

      I'm from the UK, so consumer laws will vary, but the "try it for 30 days" means you could return the product in 30 days for no specific reason, even if you didn't like the colour. If the product fails, that is a different matter. Your statutory rights apply. You can surely expect the manufacturer, if not the store, to be obligated to replace it within at least a year.

    • Feb 8, 2015

      Charles

      It doesn't work like that here Paul. Also Showcase has a 14 day gift card policy and a 30 day exchange on a manufacturers defect. They offer an extended warranty for 3 years and Jason may have been told about this, or maybe not, it is retail after all. They've only ever given out money back on two products, to my knowledge. If Jason has an issue with his cooker he can deal with the company now or file a complaint. It's not the most ideal situation but it's not the end of the world for him either. It's a tough spot to be in though, being ahead of the 30 days and not even a year in, it's failed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I need recipes

    • by Vickie Fusion,
    • Harlan, KY,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    i bought this for canning yet it has no instructions for canning. I fixed chili in it and boneless ribs. That turned out pretty cool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    It cracked after like 7 uses

    • by Carmen ,
    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    Well, I've only had it since April, 2014. I was very happy until last week when I saw the crack! I called CS and was told to buy a new one! I was not a happy camper. I was given a number and told within 72 hrs someone would call, guess what? NO one has called back! I was boiling fresh beets and was planning some other things from the cook book. How can they get away with this? This was pretty expensive and now all I have is a big red pot with a crack and no use. Shame on them. They are on FB we should all go there and complain. I'm planning to if I don't hear from them, soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2015

      Bob

      Most states have a state law called the "states name" i.e. Florida's implied warranty act, which makes companies that sell products to residents of that state liable for the item to be in normal working order for 4 years. Something for you to check into. I know Maine retailers are great about standing behind their items, especially when this is mentioned.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I've been duped!

    • by ROBIN WALLINGTON,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    I originally purchased the Power Pressure XL. However, # weeks later I received the Power Pressure Pro. I called customer service (cs) and was told the "Pro" was the newest version. I told cs per the infomercial I watched, the XL was the newest version. The cs rep assured me I had the better of the 2 products. So I believed them. Now I see cs told a blatant lie and I feel like I've been duped! Not to mention, I had to return it because it stopped working in the middle of cooking. But I must admit cs responded quickly and I had a replacement within a week. This one is working great. I hope I don't have to send it back. Because I'll be asking for a full refund. I'm still disappointed I didn't get the "XL" as I had expected but the "Pro" seems to do the same thing just without the one button function. So far, I've made several meals quickly and with ease. As a first time user of pressure cookers, the infomercials are a little misleading with the total cook time. But that's not a big issue for me. Initially the start up was confusing especially using the manual that I think was intended for the "XL" one button function. Other than that I like it and plan to use it mainly for canning. I'll post another review once I've canned a few things. I'm still on the fence since I got the wrong product. But for now, I would recommend it to those who have the time and patience to learn the correct way to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    30 days free trial is also stating 30 days warranty only

    • by William J Romero,
    • LaBelle, Florida 33935,
    • Jan 12, 2015

    Buyers beware. I have had my pressure cooker beyond the 30 days warranty period, and cooked some very delicious meals. But then the electrical system quit and it no longer turns on. Customer service would not offer a chance to have the cooker returned for any replacement parts or to see what is the cause of the problem. If you pay this kind of money on a cooking pot, you should be able to have the enjoyment of it for some time. It seems to me that the quality is good for cooking meals but then the quality is poor as regards stability and long lasting. Again, beware of purchasing a product which only offers a 30 day warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Thoroughly happy with this!

    • by Peggi,
    • Brunswick, Maine,
    • Jan 11, 2015

    I doubted it was all it claimed to be but my daughter bought it for me at Christmas so I thought, well why not at least try it. I remember my mother blowing up the kitchen with pressure cookers so I've avoided them. Well I will tell you, as a long time advocate of slow cookers, this thing blew me away. In thirty minutes, from dry beans to bean soup with ham, so tender the ham melted in your mouth. I am so excited about it... I wish it came with a larger cookbook but other than that I am thrilled with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • by Angela,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 9, 2015

    I would highly recommend this product an it is must have in the kitchen. They have them in Wal-Mart for $40-$50 cheaper than online. My meals are cut in half and I would buy again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very disgusted!

    • by Carrie,
    • PA,
    • Jan 8, 2015

    Had my guys buy me one for Christmas. Didn't get to use it till after new years. When I took it out of the package, which was supported nicely with thick Styrofoam, the front was dented in by the button pad. Not sure how this could have happened, returned to store, got another. Used one night, worked fine for pork roast and potatoes. Tonight, however, was making another roast for hubby's work potluck, put it in for 25 mins, still bleeding. Another 25...another 40. Only the last time it didn't even pressurize. I checked on contents, seems like nothing changed. Let it rest a few, turned back on. This time I got an E4 code. Looked in book, loose connections? Ok, unplugged, replugged, still same crap. Nothing seems loose so other option they give: contact certified repair center. Hell no! This things going back to store like the first one... I have better things to spend $100 on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a review for Pressure Pro!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review