About Pressure Pro

Pressure Pro Cooker is a 1-touch automatic pressure cooker that’s claimed to lock in moisture, make every meal tender and delicious, and to cook family favorites in minutes with a simple touch of a button. In fact, Pressure Pro Cooker claims to help you cook food up to 10X faster than traditional methods, and even to “make great meals in 5 minutes.”

In order to accomplish this, Pressure Pro Cooker is claimed to work over 3 steps:

  1. Load your ingredients, whether fresh or frozen, into the family-sized, 6-quart capacity pot.
  2. Select your one-touch setting and Pressure Pro Cooker does the rest.
  3. Enjoy a moist, delicious meal.

On top of this, Pressure Pro Cooker is claimed to help you can all your favorite fruits and veggies, and to replace your oven, smoker, rice steamer, microwave, and slow cooker, while only taking up 14” of counter space. And when you’re finished cooking, the Pressure Pro Cooker claims to be dishwasher safe for easy cleanup.

But is using the Pressure Pro Cooker really this easy to use, and will it provide good value for your money? Consider the following:

Will Pressure Pro Cooker Really Help You Cook 10X Faster?

Ultimately, other than the 1-touch settings (more about this next), there doesn’t seem to be much about the Pressure Pro Cooker that’s different from the competition. Here’s what we’re told:

After adding your food, Pressure Pro Cooker’s digital brain is claimed to calculate the quantity of the food inside, if it’s fresh or frozen, and the proper pressure and temperature to cook it. Then, as it heats up, all the liquid and flavor is locked inside with the super heated, pressurized steam, which accelerates the cooking process up to 10X faster, while maintaining the perfect temperature from the center to the edge.

But here’s the reality: Any pressure cooker works by “by boiling a liquid such as water or broth inside the closed pressure cooker. The trapped steam increases the internal pressure and temperature.” And whichever brand you’re considering, “Pressure cookers are used for cooking food faster than conventional cooking methods, which also saves energy.”

With this said, there’s nothing available on the Pressure Pro Cooker website proving that it will really cook your food 10X faster, while still retaining the moisture and flavor of traditionally cooked foods.

What are Pressure Pro Cooker’s 1-Touch Settings?

We’re not told much about Pressure Pro Cooker’s 1-Touch settings, although the product’s commercial indicates it has rice/risotto, soup/stew, beans/lentils, fish/seafood, canning, and rare/medium/well done meat presets.

Other Pressure Cooker Options

Pressure cookers have been around for decades, and although not all will feature the 1-touch settings found on Pressure Pro Cooker (many will), the point is that you have options. To see for yourself, simply type the phrase “pressure cooker” or “pre-set pressure cooker” into your favorite search engine.

In fact, pressure cookers are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find several options a local retailers near you. We’ve also reviewed many popular pressure cooker options here at HighYa, including the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven and Power Pressure Cooker XL.

Customer Feedback for Pressure Pro Cooker Isn’t Good

Since writing our original Pressure Pro Cooker review, 45 HighYa readers have chimed in about their experiences with the product, and have given it an average rating of 3 stars. Common compliments are that Pressure Pro Cooker provides good results and that it’s easy to use.

On the other hand, some of the most common complaints appear to revolve around failure to work as advertised and poor quality (cracked pressure releases, suddenly stops working after just a few weeks, E4 errors, etc.).

There were also several customer reviews on Amazon.com, Walmart.com, and more with similar ratings, compliments, and complaints as those found here on HighYa.

From a company perspective, Pressure Pro Cooker is manufactured by Harvest Cookware. However, the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, and there wasn’t any additional information available about them elsewhere online. In fact, it appears that the Pressure Pro Cooker is Harvest Cookware’s only product.

Pressure Pro Cooker Pricing & Refund Policy

Available in red or black, the Pressure Pro Cooker is priced at 3 payments of $33.33 plus $29.95 S&H, bringing your total to $129.94.

At the bottom of the Pressure Pro Cooker website, a disclaimer states that you’ll also receive “Grandma's Secret Cookbook full of scrumptious recipes PLUS a ceramic knife set including a 5-inch slicing blade, 3-inch paring knife and never-dull ceramic peeler, a $75 value yours FREE! (Just pay separate P&H).” However, there’s no mention how much this extra P&H fee will be, and there isn’t an order total provided to let you know either.

Important note: Just below the Quantity box on the ordering screen, you’ll see an option for InsureShip shipping insurance. Unless you uncheck this box, you’ll automatically be charged an additional $2.99.

Pressure Pro Cooker comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means you could be out upwards of $50 in lost S&H charges by the time you send the pressure cooker back to the manufacturer.

With this in mind, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-372-7631.

Can Pressure Pro Cooker Help You Easily Create Delicious Meals?

Chopping to the point: Despite Pressure Pro Cooker’s mixed online customer reputation, most seem to have been pleased with its performance—when it worked that is, which seems to be a major problem. In other words, even if your Pressure Pro Cooker works out of the box, dozens of online reviewers claimed that it won’t last much longer.

Because of this quality concern, as well as the product’s ultra-high, non-refundable S&H charges, we might recommend searching for local pressure cooker options before placing your Pressure Pro Cooker order.

45 Customer Reviews for Pressure Pro

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 10 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 19
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • No pressure. Cracked around the pressure release.

    • Renton, WA ,
    • May 31, 2015

    I'm very upset that this expensive contraption cracked where the pressure is released after 8 uses. It's basically worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It works

    I've used about 5 times but think I'm putting too much water in. It doesn't actually state how much water you need. Every time I prepare chicken or ribs, actually the meat melts in your mouth but the flavours you put in seem to steam away in the water. What am I doing wrong? Because it definitely doesn't look like the adverts make it look like. Any tips?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam – Buyer Beware

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Apr 4, 2015

    I am out $150.00 and am fuming. We had the cooker for about 5 weeks and it worked great! Then we got the E4 error. We sent the cooker back in January. It's now April and we have yet to have upper management call us back (the canned phrase we get every week when we call to complain). If I would have known that this operation wasn't BBB approved I never would have done business with them. Simply a scam! Do not waste your money and never do business with anyone who isn't accredited with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Didn't work.

    • Richmond Heights, Ohio ,
    • Mar 8, 2015

    I'm unhappy. When I ordered this I was excited and couldn't wait to use it. It arrived, I read the manual and did what it said to do and then it showed "E3." I didn't even get a chance to use it. I'm really upset. There was no warranty card and no email address to write to. So now it just sits on my counter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Poor product

    I used the pressure canner pro a couple of times. The first time it seemed to work fine. After that I did not cook the meat in the so called pre-programmed time. Then I tried cooking it further and it would not cook. I couldn't set the time I wanted it cooked because the machine would not let me. I called the company and whoever I talked to did not seem interested in my problem. I asked if there were worthwhile directions easy to follow, etc., and she said no. It was over my warranty and I got screwed! It will teach me to do comparison shopping on anything I buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    JUST GOT MINE

    • Willards, MD,
    • Jan 22, 2015

    I just got mine two days ago and cooked a whole, fresh chicken with ginger, carrots, coriander, pepper, and leaks. It turned out delicious just using the chicken/well setting. So far so good! Here is my only complaint. I know it has a canning setting. What I am unable to determine if it produces a high enough temperature and PSI to can meat - which requires much higher pressure and temperatures than jams and jellies. The instructions and informational manual are minimal but sufficient, with the exception of not knowing temperature and psi, I look forward to using this a lot!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's a good product if it would work.

    • Victoria, BC, Canada,
    • Jan 19, 2015

    My wife bought the Pressure Cooker Pro on Dec. 28. She used it for six weeks and seemed to like it very much. On 17 January, she was going to make bean soup. She got all the ingredients in the pot, pressed the button, and nothing happened. It is completely dead.

    We took it back to Showcase (As seen on TV) Store and were told the 30-day warranty stands and no new product would be exchanged.

    From now on we will purchase from the 'Big Box' stores that have a 90-day return policy. What a SCAM - we're out $100.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 2, 2015

      Paul Smith

      I'm from the UK, so consumer laws will vary, but the "try it for 30 days" means you could return the product in 30 days for no specific reason, even if you didn't like the color. If the product fails, that is a different matter. Your statutory rights apply. You can surely expect the manufacturer, if not the store, to be obligated to replace it within at least a year.

    • Feb 8, 2015

      Charles

      It doesn't work like that here Paul. Also Showcase has a 14 day gift card policy and a 30 day exchange on a manufacturers defect. They offer an extended warranty for 3 years and Jason may have been told about this, or maybe not, it is retail after all. They've only ever given out money back on two products, to my knowledge. If Jason has an issue with his cooker he can deal with the company now or file a complaint. It's not the most ideal situation but it's not the end of the world for him either. It's a tough spot to be in though, being ahead of the 30 days and not even a year in, it's failed.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I need recipes

    • Harlan, KY,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    i bought this for canning yet it has no instructions for canning. I fixed chili in it and boneless ribs. That turned out pretty cool.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It cracked after like 7 uses

    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    Well, I've only had it since April, 2014. I was very happy until last week when I saw the crack! I called CS and was told to buy a new one! I was not a happy camper. I was given a number and told within 72 hrs someone would call, guess what? NO one has called back! I was boiling fresh beets and was planning some other things from the cook book. How can they get away with this? This was pretty expensive and now all I have is a big red pot with a crack and no use. Shame on them. They are on FB we should all go there and complain. I'm planning to if I don't hear from them, soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2015

      Bob

      Most states have a state law called the "states name" i.e. Florida's implied warranty act, which makes companies that sell products to residents of that state liable for the item to be in normal working order for 4 years. Something for you to check into. I know Maine retailers are great about standing behind their items, especially when this is mentioned.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I've been duped!

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jan 13, 2015

    I originally purchased the Power Pressure XL. However, # weeks later I received the Power Pressure Pro. I called customer service (cs) and was told the "Pro" was the newest version. I told cs per the infomercial I watched, the XL was the newest version. The cs rep assured me I had the better of the 2 products. So I believed them. Now I see cs told a blatant lie and I feel like I've been duped! Not to mention, I had to return it because it stopped working in the middle of cooking. But I must admit cs responded quickly and I had a replacement within a week. This one is working great. I hope I don't have to send it back. Because I'll be asking for a full refund. I'm still disappointed I didn't get the "XL" as I had expected but the "Pro" seems to do the same thing just without the one button function. So far, I've made several meals quickly and with ease. As a first time user of pressure cookers, the infomercials are a little misleading with the total cook time. But that's not a big issue for me. Initially the start up was confusing especially using the manual that I think was intended for the "XL" one button function. Other than that I like it and plan to use it mainly for canning. I'll post another review once I've canned a few things. I'm still on the fence since I got the wrong product. But for now, I would recommend it to those who have the time and patience to learn the correct way to use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    30 days free trial is also stating 30 days warranty only

    • LaBelle, Florida 33935,
    • Jan 12, 2015

    Buyers beware. I have had my pressure cooker beyond the 30 days warranty period, and cooked some very delicious meals. But then the electrical system quit and it no longer turns on. Customer service would not offer a chance to have the cooker returned for any replacement parts or to see what is the cause of the problem. If you pay this kind of money on a cooking pot, you should be able to have the enjoyment of it for some time. It seems to me that the quality is good for cooking meals but then the quality is poor as regards stability and long lasting. Again, beware of purchasing a product which only offers a 30 day warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 45

Write a review for Pressure Pro!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review