About Pressure Pro

Pressure Pro Cooker is a 1-touch automatic pressure cooker that’s claimed to lock in moisture, make every meal tender and delicious, and to cook family favorites in minutes with a simple touch of a button. In fact, Pressure Pro Cooker claims to help you cook food up to 10X faster than traditional methods, and even to “make great meals in 5 minutes.”

In order to accomplish this, Pressure Pro Cooker is claimed to work over 3 steps:

  1. Load your ingredients, whether fresh or frozen, into the family-sized, 6-quart capacity pot.
  2. Select your one-touch setting and Pressure Pro Cooker does the rest.
  3. Enjoy a moist, delicious meal.

On top of this, Pressure Pro Cooker is claimed to help you can all your favorite fruits and veggies, and to replace your oven, smoker, rice steamer, microwave, and slow cooker, while only taking up 14” of counter space. And when you’re finished cooking, the Pressure Pro Cooker claims to be dishwasher safe for easy cleanup.

But is using the Pressure Pro Cooker really this easy to use, and will it provide good value for your money? Consider the following:

Will Pressure Pro Cooker Really Help You Cook 10X Faster?

Ultimately, other than the 1-touch settings (more about this next), there doesn’t seem to be much about the Pressure Pro Cooker that’s different from the competition. Here’s what we’re told:

After adding your food, Pressure Pro Cooker’s digital brain is claimed to calculate the quantity of the food inside, if it’s fresh or frozen, and the proper pressure and temperature to cook it. Then, as it heats up, all the liquid and flavor is locked inside with the super heated, pressurized steam, which accelerates the cooking process up to 10X faster, while maintaining the perfect temperature from the center to the edge.

But here’s the reality: Any pressure cooker works by “by boiling a liquid such as water or broth inside the closed pressure cooker. The trapped steam increases the internal pressure and temperature.” And whichever brand you’re considering, “Pressure cookers are used for cooking food faster than conventional cooking methods, which also saves energy.”

With this said, there’s nothing available on the Pressure Pro Cooker website proving that it will really cook your food 10X faster, while still retaining the moisture and flavor of traditionally cooked foods.

What are Pressure Pro Cooker’s 1-Touch Settings?

We’re not told much about Pressure Pro Cooker’s 1-Touch settings, although the product’s commercial indicates it has rice/risotto, soup/stew, beans/lentils, fish/seafood, canning, and rare/medium/well done meat presets.

Other Pressure Cooker Options

Pressure cookers have been around for decades, and although not all will feature the 1-touch settings found on Pressure Pro Cooker (many will), the point is that you have options. To see for yourself, simply type the phrase “pressure cooker” or “pre-set pressure cooker” into your favorite search engine.

In fact, pressure cookers are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find several options a local retailers near you. We’ve also reviewed many popular pressure cooker options here at HighYa, including the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven and Power Pressure Cooker XL.

Customer Feedback for Pressure Pro Cooker Isn’t Good

Since writing our original Pressure Pro Cooker review, 45 HighYa readers have chimed in about their experiences with the product, and have given it an average rating of 3 stars. Common compliments are that Pressure Pro Cooker provides good results and that it’s easy to use.

On the other hand, some of the most common complaints appear to revolve around failure to work as advertised and poor quality (cracked pressure releases, suddenly stops working after just a few weeks, E4 errors, etc.).

There were also several customer reviews on Amazon.com, Walmart.com, and more with similar ratings, compliments, and complaints as those found here on HighYa.

From a company perspective, Pressure Pro Cooker is manufactured by Harvest Cookware. However, the company wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, and there wasn’t any additional information available about them elsewhere online. In fact, it appears that the Pressure Pro Cooker is Harvest Cookware’s only product.

Pressure Pro Cooker Pricing & Refund Policy

Available in red or black, the Pressure Pro Cooker is priced at 3 payments of $33.33 plus $29.95 S&H, bringing your total to $129.94.

At the bottom of the Pressure Pro Cooker website, a disclaimer states that you’ll also receive “Grandma's Secret Cookbook full of scrumptious recipes PLUS a ceramic knife set including a 5-inch slicing blade, 3-inch paring knife and never-dull ceramic peeler, a $75 value yours FREE! (Just pay separate P&H).” However, there’s no mention how much this extra P&H fee will be, and there isn’t an order total provided to let you know either.

Important note: Just below the Quantity box on the ordering screen, you’ll see an option for InsureShip shipping insurance. Unless you uncheck this box, you’ll automatically be charged an additional $2.99.

Pressure Pro Cooker comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means you could be out upwards of $50 in lost S&H charges by the time you send the pressure cooker back to the manufacturer.

With this in mind, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-372-7631.

Can Pressure Pro Cooker Help You Easily Create Delicious Meals?

Chopping to the point: Despite Pressure Pro Cooker’s mixed online customer reputation, most seem to have been pleased with its performance—when it worked that is, which seems to be a major problem. In other words, even if your Pressure Pro Cooker works out of the box, dozens of online reviewers claimed that it won’t last much longer.

Because of this quality concern, as well as the product’s ultra-high, non-refundable S&H charges, we might recommend searching for local pressure cooker options before placing your Pressure Pro Cooker order.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

51 Customer Reviews for Pressure Pro

Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 12 4 stars: 11 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 22
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    One BAD Flaw…

    • Perth, Western Australia,
    • Jun 9, 2016

    We have used our Pressure Pro quite a few times, we have been happy with the results. The unfortunate side to it is that the food sticks to the bottom, we always clean it of with a plastic spatula but have lost a lot of the Teflon. We think it should have been made with a stainless steel bottom as the Teflon will obviously be getting into our system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Tried twice, not again

    The first one we tried would not seal so never got to cook anything in it. Fortunately we purchased at a Big Box store so returned it and exchanged for another one. Same story, second chapter. Can't make the darn thing even make steam. Directions are almost non existent, very few recipes and that's all. We wouldn't take one as a gift.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My Pressure Cooker Po is amazing

    • Texas,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    I love my Pressure Cooker Pro. It does all it says it will. I even bought one for my mom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Awesome. Can't Live Without It.

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Nov 2, 2015

    I don't know if the complaints are because they couldn't figure out how to use it. I admit the directions are not the best. It's wonderful. You put your food in and hit one or two buttons and walk away. The 99 is the best. I've used mine for 1 year, 2 to 3 times a week. It did crack, it's plastic - but a year later with the amount of use - I got my money's worth and I'm buying another today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! Worst Company Ever.

    I've had terrible customer service with this company. I sent back a pressure cooker within the 30 day return policy for a full refund in June, but instead of a refund I received another pressure cooker. I refused the shipment with the carrier service and called the company to get status of refund. I was told that the refund would be processed but a week later I get another lid in the mail. I called August 7th and was informed by a representative named Juan that I would receive the refund in 4-5 business days, but nothing happened. I called back August 17th and spoke with Shannon (ID#G81) and was informed that a refund was never initiated and she promised I would get the money in 4-5 business days. I called again August 21st to verify that a refund was in the process and spoke with a supervisor named Raquel (ID ‪#‎B78‬) who again informed me that my refund was not being processed and asked me to wait another 3-5 business days. What kind of service is this? I can assure you its not customer service but instead service that only benefits the company. I'm making all these calls and attempts to get a refund for my father in law who is 72 years old and is a dialysis patient. This is how you treat your customers and it is despicable. Horrible service. My next phone call will be BBB and the local news station that loves to hear about these companies that rip people off and refuse to issue refunds. I posted a comment on company's Facebook page and was immediately directed to chat forum. I did as suggested but was told that they could not help me and redirected me back to calling them. This company is a scam and rips customers off. This type of service should be illegal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Lacks recipes and it could use a better instructional manual

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    Lacks recipes and it could use a better instructional manual, but other wise I really like it. It does come with a basic manual and a little recipe book, but there are so many features it really doesn't explain. Example: How to cook rice, water to rice ratio, no it's not the same as regular stove top cooking, you would need to add more water. I hope this helps some of you and myself included.

    I found the recipe booklet for my pressure cooker:
    http://www.hippressurecooking.com/tristar-power-cooker-electric-pressure-cooker-cookbook/

    I also did find websites that share manuals to other electric pressure cookers, they are PDF's.

    http://www.dadcooksdinner.com/2012/09/pressure-cooker-recipe-booklets.html 
    Instant Pot: http://instantpot.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/InstantPot-Electric-Pressure-Cooker-Recipe-Book.pdf
    Cuisinart: http://www.cuisinart.com/share/pdf/manuals/cpc-600_recipe.pdf and has recipes or links to a page full of recipes.
    http://www.fagoramerica.com/my_fagor/recipe_library/pressure_cooker
    http://www.hippressurecooking.com/pressure-cooker-manual-library/

    Good luck everyone, we could all use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Very disgusted.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Had my guys buy me one for Christmas. Didn't get to use it till after new years. When I took it out of the package, which was supported nicely with thick Styrofoam, the front was dented in by the button pad. Not sure how this could have happened, returned to store, got another. Used one night, worked fine for pork roast and potatoes. Tonight, however, was making another roast for hubby's work potluck, put it in for 25 minutes, still bleeding. Another 25, another 40. Only the last time it didn't even pressurize. I checked on contents, seems like nothing changed. Let it rest a few, turned back on. This time I got an E4 code. Looked in book, loose connections? Ok, unplugged, replugged, still same crap. Nothing seems loose so other option they give: contact certified repair center. Heck no. This things going back to store like the first one. I have better things to spend $100 on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Company

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    Ordered 04/28/14 - received first one (ordered 2 at same time) on 7/3/14. The second is on it's way, shipping information says it was sent on 7/8/14. I don't know why they didn't ship it at the same time. We've called their customer service multiple times, three times if I remember right. They offered no discount for the long wait, and it wasn't until the last time we called and made a ruckus that they said that it had been on "backorder".

    I would avoid and definitely not recommend. I would ask a meth addict for a syringe before using this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 25, 2014

      El Jay

      Hi Nancy, I gather the Customer Service is dreadful, but what about the Machine is it as good as they say it is? :-)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Recipe book unhelpful. Need a cookbook about Pressure Pro Cooker.

    • Tasmania, Australia,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I love my Pro Pressure cooker, and make great curries and stews. Unfortunately with the recipe book, it doesn't give you much information with basic recipes and you can't buy the main ingredients anywhere. It would be great to be able to buy a Pro Pressure cookbook with correct information on the recipes, somewhere, anywhere. I did the smoky ribs and they were like a soup. Help please.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 31, 2014

      George Kennedy

      I find the pressure pro a great asset in my kitchen, it's doing everything it said it would. The only horrible thing is the frustration of trying to read dial, the print is so small I have to use a magnifying glass. I have tried photographing it to enlarge it on the computer with no success. Please help and don't ruin a good unit.

      Look forward to your reply georgekennedy2014@gmail.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Just got mine.

    • Willards, MD,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I just got mine two days ago and cooked a whole, fresh chicken with ginger, carrots, coriander, pepper, and leaks. It turned out delicious just using the chicken/well setting. So far so good. Here is my only complaint. I know it has a canning setting. What I am unable to determine if it produces a high enough temperature and PSI to can meat, which requires much higher pressure and temperatures than jams and jellies. The instructions and informational manual are minimal but sufficient, with the exception of not knowing temperature and psi, I look forward to using this a lot.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam – Buyer Beware

    • Green Bay, WI,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I am out $150.00 and am fuming. We had the cooker for about five weeks and it worked great. Then we got the E4 error. We sent the cooker back in January. It's now April and we have yet to have upper management call us back (the canned phrase we get every week when we call to complain). If I would have known that this operation wasn't BBB approved I never would have done business with them. Simply a scam. Do not waste your money and never do business with anyone who isn't accredited with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 51

Write a review for Pressure Pro!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review