About Prestige Ionic Styler

The Prestige Ionic Styler is a 4-in-1 heated styling tool that claims to straighten, curl, volumize, and shine your hair, while saving you hundreds of dollars on multiple styling tools. According to the manufacturer, the Prestige Ionic Styler is 100% safe to use—unlike traditional heated stylers—and can even be touched without burning your skin.

Regardless of your hair type or condition, the manufacturer of the Prestige Ionic Styler claims it is specifically designed for people who need quick styling without fuss. Online reviews seem to be mixed, with some positive comments, and others that include complaints.

See also: Want to Make the Most Out of Your Styler? Try These Tips!

It’s important to note that, while the manufacturer claims that you could purchase the Prestige Ionic Styler through an exclusive buy one-get-one-free offer that's only available through the company’s website, you may find it more benefitial to purchase the unit at your loca Wal-Mart. In fact, we verified that the Prestige Ionic Styler is available at Walmart for $50, which is something we’ll cover in more detail below.

How the Prestige Ionic Styler Works

The Prestige Ionic Styler uses Dual Ionic Ceramic Technology, in combination with frizz-fighting molecules generated by its top-quality ionic nylon bristles, to help create “amazing” shine and to straighten your hair.

See Also: The Young & the Careless: 4 Skincare Mistakes You Should Avoid

Even though the Prestige Ionic Styler fully heats in as little as three minutes, its “cool touch brush” will never burn your skin. In addition, the rubber grip keeps the Prestige Ionic Styler firmly—yet comfortably—in your hand while during use.

Prestige Ionic Styler Pricing & Return Policy

As mentioned above, the makers of the Prestige Ionic Styler claim that their buy-one-get-one-free offer is available exclusively through their website. However, during our research we quickly learned that it may be more beneficial to purchase the Prestige Ionic Styler at Walmart, and even through HSN.com.

If you decide to purchase your Prestige Ionic Styler directly from the manufacturer, you’ll be able to try it for a single payment of $14.95, plus $9.95 shipping and handling. As a bonus, the company will also send you a second Prestige Ionic Styler at the same time. If you find that you’re satisfied with its performance, after a period of nearly 30 days from the order date, you’ll be charged three additional installments of $19.95, bringing the total for your two units to $85.00. The company's website is not too clear on future billing dates however.

See Also: Five Mistakes You Should Avoid to Prevent Damaged Hair

But here’s the catch

If you’re not satisfied with your Prestige Ionic Styler, you’ll be able to return your units within the first 30 days, but will not be refunded the original $14.95 & the $9.95—and you’ll be responsible for additional return shipping charges. So in essence, you’ll never be refunded the full amount.

With this in mind, a single Prestige Ionic Styler unit will cost you about $50 at your local Walmart. However, there two big benefits to going this route:

  1. Hassle-free return process. Simply visit your local Walmart and return it directly at the store, and
  2. You’ll receive a full refund, including applicable taxes.

On the other hand, purchasing your Prestige Ionic Styler directly from the manufacturer means that you could spend $35-$40, and receive nothing in return if you’re dissatisfied.

12 Customer Reviews for Prestige Ionic Styler

Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 3
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The teeth falling out.

    • Spring Creek, PA,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    I have only used this product for about three months and the teeth starting falling out one or two a day. I would never spend this much money on one again. I guess I will be looking for a new curling brush. So disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Teeth fall out!

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Mar 4, 2015

    I initially loved the Prestige Ionic Styler and used it a few times a week. After a few months ,the teeth started falling out and I was very disturbed by this fact and have been unable to find any info concerning a warranty and how long the warranty coverage lasts. However, all this doesn't matter if there is no way to contact the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great concept but falls short on design reliability

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Feb 26, 2015

    I love the styler and how it makes my hair shiny. The biggest problem is that the teeth and bristles keep popping off for no reason. I burned my finger because of a big patch which is now empty. I'm very disappointed. I tried to contact manufacturer, but received no response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ionic cool to touch styler

    • Nov 28, 2014

    I bought a ionic cool to touch styler and the I styler. I tried the Ionic styler first and it does nothing at all for my hair. It's doesn't straighten, curl, nor reduce any frizz what so ever. What a disappointment.

    The good news is that I tried the Instyler with the barrel and it is amazing. Easy to straighten my hair with and it leaves it soft and healthy looking. I have to master the curls though. All in all, the Ionic cool to touch is a waste of a product. On the TV it looks fantastic. I wish it would work on my hair.

    I'm so disappointed with it. Just thought I would share my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works, but it's clumsy to use

    • New York,
    • Nov 25, 2014

    I love the way it works and shines the hair but the switch should have been put on the wire somewhere but not on the handle while using it I turn and it turns off the switch. Also poor workmanship the little teeth all fall off. For the price you would think it would be made better. What's the warranty on this thing anyway?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Like it but it is losing teeth.

    • Virginia,
    • Sep 27, 2014

    I really like my styler but a lot of the teeth are falling out. On several occasions they fell out while I was doing the back of my hair and the hot teeth went down my shirt!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    great product, but

    • Lake Charles, LA,
    • Aug 1, 2014

    They have a great product, but the teeth on the styler are popping out like popcorn. Just ordered a new one because I love the way it styles my hair.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great Tool

    • California,
    • Jun 3, 2014

    It works great if you follow the instructions. You have to be patient and spend a little time getting used to handling the tool. Once you master it, you will see fantastic results. My hair is long with layers. I wouldn't use it every day since heat is damaging regardless of the ion molecules/moisture.

    I watched you tube videos for the perfecter to get the technique down. By the way, you save about $50 if you buy this at Walmart.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not completely satisfied

    • New York,
    • May 19, 2014

    I bought the InStyler Ionic styler thinking I was buying the Prestige Ionic Styler. What is the difference? Anyway, I have very coarse and frizzy hair and yes it kind of curls or straightens my hair, but doesn't smooth the texture so much, or take the puffiness away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    So dissapointed

    • Norfolk, VA,
    • May 8, 2014

    I purchased the Prestige Ionic In styler March 23, 2014 and was so excited when I received it. Now after five weeks of using it, it stopped heating up. The worst thing of it all is that I tried to call the 8003312219 number and received no help at all. I was switched to four different people and got four different answers. This company does not stand behind their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Best stylers ever-25 min hair done while watching TV.

    • Union City, NJ,
    • Mar 6, 2014

    This is the best styler I ever bought. I wash my hair, let it air dry then while watching TV, I style my hair. I take small sections with my hand, feel only, no mirror. About 20 minutes my hair is done. No one will ever see my hair up in a bun again. This is so easy to use. Long hair does tangle up but you need to take small strands at a time and feel your way through brushing through.

    Great and easy on my daughters hair (9 years old). She loves the smooth, silky look. I will always look like I stepped out of a salon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Prestige Ionic Styler!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review