About Pro Lean Forskolin

Pro Lean Forskolin is a dietary supplement that claims to be a “rapid belly melt” that can help you burn body fat, increase lean muscle, and break down fatty tissue, all without dieting or exercise. In fact, Forskolin first entered the mainstream’s consciousness after being featured twice on the popular Dr. Oz TV show, where he touted the ingredient as “lightning in a bottle” and a “miracle flower to fight fat.”

With this in mind, even though it’s almost time for the kids to go back to school, there is plenty of warm weather remaining, so you’re likely still working on maintaining your swimsuit figure throughout the rest of the summer. As such, can Pro Lean Forskolin help you to accomplish this, or is it just more hype in a bottle and a waste of your money? To get to the root of these questions (and more), be sure to keep reading.

How Does Pro Lean Forskolin Work?

At its most basic, Forskolin is a plant closely related to mint that has long been used throughout Nepal, India, and Thailand in traditional medicine, and may be effective for treating asthma, glaucoma, and even some heart conditions.

More recently however, there has been some research (more about this in the final section) that indicates Forskolin may provide some weight loss benefits as well. As such, Pro Lean Forskolin is created from an extract of the Coleus Forskohlii Root, which the company claims can work as an “incredible weight loss breakthrough.”

In order to accomplish this, Pro Lean Forskolin is claimed to increase your body’s production of cyclic Adenosine Monophosphate (cAMP), a molecule that causes your thyroid to release an enzyme called hormone sensitive lipase, which helps to burn fat. In addition, this nutritional supplement also claims to boost metabolism and increase energy all throughout the day, as well as to increase testosterone levels, which can promote efficient protein synthesis and help you increase your lean muscle mass. Finally, Pro Lean Forskolin also claims to reduce triglycerides and the appearance of “bad” cholesterol.

With this in mind, Pro Lean Forskolin is claimed to include the following ingredients:

Forskolin Blend 125mg

  • Coleus forskohlii root extract w/standard 10% forskolin

Pro Lean Forskolin claims that their weight loss supplement is 100% natural and pure, and is manufactured in the USA in a GMP certified facility.

Pro Lean Forskolin Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Pro Lean Forskolin contains 30 capsules and is available in four different packages:

  • 1 Bottle Starter Package: $47
  • 3 Bottle Moderate Package: $97
  • 5 Bottle Monster Package: $147
  • 7 Bottle Mega Package: $197

Shipping is free for all Pro Lean Forskolin packages except for the Starter, for which you’ll pay an additional $4.95.

Pro Lean Forskolin comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 888-512-6395 in order to obtain an RMA.

Can Pro Lean Forskolin Really Help You Lose Weight?

With all of this in mind, is Pro Lean Forskolin really the weight loss breakthrough that it claims to be, or does it represent yet another supplement that makes big claims but ultimately doesn’t deliver? Let’s see what the facts have to say:

Big Claims

First, as with many nutritional supplements in the weight loss genre, Pro Lean Forskolin makes some really big claims, without necessarily backing them up with clinical evidence. In fact, the Pro Lean Forskolin website even contradicts itself when it first claims that all of these benefits can be achieved without diet or exercise, but then later claims that it is “helping countless people lose weight along with a healthy diet and exercise plan.”

In addition to this, Dr. Oz has gotten into some hot water recently for his claims about “miracle” weight loss supplements, and was even grilled by the Senate in June 2014 because of them. Although Dr. Oz claimed that he would back off from using such “flowery” language, it appears that his promise was made prior to promoting forskolin.

Clinical Evidence?

Overall, there is very little clinical evidence showing that forskolin supplements, from Pro Lean or otherwise, have any kind of weight loss benefits.

The Pro Lean Forskolin website does reference this 2005 study by the University of Kansas Department of Health, Sport and Exercise Sciences, which administered 250mg of 10% forskolin extract twice per day to each patient involved in the study. On the other hand, Dr. Oz referenced this study from 2012 on his show, both of which showed that body fat percentages decreased, bone mass and lean muscle increased, and some increase in serum free testosterone was noted.

See also: The Great Forskolin Hoax

However, even with these benefits, it’s important to keep in mind that none of these subjects actually lost weight. This means that Pro Lean Forskolin may help you prevent weight gain and mildly increase lean muscle, but it does not appear to be any kind of “weight loss breakthrough.”

Side Effects

Although forskolin is a relatively new supplement from a Western perspective and little is known about side effects with long term use, it is known to interact with many medications and to increase heart rate. In addition, forskolin has also been known to cause hypoglycemia (low blood sugar), so it may not be ideal for individuals with diabetes.

On top of this, although one of the studies noted above included women, forskolin may also increase the risk of bleeding, so it’s doubly important that you check with your physician prior to beginning the supplement. In addition, we would strongly recommend reading through our Nutritional Supplements Buyer’s Guide in order to get a better handle on what you should be looking for with Pro Lean Forskolin or any other weight loss supplement.

Price & Dosage

Next, although there are no dosing instructions provided on the Pro Lean Forskolin website, the above studies indicated that each participant was given 250mg twice per day. With this in mind, each Pro Lean Forskolin capsule contains 125mg, which means that you’ll probably need to take at least 4 per day to experience any of the claimed benefits. And with 30 capsules per bottle, this means that one bottle of Pro Lean Forskolin may only last you about 8 days, which could quickly become expensive.

Company & Product Information

Finally, Pro Lean Forskolin is a very new product from a very new company. With this in mind, we learned that the manufacturer is based out of South Jordan, UT and already has a D rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having no closed complaints. According to the BBB’s website, this is primarily due to the industry the company is involved in, which should speak volumes about what you could expect from the supplement.

On top of this, Pro Lean Forskolin’s URL was recently registered in June 2014, and as such there aren’t any online customer reviews to use in order to gauge overall customer satisfaction levels.

Bottom line

Between the “flowery” language used by Dr. Oz to describe this supplement (not to mention his track record for endorsing other supplements that have proven to be mostly ineffective including garcinia cambogia, green coffee bean extract, and raspberry ketone), the lack of clinical evidence supporting Pro Lean Forskolin, as well as its high price, you’ll probably want to speak with your physician about weight loss methods other than using Pro Lean Forskolin.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

48 Customer Reviews for Pro Lean Forskolin

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 48
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 48
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pro Lean Forskolin

    I tried the product for 2 months with no positive results and no weight loss.

    The product advertises a 30 day money back guarantee. According to the company, the trial period started from the day the order was submitted and not from the date the product was received. My trial period was extended because the product was received 15 days after I placed the order.

    After 60 days, I called and asked for a refund which was approved. After numerous calls I received a half payment for this product. I called numerous times and was assured the remaining balance was processed on June 30, 2016. It is now September 1 and I still did not get my money.

    I called today and was asked to submit my credit card statements as proof that payment was not received. I told them I need proof from the company that my credit card received the payment. The company would not provide me with an address and the name of the CEO of the company.

    I believe the product is worthless and the billing process is a scam. I would encourage others to buy from a reputable company with a known address, telephone number and a CEO at the helm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Pro Lean Gettrim

    • Maryland,
    • Aug 21, 2016

    It is the worst company ever that I met in my life. I ordered the Pro Lean Gettrim product in November, 2015 to try for a month. The month did not finish, when they sent a second bottle of this product and charged me $250. I sent everything back to them. I call them twice a month and speak with different agents to return my money back (it is still unsuccessful). If I ask to speak with a manager, every time they say that a manager is not here or is busy. I am really curious what type of company it is and how it is allowed to work and sell products.

    I called them on July 22, 2016 and asked them for a mailing address. I was told that they do not have it. Does anyone know how to get own money back from this company?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Big rip-off

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 6, 2016

    Don't order this big scam. Even more importantly, don't use your credit card. They will start to charge like crazy for things you didn't even order. Terrible company. They are a fraud, plain and simple.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 48 people found this review helpful

    As others have said, total scam!

    Dr. Oz is such a quack. I also fell for this scam. Same thing, overcharged, supplements showing up that I didn't even order, etc. They are supposedly going to issue me a refund minus the shipping and restocking fee. I'm not holding my breath after reading comments. For those who don't know who to reach, these guys seem to be working as shell companies.

    I have identified 2 that you might try. If your bills show a 'SO' and 'dept' number, probably same guys. At the moment, one is in Utah and one in Las Vegas. The main one is in Las Vegas that scams the Forskolin currently. It's listed as x-drive 855-901-0050 with another that sends all the other crap and bills for the so called online tools in Utah called Nutra Health Systems 844-667-6614.

    If you call one, they will say that they're not affiliated with the other, so you have to call both. This is B.S. as the packing slips are exactly the same. Therefore, I think this is the same scam company. Hope this helps someone but call quick as I suspect they will be under a new company name and number soon. it's part of the shell game I think. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Big scam. Don't do it.

    • Colorado,
    • Nov 22, 2015

    My girlfriend accidentally entered her credit card information and wasn't made aware that her card would get charged for almost $200. If anyone has the correct number to cancel the transaction please comment. This is ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2016

      Kevin

      Most of this crap is pushed by X-drive, 855-901-0050, under various company names. Good luck.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from this company!

    Do not buy from this company! I ordered three bottles at $29.70 each and was supposed to get two free, but instead they sent me five bottles and charged me $49.60 for each bottle plus shipping. They also sent another bottle of something I didn't order and charged me $4.94 for that as well. They don't give you the opportunity to see your total before the order is placed but you don't know that at the time. They just charge your card whatever they want. I called customer service and told them I wanted a refund for the two bottles I was supposed to get free and for the bottle I didn't order. They said they would credit my account for $79.20 but that's all they can refund me. I can only hope they do. She also said I would have a reoccurring website charge of $24.95 each month. I told her to cancel that because I didn't want anymore of the pills. I have a feeling they're just going to keep charging my card over and over until I have to cancel it. This is the credit card nightmare that you always hope doesn't happen to you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2016

      Kevin

      Same here. I also made this mistake. I ordered supposedly 2 get 1 free, but had I read fine print, the cost was per bottle and then they charged for all 3 and shipping, even though is said the shipping was free. Next thing you know, I also started getting billed for supplements I didn't order. Never used any of it. Finally worked out a return but I was responsible for shipping cost, plus they charged a restocking fee. I feel like such an idiot. Wish had done research prior. There's plenty out there on how it doesn't work at all.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Horrible website

    • Los Angeles,
    • Sep 28, 2015

    The website to begin with is horrible. I didn't order 5 bottles, but they charged my card for $147. Then two weeks later they used my card number and charged me $79. I called my bank and filed a complaint. I also got a new card. They have some random company accepting calls. The woman tried to tell me I couldn't get my money back because I was on a 14 day trial. This is a horrible company. The website does not allow you to see charges before your card is debited.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Too thin to find.

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 22, 2015

    Like many others, I did not do my research on this company. I can't get them on the phones they say they are out of business. Does anyone have a good email address for them as my 30 days to return are running out?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 12, 2016

      Kevin

      Did you get an address or number? Probably came from here. X Drive, 855-901-0050. Seems to be main company advertising under many different names. Good luck.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Frauds

    • Benbrook, TX,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    I was sent an interesting email about this product and decided to give it a try. I ordered the $97 group of 3 bottles of 30 tablets. I also ordered the bottle of Ultra Clean Diet for $4.95. My credit card was charged on July 26th. I got a call a few days later from a couple (I could hear a baby cry in background) telling me they had processed my order, but wanted to verify my card number. They couldn't answer questions about when it would come and I told them no to the verification of my card number. I opened my first bottle when it came and it contained only 28 pills, not 30. In one week I have had a LOT of diarrhea and lost 2 lbs. I never got my bottle of Ultra Clean, but my credit card was charged. I called 888-509-5322 and they said they would process it again. Still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Big Scam

    • Aug 4, 2015

    No one in the company can help me. This is a complete rip off. I waited for over two months for a product and one month for a refund. Yet I have received nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    No results

    • Healdsburg, CA,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Ordered product, had no results in approximately 20 days. Started taking 2 capsules but still no reaction at all. No decrease in appetite nor weight loss. Called the company for directions to mail back Forskolin and get a refund. The agents, yes I called two different agents, and they said that it was past the 30 days and I should keep the product and sell it to a friend. I couldn't get a refund. I was not past the 30 days. Ordered 12/13/14 and received 12/31/14. Today is 1/23/15.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 48

Write a review for Pro Lean Forskolin!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review