About Pro Power Cleanse

If you’re interested in trying out an increasingly popular “cleansing” supplement, you’ve likely run across Pro Power Cleanse. This natural dietary supplement claims to be the most natural method of cleansing and purifying your body of unwanted toxins, which can lead to increased energy, reduced gas and bloating, a flatter stomach, and increased self-esteem.

Wow, these are some big claims though! But are they true? Let’s take a look.

Quick Facts About Pro Power Cleanse

If you read through the Pro Power Cleanse website, it claims that excess toxins can cause interstitial fluid to surround your cells, which can ultimately prevent essential nutrients from transferring freely. To combat this, Pro Power Cleanse claims to use natural ingredients to cleanse your entire body from the inside out, resulting in increased energy, boosted self-esteem, and more.

With this in mind, Pro Power Cleanse claims to work over three steps:

  • Take the recommended dose of Pro Power Cleanse.
  • Maintain a healthy diet and continue to exercise.
  • Enjoy the “wonderful results.”

Pro Power Cleanse Pricing & Refund Policy

The pricing structure for Pro Power Cleanse can be a little confusing, so here’s the scoop:

To obtain your fist bottle, you’ll pay $4.95 to cover the cost of shipping, and as soon as you place your order, you’ll be enrolled in a 14-day trial. If you’re satisfied with Pro Power Cleanse you won’t have to do anything, and after the initial 14 days have passed, you’ll be charged the full product price of $99.98. Then, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle of Pro Power Cleanse every 30 days thereafter, and your credit card will be charged accordingly.

However, if you want to cancel your 14-day trial before it expires, or the autoship program any time thereafter, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-217-5064.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Pro Power Cleanse?

At this point, not a whole lot. But why?

Mainly because the company appears to be very new. In fact, the Pro Power Cleanse URL was just registered in November 2013, and the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau. In fact, other than that the company is based out of Aventura, FL, we weren’t able to uncover any additional information about them at all.

So what does all this mean?

What’s the Bottom Line About Pro Power Cleanse?

First, Pro Power Cleanse makes some really big—but really general—claims, and provides almost no evidence to back them up. In fact, the company references only two studies on their website:

  • This one that studies the effects of Senna macranthera on rats (primarily its laxative and antioxidant effects).
  • This one, which has to do with a Japanese dietary supplement named preB, although we’re unsure how this relates to Pro Power Cleanse.

To add to this, the Pro Power Cleanse website makes absolutely no attempt to list ingredients or provide a label for their product. As outrageous as this may seem, as we mentioned in our Supplement Buyer’s Guide, manufacturers are not required by the FDA to list their ingredients, to prove which ingredients are in their products, or to even provide proof that their supplements work as advertised.

Next, the company has clearly taken steps to hide itself from the public, as the registration information for their URL is masked. On top of this, the company has attempted to occupy the first few pages of search engine results by registering multiple domains, creating fake blogs, and even forming fake review sites (e.g. ProPowerCleanseSite.com, ProPowerCleanseFacts.com, pro-power-cleanse-diet.tumblr.com, etc.).

Finally, the supplement’s price is far out of line with the claimed results, and they work hard to take as much of your hard-earned money as possible. In fact, Pro Power Cleanse claims to take three months (or just under $300) in order to experience full results. But since they provide no evidence to back this up, it’s very likely not rooted in fact. As we mentioned in our Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe review, many of these types of supplements are hugely overpriced, and almost identical ones can be found elsewhere for as little as $10.

So we’ll give it to you straight: We’d recommend steering clear of Pro Power Cleanse. Plain and simple.

And if you have experience with Pro Power Cleanse, help others avoid scams and cut through internet clutter by writing your own review!

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

38 Customer Reviews for Pro Power Cleanse

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 35
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not sure whether to take it or not

    • Aug 5, 2015

    Well, I read about this in an article so I ordered the free trial and planned to call right after I got it to cancel the order. I didn't know there was a $38 cancelation fee. However, I ordered multiple dieting pills because these apparently went great with another diet pill. I tried to reach them during working hours and I waited ten minutes, just to be looped back into the main menu. Finding this suspicious, I asked my bank to cancel my card and confirmed that I could not be charged by this company or the other diet pill companies because I'd be getting a new card with a new account number. So unless I provide them the new card information, they cannot charge me any further and I avoided the cancelation fee altogether.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 9, 2014

      Kim

      So did the pills work at all?

    • Nov 14, 2014

      Karen

      Thank you for sharing this information. I canceled my credit card so I wouldn't be charged anything from this total scam!

    • Dec 6, 2014

      Rhonda

      No, they do not work. Dispute the charge with your bank. That is how I got ALL of my money back.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scammed bad. Rude customer service.

    • Ardmore, OK,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I was scammed big time. Took money from my account before I had even had time to try the product. The 14 days that they "claim" I had was not 14 days. When I tried to call them, the customer service rep, that I had to wait for 45 minutes to speak to, did not handle my request appropriately. He was very rude and hung up on me. I have tried other Garcinia products and had good results so I wanted to try this in good faith. Lost my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2015

      Karol

      The same thing happened to me. I called them in January and canceled and now I look at my bank account and see that they have taken more money out. This is some crap!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Refund with a 35% restocking fee

    • Ohio ,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    My elderly mom ordered - of course this plays on a quick fix - promises etc. I called and was helped by a very nice person (Mike). The auto delivery subscription was canceled. There is a 34% restocking fee folks. They count on everyone not reading the terms and fine print before clicking ok to proceed.

    The best I could get for my mom is a promised back 50% of her order price. She has received already within hours of my phone call a confirmation of this credit and now has to wait 1-3 days for it to appear back into her account.

    Lesson, read the fine print. Do not trust advertising on a Facebook page. They know what you search on the web and where your weakness are.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2015

      Brenda

      You are lucky got some money back. Not everybody get it.

    • Jan 27, 2015

      Nancy

      I did not see any fine print when I ordered the trial bottles for $4.95 shipping each. When they arrived, there was no paperwork included about additional cost or recurring monthly charges. I called the 800 number but all I got was recordings, never a human answering. Definitely a SCAM.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Con Company

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    My payment was only for the free sample for delivery charges of 4.95. You guys are scamming me by trying to take out $98.99 and $109.97 from my credit card for Pro Power Cleanse and Pro Power Garcinia. Please stop trying to scam honest hardworking people out of their money .

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam, scam, scam

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I ordered the product without being notified regarding a policy to ship another bottle at 100.00. A month later, I unexpectedly received a new bottle with a charge of 106.74. I immediately called the company, spoke to a recording and canceled future shipments. The next day the package arrived and I (without opening) returned to sender.

    Just spoke with the company and was initially told that I would be refunded 0 and they could not confirm the shipment had been returned. After requesting a supervisor, I received 50% of the 106.00 (I hope). Beware, beware, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2014

      Gladys

      It is a rip off, They send it to you saying it is free just pay 4.95 and it is true they will send you another bottle for 99.99 I look this produce up to read about and found this out that they do send you a bottle month after month so I cancel and they charge me for half of the 99.99. So if you are not prepare to pay for something they say is free always check it out first and save yourself so money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Major Rip off

    • Yukon, OK,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Do not buy. Product does not work. Unauthorized card charges. Was charged $98 on card. Did not receive product. CSR hard to contact. Refused to offer a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Do not order

    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    They rip you off and charge you 98.99 after 14 days without informing you of this charge. Complete scam and I am sending mine back to see what "refund" they give me. As well as the fact that it doesn't do anything. I am extremely active and this has not benefited my weight loss. It has been through healthy eating habits and working out. Customer service is extremely unhelpful and also rude.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Research Pays Off

    • Kentucky,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I have yet to try the product I received, however, after reading these reviews I researched the terms further. It clearly states you will be charged additionally after the trial period is over. We were all a little naive to think otherwise. I did find an easy cancel option. The website: support@trypropwercleanse.com offers an easy cancelation fee without sitting on hold for hours.

    It does say you will be charged one fee of $38 and may keep the trial bottle you received. I just hope the cancelation isn't a scam as well. It says no more shipments, orders, or fees will be processed through your account after that.

    Hope that helps someone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 6, 2014

      Rhonda

      Ashton sounds like he works for Pro power. Dispute the charges with your bank and get ALL of your money back. This company is a scam. Why would they hide a $200 charge in fine print if they were not scammers. Get real "Ashton". I won't pay a thin dime on a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rediculous to say the least.

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    The day after I received product in the mail, I began researching how to return it. I am a single mom who can not afford nearly $100 for one bottle of colon cleanser. The package had no sort of return info enclosed, so I finally found a 1-800 number. After being on hold for 15 min I spent another 15 min arguing with a so called customer service representative. I calmly asked her for return shipping info and to cancel my account, she refused and kept repeating herself saying I still have 14 day trial left and that I should try the product and call back the day before my trial ended to answer questions about the product and my experience then they would provide me shipping info and cancel my account. I kept on telling her no thank you I want to return it now, she was not having it just kept on repeating herself over and over. I am highly frustrated. I don't have the finances to be secretly charged crazy amounts of money for one thing of colon cleanse. I don't what to do now, nothing I said was even acknowledge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Absolute Scam

    • New York,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Originally was told it would cost $4.95 received the product within two weeks have a charge on my account for $98.99, called to cancel on 4/11 now on 5/8 yet another charge for $103.94. I've now gotten charged $207.88 for one bottle that I've never even used. When you call the company you get random people answering from home with their TV on and kids screaming in the background. Honestly do not waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very Disappointed

    • Dallas, GA,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    After taking this product for a week, I seemed to be having what I thought were unrelated issues. When discussing with my Doctor, it was determined that the product was affecting my medication and I was advised to stop taking it. It then took me a day to find this companies contact information as no papers or information came with the bottle when it was shipped. Nor was any company information provided on the order confirmation email. So after 16 days, one day after my doctor visit, I was finally able to get in touch with them.

    I told them my doctor had advised me to stop taking the product and they still tried to talk me in to buying more at a discounted price. Then they refused to refund me because I was outside of the 14 day trial, which in my opinion should not start until the product is received, in which case I would be in the 14 day period. Two days outside of the trial with a legitimate reason for not wanting the product and they won't accept my return?

    Unreasonable and unprofessional if you ask me. They were not concerned about my health risks, just wanted to sell me more product and take it against my Doctors advise! Furthermore, they are only open Mon-Fri from 9am-5pm. My trial ended on Sunday, Doctor said not to take it on Monday, I finally got in touch with them on Sunday. Even if I was able to get in touch with them on Monday, it would have been too late according to them. But I could not have reached them on Sunday anyway. This is a complete rip-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a review for Pro Power Cleanse!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review