About ProVita Juicer

Manufactured by ProVita Juicer, LLC, the ProVita Juicer claims to crush and squeeze fruits and vegetables using cold press technology, allowing you to experience all the benefits of fresh produce, with better taste and less waste. In fact, the product’s website claims that it is “the next generation in juicing technology,” which can provide you with “life-changing benefits.”

We were unable to uncover any information regarding ProVita Juicer, LLC during our research, or about the Juicer itself, other than what could be gleaned from its website. However, regarding masticating juicers in general, the most common complaints appear to be loud motors, time consuming set up/clean up process, and low juice yield.

How the ProVita Juicer Works

The ProVita Juicer is classified as a cold press, masticating, or “slow” juicer, because it works by first crushing fruits and vegetables with its single juicing screw, and then pressing them. According to the ProVita Juicer website, this achieves two benefits:

  • Extracts up to 40% more juice than traditional juicers.
  • No blades are used, resulting in lower friction, oxidation, and foaming, which maintains 60% more of the essential nutrients, and keeps your juice tasting great for up to 72 hours.

When compared to traditional juicers, the ProVita Juicer can even juice whole, “soft” fruits and vegetables—including seeds and rind—such as apples, oranges, tomatoes, and more. In fact, The Juicer is claimed to be so efficient that it can even process nuts.

Each ProVita Juicer set includes:

  • 1 ProVita Juicer
  • 1 pulp collection cup (1 liter capacity)
  • 1 juice collection cup (1 liter capacity)
  • 1 cleaning brush
  • 1 pusher

After you’re finished juicing, the company claims that the ProVita Juicer is easy to clean up, and that all parts are dishwasher safe—with the exception of the base unit—which can simply be wiped clean.

ProVita Juicer Pricing & Refund Policy

The ProVita Juicer is currently only available directly from the manufacturer, and is priced at $399, plus $14.95 shipping and handling. However, if you’re looking to save some money, it’s important to note that the product appeared on the Today Show as recently as 1/8/14. During airtime, a promo code of TODAYJUICER was displayed, which can drastically reduce the price to $89.

We were unable to locate any return/refund information on the company’s website, nor through any of the few customer reviews we were able to find.

Bottom Line: Is the ProVita Juicer a Scam?

With all this information in mind, is the ProVita Juicer a scam? The bottom line is, we simply don’t know, because almost no information exists online about the manufacturer, or about the product. However, what few legitimate reviews we found did mention difficulty getting in contact with customer service.

Also, the ProVita Juicer carries a fairly high price tag, when compared to the competition. In fact, after completing a quick online search, we found a wide variety of masticating juicer options, some of which cost half the price.

And finally, not only will you have to trust the company’s claims before spending $400 of your hard-earned money, you’ll also have to trust that they stand behind their product. This is because no exchange/return/refund information is provided on their website, or anywhere else online, for that matter.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Customer Reviews for ProVita Juicer

Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 10 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 4
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • I'm Impressed!

    • California,
    • Aug 22, 2016

    Received this juicer yesterday. I'm in love. Easy set up, easy to use, easy clean up (no more difficult to clean than a centrifugal juicer). The quality, and quantity of juice it makes is top notch. It's not loud, and it's a sturdy machine. Prep your fruits, and veggies as stated in the manual, and there shouldn't be a problem. I've already juiced carrots, and celery with ease. The only negative is the lack of information about it available on the internet, and the Provita website is pretty generic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Impressive Juicing Operation!

    As with others on this blog, I ordered the ProVita from the Today show for $89 bucks. After reading some negative reviews, I was skeptical and was hoping that it wasn't a scam. However, it arrived in about 5-6 days, nicely packed, and we tried it immediately. Following the instructions, we learned how to assemble it (easy) and we insured that we placed vegetables and fruits in properly, taking thick rinds off limes or oranges first, and going slowly. Have to say, used it four times now, and the operation is very GOOD. It shoots the pulp out one side and the juice out the other. No problem with operation, however cleanup is time consuming, as it must be cleaned thoroughly after operation. The downside is that its made in China, you can tell its cheaply manufactured, and lacking style, but if it continues to work properly, I have no complaints!

    So far, so good, seems to be worth the $89.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    So far so good after two rounds of juicing

    • Dallas, Texas,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I also ordered on the Today Show steals and deals. I find it easy to use and to clean up. The paperwork attached is not clear, looks like ink was running out. Date ordered 1/15/2016.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Yummy. Happy with my purchase.

    • Texas,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    This is my first juicer and first time to even try juicing. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a juicer and end up not liking juicing or not using it! When I saw this deal I thought about what a great way to start at a low price. Came in the mail very quickly and I just tried it. Excellent. Worked good, tastes good, was easy to set up and take apart to clean. It did freeze up on me twice but just cleaned it or unplugged it and started again. I don't mind having to cut the veggies and fruit into small pieces like the directions state. Yum, yum. Great way for me to use veggies and fruit that are close to going bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 21, 2014

      Heather

      Have used this many time since purchasing it and it only froze up that first time. Has worked wonderful since! Still happy with the purchase!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Very happy

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Purchased through the today sale, received today and juiced everything in the fridge, it worked wonderful only discouraging thing is no place online to see it used or cleaned, e-manual I could enlarge or such. The "manual" that comes with it I cant seem to read even with my glasses. 

    Side note, I found this on you-tube. What To Do With The Vegetable Pulp From The Juicer http://youtu.be/A3boZQmsQ04 (she makes crackers by drying it out).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely no complaints.

    • Heart of America,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I'm not sure what the negative review from "Sally" is about because I absolutely love my ProVita. Ever since I got it, I've been juicing two times a day. I appreciate the photocopied manual. Perhaps demand for this product caused that. There's nothing more that is needed including a thick booklet. It surely doesn't diminish the quality of the appliance.

    When it came, it was pretty much set up, but I took it apart to make sure that I knew how to before I used it. The assembly is easy.

    I don't mind chopping up the veggies a little bit to make sure that my machine (whether I paid $89 or $399) lasts longer. I'm not sure what juicer on the market doesn't call for some chopping. I've ran carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes, spinach, kale, beets, celery, apples, sweet potatoes, ginger, oranges, lemons, watermelon, cabbage (to name a few) through this machine and have been satisfied. The only veggie I had trouble with was the sweet potato. It got jammed up in the machine and I thought it was broken. But I followed the instructions, unplugged it, cleared the sweet potato, plugged it back in and I was back in business. I've learned to cut even smaller pieces of the sweet potato to keep this from happening again.

    I was a little worried about the clean up, but that's what the little brush is for. I ran the drum and housing unit under running water while using the brush and everything came off of it. Yes, it looks like it's a pain to clean, but it's really not. It wasn't until the second day that I realized that the plug where the "waste" comes out actually opens for you to thoroughly clean. You have to be careful that you don't damage it when you remove it though. I can only hope that if you do damage it since it's screwed in, that you can replace that part if necessary.

    The two containers for liquid and waste are a perfect fit up against the machine where nothing spills on the counter or floor unless you don't have it aligned correctly. I've had no problem with this at all. When it gets full, I turn off the machine and dump it. But then again, I've only "over juiced" once. Most recipes you find or use don't come close to this issue.

    This machine is quieter than I thought. I'm glad I bought it, but wish I had bought a second for my son. So "Sally", I'd be glad to take yours off of your hand, but perhaps you've already listed it on EBay for more than what you've paid for it.

    The bottom line is that I'm super glad the Today Show had this on their Steals and Deals. I've been wanting a juicer for years now and couldn't get over the price of the good ones. This is definitely a good one. This is one of the best investments I've made recently. Now my husband and I are getting in a lot more veggies than we ever have. It's weird to go to the grocery store now and have a cart full of veggies. So thanks. A very good and reliable product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 9, 2014

      Skeptical

      This is too glowing and well written of a review. Sounds like an employee posing as a reviewer. Who else would comment in a positive way about a photocopied manual?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very happy and impressed

    • Upstate, NY,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Like many others, I ordered my ProVita through the Today Show's Steals and Deals segment. I was very happy at finding a juicer for such a reasonable price of $89.

    I haven't been disappointed at all. There is some prep work involved, but I would expect this to be the same with all juicers. I haven't seen one that you just plop an entire fruit into, regardless of size, and press a button. I'm happy that all I have to do is cut to size - I don't have to peel anything or extract cores, and it's usually a few minimal, quick rough cuts to get the fruit to the right size to fit into the opening. The juices have been delicious and worth it.

    I didn't find it difficult to set up or clean. This is my first juicer, to I don't have prior experience with which to compare, but this one meets all my expectations and then some, and at more than 75% off retail, I was very happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    ProVita juicer purchased after seeing on the Today Show

    • Michigan,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    I would not recommend this product. For the first month it worked beautifully. I gave the product two stars since it did work for a month and I did enjoy the juice. The juice was delicious. However, after about a month I noticed a crack on the strainer portion of the machine. I also began to notice clumps of pulp in my juice. Within the second month the clumps became so large that the juice no longer has that nice clean taste in did in the beginning.

    I called customer service and they said they had never heard of this issue and that I needed to call them back within two days to see if they can help me as they don't know anything about the product.

    It's bad enough I spent $80 on a machine that was only going to work for a month. At least I didn't spend $400.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works Just Like the $350 Brand

    • Texas,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I bought my juicer using the Today show promo even though I already owned a centrifugal juicer. This cold press masticating juicer definitely gave me much more juice than my Jack LaLanne.

    The only complaint is that the manual was a photocopied set of sheets that isn't very clear. However, because I had seen my friend use her Omega (and this is almost exactly the same), I was able to work it perfectly well. I wish I had seen positive reviews about the ProVita Juicer when I was purchasing mine. I would have bought two more as gifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful juicer

    • California,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I received my juicer yesterday after purchasing it only last week on thru the steals and deals segment on The Today Show. Excited, we opened it and started juicing right away. It did come with a photocopied manual but I really did not have to rely on the manual. It is so easy my 11 year old figured it out with me right away.

    We juiced carrots, apples and celery in our first drink. Wonderful. The pulp came out perfectly and the juice was so tasty. I do admit the clean up of the pulp can be a little tedious, but running warm water through while the machine is running, gets most of it right out of the spout. I juiced kale, spinach, ginger and tomatoes this morning and the result was perfect. Yay. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money on the ProVIta.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I was so excited to see the Today show which featured ProVita as a juicer that "Jill" highly recommended with a 70% off discount special which made it $89 plus tax. This was the worst purchase I've ever made in my life. First off, the "manual" is 6 pages (of 12 pages) photo copied user manual. It seems easy to read and use. As I read the simple directions, my first pet peeve was that you have to chop all the ingredients to fit into the tiny hopper.

    Then, as I tried many times cleaning and starting the process over and over to "juice" none of the pulp was being extracted. The manual did not help explain any of these problems I was facing. I searched online for a video demo and tried to figure out why my machine was not pulping and just spitting things back up and overflowing the "strainer" which needed to be emptied over and over and making a mess in my sink.

    After many failed attempts, I found a rubber stopper on the bottom of the "bowl" that is screwed on that you have to unplug. Finally, the machine does not juice unless you hit the "R" (reverse) button. By the way, it is not an easy machine to clean up either. Horrible. I'm sad the Today show endorsed such a poorly made product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a review for ProVita Juicer!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review