About Pure Garcinia Elite

Pure Garcinia Elite is a nutritional supplement that’s claimed to use 60% hydroxycitric acid (HCA) to help suppress your appetite, stop fat production, and increase serotonin levels, which can help guard against emotional eating. Pure Garcinia Elite is claimed to be produced in a FDA registered, GNP certified lab with only natural ingredients, and without any fillers, binders or chemical additives.

Whether your friends and family told you about garcinia cambogia or you saw an online advertisement and clicked on it, you’re here to get one question answered: Does Pure Garcinia Elite really work, or is it just more hype? Consider the following:

What is Garcinia Cambogia?

Garcinia cambogia is a tropical fruit that grows in regions of Asia, India, and Africa, and has been used for centuries in traditional medicine and cooking. More recently though, garcinia cambogia became especially popular after appearing on the Dr. Oz TV show (something that’s known as the “Dr. Oz Effect”), where he claimed that the hydroxycitric acid (HCA) contained in the rind of the fruit could help prevent citrate lyase from converting glucose into fat.

As such, your body burns your existing fat and you magically lose weight! But is there any truth to these claims?

Will Garcinia Cambogia Help You Lose Weight?

Whether we’re talking about a garcinia cambogia supplement from Pure Garcinia Elite or another manufacturer, as we outlined in our article The Truth About Garcinia Cambogia—Your Updated Guide to Separating Fact From Fiction, there is essentially zero clinical evidence showing that it can help you lose weight in any way, shape, or form.

Mind the Psychology

Perhaps due to the almost complete lack of evidence showing that garcinia cambogia (or more correctly, HCA) can help you lose weight, the Pure Garcinia Elite website uses some fairly commonplace tactics to convince you to make an emotional purchase instead of an informed one.

As we discussed in our article How Weight Loss Ads Convince You to Buy, this first involves placing an image of an attractive model in the upper left-hand corner, where your eyes are immediately drawn. This makes you think, “That’s what I want to look like!”

Then, you learn you can “start burning the fat now,” and that you can get a whole bottle of Pure Garcinia Elite for only the cost of S&H! At this point, your emotional defenses have been quickly overwhelmed, and you decide to give it a shot. And that’s when they’ve got you.

Pure Garcinia Elite website
The psychology behind the Pure Garcinia Elite website

Consumers Don’t Know What to Think About Pure Garcinia Elite

Pure Garcinia Elite isn’t marketed through traditional channels (e.g. print and radio ads, TV commercials, etc.), but through a network of affiliates who earn a commission from each sale of the supplement they refer. However, these independent contractors will often resort to creating fake review websites in order to trick you into making a purchase.

Interestingly, we did locate an entry for Pure Garcinia Elite (under the company name First Opps Inc.) on the Better Business Bureau website, although they have no rating.

With this said, here on HighYa, readers tend to give most garcinia cambogia supplements fairly low ratings, with some of the most common complaints citing failure to work, difficulty cancelling trials (more about this next) and obtaining refunds, and high prices. Granted, you may not experience this with Pure Garcinia Elite, but it’s definitely noteworthy.

Pure Garcinia Elite Pricing & Refund Policy

Pure Garcinia Elite is only available through a 14-day trial, for which you’ll pay $4.95 to cover S&H, and will receive a 30-day supply of the product.

On the 14th day after your original order, you’ll be billed $87.90 for the full price of Pure Garcinia Elite. In addition, you’ll be signed up for the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Pure Garcinia Elite once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged $87.90 each time.

Important note: After reviewing hundreds of products here on HighYa, it’s our professional opinion that free trials are all about getting your credit card number with no hope of cancelling before you’re charged, and that autoship programs are about locking you in to monthly recurring charges. Because of this, we typically recommend staying away from products sold through these tactics.

Outside of the trial, Pure Garcinia Elite comes with a 14-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund or to cancel you autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-530-7050.

Will Pure Garcinia Elite Help You Achieve Your Weight Loss Goals?

Chopping to the point: Considering the fact that garcinia cambogia has no clinical evidence proving its effectiveness, along with the manufacturer’s less-than-stellar marketing tactics, and the fact that Pure Garcinia Elite is only available through a free trial (and subsequent autoship program), we might recommend spending your hard-earned money elsewhere.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

42 Customer Reviews for Pure Garcinia Elite

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 41
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Buy!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 30, 2016

    I placed a trial order before reading these wonderful feedbacks which alerted me to call and cancel my order. When I called and spoke to a customer service agent Aaron, he tried to threaten me with having to mail back the order at my own cost and charge me a restocking fee which was never disclosed upon trial offer!

    Because of the wonderful information I gathered here on this site, I agreed to his terms and still insisted on canceling the order to save myself from the hundreds of dollars in charges later.

    At this point, I haven't even received the order for almost a week after my order date. They take long to send it to you while the clock starts for your cancellation deadline from the moment you place the order!

    By the time you get the order and try to decide whether it works or not, it's already too late for your cancellation deadline! It's a scam to get your credit card information and give you hard time to get your hard earned money back! They will insist you call back on the 13th day. Do Not Wait!

    I'm usually wary of a scam such as this but I trusted the Media outlet I discovered this on and the backup of articles to get persuaded.

    Not worth your time and energy to go back and forth with someone who's trained and paid to give you a hard time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Pure Body Elite

    • Oct 27, 2016

    This does not work. I ordered this trial product for $4.95 for a shipping fee for 2 bottles, got my bank statement and was charged an extra $5.87. And didn't realize at the time it was only a 14 day trial when I thought it was a 30 day trial. So therefore since I didn't call within the 14 days they charged me $87.31 and then another $86.41. I called and tried to tell them I didn't receive all the correct information and they did not care whatsoever. They offered me a discount and another 30 day free supply. I declined of course because I do not like RUDE representatives for one and since they had no desire to help me why would I want to receive something that does not work for me. In my opinion this is nothing but a scam. Instead of trying to help me since I'm just 3 days past the 14 they just simply didn't give a darn. So please don't be as dumb as I was and make sure whatever you happen to buy online is legit and read the fine print. I can assure you that this will never happen to me again. I have learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Cancellation and refund

    • Tilden, IL,
    • Sep 14, 2016

    Called twice to cancel before my trial was over and the man promised me it was canceled. I get on my account and I'm charged $170 for the Garcinia and the Body that I canceled twice prior. So I call a 3rd time and he says there are no calls made to them about my products. B.S. I have my call logs.

    And then I tell him I want my refund. I will send the crap back and he tells me I can give you 35% back. No, I want my money. Then he comes back with 50% is the best he can do or I can dispute it and get nothing because there are no logs showing. This is messed up.

    No one does this, don't sign up. It's a scam, they took my money and I tried to cancel and they won't give my money back. And to top it off I have been walking and taking the product and haven't lost any weight. It's a gimmick.

    How do I go about getting a refund? I will give the product back. I don't want a partial refund. I hope the BBB gets involved in this and give us our money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Avoid this company like the plague

    I don't know if this product works or not, but I know for sure this company is rock bottom dirty!

    Trying to cancel your subscription is like arguing with a two year old. Pointless! Nothing but a rip off and the only way they make any money is through stupid fees and bullying people.

    Done with this company and this product unfortunately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Does not work & not associated with Dr. Oz.

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 29, 2016

    I ordered this stuff for my husband and after 30 days, not one pound was lost. I then noticed that $173.72 was taken out of my bank account. I did not know you had 14 days to cancel. The ad says that you lose weight in 30 days so why do they take from your account in 14 days? I can answer that. They know it does not work. I called in and they gave me back 1/2 my money. PLEASE do not fall for this scam. When I asked about Dr. OZ, he didn't have a clue. I will be contacting the Attorney General to try and get the rest of my money back. Evidently the people who claim to lose weight is being paid by them. Warning: do not purchase!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Garcinia Elite

    Absolutely a scam. Do not purchase. You are entering into a no refund policy until you cancel. It costs $170.00 for one bottle each of Pure Garcinia Elite and Pure Body Elite. I never lost a pound.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Cancellation before 14 day trial up!

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 20, 2016

    As I have read, many of you have had problems with cancelling your order. I had no problem but of course I didn't let it go past even one day of receiving the product because after reading this article I didn't want to risk a charge to my account. I also got a confirmation for my cancellation. So all I've lost at this point is $4.95. It does sadden me though that people take advantage of others who have weight problems and that Dr. Oz would endorse and stand behind a product that dose not work. Plus even with proper dieting, I see no evidence that it works. Thought it would help with my diabetes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Theives

    • Florida,
    • Jul 5, 2016

    I ordered the product, it made me ill. I canceled the auto ship. Several months later, five charges to my account have been made. They only own up to three and say they have refunded them. Instead of a refund, they placed the additional two charges. No follow-up, can't get to a person who will assist and while the tone is polite, the words are rude. As if I am not being honest and they did not charge me. Wow, I will not let this go as it is close to $600. Do not order this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Horrible, dishonest company and customer service

    • New Hampshire,
    • May 21, 2016

    I ordered this product earlier and did not receive an email confirmation for the purchase. This raised a red flag, and I called the customer service phone number, went through two different phone numbers and 5 customer service agents, all, with the same story. They couldn't find an account with my name and zip code. Also, they were all having computer difficulty. The website provided www.goodbmi.com does not exist!

    Checked my credit card account online and there are two authorizations for two supplements S&H charges. While reading through the other reviews, I called to cancel my credit card immediately, so additional charges can not be charged. In a few days when those two charges post, I will be calling my credit card company back to dispute those charges. Please, be advised to stay far, far away from this scam.

    Feeling depressed about being overweight, I fell victim to this scam that prayed on my emotions and time of weakness. Knowing I won't be receiving the product that doesn't work, I am fortunate, I may only be out about $10.00. Thank you to the other reviews. I took immediate action to stop any further unauthorized charges by cancelling my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 1, 2016

      LINDA

      I fell victim to the same thing. Although I am not overly overweight, the fact that I could lose a few pounds with something natural appealed to me. Immediately after I ordered this my gut told me it was a mistake. I emailed and called the phone number listed within an hour, and 3 hours later, I was still calling phone numbers that I was given by the last person I called. Same scenario, they could not find me. It was not their product, blah, blah, blah. Like Lori, I too canceled my card. I finally was able to get someone who told me they canceled any future orders, but I inadvertently gave them the incorrect email address that did not exist anymore. I spent an additional hour emailing and calling and again got lucky when I reached a guy that told me I was canceled, and when I asked about an email confirmation was told they can only send it to the email address originally given and they could not change that. I too am out $10 but had much more of that in aggravation.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    You will be very sorry dealing with this company. I ordered two of their products that I thought were free trials. Make sure you read everything before you order. They charged my account $170.00 and when I called back in to find out about the charges, they told me that I had to call within the 14 days (I didn't see that when I ordered). They are telling me they will not refund the $170.00 and there is nothing I can do about it. I WILL NEVER do this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company

    • Sandpoint, Idaho,
    • Mar 16, 2016

    This company auto sends you products and charges you $80 a bottle. It is hidden in the website. They are dishonest. I had to call four times to remove myself from their list after they had charged me $160 for products I did not want. Customer service was rude and dishonest. I contacted my bank and they helped me get my money back. Do not deal with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a review for Pure Garcinia Elite!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review