About Rejuvaessence

Using a proprietary blend of ingredients, Rejuvaessence’s Instant Wrinkle Eraser promises to smooth the look of stubborn fine lines, brighten your appearance, and restore firmer skin.

According to their website at https://tryrejuvaessence.com/live30, instead of the collagen fragments often found in most anti-aging products, we’re told that Rejuvaessence can help you “look years younger” by delivering whole collagen molecules to your skin. This way, the company claims the collagen can help rebuild and rejuvenate skin.

Since writing our original compilation, 21 Rejuvaessence customers have provided feedback about their experience, which have given us some firsthand insight into this anti-aging cream. What did these customers say? Did they match the feedback for many of these other online-only serums? Does this mean you should make a purchase, or should it be avoided?

Ultimately, you’re here because you have several important questions about Rejuvaessence. While we didn’t test or use the anti-aging cream directly, we’re here to provide some useful details based on our observations of the cream’s website which you can use to help you make a decision.

What Causes the Signs of Aging? What Can You Do About It?

Whether we’re talking about fine lines, deep wrinkles, crow’s feet, dark under eye circle, age spots, or any of the other common signs of aging, it mostly comes down to two things: collagen and elastin.

Collagen and elastin are two of the most abundant proteins in the human body, which tend to be concentrated in connective tissues like cartilage, fat, and tendons, as well as in the skin. There, collagen acts as a sort of underlying framework and provides structural strength, while elastin—as the name implies—provides elasticity, or stretchiness.

When we’re young and these proteins are abundant, our skin is smooth, supple, and blemish free. As we get older, however, our skin begins sagging and all kinds of unsightly things start happening. This is because our body slowly decreases production of these key proteins, leading to common signs of aging.

Now, it might seem reasonable that adding collagen and elastin to your skin (or even your diet) can improve this situation. But the problem is that collagen molecules are too big for your skin to absorb, so creams containing collagen—or most other common ingredients—will simply evaporate or wash off at the end of the day.

Further, these proteins are pieced together from underlying amino acids, and there’s no way to ensure that taking more of them (through supplements, for example) will form into collagen or elastin once inside your body.

With all of this in mind, what about Rejuvaessence’s ingredients? Will they turn back the hands of time and help you look younger?

What Ingredients Does Rejuvaessence Contain? Are They Effective?

On their website located at https://tryrejuvaessence.com/live30, we’re only told about one ingredient found in Rejuvaessence; whole molecules of hydrolyzed collagen.

However, as we just learned, collagen molecules are too large to make their way through your skin. Given this, whether you’re using whole molecules or just fragments, the reality is that they likely won’t provide any meaningful benefits.

The good news is that, since writing our original review, a Rejuvaessence representative reached out to us to let us know that the cream contains a new formula they’ve been using for 6 months (only active ingredients are hyperlinked):

  • Water
  • Sodium Silicate
  • Butylene Glycol
  • Magnesium Aluminum Silicate
  • Acetyl Hexapeptide-8
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Cellucose Gum
  • Dimethicone
  • Iron Oxides
  • Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate
  • Aluminum Hydroxide
  • Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed Oil)

Acetyl hexapeptide-8, commercially known as Argireline, is a proprietary ingredient commonly found in these types of skin creams (more about this in a second). Manufactured by Lipotec, Argireline is supposed to reduce expression lines, similar to a topical form of Botox.

At the time of this writing, despite its widespread prevalence, we weren't able to locate any additional supporting facts for the claims.

Outside of this, all of the other ingredients we’re told about in Rejuvaessence act as solvents, thickeners, emulsifiers, conditioning agents, moisturizers, preservatives, coloring agents, and more. While these are all important aspects in any cosmetic, we weren't able to locate any further support resources such as clinical trials and studies to demonstrate that some of the ingredients help.

Will Rejuvaessence’s Ingredients Cause Any Side Effects?

The good news is that most of Rejuvaessene’s ingredients probably won’t cause anything other than minor, temporary redness or irritation—if anything at all.

However, according to Truth In Aging, there has been some concern that extended Argireline use can lead to “facial sagging because the neurotransmitter release that Argireline inhibits, is also known to maintain facial firmness. Thus, those concerned with facial sagging should approach this ingredient with caution.”

Finally, the Rejuavessence representative we spoke with recommends: “Because the formula does not contain steroids, it does not adversely affect teenagers or adolescents. If you have concerns about making Rejuva Essence a part of your anti-aging regimen, consult a health care professional.”

How Much Does ​Rejuvaessence Cost?

The only way to purchase Rejuvaessence is through a free trial, where you’ll initially pay $4.95 S&H to receive a full-size bottle. Just to make sure, we thoroughly searched the site for other buying methods, but this was the only option presented.

Important note: For your information, make sure you read the fine print located at the "Terms & Conditions" link at the bottom of the websites. it states that after the trial has ended, you’ll be charged the full price of $88.49 on the 15th day after your initial order. Then, you learn that you’ll receive a new bottle of Rejuvaessence once per month through the company’s 12 month autoship program and charged $88.49 each time (price current as of 8/25/16).

A screenshot of RejuvaEssence's Terms and ConditionsScreenshot of Terms & Conditions and pricing taken from RejuvaEssence Website on 8/25/16 (www.tryrejuvaessence.com/live8)

According to Rejuvaessence, each bottle contains 15ml of serum, which they claim is enough for 60 applications. In terms of time, the representative noted that this should last you about a month, if applied twice daily. If applied once daily, it could last as long as two months.

Outside of the trial, all Rejuvaessence purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. Keep in mind that, per Rejuvaessence’s Terms, this only applies to unused and unopened items.

In order to request one, or to cancel your trial or autoship enrollment, you’ll need to call customer service at 800-984-5904.

Does Rejuvaessence Come With Positive Customer Reviews?

As we mentioned in the intro, 18 HighYa readers have provided their feedback about Rejuvaessence, giving the anti-aging cream an average rating of 1 star. What’d they say?

Overall, the most common reader complaints for Rejuvaessence involve:

  • Not being aware of free trials/autoship details. Some customers below claimed they either didn’t look through the Terms in the first place, or if they did, that there was no indication of price.
  • Poor customer service (specifically, difficulty canceling trials and processing refunds). More than one customer complained that they continued receiving monthly shipments—even after confirming their cancelation with the company’s service department, and that they had to get their credit card involved to put an end to the situation.
  • Being billed much higher amounts than listed on the website or in the Terms. One claimed they were charged $126, while another cited $190.
  • Failure to provide any beneficial results.

From a company perspective, Rejuvaessence is manufactured by ReviveYou Media LLC based out of Las Vegas, NV. Many of these same concerns were noted on the company’s Better Business Bureau page, where they held 123 closed complaints and a C rating (as of 8/24/16).

Before wrapping up, let’s find out how this feedback compares to Rejuvaessence’s competition.

Are There Other Anti-Aging Products Like Rejuvaessence?

The HighYa team has reviewed hundreds of the websites along with their marketing/sales tactics for anti-aging products over the years, many of which we’ve observed aren’t just similar to Rejuvaessence’s website—they’re identical. In other words, except for the product name and picture of the container and bottle, their websites are word-for-word copies of one another, including:

  • Claims like “Better than Botox,” “Amazing new Hollywood secret,” and “Rejuvenate your skin without expensive surgery!”
  • The same bar graphs indicating that Rejuvaessence is clinically studied and proven to (as mentioned above) provide immense benefits.
  • The exact same before and after pictures, which are digitally altered and don’t appear to reference real-world results.

To see what we mean, quickly compare Rejuvaessence’s website with those for Brilliant Skin Serum and MiraVie Skincare (we could go on, but you get the point). To get a better idea of why we think this occurs, as well as a complete description of the process, be sure to read Avoid These Anti-Aging Products Like the Plague.

Granted, we’re not saying Rejuavessence is the exact same cream as these other options—only that their websites and marketing/selling tactics often appear identical. But based on the 18 HighYa reader reviews we talked about earlier, it might be something to keep at the top of your mind. Given everything we’ve discussed, what’s this mean for you?

Final Thoughts on Rejuvaessence

In a lot of instances, the HighYa team investigates and observes the websites for products as soon as they’re released, which means they might not have any customer feedback yet. When this occurs, it means we have to rely on our experience researching and reviewing the templates, landing pages, and marketing and billing tactics used by other anti-aging products, in conjunction with customer review patterns, in order to help readers become “professional shoppers.”

The good news is that we have plenty of customer feedback for Rejuvaessence. And considering the product’s 1-star rating and common complaints of poor customer service and product performance, as consumers ourselves, we think this feedback speaks volumes about whether or not it will provide value in line with it’s hefty price.

On top of this, we’re only told about a couple of the cream’s ingredients. And regarding quality, here’s what one reviewer wrote: “My opinion would be to stay away. There are better things you can spend your money on.” (Kris from Toronto, 8/2/16—see full review below.)

Note: We think it’s positive that a Rejuvaessence representative reached out and provided us with more insight into their product. According to the rep, the company stands behind their anti-aging serum—and compared to the other template-based products we referenced earlier, we’re even told the video reviews on their site are 100% legitimate.

Does this mean you should purchase Rejuvaessence? Ultimately, we think you should interpret the facts as you see fit, and then make an informed decision from there.

Did you spend your hard-earned money on Rejuvaessence? Tell us about your experience in your review below!

Editor's Note: This Article was Last Updated on 8/30/16

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

49 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 46
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not trust them!

    Do not trust these people with your credit card! They make it appear like you are getting a sample to try for a few dollars, then after 30 days they will charge your credit card $109. And every 30 days they will send you the product like good little money-grabbing scammers. They don't tell you any of this; you find it out when you look at your credit card statements.

    I canceled my credit card. These people will never see another dollar from me. Do not trust them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Junk and poor customer service

    They continued to send the product even after I canceled the order twice. I canceled it because it was causing the skin under my eyes to tear and bleed. I will now be taking it to a lawyer. Please be WARNED. I would give it a zero-rating, but it wouldn't let me post this review if I didn't give it at least one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Beware the hoax

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • May 9, 2017

    I ordered the trial for $3.99 for Rejuvaessence. I received four charges on my VISA, including one for $20 for a workout subscription and another product called Luma Essence. None of which I wanted.

    I called them to cancel and told them to "cancel everything." They agreed and sent me an email. Here's the real trickery these people do. They only canceled the "Luma Essence," despite me asking them to cancel everything. Two weeks later they charged me for $131 and claimed I had only canceled the "Luma," which I hadn't even ordered in the first place.

    Anybody who needs to resort to these tricks to get your credit card and keep the charge does not have a product that sells itself.

    If you're going to order the trial, do it, then change your credit card number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't get caught!

    • Manitoba, Canada,
    • May 3, 2017

    I too, got taken in by their ad and the magic word "free". Too late, I checked my credit card statement and realized they had racked up over three-hundred dollars worth of unauthorized purchases. I did not see any fine print details when I ordered the free samples.

    They don't even give you time to see if the product works. Fourteen days, depending on the mail service gives you about two days to try the product.

    Not only that, they had fake $50 gas coupons included with the order. If you call the number on the coupon, you will discover after giving them your credit card info, that they will also want your full address, and your banking info!

    Then you MAY be eligible to get back ten dollars. Professional scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    It is not worth $140 for this small bottle. This is a scam, and they purposely make it unknown that it is a subscription service. I wasn't even sure if I had made the purchase at first because I received no email confirmation and it was very hard to navigate the website. I was only supposed to be charged for shipping, but they charged me $140 for this tiny bottle that I thought was a sample.

    Also, the product sucks, so I would have definitely canceled if I knew that there was anything to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Crap, don't buy it

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • May 1, 2017

    So I was intrigued when I saw this product saying it was a free sample, and low and behold, I was charged $141 on my credit card. I decided to try it on my eye wrinkles, and one week later a bruise appeared where I was applying it. DO NOT use this product!

    When I called for a refund, they said they can only reimburse 50%!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Negative experience, do not buy without full info

    I saw the ad, and it stated that with the price of shipping they would send a trial bottle, which they did. What they neglected to clearly state was that exactly 14 days later, whether you had received or even tried the product, they would repeatedly charge you an additional $129.00 for the trial bottle. I ordered both trial products, and I have been charged full price now for each bottle. How on earth can a bottle that has 30 ml cost over $135?

    So if I want 50% back on the full charge they want proof that I have not opened the bottles and they want the bottles back. The customer service representative started they can refund 10% than 15%, and when I asked to speak to a manager, apparently they don't work full time!

    I will never know what the product is like. At my expense, I have to return the items, and when I threatened to call the credit card after 25 minutes on the phone, the representative said I would receive the amount less the shipping charge. Total and utter RIP OFF in my opinion. How do these companies even get away with this sort of thing?

    I never order online and now I never will. I thought I would try this and was hopeful that the product would be worth it. Now I will never know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Costly Trial

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 24, 2017

    The product came timely and so far has caused no adverse reactions. What does cause more wrinkles is that the free trial is not completely free. In the fine print, you will be charged the cost of the full product if the account is not canceled and this will continue on a monthly basis.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stay far away!

    I was charged $6.72 for the product, then $5.40 and $2.72, and then I received it in the mail. Researched for a review of this product on this site and called the 1-800 number to cancel when I learned I would be charged $51.69 to cancel or charged over $130 if I continue since I just opened it to test a dab on my hand. Only a recording is provided when I called them to go through prompts. I couldn't talk to anyone in person.

    Stay far away from this product and websites! I am thoroughly disappointed, to say the least. Would give it zero stars if possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not a good time

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2017

    I did not go through with the credit card purchase, so someone called me within an hour. I said I was not interested. They tried again, and I reiterated my position.

    Then my credit card was charged for the shipping, and the sample product came in the mail. The packing slip stated two items, although only one arrived. I immediately contacted them and complained and canceled. I asked for a return mailing address for Canada, which was promised to be provided in an email. It did not happen, so I contacted them again and got the address.

    It cost me $10.65 CAD to return the item. Although the experience cost me $16 CAD and I received nothing. Lesson learned. Companies that need to operate in such a shady manner should be avoided. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stay far away!

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 9, 2017

    Outrageous customer service, in a bad way. No information whatsoever on cancellation details. It was only a trial offer which was paid for, no complaints there, and no information on further shipments. I am in the process of cancellation with my credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 49

Write a Review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review