About Rejuvaessence

Using a proprietary blend of ingredients, Rejuvaessence’s Instant Wrinkle Eraser promises to smooth the look of stubborn fine lines, brighten your appearance, and restore firmer skin.

According to their website at https://tryrejuvaessence.com/live30, instead of the collagen fragments often found in most anti-aging products, we’re told that Rejuvaessence can help you “look years younger” by delivering whole collagen molecules to your skin. This way, the company claims the collagen can help rebuild and rejuvenate skin.

Since writing our original compilation, 21 Rejuvaessence customers have provided feedback about their experience, which have given us some firsthand insight into this anti-aging cream. What did these customers say? Did they match the feedback for many of these other online-only serums? Does this mean you should make a purchase, or should it be avoided?

Ultimately, you’re here because you have several important questions about Rejuvaessence. While we didn’t test or use the anti-aging cream directly, we’re here to provide some useful details based on our observations of the cream’s website which you can use to help you make a decision.

What Causes the Signs of Aging? What Can You Do About It?

Whether we’re talking about fine lines, deep wrinkles, crow’s feet, dark under eye circle, age spots, or any of the other common signs of aging, it mostly comes down to two things: collagen and elastin.

Collagen and elastin are two of the most abundant proteins in the human body, which tend to be concentrated in connective tissues like cartilage, fat, and tendons, as well as in the skin. There, collagen acts as a sort of underlying framework and provides structural strength, while elastin—as the name implies—provides elasticity, or stretchiness.

When we’re young and these proteins are abundant, our skin is smooth, supple, and blemish free. As we get older, however, our skin begins sagging and all kinds of unsightly things start happening. This is because our body slowly decreases production of these key proteins, leading to common signs of aging.

Now, it might seem reasonable that adding collagen and elastin to your skin (or even your diet) can improve this situation. But the problem is that collagen molecules are too big for your skin to absorb, so creams containing collagen—or most other common ingredients—will simply evaporate or wash off at the end of the day.

Further, these proteins are pieced together from underlying amino acids, and there’s no way to ensure that taking more of them (through supplements, for example) will form into collagen or elastin once inside your body.

With all of this in mind, what about Rejuvaessence’s ingredients? Will they turn back the hands of time and help you look younger?

What Ingredients Does Rejuvaessence Contain? Are They Effective?

On their website located at https://tryrejuvaessence.com/live30, we’re only told about one ingredient found in Rejuvaessence; whole molecules of hydrolyzed collagen.

However, as we just learned, collagen molecules are too large to make their way through your skin. Given this, whether you’re using whole molecules or just fragments, the reality is that they likely won’t provide any meaningful benefits.

The good news is that, since writing our original review, a Rejuvaessence representative reached out to us to let us know that the cream contains a new formula they’ve been using for 6 months (only active ingredients are hyperlinked):

  • Water
  • Sodium Silicate
  • Butylene Glycol
  • Magnesium Aluminum Silicate
  • Acetyl Hexapeptide-8
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Ethylhexylglycerin
  • Cellucose Gum
  • Dimethicone
  • Iron Oxides
  • Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate
  • Aluminum Hydroxide
  • Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed Oil)

Acetyl hexapeptide-8, commercially known as Argireline, is a proprietary ingredient commonly found in these types of skin creams (more about this in a second). Manufactured by Lipotec, Argireline is supposed to reduce expression lines, similar to a topical form of Botox.

At the time of this writing, despite its widespread prevalence, we weren't able to locate any additional supporting facts for the claims.

Outside of this, all of the other ingredients we’re told about in Rejuvaessence act as solvents, thickeners, emulsifiers, conditioning agents, moisturizers, preservatives, coloring agents, and more. While these are all important aspects in any cosmetic, we weren't able to locate any further support resources such as clinical trials and studies to demonstrate that some of the ingredients help.

Will Rejuvaessence’s Ingredients Cause Any Side Effects?

The good news is that most of Rejuvaessene’s ingredients probably won’t cause anything other than minor, temporary redness or irritation—if anything at all.

However, according to Truth In Aging, there has been some concern that extended Argireline use can lead to “facial sagging because the neurotransmitter release that Argireline inhibits, is also known to maintain facial firmness. Thus, those concerned with facial sagging should approach this ingredient with caution.”

Finally, the Rejuavessence representative we spoke with recommends: “Because the formula does not contain steroids, it does not adversely affect teenagers or adolescents. If you have concerns about making Rejuva Essence a part of your anti-aging regimen, consult a health care professional.”

How Much Does ​Rejuvaessence Cost?

The only way to purchase Rejuvaessence is through a free trial, where you’ll initially pay $4.95 S&H to receive a full-size bottle. Just to make sure, we thoroughly searched the site for other buying methods, but this was the only option presented.

Important note: For your information, make sure you read the fine print located at the "Terms & Conditions" link at the bottom of the websites. it states that after the trial has ended, you’ll be charged the full price of $88.49 on the 15th day after your initial order. Then, you learn that you’ll receive a new bottle of Rejuvaessence once per month through the company’s 12 month autoship program and charged $88.49 each time (price current as of 8/25/16).

A screenshot of RejuvaEssence's Terms and ConditionsScreenshot of Terms & Conditions and pricing taken from RejuvaEssence Website on 8/25/16 (www.tryrejuvaessence.com/live8)

According to Rejuvaessence, each bottle contains 15ml of serum, which they claim is enough for 60 applications. In terms of time, the representative noted that this should last you about a month, if applied twice daily. If applied once daily, it could last as long as two months.

Outside of the trial, all Rejuvaessence purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. Keep in mind that, per Rejuvaessence’s Terms, this only applies to unused and unopened items.

In order to request one, or to cancel your trial or autoship enrollment, you’ll need to call customer service at 800-984-5904.

Does Rejuvaessence Come With Positive Customer Reviews?

As we mentioned in the intro, 18 HighYa readers have provided their feedback about Rejuvaessence, giving the anti-aging cream an average rating of 1 star. What’d they say?

Overall, the most common reader complaints for Rejuvaessence involve:

  • Not being aware of free trials/autoship details. Some customers below claimed they either didn’t look through the Terms in the first place, or if they did, that there was no indication of price.
  • Poor customer service (specifically, difficulty canceling trials and processing refunds). More than one customer complained that they continued receiving monthly shipments—even after confirming their cancelation with the company’s service department, and that they had to get their credit card involved to put an end to the situation.
  • Being billed much higher amounts than listed on the website or in the Terms. One claimed they were charged $126, while another cited $190.
  • Failure to provide any beneficial results.

From a company perspective, Rejuvaessence is manufactured by ReviveYou Media LLC based out of Las Vegas, NV. Many of these same concerns were noted on the company’s Better Business Bureau page, where they held 123 closed complaints and a C rating (as of 8/24/16).

Before wrapping up, let’s find out how this feedback compares to Rejuvaessence’s competition.

Are There Other Anti-Aging Products Like Rejuvaessence?

The HighYa team has reviewed hundreds of the websites along with their marketing/sales tactics for anti-aging products over the years, many of which we’ve observed aren’t just similar to Rejuvaessence’s website—they’re identical. In other words, except for the product name and picture of the container and bottle, their websites are word-for-word copies of one another, including:

  • Claims like “Better than Botox,” “Amazing new Hollywood secret,” and “Rejuvenate your skin without expensive surgery!”
  • The same bar graphs indicating that Rejuvaessence is clinically studied and proven to (as mentioned above) provide immense benefits.
  • The exact same before and after pictures, which are digitally altered and don’t appear to reference real-world results.

To see what we mean, quickly compare Rejuvaessence’s website with those for Brilliant Skin Serum and MiraVie Skincare (we could go on, but you get the point). To get a better idea of why we think this occurs, as well as a complete description of the process, be sure to read Avoid These Anti-Aging Products Like the Plague.

Granted, we’re not saying Rejuavessence is the exact same cream as these other options—only that their websites and marketing/selling tactics often appear identical. But based on the 18 HighYa reader reviews we talked about earlier, it might be something to keep at the top of your mind. Given everything we’ve discussed, what’s this mean for you?

Final Thoughts on Rejuvaessence

In a lot of instances, the HighYa team investigates and observes the websites for products as soon as they’re released, which means they might not have any customer feedback yet. When this occurs, it means we have to rely on our experience researching and reviewing the templates, landing pages, and marketing and billing tactics used by other anti-aging products, in conjunction with customer review patterns, in order to help readers become “professional shoppers.”

The good news is that we have plenty of customer feedback for Rejuvaessence. And considering the product’s 1-star rating and common complaints of poor customer service and product performance, as consumers ourselves, we think this feedback speaks volumes about whether or not it will provide value in line with it’s hefty price.

On top of this, we’re only told about a couple of the cream’s ingredients. And regarding quality, here’s what one reviewer wrote: “My opinion would be to stay away. There are better things you can spend your money on.” (Kris from Toronto, 8/2/16—see full review below.)

Note: We think it’s positive that a Rejuvaessence representative reached out and provided us with more insight into their product. According to the rep, the company stands behind their anti-aging serum—and compared to the other template-based products we referenced earlier, we’re even told the video reviews on their site are 100% legitimate.

Does this mean you should purchase Rejuvaessence? Ultimately, we think you should interpret the facts as you see fit, and then make an informed decision from there.

Did you spend your hard-earned money on Rejuvaessence? Tell us about your experience in your review below!

Editor's Note: This Article was Last Updated on 8/30/16

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

51 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  48
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    If I could give it a minus, I would.

    Don't DO it! So far I have not had any issue with the product harming me, but to see how badly I got scammed, please continue to read this review, and if anyone knows how I can recoup my money with legal action, please advise.

    The advertisement was one of those that pop up along the side of your email, or on other social sites. Since I normally see advertisements from companies that I have visited or purchased from I did not think anything of it to click and read about this amazing product. If only someone had stopped me! Once I clicked on it, and found out I could get a free trial, I was hooked, BUT it was a bait and switch. I was looking for the LumaEssence, but then the RejuvaEssence came up, so I attempted to go back, but then it brought up a whole new product, and silly me tripped over my own stupidity once again. So I received my product PLUS another one in the same box, so I ASSUMED that was it, but oh no, it couldn't have been so safe. A few days later I received another box, with two more items of something I had not heard of, but figured what the heck. Then a couple weeks later, since I failed to recall the 14 day thing, I was charged $79.99 three times, and $88.99 once, for each single product. I almost puked. Nothing magical had happened, except that one of them irritated my skin a little bit.

    So I immediately call their "customer service", but with no good luck. My bank statement showed four different phone numbers for the charges, so that was another red flag. Their customer service seemed to be someone who was sitting in their living room, talking on their cell phone. During one of the calls, I had to tell them to go stand by the window because they were losing the signal, and since that was my third call, I pretty much had it figured out. There were no noises in the background, like in a call center, and one of them (a male) spoke to me so rudely, that it was obvious he was not being recorded by any company.

    I had to negotiate the percentage that they were going to reimburse to me. It started off at 15%, then I got two of them down to 75%, but I have not seen the refund yet. The Essence would only do 50%, and because only one refund showed up today, I decided to call to make sure that both were going to be refunded 50%, and here is the really crappy part.

    I called the number on the box, and it prompts you to pick one or two, depending on if its Rejuva or Luma. Then it proceeds to say, that if you are calling about your refund, please wait five to seven days to inquire about your refund. I selected the one that was refunded, and a recording came on telling me that I had canceled my membership, and I had been refunded $39.99 on this date. No option to speak to anyone. I hit "0", and was disconnected. So I called back and selected the other option, the one I had not been refunded, and was put on hold, the same few bars of music over and over (another bad sign), and then I was disconnected. That is when I decided to look online, and found this site and am also warning you. I am guessing that if you're reading this, you're in my boat, and have already been screwed royally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 23, 2016

      Ken

      Only thing you can do to stop them is to cancel your credit card and get a new number.

    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Janet,

      Thank you for posting this review - I am sorry to hear about your experience and I understand your frustration.

      I was able to find your account in our system. I see that you were refunded $39.98 for LumaEssence on 2/10 and $88.49 for RejuvaEssence on 3/11. If any of this information is incorrect I will be happy to assist you further or correct any outstanding charges that you have.

      If you like, please write us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com, place this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I would like to ensure that everything is properly resolved for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Marketing scam. Do not fall for it.

    • Winnipeg,
    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    In June 2016 I filled out an online survey relating to Shaw internet.

    I don't believe Shaw had anything to do with it from what I have learned. At the end of the survey were several offers of products for a "free" trial. I accepted Rejuva Essence and gave it to a friend. It turns out the marketing company is one called Skin Perfect.

    I forgot about the product or its name thereafter once I had given it to my friend. In July I started receiving a box once a month sent from within Canada containing a tube of Rejuva. I had no idea why I was being sent something I had never ordered and threw it in the garbage. As I said I had forgotten about the product's name.

    I continued getting these packages.

    I have a credit card that I seldom use and make payments only if I use it. Well I found six months later that Skin Perfect / Rejuva were charging to my account (when I checked to see my balance this December 2016). I should have been checking my account closely, but my fail I was not. Skin Perfect / Rejuva cheated me out of 7 months times $135. I phoned them and was stonewalled on all 4 occasions. They refused to give me my money back, refused me access to higher management, refused to give me their office location, refused me info on how to deal with the problem, each time they said if I was dissatisfied that a supervisor would call me in 24 hours, but that the supervisor would still refuse my money back. I told them I had four of the items laying around and I would send them back upon full refund of $945 CDN. They refused and babbled off their crooked terms and conditions.

    Their terms and conditions are lengthy and wrapped in legalize, Skin Perfect Co. knows perfectly well that many people fall into this trap. It is a SCAM and their product is not even worth a fraction of its inflated price

    Rejuva should be avoided at all costs. I am going to set up a website so that anyone searching them out will have the full story on these people, and the cost of a refund will be a fraction of the costs to them in terms of lost customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Anna

      Please let me know if you've set up a website. I'm so angry about being scammed that I am going to spread the word on as many sites as I can about their shady practices.

    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      I am also ready to do the same thing. We have to drive these cheaters out of business. It is not a fair business.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive business practices with no regard for consumers

    I don't even know where to begin. 1 star is too much in my opinion.

    After speaking to 4 different "customer service reps" with 4 different ways of handling the same complaint I have now been told that unless my product (both stupid little trial bottles - Rejuvaessence and Luma Essence) were shipped back with 2 different RMA #'s I won't be refunded.

    Same return shipping address now mind you. Same customer service phone number. I'm the same account holder, with the same address, phone number and email they insist on verifying at the start of every phone conversation.

    So when I call to cancel my account I never expected ANOTHER charge to my account four days later for product I've already shipped back and they've had for 2 days.

    Next time I talk to them I am bracing myself for the news that the RMA # wasn't written in the correct location on the packaging so they won't be processing my refund.

    Are you kidding me? This is supposedly a legit business? I've never had such stupid senseless customer service in all my life.

    It's a legitimate scam, that's what it is! Money is tight for our family and we need the $180 this company has deducted from me.

    The scam is set up so the consumer doesn't realize their "account" doesn't function like an umbrella under which all products the consumer receives are listed. It's set up where the product serves as the umbrella under which the consumer who receives is listed. Who does business this way?

    It’s not until the 2nd charge for the 2nd product and futile conversations with the representatives that this structure hits the consumer square in the face or pocketbook. So convenient for the scam. So not convenient for consumers.

    And I swear, when I responded to the offer, I did not read about any automatic payments and shipments nor the 14-day time frame to cancel. I was careful to look too because I ordered product from an infomercial years ago and the same thing happened. I was actually LOOKING for fine print this time.

    After discovering charges to my credit card and getting nowhere with customer service, I attempted to recreate my ordering experience by responding to another offer. I wasn't going to submit another order, I just wanted to get far enough along in the ordering process to be able to screen shot proof that no such fine print existed. Well low and behold, what do you know, there was the fine print, impossible to miss. If it was that impossible to miss the second time around, how did I miss it the first time? I was diligently looking for it.

    I didn't miss it, no! I am convinced that it was never there on that first hit. Either that, or it was hidden so well causing any consumer to assume that something so important must not exist if it's not reasonably easy to see. And I say reasonably because we all know to look for fine print. By its very nature, the fine print is small and hard to see. But we expect to see the paragraph somewhere, not impossible to find.

    I'm also convinced of this: once furnished with my info, their websites can track me and tailor the info I can access. First time visitor? Never ordered from us before? You can access a certain screen where everything is hunky dory. Oh but now that I'm in their system, I can only access a different system which exactly looks like the original screen to make you think the two are the same. However, the only difference is that fine print. I swear when I tried to recreate my order, I'm like, “What? Am I crazy? I would have NEVER ordered this crap if I saw THIS!’

    This is how they can say and "prove" that consumers knew their policy before ordering.

    I have been offered a 15%, 30%, and a 50% refund. So my money will be auctioned off? To me? It's like a carnival barker. “Step right up ladies and gentlemen! Have I got a deal for you!!! I'm selling your money. Will you take 15%? How about 30%? No? You can have your money back right now if you bid 50%. This is my final offer. And SOLD to the lady with 'sucker' written on her forehead!”

    What a circus! Only thing, I’m not having fun! It's joke at my expense.

    I am so disgusted and I feel like puking, too. Such a headache to resolve, fight and file complaints. I wonder how many millions of women are in my same shoes? That's millions of $180 refunds the company pockets because only a handful of women will pursue resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Naylene,

      I am sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with RejuvaEssence and our customer service team. If there are any outstanding charges or if you have additional questions, I would encourage you to reach out to us again at support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I want to ensure that this case is properly handled for you.

      I would also like to assure you that our website is standard for all users and that the terms and conditions are always visible when ordering a RejuvaEssence trial. When you order the trial you are given 14 days to try the product and see if you like it. After that period you are charged for the product, however if you call our customer service team in the 14 days, they are trained to cancel your order so that you do not receive any additional products or charges. Also if you receive a RMA for the product you should be refunded in full when the product is returned to us. I am disappointed to hear that this did not happen and I would like to correct his for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Do not order, SCAM.

    • Mar 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beware, Rejuvaessence Co out of Canada is a pure SCAM. I clicked on a TRY ME ad on Facebook. Bank of America called me the next day warning of a FRAUD hitting my account 4 times for other charges. Closed my account down immediately. Called their customer service to cancel them and they want to charge me $80.00 to keep the product that was suppose to be a trial that I already paid for. Then she said I had to return it, once and if I ever receive it. So people please beware. They might even sell you used product. Illegal and awful scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Karla,

      I would like to assure you that this is not a scam or fraud. You must agree to the terms and conditions before placing your trial order. However if you have not received a product and still have outstanding charges, I would like to correct this for you. Can you please reach out to support@tryrejuvaessence.com again? If you do so, please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I will be happy to assist you further and reverse these charges.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Crooks

    • Brampton, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was charged for the sample on my credit card, I did not receive the sample, so I called the toll-free number & canceled order. Now one month later I'm charged $100US again on my card for products I have NEVER even received.

    As a senior citizen, money is very tight. They will not even refund me any of the money they put on my charge card. I don't know what they are trying to prove. They are thieves that steal your money and give you nothing in return for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Linda,

      This is very strange – have you tried to contact our customer service team to see what happened to your shipment? If you do not want to receive the product, our team can cancel your order so that you do not receive any further shipments or charges. If you have been billed and still have not received any product, I would like to assist you with reversing these charges. Can you please reach out to us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com? If you do so, please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I will be happy to assist you further and make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting Scam

    • Victoria B.C.,
    • Apr 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Complete scam - do not go near it. Had to cancel my credit card after I had been billed almost $500 Canadian. They say I did not read the fine print. Liars and thieves, they should go to jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scammed

    The fine print states that you will be automatically billed $88 is obscure. Don't be fooled.

    You get a tiny tube of their product .5 fl. oz., not worth $5 and definitely not $88.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,
    • Apr 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have spent the past two months attempting to straighten out invoicing on two products from this company. Never did order the products. However, these folks hide under the assumption that, once the product "samples" are mailed, the customer has 14 days to return the products or they are automatically billed and billed each month thereafter. We got caught in the checkout process where the orders were placed before final checkout so, beware.

    It's been a pain to go through this with the credit card folks and my wife and I have done most of the legwork. Any shipping charges are the customer's responsibility and what gets credited is not what has been charged.

    The two products are handled separately but you learn quickly that the same folks handle both products. They follow a script and hide behind a language barrier. Friends of ours went through the same ordeal, with over $400 in charges before they were able to cancel shipments.

    If you decide these anti-aging products are for you, be absolutely certain you want them under those conditions. We would suggest staying clear of any order that automatically bills you each month, in perpetuity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi York,

      I am sorry to hear about this experience with RejuvaEssence. We offer the 14-day trial for you to test the product and see if you like it. After the trial, if you do not cancel your account, there is a charge for the product which is highlighted in the terms and conditions. If you still have any outstanding charges or questions, I would encourage you to reach out to us again so that I can assist you further. I am here to help and make this right for you. The best way to reach us is at support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Be sure to mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT, I repeat do not fall for the FREE TRIAL

    • Riverview, New Brunswick,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    SCAM. I have learned a valuable lesson. This product peaked my interest. I thought no harm in trying the trial offer (the small tube actually states "not for resale" on the container. Well after 15 days I noticed a charge from my Visa of $132.77. I almost had a stroke. When I collected myself and contacted "support@trylumaessence.com", I had a "head strong" representative continuously tell me I had to pay as I started 2 accounts with them and I received the product. For a refund I had to send back the "trial product" unopened or damaged.

    After an hour of arguing with them they said they would give 50% refund. I said I wanted my money back as I did not order nor receive any further shipment nor do I want to. I told them I wanted to speak to supervisor. He said supervisor was not available, they would call me back within 24 hours. I said I wanted things confirmed today. I stayed on the line until I received acknowledgement that they would cancel my account. But they did not mention the refund and it has not appeared as of yet on my records.

    These people are truly dishonest. I could not understand a word he was saying, to further add to my frustration. You could tell the representative was enjoying the challenge with me. I have contacted my bank and they will intercept any further charges from them. Meanwhile looks like I am out $132.77 for a couple little tubes of "Vaseline". Do not trust free trials. Do not trust Rejuvaessence and Lumaessence, I was tricked by both. I thought I was trying a FREE TRIAL and was signed up for 2 accounts - Rejuva and Luma.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Gail,

      I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with RejuvaEssence and LumaEssence. On top of that, it sounds like you had a bad experience with one of our Customer Service representatives and I am here to correct that. I am dedicated to resolving any outstanding issues that you may have. If you feel that there are any items that we can clarify or charges that we can assist you with, please send another email to support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. Please also include the email address that you used on your order and/or a good contact number. I will work with my team to ensure that we make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      It is a rip-off, do not fall into this trap because with this much you can buy reputable products. Why supports newbies and cheaters?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Don't Buy It (Resolved)

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Sep 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am happy to say after this post that they have agreed to refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Kris,

      I am sorry to hear about your experience with RejuvaEssence. We highlight the terms and conditions of the trial when you place your initial order. Furthermore, we maintain low hold times if you need to contact our customer service. Our agents are trained to always verify your account, explain the terms and conditions and find a resolution that works for you.

      If there is anything that I can assist you with, please reach out to support@tryrejuvaessence.com. In your email please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Dec 9, 2016

      Marva Ward

      You charged me for a product that I was supposed to get free for just for completing a survey. You are a bunch of crooks, and I'm going to do as much damage as I possibly can on media.

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Judith marles

      I was surprised that they charged my credit card $300 for a free trial. I thought I was just paying for the shipping and handling. I called to cancel it, and customer service representative told me she would send me an email confirming the cancellation. I haven't received it yet. Please cancel my membership. I cannot afford this product.

      Please, cancel my membership.

    • Mar 3, 2017

      Barbara Curtis

      Beware! I'm sorry that I never read these posts before I tried this product. They have the worst customer service ever. They are very rude and won't let you speak to a supervisor. I will post again when I find out if my credit card is charged again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Aug 2, 2016

    Don't Buy It

    I did not know that the product had to be returned in 14 days, as I never receive any emails from them and that's where they told me to find this information. Good luck trying to get someone to answer the phone or call you back to cancel your order.

    My opinion would be to stay away. There are better things you can spend your money on.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print

    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    PLEASE, please read the fine print on this product.

    I thought I was paying $4.99 for a free trial for 15 days, but it was NOT so. I canceled after two days and still got billed $39.00, and then another $18.00. They will not do anything about it.

    I am a senior citizen and cannot even read the small print, so I did not see it on the computer when I ordered it. So PLEASE stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      I agree. The business is out to cheat unsuspecting customers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 51

Write a Review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review