25 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 23
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Time

    I received the Rejuva Essence and Luma Skin Care with no written directions attached to the packaging. The instructions were the tiny printout on the boxes which if one is old enough to be worried about wrinkles, one must squint and use a binocular or telescope or magnifier to read,

    I used the Rejuva Essence for 2 weeks according to the instructions and there was not a single positive effect that was an improvement when I used Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. Although it was an effective moisturizer, Vaseline was a better one for my purposes, Both did Not lessen the intensity of my wrinkles. I had to stop using Rejuva when I developed a some pimples.

    The Luma Skin Care, which claimed to remove dark circle under the eye or hide wrinkles, was a complete disaster. It left white marks on my face, It did not fare well against the Avon Smooth Finish which was given to me by a friend. It did not even give a temporary cover to my wrinkles or circles under the eye, which Avon did. I was not sold on Avon and I definitely was not sold on Luma Essence, even as a temporary line eraser.

    I wasted my time and CAN $14.41 or US$10.89 (including US$1.99 in insurance). And now I am wasting more time packaging them back and yes spending money to return the items, which I am sure will cost me more in shipping than it cost them to mail them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The products don't work at all. And the free trial will cost you approximately $200 dollars or more. Avoid this trap. Read the fine print and hidden terms clause. It's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Les,

      I am sorry to hear that the products did not work for you or that you did not see any benefits. Please contact us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com if there is anything that we can assist you with further. If you contact us, please include this forum in the subject line along with the email that you used for your trial.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvaessence

    They are full of B.S. They said product free and just to pay S&H. Well that's what I did but did not read fine print. Please do yourself a favor look in the mirror and say that you're beautiful and be happy. Do not buy this crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Louis,

      You are correct, you only pay the S&H to try the product for 14 days. We give our customers, this time, to use the product and see if they like it. After the initial trial, there is a charge for the product, but your account can be canceled at any point during the 14 days. If you would like clarity on any of the terms and conditions or charges, I would encourage you to reach out to us for further assistance. Please email support@tryrejuvaessence.com. If you reach out to us, please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I will be happy to assist you in any way that I can.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ontario,
    • Jun 27, 2016

    These people are scum bags. Don't do it. I am probably one of the lucky ones. I caught on before the 14 days and sent the crap back, but it has cost me $20 to return the stuff that I thought was a free sample. Crooked as a dog's hind leg.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Trickery And Deception

    • Australia,
    • May 28, 2016

    All and any credibility this product may have had vanished with the deceptive techniques used to sell it. Seems the company is still using techniques that may have fooled us a long time ago but now we are wiser to this crap. Don't waste your money.

    They even go so far as to use a site that appears to be a "free trial" site offering popular brands as free trials. It then tries to make you believe that the answers to their questions are being analyzed by the computer to match you up with your perfect products - it doesn't matter what answer you put, you will ALWAYS be matched to this one. They will then try and tell you you're saving around $150 by purchasing. We are all sick of scamming sites greedily trying to take advantage of good people.

    I have used this product after my mother was tricked - IT'S PATHETIC and useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Emm,

      I am sorry to hear about your experience with RejuvaEssence. The terms and conditions of the trial are explained when you place your initial order. If you or your mother still have outstanding charges or questions, I would encourage you to reach out to us again at support@tryrejuvaessence.com. If you do so, please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    It is a scam

    • Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,
    • Apr 25, 2016

    We have spent the past two months attempting to straighten out invoicing on two products from this company. Never did order the products. However, these folks hide under the assumption that, once the product "samples" are mailed, the customer has 14 days to return the products or they are automatically billed and billed each month thereafter. We got caught in the checkout process where the orders were placed before final checkout so, beware.

    It's been a pain to go through this with the credit card folks and my wife and I have done most of the legwork. Any shipping charges are the customer's responsibility and what gets credited is not what has been charged.

    The two products are handled separately but you learn quickly that the same folks handle both products. They follow a script and hide behind a language barrier. Friends of ours went through the same ordeal, with over $400 in charges before they were able to cancel shipments.

    If you decide these anti-aging products are for you, be absolutely certain you want them under those conditions. We would suggest staying clear of any order that automatically bills you each month, in perpetuity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi York,

      I am sorry to hear about this experience with RejuvaEssence. We offer the 14-day trial for you to test the product and see if you like it. After the trial, if you do not cancel your account, there is a charge for the product which is highlighted in the terms and conditions. If you still have any outstanding charges or questions, I would encourage you to reach out to us again so that I can assist you further. I am here to help and make this right for you. The best way to reach us is at support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Be sure to mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scammed

    The fine print states that you will be automatically billed $88 is obscure. Don't be fooled.

    You get a tiny tube of their product .5 fl. oz., not worth $5 and definitely not $88.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Disgusting Scam

    Complete scam - do not go near it. Had to cancel my credit card after I had been billed almost $500 Canadian. They say I did not read the fine print. Liars and thieves, they should go to jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Apr 2, 2016

    It is advertized as a free trial for 14 days. I ordered, and then cancelled after 10 days, because I never received the product. I received the product one week later, so it took three weeks before I even got anything. How can you try a product for 14 days, when you don't even receive it with in that time frame? That was the beginning of January 2016. Now it is March, and I see that I've been charged $88 twice. I called, and they said I didn't cancel, and will be receiving another shipment. I doubt I'll get that, even thought they charged me. The product didn't even work anyway. Lesson learned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Susie,

      I regret hearing about your experience with RejuvaEssence. This sounds like an issue shipping the product. I would like to make sure that your account is cancelled and refund the charge for $88 as well. Can you please reach out to us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com? If you do so, please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Do not order, SCAM.

    Beware, Rejuvaessence Co out of Canada is a pure SCAM. I clicked on a TRY ME ad on Facebook. Bank of America called me the next day warning of a FRAUD hitting my account 4 times for other charges. Closed my account down immediately. Called their customer service to cancel them and they want to charge me $80.00 to keep the product that was suppose to be a trial that I already paid for. Then she said I had to return it, once and if I ever receive it. So people please beware. They might even sell you used product. Illegal and awful scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Karla,

      I would like to assure you that this is not a scam or fraud. You must agree to the terms and conditions before placing your trial order. However if you have not received a product and still have outstanding charges, I would like to correct this for you. Can you please reach out to support@tryrejuvaessence.com again? If you do so, please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I will be happy to assist you further and reverse these charges.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive business practices with no regard for consumers

    I don't even know where to begin. 1 star is too much in my opinion.

    After speaking to 4 different "customer service reps" with 4 different ways of handling the same complaint I have now been told that unless my product (both stupid little trial bottles - Rejuvaessence and Luma Essence) were shipped back with 2 different RMA #'s I won't be refunded.

    Same return shipping address now mind you. Same customer service phone number. I'm the same account holder, with the same address, phone number and email they insist on verifying at the start of every phone conversation.

    So when I call to cancel my account I never expected ANOTHER charge to my account four days later for product I've already shipped back and they've had for 2 days.

    Next time I talk to them I am bracing myself for the news that the RMA # wasn't written in the correct location on the packaging so they won't be processing my refund.

    Are you kidding me? This is supposedly a legit business? I've never had such stupid senseless customer service in all my life.

    It's a legitimate scam, that's what it is! Money is tight for our family and we need the $180 this company has deducted from me.

    The scam is set up so the consumer doesn't realize their "account" doesn't function like an umbrella under which all products the consumer receives are listed. It's set up where the product serves as the umbrella under which the consumer who receives is listed. Who does business this way?

    It’s not until the 2nd charge for the 2nd product and futile conversations with the representatives that this structure hits the consumer square in the face or pocketbook. So convenient for the scam. So not convenient for consumers.

    And I swear, when I responded to the offer, I did not read about any automatic payments and shipments nor the 14-day time frame to cancel. I was careful to look too because I ordered product from an infomercial years ago and the same thing happened. I was actually LOOKING for fine print this time.

    After discovering charges to my credit card and getting nowhere with customer service, I attempted to recreate my ordering experience by responding to another offer. I wasn't going to submit another order, I just wanted to get far enough along in the ordering process to be able to screen shot proof that no such fine print existed. Well low and behold, what do you know, there was the fine print, impossible to miss. If it was that impossible to miss the second time around, how did I miss it the first time? I was diligently looking for it.

    I didn't miss it, no! I am convinced that it was never there on that first hit. Either that, or it was hidden so well causing any consumer to assume that something so important must not exist if it's not reasonably easy to see. And I say reasonably because we all know to look for fine print. By its very nature, the fine print is small and hard to see. But we expect to see the paragraph somewhere, not impossible to find.

    I'm also convinced of this: once furnished with my info, their websites can track me and tailor the info I can access. First time visitor? Never ordered from us before? You can access a certain screen where everything is hunky dory. Oh but now that I'm in their system, I can only access a different system which exactly looks like the original screen to make you think the two are the same. However, the only difference is that fine print. I swear when I tried to recreate my order, I'm like, “What? Am I crazy? I would have NEVER ordered this crap if I saw THIS!’

    This is how they can say and "prove" that consumers knew their policy before ordering.

    I have been offered a 15%, 30%, and a 50% refund. So my money will be auctioned off? To me? It's like a carnival barker. “Step right up ladies and gentlemen! Have I got a deal for you!!! I'm selling your money. Will you take 15%? How about 30%? No? You can have your money back right now if you bid 50%. This is my final offer. And SOLD to the lady with 'sucker' written on her forehead!”

    What a circus! Only thing, I’m not having fun! It's joke at my expense.

    I am so disgusted and I feel like puking, too. Such a headache to resolve, fight and file complaints. I wonder how many millions of women are in my same shoes? That's millions of $180 refunds the company pockets because only a handful of women will pursue resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Naylene,

      I am sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with RejuvaEssence and our customer service team. If there are any outstanding charges or if you have additional questions, I would encourage you to reach out to us again at support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I want to ensure that this case is properly handled for you.

      I would also like to assure you that our website is standard for all users and that the terms and conditions are always visible when ordering a RejuvaEssence trial. When you order the trial you are given 14 days to try the product and see if you like it. After that period you are charged for the product, however if you call our customer service team in the 14 days, they are trained to cancel your order so that you do not receive any additional products or charges. Also if you receive a RMA for the product you should be refunded in full when the product is returned to us. I am disappointed to hear that this did not happen and I would like to correct his for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review