33 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 31
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 20, 2016

    I thought that I was getting a free trial size product and all I had to do was pay for the shipping, they charged my credit card 110.00! I had no clue that it was only a 14-day trial!

    I phoned the company and at first, she offered me a 15% discount and then a 30% and then a 50% discount. I said no and I wanted all my money back.

    They must have a lot of calls because you could tell she was reading from a script. I tried the product and it actually made my face feel numb and it was all patchy white.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Don't Buy It (Resolved)

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Sep 28, 2016

    I am happy to say after this post that they have agreed to refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Kris,

      I am sorry to hear about your experience with RejuvaEssence. We highlight the terms and conditions of the trial when you place your initial order. Furthermore, we maintain low hold times if you need to contact our customer service. Our agents are trained to always verify your account, explain the terms and conditions and find a resolution that works for you.

      If there is anything that I can assist you with, please reach out to support@tryrejuvaessence.com. In your email please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Dec 9, 2016

      Marva Ward

      You charged me for a product that I was supposed to get free for just for completing a survey. You are a bunch of crooks, and I'm going to do as much damage as I possibly can on media.

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Judith marles

      I was surprised that they charged my credit card $300 for a free trial. I thought I was just paying for the shipping and handling. I called to cancel it, and customer service representative told me she would send me an email confirming the cancellation. I haven't received it yet. Please cancel my membership. I cannot afford this product.

      Please, cancel my membership.

    • Mar 3, 2017

      Barbara Curtis

      Beware! I'm sorry that I never read these posts before I tried this product. They have the worst customer service ever. They are very rude and won't let you speak to a supervisor. I will post again when I find out if my credit card is charged again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Aug 2, 2016

    Don't Buy It

    I did not know that the product had to be returned in 14 days, as I never receive any emails from them and that's where they told me to find this information. Good luck trying to get someone to answer the phone or call you back to cancel your order.

    My opinion would be to stay away. There are better things you can spend your money on.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT, I repeat do not fall for the FREE TRIAL

    SCAM. I have learned a valuable lesson. This product peaked my interest. I thought no harm in trying the trial offer (the small tube actually states "not for resale" on the container. Well after 15 days I noticed a charge from my Visa of $132.77. I almost had a stroke. When I collected myself and contacted "support@trylumaessence.com", I had a "head strong" representative continuously tell me I had to pay as I started 2 accounts with them and I received the product. For a refund I had to send back the "trial product" unopened or damaged.

    After an hour of arguing with them they said they would give 50% refund. I said I wanted my money back as I did not order nor receive any further shipment nor do I want to. I told them I wanted to speak to supervisor. He said supervisor was not available, they would call me back within 24 hours. I said I wanted things confirmed today. I stayed on the line until I received acknowledgement that they would cancel my account. But they did not mention the refund and it has not appeared as of yet on my records.

    These people are truly dishonest. I could not understand a word he was saying, to further add to my frustration. You could tell the representative was enjoying the challenge with me. I have contacted my bank and they will intercept any further charges from them. Meanwhile looks like I am out $132.77 for a couple little tubes of "Vaseline". Do not trust free trials. Do not trust Rejuvaessence and Lumaessence, I was tricked by both. I thought I was trying a FREE TRIAL and was signed up for 2 accounts - Rejuva and Luma.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Gail,

      I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with RejuvaEssence and LumaEssence. On top of that, it sounds like you had a bad experience with one of our Customer Service representatives and I am here to correct that. I am dedicated to resolving any outstanding issues that you may have. If you feel that there are any items that we can clarify or charges that we can assist you with, please send another email to support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. Please also include the email address that you used on your order and/or a good contact number. I will work with my team to ensure that we make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvaessence ripoff

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 3, 2016

    I purchased the trial supply for $3.95 plus shipping on June 15. Two weeks later I got a small box with a tube .05 ounces of some useless cream. Two days later I get another box with the same size sample. But for $3.95 I wasn't too worried. Last week I look on my MasterCard statement and see the original cost but on June 30 there is another 2 charges for $88 USD each equal to $117 CDN each. July 31 and August 1 there are two more charges each for the same as the ones on June 30.

    On August 24, I telephoned them and spoke to a clerk who cannot speak proper English, with a barking dog in the background. The guy tells me the account was canceled July 15. I tell him I want a full refund of $450. He tells me I should have read the fine print. After much arguing on a poor connection, he agrees to refund me 100%. When I ask to confirm he says it is $88 CDN. He absolutely refused to give me anymore and before I can get that, I have to return the tubes of cream at my expense.

    I sent an email with my complaint but it was returned as never having an account for Supreme Garcinia Cambogia. The email I sent to complain was sent to the email address provided when I ordered my original tube. I never ordered any Garcinia products, so as you can see they have many companies and just change them up.

    This company is a rip-off and I told them I have contacted better business bureau and police. Do not order any trial offers for any of this stuff and the companies that allow them to advertise on their sites should be held responsible as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Bev,

      I was able to find your account in our system and I see that you were issued a RMA for RejuvaEssence. The full charge for this product ($88) is to be refunded to you when the product is sent back. I also looked for any other products that you may have and I was unable to find any. If you still have any outstanding charges or questions for us, I encourage you to send another email to support@tryrejuvaessence.com so that we can assist you further. Please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      It appears that you did not have a pleasant experience with our customer service and I would like to assist any way I can to make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Oct 31, 2016

      Annabel Tan

      This is a scam since I never received an email confirmation or receipt. The shipping fee was charged to my credit card, and I was surprised to see that I was charged an exorbitant fee for the two sample sizes of Rejuvaessence and Lumina, which up to this writing I never opened.

      When I called to cancel and asked for the refund, I was told that I couldn't because it was past fourteen days from the time I ordered. How could they make such a bogus policy saying the 14-day trial started from the time I ordered (the date it was reflected on my credit card statement), not when it was delivered, however, in their terms and conditions it says that I can return and get my refund within 30 days? I was told it's not possible anymore.

      I called three times, and every time I called I didn't get a favorable response and left me feeling ripped off for $88.95 and $79.99! I sent an email asking for consideration on this matter and hopefully, whoever is in charge will respond to my request.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great Scam Artist!

    • Brockville, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 31, 2016

    I have been actively trying to get a refund. I've sent emails, have called them a dozen times, I have returned their stupid free product. Truly, nothing is free at all, never ever again. Now they say unless I provide them my tracking number I will not get refund, however, they have received product several weeks ago. It's a total scam. Avoid Rejuva Essence at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Cynthia,

      I am so sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with RejuvaEssence. We are committed to resolving this issue for you. Since your experience was not up to par, we would like to have a supervisor call you back to refund your account and clarify any questions that you may have. Can you please contact us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com and provide us with a good number to reach you at or the email address that you used on your account. Also please be sure to mention this forum for additional clarification. When we have this information we will reach out as soon as possible to assist you further.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvaessence

    • Mississauga, ON,
    • Aug 19, 2016

    No where did I see in the terms and conditions that I would be auto enrolled. I received the samples quickly and two weeks later I received full size bottles. At that point I knew I was scammed!

    I contact the company and they would not take the product back even at my own expense. I received a 35% refund, however I was after 100%. I did confirm with my credit card company that the refunds have been issued. I cancelled my account.

    To my horror two weeks later I received another tube of Rejuvaessence. I verified that I was billed full price on my credit card. I called the company twice and both times they disconnected me while I was waiting to speak to a supervisor. Both customer service reps spoke very POOR English and were difficult to understand.

    When you call the 800 number to inquire, the choice of prompts have nothing to do with Rejuvaessence. The auto answer said my account was cancelled - how do they know who the caller is? I called them out on their voice mail prompts and that's when THEY gave me an attitude.

    Fortunately my credit card company issued me a credit for the last shipment I received, cancelled my card so no further charges would appear.

    How do these people sleep at night? Do the employees of this scam not have a conscience. Clearly they would hear the same complaints over and over and over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Joanne,

      I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience with RejuvaEssence and our Customer Service team. This is not the high level of customer service that we want to provide to our customers. Our team is trained to always verify your account thoroughly, explain the terms and conditions of your order and find a resolution that works for you. Since this did not happen I would like to have a supervisor call you back and refund the remaining charges on your account. Can you please reach out to us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com and provide either your email address or a good number to reach you at. Please mention this forum as well for additional clarification. Again we are committed to making this right for you and we look forward to speaking with you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Cochrane, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 16, 2016

    It's a scam. I only received a 1 oz tube. You only have 14 days from the date of order to cancel, even if you haven't received the product yet. The actual billing was $126.29 which was charged to my credit card before I received the product. I called the same day that I got the charge to tell them that I haven't received the product to try it yet and they didn't care. I did not receive any refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Wendy,

      We regret to hear about your experience with RejuvaEssence and we want to make this right for you. As stated you should only have to pay for shipping and handling to receive the product. Full billing should not be charged until the trial period is over. Again we want to fix this discrepancy and refund your money since you are not happy with the product. Can you please reach out to support@tryrejuvaessence.com and provide the email address that you used on your account or your phone number. Also please mention this forum to ensure clarity on this request. We appreciate your review and understand your frustration. We look forward to resolving this issue for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    Once again, taken by the "free trial" scam. I thought I read all the disclaimers but obviously missed the very important one about the $190+ automatically deducted 15 days after ordering this "free" sample! These scams piss me off so much. Shame on them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Linda,

      I can see that you are upset and I am here to help. Can you please contact us again at support@tryrejuvaessence.com? If you write us, be sure to include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. For further clarity, please also include the email address that you used on your order and/or a good phone number.

      The initial 14 day period is used as a trial for you to test the product and see if you like it. After that point, there is a charge for the product if you do not cancel your trial. We outline these charges in the terms and conditions. However, if you have overlooked this, we can assist you with these charges. Please reach out if there is anything I can do to help you further.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Time

    I received the Rejuva Essence and Luma Skin Care with no written directions attached to the packaging. The instructions were the tiny printout on the boxes which if one is old enough to be worried about wrinkles, one must squint and use a binocular or telescope or magnifier to read,

    I used the Rejuva Essence for 2 weeks according to the instructions and there was not a single positive effect that was an improvement when I used Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. Although it was an effective moisturizer, Vaseline was a better one for my purposes, Both did Not lessen the intensity of my wrinkles. I had to stop using Rejuva when I developed a some pimples.

    The Luma Skin Care, which claimed to remove dark circle under the eye or hide wrinkles, was a complete disaster. It left white marks on my face, It did not fare well against the Avon Smooth Finish which was given to me by a friend. It did not even give a temporary cover to my wrinkles or circles under the eye, which Avon did. I was not sold on Avon and I definitely was not sold on Luma Essence, even as a temporary line eraser.

    I wasted my time and CAN $14.41 or US$10.89 (including US$1.99 in insurance). And now I am wasting more time packaging them back and yes spending money to return the items, which I am sure will cost me more in shipping than it cost them to mail them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The products don't work at all. And the free trial will cost you approximately $200 dollars or more. Avoid this trap. Read the fine print and hidden terms clause. It's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Les,

      I am sorry to hear that the products did not work for you or that you did not see any benefits. Please contact us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com if there is anything that we can assist you with further. If you contact us, please include this forum in the subject line along with the email that you used for your trial.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvaessence

    They are full of B.S. They said product free and just to pay S&H. Well that's what I did but did not read fine print. Please do yourself a favor look in the mirror and say that you're beautiful and be happy. Do not buy this crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Louis,

      You are correct, you only pay the S&H to try the product for 14 days. We give our customers, this time, to use the product and see if they like it. After the initial trial, there is a charge for the product, but your account can be canceled at any point during the 14 days. If you would like clarity on any of the terms and conditions or charges, I would encourage you to reach out to us for further assistance. Please email support@tryrejuvaessence.com. If you reach out to us, please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I will be happy to assist you in any way that I can.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 33

Write a review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review