43 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 40
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase

    • Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2017

    Very misleading advertisement. They say you get a trial size for the cost of shipping. The first box came, and there was nothing in it but papers. I called them, and they said they would send my "free" trial in three days. About three weeks later another box came, this time with the "trial" in it.

    By the time the second box came, there was a $125+ charge on my credit card. When I called they told me I was wrong it was not a free trial, it was something I would be charged for. I said I don't think so, and the girl went from offering me 15% to 30% to 50% off. I said go ahead and put the 50% on my card, but I wanted to talk to a supervisor to get the other 50% back.

    The supervisor did call me back the next day and said they would refund it, after a lot of arguing. We will see if this actually happens. I have already advised my credit card company about this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not order from them!

    • Canada,
    • Mar 19, 2017

    DO NOT order this product. It's a scam. They promise you a free sample then start charging your credit card. My free sample has cost me close to $300 so far, and customer service won't talk to you or provide a resolution. Do not order from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2017

      Sue Childerley

      This is a scam - beware! $250.00 charged to my credit card before I could stop them. Needed to get a 3rd party involved for it to stop.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Something happened

    I thought I was getting a trial sample, but then got billed for Canadian $125.00. To make matters worse, I didn't get both products I paid for. I talked with "customer service, " but it was a total waste of time.

    Has anybody tried to do a chargeback with their credit card company? That is going to be my next move.

    P.S. The stuff is useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Anna

      Same with me! But they charged me twice, $110.38 and $122.74 four days apart, for my supposedly "free" sample.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Overcharged

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2017

    Before you click on COMPLETE CHECKOUT, read the small print. You are NOT getting anything FREE. By clicking on COMPLETE CHECKOUT, you are enrolling and will get charged Canadian $132 for your trial if you don't call back to cancel within 14 days.

    Then you are billed monthly for Canadian $132 for another tube, and this will continue until you call to cancel. This is just for the one product. I don't know how much the other product is because I caught onto this scam as soon as my credit card bill arrived.

    The email that I received from Customer Service went into my spam, so I'm assuming that this is where the original emails went that explained the fine print as there was nothing in the box.

    Buyer beware. This is an unfair business practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Charges not approved

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 10, 2017

    I did not go forward with the purchase and followed up several times to ensure no charges were made to my Visa card. To my surprise, the item was shipped and charged to my credit card. At the time, the transaction was declined (which I found to be odd), so I emailed them and explained not to proceed with this item.

    I feel that this company is doing this to get your Visa info and then proceeds to charge your Visa card. I email and called several times, and no one would give me my money back. When asked to speak to a manager, I was told that they were busy. I could not even get the name.

    Do not order from here unless you want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    First of all, I did not get any confirmation email that I ordered anything. And furthermore, I thought it was a free sample, but I paid $130 for a 15-mL cream, which I never ordered, and they won't take returns. I never opened it. When I called, they told me that I had to cancel my account, which I did but never got any money back because I called after 14 days, as they said. But they never told me that, to begin with.

    So if you want to try it, make sure you get an email and cancel it within 14 days. There are so many other products if you want to spend this much money. It's not worth it. Their customer service sucks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2017

      Haley

      The same thing happened to me. I called my credit card company and told them what had happened, and they reversed the charges for me, thank God! Total scam! So maybe you can try this with your credit card company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy, it's a huge scam!

    I ordered the trials for Rejuvaessence and Luma Essence in mid-December. I tried the product and was not at all happy with it. I tried to email them but ended up having to call their 1-800 number, and after many interactions with the operator trying to offer reduced prices, in the end, they promised to cancel, and I would have no further charges.

    I was busy in January and did not notice a $128.18 charge (that's U.S changed to Canadian dollar) on my credit card. I had returned the product in late December or early January. When I called, they said the product was returned yesterday (February 22, 2017) and the refund to my credit card had been made on February 22nd as well. My thoughts are that if I had not called, that refund would never have been made. That's how they make their money!

    Don't order any crap on Facebook involving Dr. Oz or Kevin O'Leary, etc. It is all the same scam. Make comments on all their sites and maybe we can start a class action suit. Any lawyers out there?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2017

      Bonnie Merkley

      I was ripped off too. In my opinion, they stole from us. Yes, I have all the evidence here to show how I was scammed. They not only charged my credit card but paid the American duty too because I'm Canadian. All I have to say is I learned my lesson for being so stupid, so never give out any credit card information to suspect companies.

    • Mar 17, 2017

      Anna

      I'd be totally up for a class-action lawsuit. Maybe we can try a Legal Aid lawyer if there's no one out there reading this and willing to take it on. I checked with BBB and they have a low rating and several outstanding complaints against them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print

    PLEASE, please read the fine print on this product.

    I thought I was paying $4.99 for a free trial for 15 days, but it was NOT so. I canceled after two days and still got billed $39.00, and then another $18.00. They will not do anything about it.

    I am a senior citizen and cannot even read the small print, so I did not see it on the computer when I ordered it. So PLEASE stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      I agree. The business is out to cheat unsuspecting customers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Marketing scam. Do not fall for it.

    • Winnipeg,
    • Jan 2, 2017

    In June 2016 I filled out an online survey relating to Shaw internet.

    I don't believe Shaw had anything to do with it from what I have learned. At the end of the survey were several offers of products for a "free" trial. I accepted Rejuva Essence and gave it to a friend. It turns out the marketing company is one called Skin Perfect.

    I forgot about the product or its name thereafter once I had given it to my friend. In July I started receiving a box once a month sent from within Canada containing a tube of Rejuva. I had no idea why I was being sent something I had never ordered and threw it in the garbage. As I said I had forgotten about the product's name.

    I continued getting these packages.

    I have a credit card that I seldom use and make payments only if I use it. Well I found six months later that Skin Perfect / Rejuva were charging to my account (when I checked to see my balance this December 2016). I should have been checking my account closely, but my fail I was not. Skin Perfect / Rejuva cheated me out of 7 months times $135. I phoned them and was stonewalled on all 4 occasions. They refused to give me my money back, refused me access to higher management, refused to give me their office location, refused me info on how to deal with the problem, each time they said if I was dissatisfied that a supervisor would call me in 24 hours, but that the supervisor would still refuse my money back. I told them I had four of the items laying around and I would send them back upon full refund of $945 CDN. They refused and babbled off their crooked terms and conditions.

    Their terms and conditions are lengthy and wrapped in legalize, Skin Perfect Co. knows perfectly well that many people fall into this trap. It is a SCAM and their product is not even worth a fraction of its inflated price

    Rejuva should be avoided at all costs. I am going to set up a website so that anyone searching them out will have the full story on these people, and the cost of a refund will be a fraction of the costs to them in terms of lost customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Anna

      Please let me know if you've set up a website. I'm so angry about being scammed that I am going to spread the word on as many sites as I can about their shady practices.

    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      I am also ready to do the same thing. We have to drive these cheaters out of business. It is not a fair business.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    WORST costumer service I've EVER dealt with!

    • Alberta,
    • Dec 31, 2016

    I ordered the sample size and I do actually LOVE it. It works great! Only I don't really see a need to use it all the time (I'm only 26, teaching has given me some wrinkles though). So since I don't use it except for special occasions, I canceled my order on Nov 23 by email. Someone emailed me back a few times before saying to call costumer service. It says right on the website that I could email to cancel at any time.

    Forward to today where I check my junk mail and see a confirmation of payment from Dec 11? WHAT? So I call, go through the automated cancellation system and then I go to customer service to deal with the money that came out of my account for no reason.

    I get a mess because the first guy doesn't even know that you can cancel by email. Apparently, there's no record of the email on their system. (Then who was emailing me?). He can do 50%. So I'm still paying $50+ for something that I don't want, need, and have already canceled?

    Ask repeatedly to talk to a manager. Says he's off the floor. Told him I'll wait. He hangs up on me.

    Call back and get a lady. She's even worse because she won't let me get a word in half the time. Says the same thing with the 50%. Again ask to speak to the manager for the millionth time. Tell them that they're stealing my money. She just says they can't do transfers.

    Absolutely WORST service I've ever had! Really sucks because I would have bought it again when I ran out. Now I definitely won't. It's not THAT great to be dealing with this crap again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 20, 2016

    I thought that I was getting a free trial size product and all I had to do was pay for the shipping, they charged my credit card 110.00! I had no clue that it was only a 14-day trial!

    I phoned the company and at first, she offered me a 15% discount and then a 30% and then a 50% discount. I said no and I wanted all my money back.

    They must have a lot of calls because you could tell she was reading from a script. I tried the product and it actually made my face feel numb and it was all patchy white.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 43

Write a review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review