51 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence - Page 3

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  48
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Overcharged

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before you click on COMPLETE CHECKOUT, read the small print. You are NOT getting anything FREE. By clicking on COMPLETE CHECKOUT, you are enrolling and will get charged Canadian $132 for your trial if you don't call back to cancel within 14 days.

    Then you are billed monthly for Canadian $132 for another tube, and this will continue until you call to cancel. This is just for the one product. I don't know how much the other product is because I caught onto this scam as soon as my credit card bill arrived.

    The email that I received from Customer Service went into my spam, so I'm assuming that this is where the original emails went that explained the fine print as there was nothing in the box.

    Buyer beware. This is an unfair business practice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Charges not approved

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not go forward with the purchase and followed up several times to ensure no charges were made to my Visa card. To my surprise, the item was shipped and charged to my credit card. At the time, the transaction was declined (which I found to be odd), so I emailed them and explained not to proceed with this item.

    I feel that this company is doing this to get your Visa info and then proceeds to charge your Visa card. I email and called several times, and no one would give me my money back. When asked to speak to a manager, I was told that they were busy. I could not even get the name.

    Do not order from here unless you want to lose money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Canada,
    • Mar 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, I did not get any confirmation email that I ordered anything. And furthermore, I thought it was a free sample, but I paid $130 for a 15-mL cream, which I never ordered, and they won't take returns. I never opened it. When I called, they told me that I had to cancel my account, which I did but never got any money back because I called after 14 days, as they said. But they never told me that, to begin with.

    So if you want to try it, make sure you get an email and cancel it within 14 days. There are so many other products if you want to spend this much money. It's not worth it. Their customer service sucks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2017

      Haley

      The same thing happened to me. I called my credit card company and told them what had happened, and they reversed the charges for me, thank God! Total scam! So maybe you can try this with your credit card company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy, it's a huge scam!

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trials for Rejuvaessence and Luma Essence in mid-December. I tried the product and was not at all happy with it. I tried to email them but ended up having to call their 1-800 number, and after many interactions with the operator trying to offer reduced prices, in the end, they promised to cancel, and I would have no further charges.

    I was busy in January and did not notice a $128.18 charge (that's U.S changed to Canadian dollar) on my credit card. I had returned the product in late December or early January. When I called, they said the product was returned yesterday (February 22, 2017) and the refund to my credit card had been made on February 22nd as well. My thoughts are that if I had not called, that refund would never have been made. That's how they make their money!

    Don't order any crap on Facebook involving Dr. Oz or Kevin O'Leary, etc. It is all the same scam. Make comments on all their sites and maybe we can start a class action suit. Any lawyers out there?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 13, 2017

      Bonnie Merkley

      I was ripped off too. In my opinion, they stole from us. Yes, I have all the evidence here to show how I was scammed. They not only charged my credit card but paid the American duty too because I'm Canadian. All I have to say is I learned my lesson for being so stupid, so never give out any credit card information to suspect companies.

    • Mar 17, 2017

      Anna

      I'd be totally up for a class-action lawsuit. Maybe we can try a Legal Aid lawyer if there's no one out there reading this and willing to take it on. I checked with BBB and they have a low rating and several outstanding complaints against them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Read the fine print

    • Jan 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    PLEASE, please read the fine print on this product.

    I thought I was paying $4.99 for a free trial for 15 days, but it was NOT so. I canceled after two days and still got billed $39.00, and then another $18.00. They will not do anything about it.

    I am a senior citizen and cannot even read the small print, so I did not see it on the computer when I ordered it. So PLEASE stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      I agree. The business is out to cheat unsuspecting customers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Marketing scam. Do not fall for it.

    • Winnipeg,
    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    In June 2016 I filled out an online survey relating to Shaw internet.

    I don't believe Shaw had anything to do with it from what I have learned. At the end of the survey were several offers of products for a "free" trial. I accepted Rejuva Essence and gave it to a friend. It turns out the marketing company is one called Skin Perfect.

    I forgot about the product or its name thereafter once I had given it to my friend. In July I started receiving a box once a month sent from within Canada containing a tube of Rejuva. I had no idea why I was being sent something I had never ordered and threw it in the garbage. As I said I had forgotten about the product's name.

    I continued getting these packages.

    I have a credit card that I seldom use and make payments only if I use it. Well I found six months later that Skin Perfect / Rejuva were charging to my account (when I checked to see my balance this December 2016). I should have been checking my account closely, but my fail I was not. Skin Perfect / Rejuva cheated me out of 7 months times $135. I phoned them and was stonewalled on all 4 occasions. They refused to give me my money back, refused me access to higher management, refused to give me their office location, refused me info on how to deal with the problem, each time they said if I was dissatisfied that a supervisor would call me in 24 hours, but that the supervisor would still refuse my money back. I told them I had four of the items laying around and I would send them back upon full refund of $945 CDN. They refused and babbled off their crooked terms and conditions.

    Their terms and conditions are lengthy and wrapped in legalize, Skin Perfect Co. knows perfectly well that many people fall into this trap. It is a SCAM and their product is not even worth a fraction of its inflated price

    Rejuva should be avoided at all costs. I am going to set up a website so that anyone searching them out will have the full story on these people, and the cost of a refund will be a fraction of the costs to them in terms of lost customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2017

      Anna

      Please let me know if you've set up a website. I'm so angry about being scammed that I am going to spread the word on as many sites as I can about their shady practices.

    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      I am also ready to do the same thing. We have to drive these cheaters out of business. It is not a fair business.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    WORST costumer service I've EVER dealt with!

    • Alberta,
    • Dec 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the sample size and I do actually LOVE it. It works great! Only I don't really see a need to use it all the time (I'm only 26, teaching has given me some wrinkles though). So since I don't use it except for special occasions, I canceled my order on Nov 23 by email. Someone emailed me back a few times before saying to call costumer service. It says right on the website that I could email to cancel at any time.

    Forward to today where I check my junk mail and see a confirmation of payment from Dec 11? WHAT? So I call, go through the automated cancellation system and then I go to customer service to deal with the money that came out of my account for no reason.

    I get a mess because the first guy doesn't even know that you can cancel by email. Apparently, there's no record of the email on their system. (Then who was emailing me?). He can do 50%. So I'm still paying $50+ for something that I don't want, need, and have already canceled?

    Ask repeatedly to talk to a manager. Says he's off the floor. Told him I'll wait. He hangs up on me.

    Call back and get a lady. She's even worse because she won't let me get a word in half the time. Says the same thing with the 50%. Again ask to speak to the manager for the millionth time. Tell them that they're stealing my money. She just says they can't do transfers.

    Absolutely WORST service I've ever had! Really sucks because I would have bought it again when I ran out. Now I definitely won't. It's not THAT great to be dealing with this crap again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought that I was getting a free trial size product and all I had to do was pay for the shipping, they charged my credit card 110.00! I had no clue that it was only a 14-day trial!

    I phoned the company and at first, she offered me a 15% discount and then a 30% and then a 50% discount. I said no and I wanted all my money back.

    They must have a lot of calls because you could tell she was reading from a script. I tried the product and it actually made my face feel numb and it was all patchy white.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Don't Buy It (Resolved)

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Sep 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am happy to say after this post that they have agreed to refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Kris,

      I am sorry to hear about your experience with RejuvaEssence. We highlight the terms and conditions of the trial when you place your initial order. Furthermore, we maintain low hold times if you need to contact our customer service. Our agents are trained to always verify your account, explain the terms and conditions and find a resolution that works for you.

      If there is anything that I can assist you with, please reach out to support@tryrejuvaessence.com. In your email please mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Dec 9, 2016

      Marva Ward

      You charged me for a product that I was supposed to get free for just for completing a survey. You are a bunch of crooks, and I'm going to do as much damage as I possibly can on media.

    • Jan 18, 2017

      Judith marles

      I was surprised that they charged my credit card $300 for a free trial. I thought I was just paying for the shipping and handling. I called to cancel it, and customer service representative told me she would send me an email confirming the cancellation. I haven't received it yet. Please cancel my membership. I cannot afford this product.

      Please, cancel my membership.

    • Mar 3, 2017

      Barbara Curtis

      Beware! I'm sorry that I never read these posts before I tried this product. They have the worst customer service ever. They are very rude and won't let you speak to a supervisor. I will post again when I find out if my credit card is charged again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Aug 2, 2016

    Don't Buy It

    I did not know that the product had to be returned in 14 days, as I never receive any emails from them and that's where they told me to find this information. Good luck trying to get someone to answer the phone or call you back to cancel your order.

    My opinion would be to stay away. There are better things you can spend your money on.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT, I repeat do not fall for the FREE TRIAL

    • Riverview, New Brunswick,
    • Sep 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    SCAM. I have learned a valuable lesson. This product peaked my interest. I thought no harm in trying the trial offer (the small tube actually states "not for resale" on the container. Well after 15 days I noticed a charge from my Visa of $132.77. I almost had a stroke. When I collected myself and contacted "support@trylumaessence.com", I had a "head strong" representative continuously tell me I had to pay as I started 2 accounts with them and I received the product. For a refund I had to send back the "trial product" unopened or damaged.

    After an hour of arguing with them they said they would give 50% refund. I said I wanted my money back as I did not order nor receive any further shipment nor do I want to. I told them I wanted to speak to supervisor. He said supervisor was not available, they would call me back within 24 hours. I said I wanted things confirmed today. I stayed on the line until I received acknowledgement that they would cancel my account. But they did not mention the refund and it has not appeared as of yet on my records.

    These people are truly dishonest. I could not understand a word he was saying, to further add to my frustration. You could tell the representative was enjoying the challenge with me. I have contacted my bank and they will intercept any further charges from them. Meanwhile looks like I am out $132.77 for a couple little tubes of "Vaseline". Do not trust free trials. Do not trust Rejuvaessence and Lumaessence, I was tricked by both. I thought I was trying a FREE TRIAL and was signed up for 2 accounts - Rejuva and Luma.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Gail,

      I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with RejuvaEssence and LumaEssence. On top of that, it sounds like you had a bad experience with one of our Customer Service representatives and I am here to correct that. I am dedicated to resolving any outstanding issues that you may have. If you feel that there are any items that we can clarify or charges that we can assist you with, please send another email to support@tryrejuvaessence.com. Mention this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. Please also include the email address that you used on your order and/or a good contact number. I will work with my team to ensure that we make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Apr 5, 2017

      Daminder Matharoo

      It is a rip-off, do not fall into this trap because with this much you can buy reputable products. Why supports newbies and cheaters?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Rejuvaessence ripoff

    • Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the trial supply for $3.95 plus shipping on June 15. Two weeks later I got a small box with a tube .05 ounces of some useless cream. Two days later I get another box with the same size sample. But for $3.95 I wasn't too worried. Last week I look on my MasterCard statement and see the original cost but on June 30 there is another 2 charges for $88 USD each equal to $117 CDN each. July 31 and August 1 there are two more charges each for the same as the ones on June 30.

    On August 24, I telephoned them and spoke to a clerk who cannot speak proper English, with a barking dog in the background. The guy tells me the account was canceled July 15. I tell him I want a full refund of $450. He tells me I should have read the fine print. After much arguing on a poor connection, he agrees to refund me 100%. When I ask to confirm he says it is $88 CDN. He absolutely refused to give me anymore and before I can get that, I have to return the tubes of cream at my expense.

    I sent an email with my complaint but it was returned as never having an account for Supreme Garcinia Cambogia. The email I sent to complain was sent to the email address provided when I ordered my original tube. I never ordered any Garcinia products, so as you can see they have many companies and just change them up.

    This company is a rip-off and I told them I have contacted better business bureau and police. Do not order any trial offers for any of this stuff and the companies that allow them to advertise on their sites should be held responsible as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Bev,

      I was able to find your account in our system and I see that you were issued a RMA for RejuvaEssence. The full charge for this product ($88) is to be refunded to you when the product is sent back. I also looked for any other products that you may have and I was unable to find any. If you still have any outstanding charges or questions for us, I encourage you to send another email to support@tryrejuvaessence.com so that we can assist you further. Please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      It appears that you did not have a pleasant experience with our customer service and I would like to assist any way I can to make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    • Oct 31, 2016

      Annabel Tan

      This is a scam since I never received an email confirmation or receipt. The shipping fee was charged to my credit card, and I was surprised to see that I was charged an exorbitant fee for the two sample sizes of Rejuvaessence and Lumina, which up to this writing I never opened.

      When I called to cancel and asked for the refund, I was told that I couldn't because it was past fourteen days from the time I ordered. How could they make such a bogus policy saying the 14-day trial started from the time I ordered (the date it was reflected on my credit card statement), not when it was delivered, however, in their terms and conditions it says that I can return and get my refund within 30 days? I was told it's not possible anymore.

      I called three times, and every time I called I didn't get a favorable response and left me feeling ripped off for $88.95 and $79.99! I sent an email asking for consideration on this matter and hopefully, whoever is in charge will respond to my request.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 51

Write a Review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review