25 Customer Reviews for Rejuvaessence - Page 3

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 23
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-25 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Beware of This Scam.

    • Saskatoon SK,
    • Mar 14, 2016

    I ditto the remarks of Janet Cummings of Woodstown, NJ. Exactly the same thing happened to me with this company. My loss seems greater because I ordered from Canada. I received two tiny tubes of Rejuvessence and Lumaessence each, not realizing I had ordered both. It took 7 days after ordering to even receive the product, which took 8 days off my trial period right off the bat. The customer service rep I contacted was not rude, and with some negotiation, promised a 30% refund. Upon checking my card statement the very next day, there was another full charge made the same day as I canceled. Also, when calling again, you get into this loop where they say your account is canceled, a tinned voice indicates the amount of your refund (which is NOT 30% - maybe 10%) and you are disconnected. I continued calling using the Operator key, and on the 3rd try got a rude heavily accented female who was quite unpleasant and very unhelpful. My advice: Do not order online. Go to your friendly neighborhood store and know what you are getting. Can I please give this a minus rating?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Lori,

      I am very upset to hear how your case was handled and I would like to assist you further. Our agents are trained to always verify your account, explain the terms and conditions and find a resolution that works for you. Furthermore our agents should be friendly, courteous and professional. However since it sounds like this was not the case I would like to make this right for you. Can you please email us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com, include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael.

      Again I apologize for the experience that you had with our team and I would like to assist you in any way that I can.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Crooks

    I was charged for the sample on my credit card, I did not receive the sample, so I called the toll-free number & canceled order. Now one month later I'm charged $100US again on my card for products I have NEVER even received.

    As a senior citizen, money is very tight. They will not even refund me any of the money they put on my charge card. I don't know what they are trying to prove. They are thieves that steal your money and give you nothing in return for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Linda,

      This is very strange – have you tried to contact our customer service team to see what happened to your shipment? If you do not want to receive the product, our team can cancel your order so that you do not receive any further shipments or charges. If you have been billed and still have not received any product, I would like to assist you with reversing these charges. Can you please reach out to us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com? If you do so, please include this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I will be happy to assist you further and make this right for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    If I could give it a minus, I would.

    Don't DO it! So far I have not had any issue with the product harming me, but to see how badly I got scammed, please continue to read this review, and if anyone knows how I can recoup my money with legal action, please advise.

    The advertisement was one of those that pop up along the side of your email, or on other social sites. Since I normally see advertisements from companies that I have visited or purchased from I did not think anything of it to click and read about this amazing product. If only someone had stopped me! Once I clicked on it, and found out I could get a free trial, I was hooked, BUT it was a bait and switch. I was looking for the LumaEssence, but then the RejuvaEssence came up, so I attempted to go back, but then it brought up a whole new product, and silly me tripped over my own stupidity once again. So I received my product PLUS another one in the same box, so I ASSUMED that was it, but oh no, it couldn't have been so safe. A few days later I received another box, with two more items of something I had not heard of, but figured what the heck. Then a couple weeks later, since I failed to recall the 14 day thing, I was charged $79.99 three times, and $88.99 once, for each single product. I almost puked. Nothing magical had happened, except that one of them irritated my skin a little bit.

    So I immediately call their "customer service", but with no good luck. My bank statement showed four different phone numbers for the charges, so that was another red flag. Their customer service seemed to be someone who was sitting in their living room, talking on their cell phone. During one of the calls, I had to tell them to go stand by the window because they were losing the signal, and since that was my third call, I pretty much had it figured out. There were no noises in the background, like in a call center, and one of them (a male) spoke to me so rudely, that it was obvious he was not being recorded by any company.

    I had to negotiate the percentage that they were going to reimburse to me. It started off at 15%, then I got two of them down to 75%, but I have not seen the refund yet. The Essence would only do 50%, and because only one refund showed up today, I decided to call to make sure that both were going to be refunded 50%, and here is the really crappy part.

    I called the number on the box, and it prompts you to pick one or two, depending on if its Rejuva or Luma. Then it proceeds to say, that if you are calling about your refund, please wait five to seven days to inquire about your refund. I selected the one that was refunded, and a recording came on telling me that I had canceled my membership, and I had been refunded $39.99 on this date. No option to speak to anyone. I hit "0", and was disconnected. So I called back and selected the other option, the one I had not been refunded, and was put on hold, the same few bars of music over and over (another bad sign), and then I was disconnected. That is when I decided to look online, and found this site and am also warning you. I am guessing that if you're reading this, you're in my boat, and have already been screwed royally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 23, 2016

      Ken

      Only thing you can do to stop them is to cancel your credit card and get a new number.

    • Sep 22, 2016

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service,

      Hi Janet,

      Thank you for posting this review - I am sorry to hear about your experience and I understand your frustration.

      I was able to find your account in our system. I see that you were refunded $39.98 for LumaEssence on 2/10 and $88.49 for RejuvaEssence on 3/11. If any of this information is incorrect I will be happy to assist you further or correct any outstanding charges that you have.

      If you like, please write us at support@tryrejuvaessence.com, place this forum in the subject line and ask for Michael. I would like to ensure that everything is properly resolved for you.

      Thank you,

      RejuvaEssence Customer Service Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-25 of 25

Write a review for Rejuvaessence!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review