About Rejuval Skin

Rejuval Skin is a new anti-aging cream that claims to use natural ingredients that reduce the signs of aging and boost moisture in your skin. Touted as a “breakthrough in anti-aging skin moisturizing,” Rejuval Skin is claimed to be safe for all skin types, and to be non-irritating.

See Also: So Many Products, So Little Time: How to Find the Best Anti-Wrinkle Cream for You

Rejuval Skin is based out of Lutz, FL, and is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, which seems in line with the fact that the company’s Primary URL (www.rejuval-skin.com) was only registered in January 2014. As such, legitimate online reviews for Rejuval Skin appear to be essentially non-existent, though the most common complaint we found during our research relates to the company’s autoship program (see additional information under Pricing).

How Rejuval Skin Works

Rejuval Skin claims to use the “clinically proven” ingredient Acetyl Hexapeptide-3 to “renew, revive, and replenish aging skin at the cellular level.” The peptides in this ingredient maximize the amount of moisture retained by your skin, and reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
 
Similar to Nuvie Skin Care, Rejuval Skin claims to be ideal for cracked, dry skin, as well as sun spots, and can be used in three easy steps:

  1. Wash and dry your face.
  2. Apply Rejuval Skin.
  3. Allow the appropriate amount of time for the treatment to absorb, and then continue daily use.

According to the Rejuval Skin website, you should begin seeing results in less than 10 days, including restored vitality, and tightened, smoothed skin.

It’s important to not that, while Rejuval Skin is claimed to be all-natural, it has quite an extensive ingredient list.

Rejuval Skin Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering Rejuval Skin, your initial 30-day supply will only cost $4.95. However, 14 days after placing your order, you’ll be billed $97.28 for the entire bottle. After this occurs, you’ll be automatically be enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means that you’ll continue receiving a fresh bottle every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged accordingly. Keep in mind that, according to the company’s Terms & Conditions, you must “send us notice of cancellation of your trial membership at least ONE DAY from the expiration of your trial membership term” in order to not be enrolled in this program.

Rejuval Skin comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, though no additional details are provided. We would recommend contacting customer service directly at Info@RejuvalSkin.com or 800-385-2561 for questions related to their refund policy.

Bottom Line: Is Rejuval Skin a Scam?

Because Rejuval Skin is such a new product, it’s difficult to say whether or not it’s a scam. However, there are some big red flags we encountered during our research that you should be aware of.

The primary red flag we found is that Rejuval Skin makes some fairly big claims, without supporting them with adequate evidence. Granted, the website does reference a clinical study to back up their claims. However, upon closer examination, this study only references moisturization (not age spot removal, reduction in fine lines and wrinkles, increase in collagen production, etc.), and only for the “calf” and “volar forearm”—not the face or the neck.

Next, on the product’s homepage, there is a graphic displaying the following statistics:

  • 83% saw a decrease in wrinkles and fine lines.
  • 92% saw an increase in collagen production.
  • 65% noticed a decrease in dark undereye circles.

The problem is that there are no citations to inform readers where these numbers were taken from, and after reading the study referenced on the website, we were unable to make a correlation.

Lastly, under the company’s disclaimer it reads, “The results on all products are not typical and not everyone will experience these results.” So, not only are we not sure where the evidence is to support their claims, the claims they do make are not indicative of the results you can expect to achieve.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

52 Customer Reviews for Rejuval Skin

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 51
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • Rejuval Skin

    • Jan 5, 2016

    This product does not last. You have to use all of it in two weeks otherwise you get deep red skin and breakouts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Bad Company

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Please do not sign up for this. Once you get your trial product, you can never cancel. You will never get through via the phone number. They can never find you via your phone number on the automatic system. The recorded system says you can cancel via email. But all the paperwork says you cannot. Also notice on some post that they will charge you money to cancel this. Please do not fall for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Run from this product.

    • Aug 8, 2015

    The initial 30-day "trial" for 4.95 is no trial. It is just a way to sucker you in to get your money. The terms, which were not clearly stated, were that you after 14 days you get charged 97.28 for the entire bottle and then automatically charge your account every 30 days for the 97.28. This company is very tricky on how they word their advertisement.

    When you hear or read 30-day supply, you think 30-day trial period. Not true with this company. You only get 14 days. And this is how they get you and get to keep their money because this is what you as the consumer "agree to" when you sign up for the free trial. Had I truly understood I would never had purchased this product. So think about it, not only are you being charged the original price for the initial bottle but they are also charging you 4.95 as well. They also neglect to tell you all the additional charges that go along with the 4.95 trial charges.

    I received 3 additional charges in addition to the 4.95 "trial offer". So your first bottle of this stuff really cost you $107 and change. Stay away.  Oh what I had to go through my bank with the contacting this company on my behalf to get them to cancel this product. Stay away. I haven't seen any changes in my skin in accordance with the claims of what this cream is suppose to accomplish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam and scam.

    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This company charged my card the initial $4.95 for the trial. The product caused an immediate reaction and I had to go through a maze to tell them not to send me anything else. A day later they charged my card $95.29. I'm reporting them to the attorney general since I've emailed numerous times and got no response. I'm also filing a dispute with my credit card company. Do not order this garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    The company took money from my account and I didn't order anything

    • Louisiana,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    My account was charged 98 dollars by this company and I never authorized it. I received a small package in the mail from them but never opened it. I will be sending it back tomorrow. I could only get a recording the first time I called so I chose the option of canceling "my" account.

    Today I called during their office hours? I never could speak to anyone. They gave the option and said to press zero but then I would be immediately cut off. This happened twice. If they do not refund my money I will take this to the authorities. I have to check that I'm a real user in order to get my story out but I can remove it if necessary.

    Please advise. Sarah.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Feel totally ripped off.

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Don't be fooled. It took about 12 days to get product and no chance to try it before credit card charged and they refused to give me a refund. Totally unfair business practice in my book. Total ccam in my opinion. I did use the one month that I paid $97 for and saw no difference in my skin. Don't fall for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Rochester, NY,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    The "after 14 day" charge to your account is in very small print and is very easy to miss. They began charging my account when I never received the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't fall for the scam

    • St Clair, MI,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    There was a trial offer on Facebook for a Trial size for 4.95. I ordered thinking I was only paying for 4.95 for the whole jar and that if I didn't like the product then they would not send me anymore. Wrong, this is a scam. They billed me 97.28 for this product. I call them. First of all it took forever for someone to talk to. When they finally did, they said that I was stuck with the product no refund this is a bad company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2014

      kristin

      did u report this to the Better Business Bureau

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Don't Do It

    • Washington,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Pretty much same complaint as the rest of reviewers. Company billed my account way before 14 day trial was over. Got automated customer service and was able to cancel any further shipments (I hope), but lost the initial $97 plus shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 28, 2014

      Linda Owensboro Ky

      I cant find the phone number to return the anti aging cream, so I wont get charged.. I just received it in the mail.. Help, please.. Thanks in advance!

    • Mar 4, 2014

      kristin

      did u report this to the Better Business Bureau

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Order This. You will loose your $97.00

    • Milan, IL,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I have not tried the cream yet, but when I saw the $97.00 deduction on my bank statement, and did not receive another bottle, I called. I have been on hold for already 20 minutes. Do you think they will ever pick up? I figure I lose my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Face Cream

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Mine is the same as everyone else. I called and very plainly told them I did not order this. I didn't even know what it was or were it came from. There was no receipt enclosed, just zero when it came to explain the amount owed. When I talked to them, I explained I did not order this. In short they said return it, and I would receive a refund. I did. Nor heard from them since. I just received a charge on my bill for $97.28.

    I did not see these comments until I was looking up some information, these should be put right up front, so they can be seen first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 52

Write a review for Rejuval Skin!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review