About Release My Code

Our in-depth review is not available for this service. However, there are plenty of consumer reviews below.

13 Customer Reviews for Release My Code

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 3
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • Some hiccups, but great cusomer service

    • Florida,
    • Apr 22, 2015

    I was referred here by my carrier when they wouldn't unlock my phone. I was skeptical at first, but decided to go ahead and buy an unlock code. I got my code in less than 24 hours. The code they gave me did not work, and I used the Live Chat support to talk to a representative, who forwarded my order details to an advanced member, who is now getting me the correct code for my phone. I'm still waiting for my new code, but it's been less than 24 hours since my case was passed up, so I'm not worried. Release My Code has really good customer service, and the wait time for my LG unlock code is great. If you have a different brand phone, just be sure you can wait the time that the site lists to get your code.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Quick service

    • Sunland, CA,
    • Nov 7, 2014

    I too was worried about prepaying for an unlock service but once they confirmed that they would refund my money if the code didn't work, I decided to go ahead with the order.

    I submitted on Wednesday night/Thursday morning (I have insomnia) and here we are on Friday afternoon with my successfully unlocked phone! :-D

    I'm obviously very happy, don't need to buy a new phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting

    • United States,
    • Sep 13, 2014

    Wow I started mine on Thursday night and here it is sat, and I'm still waiting talked to them several times via chat telling me to be patient. Well I need my phone asap. i will wait awhile longer till I start using my fingers to contact a lawyer. My money is limited I was recommended by t mobile to do this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Slow service = Dissapointment

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 1, 2014

    It has been 16 hours since i started it, and it still says pending. I really need my phone for business, but I don't want to buy a plan with ATT because they are really over priced. Hopefully, my code will come through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not go here!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 29, 2013

    I went on this website because T-Mobile said to use them as a source. I read several reviews and I got 50% feedback for both sides. So I took my chances and I thought I would be one of the lucky ones. Let me tell you, I was not. I purchased it Monday at 8:20 am and it's now Friday 9:16 am and I have not gotten my codes. This may work for people that have all the time in the world to wait but I have a business and I have no time to wait. I'm just going to buy a new T-Mobile phone and sell this phone.

    Also, I asked what happened to my order and they said they had delays. They said it will take 2-10 days to get my money back. After I waited 5 days for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Did not work, only got a runaround

    • Reno, NV,
    • Oct 7, 2013

    It has now been five days since we have paid for this service. There only way to contact them is via "live chat". seems as though it is automated though. I still do not have my code for my Samsung Galaxy. Also T-Mobile suggested I use this site. Started with T-Mobile 5 days ago also, and now my 4G phone (other line) is only 3G, but paying for 4G.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2013

      bobby

      This site is bullcrap!!! The "LIVE" chat is not live its automated. They claim it takes so long cause the servers are slow as this is a automated service. I paid almost thirty dollars to wait forever? this company sucks and i dont recommend

       

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worked perfect for iPhone 3GS and 4S

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 21, 2013

    7 hours after purchase my IMEI was unlocked, and they e-mailed me to proceed with the instructions. Worked perfect, very reasonable price and simple instructions. 7 hours wait time is not bad at all, knowing that AT&T would have taken a few days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very upset customer

    • Marysville, WA,
    • Sep 13, 2013

    I can't get this product to work. I messaged live chat and they told me that I never ordered one. I went to my bank account and there is $28 missing from that company. I want a refund but they wont give it to me. Today is my daughters birthday and now I have to cancel everything. I need to cancel my bank account so this stupid company doesn't take my money. I will never be buying anything online again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great Service

    • Douglasville, Georgia ,
    • Aug 7, 2013

    It really works! I went to MetroPCS Wireless after getting my iPhone 4 released and unlocked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Big waste of time for me!

    • The Colony, TX,
    • Aug 3, 2013

    T-Mobile suggested I try this site to unlock my Samsung Galaxy S3. They said they had a special deal for T-Mobile customers for $15.00. More than an hour of waiting around for the online chat person I find out that the coupon code isn't good anymore for Samsung phones and the price is more than double. I read poor reviews on other sites, so I am skeptical about pre-paying and waiting up to 48 hours for a code that may or may not work. Customer service is so slow, it might take years to get a refund or a code that works. Like most people, I need to use my phone ASAP and I consider $20.00 or less the going price to unlock a phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pretty Slow Services...

    • Louisville, Kentucky,
    • Jul 13, 2013

    Ive been waiting about 12 hours now and cant seem to get my email. They claim they are the fastest but other people have only took 7-8 hours. Slow work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a review for Release My Code!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review