About Release My Code

Our in-depth review is not available for this service. However, there are plenty of consumer reviews below.

12 Customer Reviews for Release My Code

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 3
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Quick service

    • by Lizzie E,
    • Sunland, CA,
    • Nov 7, 2014

    I too was worried about prepaying for an unlock service but once they confirmed that they would refund my money if the code didn't work, I decided to go ahead with the order.

    I submitted on Wednesday night/Thursday morning (I have insomnia) and here we are on Friday afternoon with my successfully unlocked phone! :-D

    I'm obviously very happy, don't need to buy a new phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting

    • by shawnee white,
    • United States,
    • Sep 13, 2014

    Wow I started mine on Thursday night and here it is sat, and I'm still waiting talked to them several times via chat telling me to be patient. Well I need my phone asap. i will wait awhile longer till I start using my fingers to contact a lawyer. My money is limited I was recommended by t mobile to do this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Slow service = Dissapointment

    • by Monica,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 1, 2014

    It has been 16 hours since i started it, and it still says pending. I really need my phone for business, but I don't want to buy a plan with ATT because they are really over priced. Hopefully, my code will come through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT go here!

    • by Susan ,
    • Los Angeles,
    • Nov 29, 2013

    I went on this website because tmobile said to use them as a source. I read several reviews and I got 50% feedback for both sides. So I took my chances and I thought I would be one of the lucky ones. Let me tell u, I was not!! I purchased it Monday at 8:20 am and it's now Friday 9:16 am and I have not gotten my codes. This my work for people that have all the time in the world to wait but I have a business and I have no time to wait. I'm just going to buy a new t-mobile phone and sale this phone.

    Also I asked what happened to my order and they said they had delays. They said it will take 2-10 days to get my money back. After I waited 5 days for nothing!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Did not work, only got a runaround

    • by Jaxgonsalves,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Oct 7, 2013

    It has now been 5 days since we have paid for this service. There only way to contact them is via "live chat". seems as though it is automated though. I still do not have my code for my Samsung Galaxy. Also T mobile suggested I use this site. Started with Tmobile 5 days ago also, and now my 4G phone (other line) is only 3G, but paying for 4G

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2013

      bobby

      This site is bullcrap!!! The "LIVE" chat is not live its automated. They claim it takes so long cause the servers are slow as this is a automated service. I paid almost thirty dollars to wait forever? this company sucks and i dont recommend

       

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worked perfect for iPhone 3Gs and 4s

    • by Steve R,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 21, 2013

    7hrs after purchase my IMEI was unlocked, and they e-mailed me to proceed with the instructions. Worked perfect, very reasonable price and simple instructions. 7 hrs is not bad at all, knowing that ATT would have taken a few days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very upset customer

    • by Tiffany Diaz,
    • Marysville, WA,
    • Sep 13, 2013

    I cant get this product to work. I messaged live chat and they told me that i never ordered. I went to my bank account and there is $28 missing from that company. I want a refund but they wont give it to me. Today is my daughters birthday and now i have to cancel everything so that i cant cancel my bank account so this stupid company doesnt take my money. I will never be buying anything online again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great Service

    • by Hope,
    • Douglasville, Georgia ,
    • Aug 7, 2013

    It really works! I went to MetroPCS Wireless after getting my iPhone 4 released and unlocked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Big waste of time for me!

    • by Lisa Matzenbach,
    • The Colony, TX,
    • Aug 3, 2013

    T-Mobile suggested I try this site to unlock my Samsung Galaxy S3. Said they had a special deal for T-Mobile customers for $15.00. More than an hour of waiting around for the online chat person only to find out that the coupon code isn't good anymore for Samsung phones and the price is more than double. I read poor reviews on other sites, so I am skeptical about pre-paying and waiting up to 48 hours for a code that may or may not work. Customer service is so slow, it might take years to get a refund or a code that works. Like most people, I need to use my phone ASAP and I consider $20.00 or less the going price to unlock a phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Pretty Slow Services...

    • by Cory L.,
    • Louisville, Kentucky,
    • Jul 13, 2013

    Ive been waiting about 12 hours now and cant seem to get my email. They claim they are the fastest but other people have only took 7-8 hours. Slow work

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Good service

    • by Yulia,
    • Jul 2, 2013

    I've unlocked my iphone using their service and sent a few& people their way and they always did a great job!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 17, 2014

      Not good for sprint phones

      Sprint users don't bother

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Release My Code!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review