About Release My Code

Our in-depth review is not available for this service. However, there are plenty of consumer reviews below.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

15 Customer Reviews for Release My Code

Average Customer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 6 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 4 1 stars: 3
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • It just plain works

    • Florida,
    • Feb 20, 2016

    I sent my order in on a Friday, and had to wait until Wednesday, which was ok with me. I was moving my Kyocera Wave from MetroPCS, to TMobile. I received the instructions, followed them to the letter, and the phone went to working correctly the first time on TMobile. No complaints here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It Worked!

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Jan 10, 2016

    I was sent a code that didn't work BUT after notifying them and providing some extra information, they gave me a code that did work and a REFUND of my $19.99. While I was waiting on email communication, I used the Live Chat which eased my mind of any scams. I will definitely be using Releasemycode.com again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Pretty Slow Services.

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I've been waiting about 12 hours now and cant seem to get my email. They claim they are the fastest but other people have only took 7-8 hours. Slow work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Some hiccups, but great customer service

    • Florida,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I was referred here by my carrier when they wouldn't unlock my phone. I was skeptical at first, but decided to go ahead and buy an unlock code. I got my code in less than 24 hours. The code they gave me did not work, and I used the Live Chat support to talk to a representative, who forwarded my order details to an advanced member, who is now getting me the correct code for my phone. I'm still waiting for my new code, but it's been less than 24 hours since my case was passed up, so I'm not worried. Release My Code has really good customer service, and the wait time for my LG unlock code is great. If you have a different brand phone, just be sure you can wait the time that the site lists to get your code. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Quick service

    • Sunland, CA,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I too was worried about prepaying for an unlock service but once they confirmed that they would refund my money if the code didn't work, I decided to go ahead with the order.

    I submitted on Wednesday night, Thursday morning (I have insomnia) and here we are on Friday afternoon with my successfully unlocked phone.

    I'm obviously very happy, don't need to buy a new phone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 14, 2015

      Crissy Ross

      What type of phone do you have?

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting

    • United States,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    Wow I started mine on Thursday night and here it is sat, and I'm still waiting talked to them several times via chat telling me to be patient. Well I need my phone ASAP. I will wait awhile longer till I start using my fingers to contact a lawyer. My money is limited I was recommended by T-Mobile to do this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Slow service = Dissapointment

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    It has been 16 hours since i started it, and it still says pending. I really need my phone for business, but I don't want to buy a plan with ATT because they are really over priced. Hopefully, my code will come through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not go here!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I went on this website because T-Mobile said to use them as a source. I read several reviews and I got 50% feedback for both sides. So I took my chances and I thought I would be one of the lucky ones. Let me tell you, I was not. I purchased it Monday at 8:20 am and it's now Friday 9:16 am and I have not gotten my codes. This may work for people that have all the time in the world to wait but I have a business and I have no time to wait. I'm just going to buy a new T-Mobile phone and sell this phone.

    Also, I asked what happened to my order and they said they had delays. They said it will take 2-10 days to get my money back. After I waited 5 days for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Did not work, only got a runaround

    • Reno, NV,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    It has now been five days since we have paid for this service. There only way to contact them is via "live chat". seems as though it is automated though. I still do not have my code for my Samsung Galaxy. Also T-Mobile suggested I use this site. Started with T-Mobile 5 days ago also, and now my 4G phone (other line) is only 3G, but paying for 4G.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2013

      bobby

      This site is bull crap. The "Live" chat is not live its automated. They claim it takes so long cause the servers are slow as this is a automated service. I paid almost thirty dollars to wait forever? this company sucks and I don't recommend

       

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Very upset customer

    • Marysville, WA,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    I can't get this product to work. I messaged live chat and they told me that I never ordered one. I went to my bank account and there is $28 missing from that company. I want a refund but they wont give it to me. Today is my daughters birthday and now I have to cancel everything. I need to cancel my bank account so this stupid company doesn't take my money. I will never be buying anything online again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great Service

    • Douglasville, Georgia ,
    • Jun 20, 2015

    It really works! I went to MetroPCS Wireless after getting my iPhone 4 released and unlocked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a review for Release My Code!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review