About Renew Collagen Serum

As you probably guessed based on the name, Renew Collagen Serum is an anti-aging product that’s claimed to use the latest anti-aging technology to help you restore your youthful complexion, tighten, lift, moisturize, and firm skin; boost collagen synthesis and elastin production, reduce discoloration, and repair the damage caused by free radicals.

In fact, Renew Collagen Serum claims to be an “anti-aging breakthrough” that helps treat the visible signs of aging by decelerating the natural aging process.

In order to accomplish this, Renew Collagen Serum is claimed to feature clinically proven active ingredients and antioxidants, keratin binding ingredients, and active peptides that nourish, hydrate, repair, and replenish.

Despite al of this, Renew Collagen Serum is claimed to be a natural, gentle formula that’s ideal for all skin types.

If you’re looking to look younger, all the amazing claims made by Renew Collagen Serum can be hard to resist. But before you hand over your hard-earned money, consider the following:

Trial-Based Anti-Aging Products

First and foremost, it’s important to note that there has been a massive upswing in the number of anti-aging products offered only through free trials recently; enough so that we wrote an in-depth article about the trend called Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials.

While we’ll talk more about this in a moment, keep in mind that any time you encounter an anti-aging (or any other) product sold only through a free trial, your scam alarm bells should immediately start going off.

What Ingredients Does Renew Collagen Serum Contain?

According to one of Renew Collagen Serum’s websites, the product is claimed to contain the following ingredients:

  • Spilanthes Acmella
  • Eryngium Maritimum
  • Ribes Nigrum
  • Avenanthramides

However, according to another website, it contains:

  • Grape Stem Cells
  • Macadamia Nut Oil
  • Gingko Biloba
  • Peptides
  • Green Tea Extract
  • Fruit Acids

Interestingly, this second website is identical to one for Skinology Cream, even the ingredients. As such, either Renew Collagen Serum doesn’t actually contain any of these ingredients, or it’s a re-branded version of Skinology.

Are Any of These Ingredients Effective for Anti-Aging?

With this said, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that any of Renew Collagen Serum’s ingredients will provide any benefits, other than moisturization. Fruit acids are often used by dermatologists to exfoliate skin and to treat common conditions such as acne and dry skin, although we’re not informed how much the Serum contains, or whether this would be enough to be effective.

Customer Reviews for Renew Collagen Serum

Because Renew Collagen Serum is only marketed through a group of affiliates who earn commissions for each sale of the product they refer, the only “reviews” available at the time of our research were fake ones. Quite often, these are only predetermined to deceive instead of provide value to readers.

From a company perspective, the anti-aging product is manufactured by Renew Collagen Serum LLC, although the company isn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, and there wasn’t any additional information about them online.

However, as we mentioned above, we have a strong inkling that Renew Collagen Serum and Skinology Cream are manufactured by the same company, and may even be the same product.

Renew Collagen Serum Pricing & Refund Policy

Renew Collagen Serum is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $89.99
  • 3 Bottles: $143.99
  • 6 Bottles: $191.99

However, if purchased through another of the product’s websites, Renew Collagen Serum is also available through a 14-day trial for $4.95 S&H.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be charged $98.41 for the full price of the product and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Renew once per month, and your credit card will be billed $98.41 each time.

Outside of the trial, Renew Collagen Serum comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, a $19.95 restocking fee for opened products, and a $1.95 processing fee.

In order to request a refund, cancel your trial, or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (888) 668-8955.

Can Renew Collagen Serum Help You Look Younger?

Chopping to the point: Considering that none of Renew Collagen Serum’s ingredients are clinically proven to be effective for anything other than moisturization, as well as the fact that it might be the same product as Skinology Cream, it’s our opinion that it’s a scam.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Customer Reviews for Renew Collagen Serum

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 18
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Unwanted Product

    My wife had a knee replacement and sent for the trial bottle to see if it would help with the scar. Straight away red blotches came over the area so she threw it in a bin. Today, 15/10/2016, a parcel arrived which was not ordered. When opened we found a bottle of Collagen. Read paperwork and found they had taken nearly seventy pounds out of my wife's account without permission.

    We are going to our bank on Monday to stop any more money going out, we are also contacting trading standards as this is a scam. We are pensioners and cannot afford what Collagen thinks are luxuries. All of you please be aware of companies like this as it is downright theft.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Fell fro this SCAM

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 3, 2016

    I fell for this trial order for $4.95 shipping. I did not see any fine print regarding a 14 day trial. My credit card has been charged (7) times and I received 1 box in March. I have $587.00 in charges on my credit card. I called several times and was put on hold forever. When I finally got through I told them I only received 1 box of their product and it broke out my face so I wasn't using it at all. They gave me tracking numbers for 2 boxes and said I needed to contact the Post Office to find the packages and then I could return them with a $19.95 re-stocking fee for each box and another $1.95 fee per box.

    I have not received tracking for the other boxes they charged me for. Then when I told them I was contacting my credit card company they told me that the card company had no recourse but they could refund me $50.00 less the re-stocking charge and the $1.95 fee per box. I told them I would try to work it out with my credit card company. My card company put in a dispute and will not let them charge my card anymore. They are doing their own investigation into the charges.

    I told them that I would write a review and spread the word about their SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    What a scam.

    I am really disappointed with this trial piece. I feel like it was a scam, as I have been charged on 3 different occasions for $93.41. I had only initially, ordered the free product but never ordered again. I was not given information regarding what happened after the 14 day trial. They robbed me of trusting them and my money. I am so heartbroken over this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Exorbitant charges for a 1 once face cream

    Their advertising (on a cell phone) makes you think you are paying $4.98 for a trial bottle of anti-aging face lotion. When the shipment arrives two weeks later, there is NOTHING in the packaging that tells you that you have 14 days to try the product. However, that's when they charge your credit card $98.71. When the 2nd "trial" bottle appeared, I called their number 888-668-8955 and they referred me to their Terms and Conditions online. Then you see the small print, whereby you are supposed to be able to return any unused portion for a refund. However, they are going to charge you $19.95 for that privilege PLUS another $1.95 fee! Do not fall for this scam. Report it to your credit card company for FRAUD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Feeling Cheated

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Mar 20, 2016

    I wish I had seen these reviews before I fell victim to this scam. I too ordered this product for the $4.95 trial offer. I did not see any fine print, ANYWHERE. I received my products a week or so after I placed my order. Within a couple of weeks I received the same products. I thought this was a mistake made by the shipping department. About a week later, my credit card bill arrived with almost $400 in charges for these 4 products.

    I called the company and was on hold and disconnected several times, that confirmed my suspicions of a scam. When I did talk to a representative, they offered me a $50 refund with the return of my second shipment. After several emails, I finally got an offer of the almost $200 for the second shipment but only if they received it by today, 3 working days. I have sent the product back, let the company know my displeasure with the dishonest way they conduct business, and posted info to FB about this scam. I do plan on contacting my credit card company and the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Feb 28, 2016

    As the other reviewers, I fell for the free trial for $4.95 (the fine print was readily available), not really a free trial at all. I realized this all within 30 minutes of ordering ad immediately sent them an e-mail to cancel. They replied the following:

    Hello,

    This email serves as a confirmation that your auto ship subscription has been canceled. You will no longer receive shipments, nor will you be charged for any additional product. Since you did cancel within the allotted time, we ask that you return the product, as we do not send our customers samples, we send a 30 Day supply on a Trial period to build awareness of our products and services.

    Thank you for contacting Customer Service

    Then THREE days later, I received an e-mail saying my product was been shipped with a tracking number. Now I'm wondering…

    First they said:

    At this time your order has already processed through our fulfillment center. As a result we are unable to stop the shipment. Please refuse the order when it arrives and you will be billed nothing further. We apologize for the inconvenience.

    Thank you for contacting Renew Customer Support

    Why? I emailed them again stating I canceled within 30 minutes of placing the original order. I wanted my $4.95 refunded. Nothing had been sent yet when I canceled as soon as possible.

    This was their reply:

    Per company policy shipping and handling charges are actually nonrefundable.

    Please be advised per the terms and conditions you agreed to when placing an order with us, you were sent a 30 day supply of product on a 14 day trial. You have not paid full price ($97.41 as detailed in the terms and conditions you agreed to when placing your order with us) for the product and you have stated you wish to cancel. It is standard for our company to request a customer return unpaid trial merchandise in the event of a cancellation.

    Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.

    So I said “fine, I still haven't received it yet but will write REFUSED/RETURN TO SENDER as soon as I do”.

    I also told them I would let everyone know what a scam they are, I'm keeping my promise.

    Also, I did not even give them my first name when placing my order. I wonder how they processed my credit card without even knowing my name.

    Stay far away from this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad Idea

    I recently ordered a trial sample of Renew Collagen Serum. After all the glowing things it said about this product, I thought I would give it a try. Bad Idea! First, it took quite a while to get here, and the box was really battered.

    I tried it a couple of days later, and that is when the problem began. My face broke out like I had the measles, even my family and friends noticed. Thinking it may have been a reaction to something else (like soap, food, etc), I waited a couple of days and tried it again, and got the same, but worse, reaction. I tried to contact the company for over two weeks, but was on hold for 20 minutes or more, which was too long. Finally, I got through today, only get the runaround about the product and refund. First, I was told there was no refund. I explained the issue, but he just kept talking over me. He canceled the account, but was not letting me get a word in. Then he offered a 50% refund, which I refused. I have suffered enough using this stuff, and I want my money back! Then he said I could get my money back if I returned the product, which was great, however, it might take 30 days to get it through inventory. I said told him no way, and said that I will send them the product back (since it's only going to Arizona, and I live in Utah), but I had better have my money back in seven days, or I go to the BBB. He tried to tell me that everyone loves this product. I have very sensitive skin and my skin did not LOVE the product.

    I am sending the product back today. I would strongly recommend that you not order from this company, unless you can use the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    I was charged 200.00 for a trial?

    • Dec 25, 2015

    I was taken for this so called trial. Do not let them take advantage of you. This is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Scam Alert

    • Miami, FL,
    • Dec 13, 2015

    This is a scam. I responded to the "free trial" offer only and was NEVER informed that I supposedly agreed to be billed nearly $99 per item on a monthly basis. I never did agree to this (nor would I, nothing is worth that much) and the offer I responded to did not have any fine print (I would have read it). The items arrived quickly, but the inserts did not mention any of this or the need to cancel within 14 days. I learned this after receiving unauthorized charges on my credit card and reading reviews like this one.

    Fortunately, I had no difficulty receiving a charge back from my major credit card. So if you fell for this scam (like I did), contact your credit card issuer immediately; they should be quite familiar with this scam and know how to deal with the scammers.

     

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 19, 2015

      Jill

      Same thing happened to me! No where did it say that I would be charged $200.00. I would never pay that much for a skin care product. They were so rude about getting my money back and the last person these people care about it their customers. Thank you so much for letting me know that you can get a refund from your credit card company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Indianapolis,
    • Dec 12, 2015

    I've seen these products offered in the past and saw that you will be receiving more products at a monthly price. I didn't see this on Renew. It took 2 weeks for the product to arrive. That's the end of the trial period. While looking at my online credit card I noticed a charge for $98.41, called and they said the trial period is over and I'm stuck for the whole amount. Three times she reduced the cost, last was $19.00 monthly if I kept receiving the product. I didn't care if it made me look 16, I wasn't going to buy a product that scams people.

    Plus I have noticed any difference.

    Don't fall for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Huge rip-off and hidden fees.

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 10, 2015

    I fell for the "try it free" ad, which I saw on FB. Since I ordered it on my phone, I didn't see any of the "small print" regarding the "14 day trial" and "auto renew"! I got the product, but no billing or paperwork with it. Since it irritated my face, I didn't even use it much, and threw it in a drawer. Today, much to my surprise, I received another shipment, again no invoice. When I called, I was told that since I didn't cancel within the 14 days, I was automatically put on autoship for the price of 98 dollars, and I was also charged for the product that I received for FREE, another 98 BUCKS! After some complaining to the customer service rep, I was able to get the return info so I can get a refund of the most recent shipment. However, they said I couldn't get a refund on me "free" product that I could even use.

    Bottom line: Don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a review for Renew Collagen Serum!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review