About Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jul 20, 2017

Using 95% hydroxycitric acid (HCA), Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia doesn’t make any specific promises about their specific supplement—but the website does indicate some studies have shown the ingredient may help reduce visceral fat.

Like all of the company’s other products, this supplement claims to contain the same levels as shown effective in clinical studies, to have been tested for effectiveness, safety, and security, and to contain no fillers, binders or extra ingredients.

In order to experience its potential fat-reducing benefits, the manufacturer recommends taking one vegetarian capsule of their Garcinia Cambogia supplement twice per day, before meals.

As a company, what’s the deal with Research Verified? Is their Garcinia Cambogia supplement meaningfully different than the competition? Here, we’ll help you find some answers—starting with price.

How Much Does Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia Cost?

Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia is only available directly through the company, priced as follows:

  • $48 for a single bottle
  • $120 for 3 bottles ($40 each)
  • $198 for 6 bottles ($33 each)

All Research Verified products, including their Garcinia Cambogia supplement, come with a one-year, 100% money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges.

To request one, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 685-3330, via email at [email protected], or fill out a contact form.

We’ll talk more about how these prices compare in a moment. But first, let’s discuss the basics behind the garcinia cambogia ingredient.

What Does the Clinical Evidence Say About Garcinia Cambogia & Research Verified’s Other Ingredients?

Before adding 1,600mg to Research Verified’s formulation per serving, garcinia cambogia starts off as a fruit that looks like a small pumpkin, the rind of which contains high concentrations of a substance known as hydroxycitric acid (HCA). In some in vitro studies (in a test tube, culture dish, or elsewhere outside a living organism), it has been shown to cause a series of chemical events:

  • Prevent citrate lyase from processing glucose into fat
  • Increase the bioavailability of this fat, resulting in boosted metabolism and energy
  • Raise serotonin levels and improve mood

As a result of these combined events, some human-based studies have indicated that garcinia cambogia supplementation may help reduce cravings, improve mood, and even reduce body-mass index (see here and here as but a couple of examples).

Note: Based on what we encountered on the National Institutes of Health’s PubMed website, the bulk of this human-centered evidence appeared related to proprietary formulations and to generic HCA—not Research Verified’s formula, specifically.

Speaking of which, in our Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide, we outline that HCA must first be converted into a salt to provide any benefits (potential or otherwise), which is accomplished using potassium—100mg of which is also included in Research Verified’s formulation.

While the overall body of clinical evidence relating to garcinia cambogia’s effects on humans, as reported on PubMed, seemed limited, might you experience any side effects?

Are There Any Potential Side Effects With Garcinia Cambogia?

According to authoritative sites like Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, Healthline, and Examine.com, garcinia cambogia appears to be safe for most people to consume.

Specifically, here’s how WebMD puts it: “Garcinia is possibly safe for most people when taken by mouth for 12 weeks or less. Long-term safety is unknown. Garcinia can cause nausea, digestive tract discomfort, and headache.”

And Natural Medicines Database: “Garcinia extract in doses providing up to 2800 mg of hydroxycitric acid (HCA) constituent daily have been used with apparent safely in clinical studies lasting up to 12 weeks.”

With all of these important details in mind, what are customers reporting about their experiences with Research Verified’s Garcinia Cambogia?

Customer Reviews For Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia

As of this writing, 16 customers had provided feedback about their experiences with Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia, giving the supplement an average rating of 3.7. What did they say?

As currently shown (as of 7/20/17), Research Verified's Garcinia Cambogia supplement does show positive results according to a number of reviews, who stated that the product did work for them.

On the flipside, however, a few reviewers did state that the product did not work for them. Although it's important to keep in mind that not all weight loss supplements will work for absolutely everyone in general.

Comparatively, 400+ Amazon customers had given RV Garcinia Cambogia a 3.1-star rating, with common positive feedback referencing effective weight loss results and complaints relating to no noticeable effects.

Overall, more than 25 HighYa readers gave the company as a whole an average 4.2-star rating, with most claiming their supplements worked as advertised and delivered at least as much value as expected.

The company also had an A+ Better Business Bureau rating and no closed complaints as of 7/10/17.

Obviously, none of this is intended to insinuate you’ll experience the same with Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia, or any of the company’s other supplements. Instead, we’re only here to ensure you have access to all the relevant information.

Research Verified vs. Other Garcinia Cambogia Supplements

There are perhaps thousands of garcinia cambogia supplements competing with Research Verified’s formulation. These products are even so popular that you’re almost certain to find some options at just about any local retailer with a vitamins section, which can be priced anywhere between $10 and $100+.

To help you whittle down your options, we outline three tips in our Garcinia Cambogia Buyer’s Guide:

  1. Understand that you might not experience any benefits. After all, as we detailed earlier, there is little-to-no clinical evidence showing this ingredient can reliably help humans lose a meaningful amount of weight, above and beyond basic diet and exercise.
  2. The fewer the ingredients, the better. You might want to avoid supplements packed with a lot of additional ingredients, outside of potassium.
  3. Avoid recurring shipments like the plague. These autoship programs can loop you into unwanted additional orders if you’re not satisfied with the supplement’s performance.

Taking all of these points into consideration, where are you left when it comes to Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia?

Our Bottom Line About Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia

While sources like the Natural Medicines Database, PubMed, and WebMD report there’s not a lot of clinical evidence directly linking garcinia cambogia (and the HCA it contains) to improved weight loss in humans (above an beyond a calorie-restricted diet and physical activity), this supplement trend continues to burn brightly, even after several years in the limelight.

And based on the basic criteria we covered in the last section, Research Verified’s version seems to tick a lot of boxes, along with a moderate price, a solid company reputation, a 95% HCA concentration (most other formulas only contain 60%), and a one-year refund policy.

This way, you might not lose more than a few dollars in shipping charges if you give the supplement a try and it doesn’t work out. Just be sure to speak with your doctor beforehand in order to avoid any potential side effects or drug interactions.

Weight loss or otherwise, do you feel Research Verified’s Garcinia Cambogia delivered on its promises? Or, did you process a refund? Tell your story by writing a review below!

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

17 Customer Reviews for Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia

Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • Great product, solid ingredients

    I have been using this product for about 3 weeks and I have lost 3 pounds so far! No change in my diet at all. My appetite has also decreased a great deal.

    I love that all of the ingredients are natural and I can rest assure that this is safe to use. Also, Research Verified is an excellent company to order from! They are easy to do business with and a legit company to do business with as well.

    I look forward to more results!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Happy

    After being skeptical about ordering this product, I am glad I did. I def do not feel hungry while taking these. It has only been a week but I am liking it so far. No after taste and easy to swallow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Garcinia Cambogia

    • Kokomo, IN,
    • Mar 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    In 2014, I researched Garcinia Cambodia, because I wanted to lose about 20 pounds before I had back surgery. I decided that Research Verified had the purest form of this supplement, so I ordered it, and began my mission to lose the weight.

    I used the product as directed. I took one pill with eight ounces of water, approximately twenty minutes before a meal, (two meals per day). I began dropping weight immediately. I love it when a product actually does what it claims to do. I was so pleased when everyone started commenting on my weight loss.

    Of course, people wanted to know how I did it. When I told them, some people told me that they had tried another brand of Garcinia, and it hadn't worked. I would always recommend that they order it from Research Verified, if they wanted the “real stuff”. Thank you, Research Verified, for a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great Product

    Your product with the coffee bean extract seems to be working quite well and we are happy with these products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Awesome Product!

    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product was amazing! It controlled hunger and help combat when I did have a slip-up meal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Research Verified is super amazing

    Ever since I took the Research Verified, I noticed a difference in my energy and stamina. I am more focused in my memory. Moreover, I have more control on my appetite.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Did not work for me.

    • Fredonia, KY,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    May work for others but not for me. Could be due to health issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lost 5 lbs

    I was skeptical about the product and effect on my body so I am only taking 1 pill a day. I have been taking a pill daily for 3 weeks so far and have lost 5 lbs. I am very satisfied with results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Brief summary of my review

    • Modesto, California,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed the product. It really helped me lose weight and I was happy with the results. I would definitely recommend it to all my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great results with no side effects.

    I had ordered this bottle of Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia and I noticed that within a couple days I started to see my body start to shrink and I could feel a difference since taking it.

    I want to thank you for providing the best and accurate information on this product. It really does work!

    I feel awake and alert. Have More energy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Garcinia Gambogia

    • Kennesaw, GA,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had heard about Research Verified Garcinia Gambogia and based on reports, decided to give it a try. I was somewhat skeptical because I had been trying to lose some belly fat and had tried other Garcinia Gambogia which failed me.

    After about two weeks, l weighed and was shocked! I had lost 12 lbs. At the end of the third week, I was down by 17lbs!

    I am now hooked and I have just ordered my 2nd bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for Research Verified Garcinia Cambogia!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review