About Research Verified

By HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jul 29, 2017

If you’re worried about buying less-than-stellar products online, Research Verified promises to sell only high-quality supplements that are GMP certified, third-party tested, and include the same pure ingredients (and dosages) found in clinical studies.

On top of this, their site indicates their products are reasonably priced, have the verified research and science to back them up, and “exceed industry standards on multiple fronts.” All of which we’re told is aimed at helping you get the most effective product on the market, hands down.

You’re here because you want to know if Research Verified’s supplements are worth your hard-earned money. To help you come to your own conclusion, we’ll discuss everything we learned during our research, starting with the company’s lineup.

Which Products Does Research Verified Offer?

According to the Research Verified website, most supplements don’t contain the proper dosage or potency needed to achieve effective results, and most are not backed up by clinical research.

To combat this, the company currently manufactures a line of 40 products promoted to address everything from anxiety and varicose veins to bad breath and scar repair. According to their homepage, some of the more popular options are:

Garcinia Cambogia – Contains 1,600mg of GC and 95% hydroxycitric acid (HCA) per dose, which is claimed to aid in the loss of visceral fat.

Forskolin Extract – 500mg of standardized forskolin root extract, which the company tells us, could help you burn fat.

Turmeric – An extract that contains 1,000mg of Turmeric Curcumin Complex per dose, with 95% curcuminoids, to potentially help improve mood.

Green Coffee – 800mg of green coffee bean extract per serving, with 50% chlorogenic acid, which some research indicates may help aid in fat loss.

Raspberry Ketone – A weight loss supplement produced from actual raspberries, this 1,000mg per-dose extract is claimed to increase your body’s production of adiponectin, which may provide weight loss benefits.

Nitric Oxide Booster – A blend of l-arginine (AAKG), l-citrulline, beetroot extract, pycnogenol, quercetin, pine bark, fenugreek extract, eurycoma longifolia extract, oat extract, and tribulus terrestris. Research Verified promises this may increase testosterone and adrenaline levels, enhance endurance, help you achieve lean muscle mass, and improve recovery following workouts.

Hair Growth – A dual action formula containing a blend of 21 ingredients, some of which the company claims have been shown in clinical studies to help reverse hair loss.

Omega-3 – A blend of omega-3 fatty acids, including EPA and DHA that have been shown in some clinical trials to provide a variety of benefits, including improved cardiovascular and cognitive health.

Phytoceramides – Uses a combination of vitamin A, C, D, and E, along with 350mg of phytoceramides from wheat, claiming it may help “erase the signs of aging.”

Thyroid Aid – 16 ingredients the company claims can “help address symptoms associated with poor functioning thyroid and hypothyroidism.”

If you have any questions about Research Verified products, the company claims to have registered nurses on staff to answer them.

Now, what will you pay for these products?

How Much Do Research Verified Supplements Cost?

Research Verified supplements are only available directly through the company, and are priced as follows:

  • Garcinia Cambogia: $33-$48 per bottle, depending on quantity ordered
  • All Other Products: $24-$48 per bottle, depending on amount ordered

Shipping costs range between free and $36.95, depending on the specific product, the quantity (e.g. alone or as part of a package), and parcel speed (e.g. Standard, Express, etc.).

When checking out, you’ll also have the opportunity to add 7-Day Colon Cleanse for $12, and/or White Kidney Bean Carb Blocker for $15.

7-Day Colon Cleanse is a blend of 19 ingredients (including fennel, Cascara Sagrada, ginger, senna, and rhubarb) that promise to “maintain a clean, fully functional colon for a healthy, active lifestyle.” Comparatively, White Kidney Bean Carb Blocker, a blend of chromium, white kidney beans, and chitosan, promises to help potentially lose fat, without the associated muscle loss.

All Research Verified products—whether they’re empty, open, or unused—come with a one-year, 100% money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges.

In order to begin the refund process, the company claims that you simply need to contact customer service at (800) 685-3330, at support@researchverified.com, or fill out an online contact form.

Unlike many other nutritional supplements manufacturers, Research Verified does not sign you up for any sort of autoship program. This means that you won’t receive any additional products until you physically place another order.

Based on these prices, are customers reporting solid values for Research Verified’s products?

What Can We Learn From Research Verified’s Consumer Reviews?

Since writing our original article, more than 62 HighYa readers had provided feedback about their experience with Research Verified, giving the company an average rating of 4.2 stars.

Here, most compliments appeared related to effective results (weight loss, joint pain relief, improved mood, etc.) and solid value. On the other hand, the only three complaints listed no results (which is common for any supplement from any manufacturer), a less-than-optimal customer service experience, and lower quality than expected.

Similarly, on Amazon, the majority of Research Verified’s products seemed to have between three- and- five-star ratings from customers, with many of the same compliments and complaints.

The Boynton Beach, FL-based company also had an A+ Better Business Bureau rating, two positive customer reviews, and no closed complaints as of 7/10/17.

Obviously, we’re only providing this information to help you paint a more complete picture—not indicating that you’ll necessarily experience any of the same with the company or their products.

Are There Other Dietary Supplements Companies Like Research Verified?

While it's certainly positive that Research Verified promises only to deliver products that contain exactly what’s on the label, along with ingredients (and their dosages) that have been clinically studied, the reality is that there are dozens of companies competing in the same space—and with many of the same claims.

Some also come with competitive, or even lower, prices. Given these similarities, how can you choose a company that most closely matches your needs?

Since dietary supplement manufacturers are loosely regulated by the FDA, we’ve learned during our research and from speaking with professionals that you’ll want to focus on factors like:

  • Mostly positive online customer feedback
  • A clear list ingredients and dosages for all products
  • Competitive prices
  • Some kind of money back guarantee

How does Research Verified stack up in relation? Let’s continue our discussion in the final section.

Our Final Thoughts About Research Verified Supplements

When it comes down to it, Research Verified had mostly positive customer feedback at the time of our research, sold products that were priced relatively in line with competitors (although perhaps on the higher end of the spectrum), and provided full labels for each of their supplements.

On top of this, they didn't enroll customers in any kind of recurring shipping program, and their one-year money back guarantee—based on our extensive experience writing about hundreds of supplements—is one of the longest in the industry.

Perhaps one potential downside (again, in our opinion and based on our research over the years) is that the description for each product on Research Verified’s website was lengthy, and except for a few minor changes, essentially identical across the board. This means it might take some more digging on your own to learn the full scoop about each of these ingredients (or at the very least, calling the company and speaking with one of their registered nurses), before handing over your money.

Nonetheless, it seems that the worst-case scenario with Research Verified is that you might be out some money in (original and return) shipping charges if you’re dissatisfied with the performance of one of their supplements.

What are your thoughts about Research Verified and their products? Tell the world about it by writing your review below!

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

62 Customer Reviews for Research Verified

Average Customer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 42 4 star: 9 3 star: 2 2 star: 0 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • Research Verified Hair Vitamins

    • Catonsville, Maryland,
    • Jun 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm always skeptical when trying something new, even after reading positive reviews. I'm late posting my review because I never thought I'd have anything good to say, but I have to give credit where credit is due!

    I didn't expect the results that followed using Research Verified Hair Vitamins. They stated to take into consideration the life/growth cycle of hair. I figured okay, I'm getting nervous about making this purchase. Out on a leap of faith, not only did my hair grow longer and healthier, but my nails grew too! I've tried several other hair vitamins OTC and more expensive brands online (Hair Infinity etc.). Research Verified Hair Vitamins blew every other hair vitamin I've tried away!

    Since I'm an RN, nurses are not allowed to wear artificial nails of any kind. So imagine how I felt when my nails started to grow instead of just breaking off. When I saw my nails growing, I said to myself, something has to be happening with my hair as well. So I took the hair growth cycle into consideration. The four months that I waited to blow out/straighten my hair, I was elated. My hair had grown an 1 and 1/2 inches and still growing. Oh, and my nails are fabulous. I realized I must have been deficient somewhere in my diet.

    It's soon to be six months, and I'll keep you ladies posted.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Don't use it

    • Georgia,
    • Jun 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After a few days of use of Garcinia Cambogia, my stomach began to cramp really bad so I stopped using it. My stomach cramps went away. I have sent the remaining product back to Research Verified, and I have not seen a full refund to this day. They are supposed to have a 365-day money back guarantee, but I have not seen any of my refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not recommended!

    • Colorado,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    About six months ago I purchased four different (Research Verified) six months supplies. And today I am returning three of the different six months Research Verified products due to the fact that I had zero benefits from them. The only one that I’m keeping and may even reorder is the RV Hair Growth (six bottles) not because my hair started to regrow (because it didn’t), but it’s not getting any worse.

    Research Verified offers a 100% Risk-Free 365-day Money Back Guarantee, but only on returned bottles. Sad to say I didn’t keep all my bottles from the first two to three months.

    Please beware, if you purchase any of their products, be sure to keep all your bottles just in case it doesn’t work for you either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very disappointed

    • San Luis Obispo, California,
    • Apr 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took their product for three months with the hope that it would work. I felt that I was safe buying this because of their 365-day 100% money back promise, it hasn't worked and now I can't get my full refund because I only saved one empty bottle. This seems very unfair and I won't order from them again, and I won't recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent product

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Mar 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have a busy lifestyle and heard about Garcinia Cambogia. So we have done our research and found this one to be highest HCA which is why we use it and know it has helped us. We recommend this product as it does actually work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very helpful

    • North Hollywood, CA,
    • Mar 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have chosen to take Garcinia Cambogia, not because I think I am overweight, but because I am on other medication that makes me gain weight and I have found that exercising and eating healthy is not enough to counteract with its side effects.

    Once I started using this medication, I started noticing a difference. It wasn't a drastic change, but I have been pleased with the outcome, and know that more is yet to come.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Trustworthy

    • Shelburne Falls, MA,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been researching Garcinia and found many suppliers out there. What confirmed my purchase with Research Verified was the fact that they not only have the highest amount of pure extract in each capsule but also a full refund that can be utilized up to a year. Very impressive!

    The product was received very quickly. I have just started using it and am eager to see and feel the results!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Weight loss

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I decided to try a product for weight loss and so far it's helped us lose a few pounds. We look forward to continuing with the product. Delivery was fast and the online process was super easy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Overall Observation Of Customer Service

    The customer service there has always been Pleasant/Professional and as courteous, just as I would expect, from a company. I have always felt great confidence when calling, and getting the review info, and got wonderful assistance for this product.

    I thank the company, sincerely, for the staff there, and their desire to implement their "Mission Statement" of service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • it works awesome, less appetite and more energy

    • Fort Fairfield, ME,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the fact that it is all natural and suppresses the cravings for sweets. I found myself not eating after supper time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Review of product

    • Sault Ste. Marie, MI,
    • Mar 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using this product for only 2 weeks and so far I lost only 2 lbs. Still using your product and enjoying it. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 62

Write a Review for Research Verified!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review