About Retinolla

Published on: Feb 14, 2016

Using natural oils, seaweed extracts, and soothing aloe, the Retinolla line of skincare products is designed to penetrate skin, boost collagen production, help retain moisture, and leave you with a youthful glow.

All you have to do is apply Retinolla twice daily, and its clinically proven formula will reduce the appearance of wrinkles and crow’s feet, prevent UV damage, and provide “first-rate results—without having to spend a lot of money or sit through painful Botox injections. And their products work on all skin types!

We’ll come right out and say that, in our opinion, the Retinolla website is filled to the brim with red flags, which we’ll be sure to outline here. Before digging in though, let’s take a look at each of the products in Retinolla’s lineup.

Retinolla’s Product Lineup

Overall, there are five products offered by Retinolla (actually, there are seven, but we’ll get to that in a second):

Revival Delicious Body Butter

A “delicious” moisturizer that’s enriched with Dead Sea minerals, pomegranate seed oil, shea butter, grape seed oil, and almond oil. Provides long-lasting hydration and keeps skin feeling silky.

Revival Duo Pack Hand & Foot Cream Kit

Uses argan oil and Dead Sea minerals to provide deep, hydrating replenishment. After applying, your hands and feet will experience immediate moisturization and a soft, silky-smooth feel.

Revival Reviving Salt Scrub

After gently massaging this salt scrub, rich in Dead Sea minerals, onto wet skin, it will “work wonders.” With its jojoba oil, grape seed oil, avocado oil, and almond oily, your skin will be exfoliated, softened, and deeply nourished.

Revival Smoothing Body Milk

A quick-absorbing lotion that offers a “true revival experience.” With its Dead Sea minerals and jojoba oil, your skin will feel healthier, more moisturized, softer, and better protected. Simply apply morning and evening onto clean skin.

Revival Vital Everyday Moisture

Ideal for those with normal to dry skin, this product uses Dead Sea minerals and “desert oils” to help retain moisture, provide long-lasting hydration, and leave skin feeling supple, smooth, and refreshed.

Are We Missing Any Products?

All of these products were featured prominently on Retinolla’s website. But according to their Special Offer section, they also offer a Moisturizing Cream and Eye Cream combo, although there’s very little information provided about what these cream contain. We’ll talk more about this combo in the Pricing section.

Speaking of which, just how effective are the ingredients in Retinolla’s products?

Does Retinolla Use “Science For Beautiful Skin”?

Are Retinolla Products Clinically Proven?

It’s important to note that, although Retinolla claims that their products are clinically proven, they don’t provide any evidence to back this up. And if you manufactured skincare products that were backed by clinical evidence, wouldn’t you be eager to share it with potential customers?

For this reason, at best, we think Retinolla’s clinically proven claim is vastly overblown. At worst, it might be a complete fabrication.

How Effective Are Retinolla’s Ingredients?

Nonetheless, from an ingredients perspective, the term “Dead Sea minerals” is fairly vague and doesn’t tell us a whole lot about what Retinolla actually contains. According to an ABC News article though, “Dead Sea water contains 35 percent of minerals per liter of water,” including “high levels of calcium, magnesium, bromide, potassium, and sulfate.”

In addition to those obtained from the Dead Sea, Retinolla also contains natural ingredients like pomegranate seed oil, shea butter, grape seed oil, almond oil, jojoba oil, and avocado oil.

What do all of these have in common? Although the Dead Sea minerals contain essential vitamins and nutrients, since they’re applied topically, they probably won’t do much more than condition your skin and help it retain moisture—probably about as well as any OTC cream you’d find at your local pharmacy.

Where Does Retinol Come Into the Picture?

Remember how we talked about Retinolla’s ‘mysterious’ Moisturizing Cream and Eye Cream above? According to their website, these creams contain retinol, a chemical that’s closely related to vitamin A. And once absorbed into the skin, this chemical can work as an effective treatment for acne, wrinkles, psoriasis, and even warts.

The problem? Without a product label, we can’t be sure that Retinolla’s Moisturizing and Eye Creams contain any retinol, or if it contains enough to provide any real-world benefits.

With this in mind, let’s find out how much you’ll pay for Retinolla’s products.

Are Retinolla Products Expensive?

Retinolla’s products are priced as follows:

  • Revival Delicious Body Butter: $34
  • Revival Duo Pack Hand & Foot Cream Kit (3.4oz): $24.50
  • Revival Reviving Salt Scrub (3.4oz): $26
  • Revival Smoothing Body Milk (3.4oz): $26.50
  • Revival Vital Everyday Moisture (3.4oz): $33
  • Special Offer: Receive a trial of Retinolla’s Moisturizing Cream and Eye Cream for $5.95 S&H**

**As soon as you place your Special Offer order, your 14-day trial will begin. Then, after your trial has expired, you’ll then be billed the full price of $149.95. Keep in mind that it might take 4-5 business days for your products to arrive, which might not leave you much time to try them before being billed full price.

Also, when purchasing the Special Offer, you’ll have the option of signing up for Retinolla’s AutoRefill Program, which means you’ll continue receiving the Moisturizing Cream and Eye Cream once every 30 days, and your card will be charged $99.87 each time.

All Retinolla orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, as well as a $1.95 “account cancellation & restocking fee.”

Important note: According to the Retinolla Terms, “We may charge a reasonable account management fee of $1.17 every thirty days in order to maintain your membership and provide ongoing customer support.” This is the first time we’ve encountered something like this, so be sure to keep it in mind if you decide to join Retinolla’s AutoRefill Program.

In order to request a refund or cancel your AutoRefill membership, customer service can be reached at +16-479-339312 or support@retinolla.com.

What Do We Know About the Company Behind Retinolla?

Retinolla products are brought to you by Interact STM LTD, based out of Cyprus. Unfortunately, there wasn’t any additional information available about the company elsewhere online at the time of our research. And since they’re based outside the U.S. and Canada, they weren’t listed with the Better Business Bureau, either.

Retinolla: Putting the Pieces Together

After reviewing more than 200 anti-aging creams and serums, the HighYa team has developed a keen eye for red flags. And like we mentioned at the beginning, Retinolla raises a lot of them.

Their website seems to have been written by a non-native English speaker, we’re told very little about the products and what makes them different than the competition, the ingredients we’re told about will only be mildly effective, the company provides no evidence to back up their claims, and they’re based overseas and essentially anonymous.

Taking all of this together, along with our experience reviewing products like these, we’d recommend approaching Retinolla with caution. In fact, to get the most for your money, we might recommend speaking with your dermatologist before placing your order.

Alternately, if you’re dead-set on trying something similar, there are dozens of products containing retinol that can be found at your local drug store, often for much less than any of Retinolla’s products.

In the mean time, be sure to read 19 Cardinal Rules For Wrinkle Prevention and The Big Skin Cream Con!

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

37 Customer Reviews for Retinolla

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  37
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 37
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    They should be shut down!

    • Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada,
    • May 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was shopping Costco online, and if I answered four simple questions, I would receive a free trial gift of Retinolla and only had to pay $5.95 shipping. A week later I received the product and left it in the box unopened to give to my wife as a gift. I noticed the $5.95 charge on my Visa statement.

    Next, I noticed a charge of $179.95 on my Visa and called the company. They said I would need to return the product unopened within 30 days and I would get a full refund.

    That was a total lie. I returned it to Canada Post and had a confirmation date of it being returned to the supplier in 27 days from the time it was shipped to me.

    After several emails back and forth, they said the product was opened and I will not refund the $179.95

    I called Visa to report, but they will not do anything about it. I cannot understand how this company can get away with this kind of fraud in Canada and not be investigated and shut down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Robbery and theft!

    • Niagara Falls, Canada,
    • May 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish that I have read all these comments. Unfortunately, we fell into the same trap like everyone else. After completing a survey online, we were offered a "free gift" if we would pay the "symbolic" shipping cost. That was it, once you give them your credit card information you are done. There is no way of getting your money back ($400.00).

    We never agreed to any trials nor any of theirs terms and conditions. We never received any confirmation email, or shipping tracking number, or invoice, anything to show that we are in "agreement" with the company. Nothing. Just noticed the charge on the credit card and when we called the company it was too late for a refund, even though we sent them back the two creams unopened.

    As the other reviewers say, the staff is very rude and even sound aggressive over the phone. When I said we will follow with legal actions as this is a theft and robbery, they answered in black on white that the company is registered in Cyprus (offshore) and does not have any legal representatives in Canada. So good luck to anyone who wants to look after their rights.

    Apparently, it is a legal robbery, but I still look for legal options to take them to court. If I find a solution I will be glad to share it with you because companies like Retinolla, Beaute Rouge, and Hydrolux are nothing else but thieves. Any reputable company, who is confident in the quality of its product, would find many other options to sell online, showing more respect to the customers, and provide more information in regards to terms and conditions (not keeping them in the dark intentionally so the customer will not know and would not return the product on time to receive his money back).

    I will take my time and efforts to post this review everywhere I can online, so more people will be posted in this scam and make sure no one will order from this company.

    One advice to the people who still would like to try Retinolla: make sure you call and cancel before the 14th day of the trial; otherwise you will suffer the consequences of paying the steep price of $400.00 Canadian for two creams. Also, make sure you book an appointment with your dermatologist if the results of the creams do not go the right and expected way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    These guys are frauds!

    • Surrey, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from these guys. They advertise by saying $5.66 or something like that to use their product, and if by mistake you say OK to it and say YES to their terms and conditions, you are done. They will charge you approximately $350 from your card saying that in their terms and conditions it already mentioned, "we will charge you $350 (approximately) if we don't get our product back in 14 days." And, these guys expect you to parcel those sticky creep creams back by spending $20 on Canada post. After that, every month they will charge you $250 for the same creams and keep on sending them unless you find out why they are taking money from your account.

    After that, you have to send the unused products back within 30 days of receipt, and after that, they will take 30 days to verify if that product is used or not. And maybe after that, they will refund you some of your money (your first $350 are long gone long).

    PLEASE, please, please stay away from these people. Don't ever buy any product from them even if they say IT'S FOR FREE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Shame on them

    • Calgary, Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't do anything with these people. They say they will only charge shipping and handling for $5.95, but they charge you $179. Don't buy anything from these people, just go to a store and buy and don't be stupid like me! If I could give zero stars, I would. Shame on them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Free sample aging cream 14 days for $5.99 - not true

    • Scarborough, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was doing my banking, and this product came in a pop-up window that would not go away. I restarted my computer, and it comes again. Finally, browsing through the page, I thought I will order the free samples for only $5.99. For ten bucks and under, trying a cream would not matter I thought.

    On December 27th the order was placed. I was charged $179.00 and $189.00 on January 15, 2017. In February, I noticed the charges and called the company, but James and Iva were very unfriendly. They bluntly refused to refund any money. I also noticed two charges for $129.00 again in February, which came on the auto fill program which I never read or asked for.

    I reported the matter to the BBB and to the Ministry of Consumer and Business services, Consumer Protection Branch. I am waiting to hear from them. They did not respond to the BBB, and the file was closed, but the complaint is available to see for others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Be very careful!

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please stay away from them. It just cost me $40 for shipping, return shipping, restocking, and all that added to $40 without even opening the box. As soon as I realized it is a scam, I send it back, and still, I lost $40 just because I took a survey for RBC and this was the price (a free one they say). Be VERY careful because it is frustrating dealing with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Do not touch it

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a total scam. I saw their link from one of the major bank's websites (now I start wondering if that's real), saying it was a special promotion that they offer a free trail and only charge $5.95 for shipping. I ordered two of their products and received two emails, both indicate they will charge me $5.95 for a shipping charge. Besides that, there is nowhere mentioned that they will be a further charge for that.

    I ended getting two products in one package. The product looks cheap from the outside already, and I was in interested to use it. Considering it was only 12 bucks, I decided not to bother returning it and just leave it unopened.

    Today I just noticed on my credit card statement that I was charged a total of $370. I called the customer service, the girl at the customer service was very unfriendly, and she doesn't seem to be surprised by these types of the phone calls. After I complained to her about the misleading information on the promotion, she became very defensive. To my surprise, she very quickly sent me a long email stating that I can return the product if it's received with 30 days and remains unopened. Apparently, they have already had it set up. They must be getting this type of the phone calls a lot.

    Now, not only do I have to pay the two times $5.95 shipping charges, I also have to pay out of my own pocket for the returning shipping charge. And who know if they will keep their word to give me back my $370.

    All in all, save yourself the trouble. Do not touch it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam on website

    • Canada,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a scam. They tell you that it is $5.95 to buy, but BEWARE, they will charge you $179 if you keep it! So it is better not to take it. I tried the cream, and it is ok but nothing special. It is better to go to your local health food shop and buy a natural skin cream.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was invited to get a free Revoluxe and Retinolla as a Costco customer. I was told that I would be charged for the shipping cost only.

    But on top of the $15.00 shipping charge, I was charged $189.98 for a bottle of Revoluxe, and $179.95. And one month later, they sent me two more bottles and charged my credit card for $129.98 and $129.87 respectively.

    I intend to bring this case up to the police department for this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 9, 2017

      Delia

      I had the same bad experience. I ordered what they said are "samples" and got charged almost $400. This was in February, and now in March, I was charged $250 to my credit card, and they told me that a new package had been posted.

      However, they will refund only if I return it unopened. Did anybody have this experience of returning and getting reimbursed? Thanks for sharing. Yes, they are thieves, big thieves!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the free sample but didn't even open the cream. Instead, I got multiple credit card charges on the card close to $400. It is such hassle to cancel it.

    The credit card company had so many complaints with this company that they directly patched me thru to them. It seems like everyone was on to the scam but me. I can't believe that in 2017 this is still happening.

    I am hoping this is the last of it, as I promptly sent the unwanted shipment back to them. This is the worst company ever; beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are a big bunch of thieves. My mom got scammed as well, and I called them. All I've been saying is that she agreed to pay for it, but the only reason she is upset is that she didn't read before ordering it. I kept talking to her and all she was doing is typing on her computer, and at one point she wasn't even answering.

    How can they steal from people and be so heartless about it? Big, fat thieves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 25, 2017

      Karpinska

      This company, if it is a company, it consists of cheaters. I ordered Retinolla cream and paid for this. When I came back from Christmas holiday, they took 200 pounds and sent two packages of cream. I returned the packages, but only received an answer after one month that they will not return the money, and they are not going to return packages either. I am going to talk to police.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 37

Write a Review for Retinolla!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review