What Is Roto Sweep?

Published on: Mar 10, 2017

Brought to you by Fuller Brush Company, Roto Sweep is a scuff- and- scratch-free rotating hard floor sweeper with a built-in dustpan that promises to work on wood, tile, marble, linoleum, and vinyl.

Without the need for cords, batteries, or bags, Roto Sweep weighs in at less than two pounds and creates no sound, making it ideal for cleaning while the baby is sleeping or while the family is watching TV.

Despite this, its three brushes rotate 360° and work to loosen, lift, and channel debris. Roto Sweep’s convenient fold flat handle also allows you to easily reach under furniture & appliances, as well as to store it away when you’re finished.

These are some seemingly beneficial features to have. But you’re here to find out whether or not Roto Sweep will perform as advertised, as well as if it’s worth your money.

To help you decide, let’s start off by talking about the pink elephant in the room: Namely, Roto Sweep’s competition.

Roto Sweep vs. Turbo Tiger, Hurricane Spin Broom, & Other Rotating Hard Floor Sweepers

If you’re in the market for a rotating hard floor sweeper, the good news is that you have several options to choose from. In fact, you’ll find that most of the options are functionally identical.

For example, take a look at Roto Sweep and then compare it to other rotating hard floor sweepers like Turbo Tiger Sweeper, Hurricane Spin Broom, and the EasyEdge Lightweight Hard Floor Sweeper sold on QVC. Other than their color choices, these options appear to be indistinguishable.

Pro tip: If you’d like to see more of these sweepers in action (versus the products’ quick commercials), the above QVC link provides a nearly nine-minute video outlining features and functionality.

Given the prevalence of these sweepers, are customers reporting that they’re getting their money’s worth?

What Kind of Customer Reviews Has Roto Sweep Generated?

While it’s common for newly released ASOTV products like Roto Sweep to lack customer feedback, the essentially identical EasyEdge Floor Sweeper sold on QVC.com had nearly 350 reviews at the time of our research.

There, most compliments appeared to revolve around ease of use, lightweight design, along with effectiveness at picking up dirt and debris.

But many complaints also related to design issues (handle too short, only moves forward, requires a lot of pressure to make brushes turn), functionality (wasn’t effective at picking up debris), and that it didn’t stand up to regular use.

Obviously, these are two different products from two different companies, so we do not intend to insinuate that you might expect any of the same with Roto Sweep. But given their clearly similar designs, we think it’s worth providing you with this information.

From a company perspective, although the Fuller Brush Company has technically been in business since 1906, it’s been a subsidiary of other companies since 1968. Currently, it’s part of Victory Park Capital and manufacturers more than 2,000 individual products.

Despite only two Better Business Bureau complaints, Fuller had an F as of 3/9/17. One of these referenced problems obtaining a refund, while the other referenced product problems. The company hadn’t responded to either complaint.

How Much Does Roto Sweep Cost?

One Roto Sweep hard floor sweeper and one bonus handheld sweeper (for use on carpets, upholstery, and tablecloths) is priced at $19.99 plus $15.90 S&H.

In addition, a $2.00 web surcharge fee will be applied to all orders, bringing your grand total to $35.89.

Comparatively, most competing models are priced somewhere between $22 and $30, including shipping.

Like many of these other options, though, Roto Sweep comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H. This is important because it means you’ll immediately lose the nearly $16 in S&H if you decide to process a return, plus whatever it’ll cost to ship back to the manufacturer.

Roto Sweep customer support can be reached at 877-604-9465.

Our Final Thoughts About Roto Sweep

Having reviewed so many ASOTV products over the years, we’ve learned that it’s not uncommon for two (or more) companies within the industry to sell essentially identical products at the same time.

With this in mind, when we first wrote about Turbo Tiger Sweeper, we thought it featured a unique design. But based on the number of direct competitors that have since been release, we can clearly see this is no longer the case.

Related: Easy Homemade Cleaning Solutions to Treat Common Carpet Stains

Given the number of hard floor sweeping products you have to choose from, along with their carbon copy designs, we think the most important factor comes down to price. And at $35.89 (including shipping), Roto Sweep is the most expensive version we’ve reviewed to date.

Now, we didn’t test Roto Sweep firsthand to be able to provide any feedback about whether or not it performs better than these other options. But its brushes appear to extend horizontally (versus downward, toward the floor), so we’d have to wonder just how well they’ll “loosen and lift” debris.

Also, as consumers ourselves, we think it’s important to reiterate that you’ll be putting at least $16 of your hard-earned money on the line for giving Roto Sweeper a try, should you end up dissatisfied.

Finally, keep in mind that if you’re looking to make sweeping easier without the noise associated with powered devices—but also don’t want to spend a lot of money—something like the Kick Sweep Vacuum might provide a viable alternative worth exploring.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

22 Customer Reviews for Roto Sweep

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  22
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Fuller Roto Sweep - piece of junk

    I received this product on June 15, 2017. The brushes seized up, and the product stopped working by July 12, 2017. I called Fuller Brush for a refund or a new product and was told that the 30-day warranty starts on the day they ship the order, not when I receive the product and begin using it. They refused to refund my money.

    I did not even use this product every day. Not worth the money. Stay away from this piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't be tricked by them

    They are not ethical in their business dealings. I ordered the Toto Sweep on July 1, 2017, and received a confirmation number for the product. However, a week later I received another confirmation number, and my account was debited for two products.

    I called customer service and told them that I ordered one product and asked that one be canceled. They claimed that the products were shipped but when I checked the order status, they were not. I called a second time and spoke to a supervisor who repeated the same script verbatim. I told him that he needed to cancel one of the orders and he stated that even if I plan to return the product I have to call before doing so.

    I called a friend who told me that they are scammers because the reviews online are terrible. Don't be fooled! They are liars, deceptive and evil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    A cheap toy

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I initially purchased the Roto Sweep based on the fuller brush reputation. I was disappointed immediately. It looks like a cheap toy and functions the same way. It's an insult, loud and clumsy, with poor pick-up. I hoped it would be useful for a quick sweep, but I'd rather let the children use it; at least they would get some enjoyment from the effort. The ordering process was a quagmire to lock you into other "deals," but if you insist on ordering, just look for the tiny "No Thank You" at the bottom of each window and proceed to purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money; horrible customer service

    I received the Roto Sweep product with a broken part. Customer service would not send out a replacement unless a picture was taken and sent to the company with an explanation of the issue, nor would they provide free shipping to return a completely UNUSABLE piece of equipment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    I wish I had thought to check for reviews before I purchased this. We tried it out, and it seems stupid that you can only go forward with this. I mean, how clumsy to move it forward, then lift it up, back it up and move it forward again. Also, we chased a cat litter pellet across the floor several times before it picked it up, only to have it fall out afterward. I would not recommend it at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Cheap product

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Roto Sweep may pick up a slice of bread or Cheerios as shown on TV, but regular sand grit or anything small such as a piece of paper, you have to repeatedly go over and over the area and still not get the job done. Also, the materials and construction are extremely poor. The brushes, especially, are flimsy and weak. My brushes came squished in the package and never regained shape. Simply a cheap product. The free hand brush is even cheaper, but they get an extra shipping fee. They get $15 for shipping and could care less if you return it. They will just sell it again and get another $15 for shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Totally worthless!

    • West Union, Iowa,
    • Jun 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cannot believe that this product is being sold. It is absolute junk! It picks up absolutely nothing. Please do not waste your money on this sweeper. Fuller Brush should be ashamed to advertise such a worthless item! I know some customers are reporting them to the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Southern California,
    • Jun 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just took it apart to see if the bin was full since it was dumping more on the floor than it had picked up. Turns out there is no bin. "Ha ha" on me. As for the handheld unit, on the ad, it shows that it picks up pet hair on furniture. Perhaps, but only until the hair covers the brushes. No way to get the hair off. Another "ha ha" on me. Forget this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    This is a piece of junk! It wouldn't even pick up a scrap of paper. When I called to return it, they said I had to pay return shipping and would not get my shipping from them in my refund. This is not how the Original Fuller Brush Co. would operate. It cost me $11.00 to ship it back. So I am getting a refund of about $9.00. I think it is robbery, but it opened my eyes not to order from TV. Believe me, it is a huge piece of junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    I ordered this for my mom. She will soon be 92, and I thought it would be easier for her to use. When you call and order over the phone, you are asked to purchase additional items, and it takes about 40 minutes for the person to stop talking and asking you to buy certain items, and the customer service number rings off the hook with no recording. I spoke with someone eventually and he said the confirmation email will take one day and he could not find my order without an order number.

    I still have not received the email and the phone number goes unanswered, but he said that the money will not be taken from my account until the item is shipped, which is a lie because the money was taken out today. So I disputed the charge with my bank and am totally disappointed to have to go through all this trouble!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    I was going to purchase this, but at the end of filling out my info I had second thoughts and didn't. But to my surprise, they sent me an email stating that I had ordered it!

    I immediately called them, and the man said he would send an email to corporate and that not to worry, it would stop the "order." Needless to say, to my surprise, they sent another order confirmation the next day! I called them again and was told there was nothing I could do!

    Don't get fooled by this scam. Please do NOT fill out the info unless you are sure you want this item! Not sure how they do this. They told me I can send it back when it comes but I would be responsible for shipping. I contacted my credit card company, and they told me not to worry, that as soon as it appears on my statement, they will take it off.

    Buyer beware; this company is ruthless and very nasty!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 22

Write a Review for Roto Sweep!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review