About Rotorazer Saw

Rotorazer Saw is a high-powered professional-grade hand saw that is claimed to be so precise that you can cut any type of material in any way possible, and on any surface you choose. On top of this, the Rotorazer Saw is claimed to help save you money by being useful not only for home construction projects, but for arts and crafts as well. Summer has officially arrived and home improvement projects are everywhere you look, so you’re probably interested in learning more about the Rotorazer Saw.

Sure, this all sounds great, but can you expect the same level of performance that you saw in the Rotorazer Saw’s commercial, and is it really as versatile and precise as it claims? We cut away the hype to get at the facts, and here’s what we found.

Rotorazer Saw Features & Details

If you’re a do-it-yourselfer, you know that it often takes several different saws in order to achieve the cut you’re after. In response to this, the Rotorazer Saw claims to be the most versatile hand saw on the market by allowing you to make straight, curved, and even plunge cuts. In fact, the Rotorazer claims to take the place of a jigsaw, circular saw, hand saw, band saw, tile saw, hacksaw, and miter saw, and to combine them into one lightweight, portable, and durable handheld saw.

Each Rotorazer Saw claims to come equipped with a 400-watt motor that allows you to cut at more than 3,400 RPMs, and that its construction-grade chassis will fit inside your hand, regardless of size. On top of this, its safety switch means that it won’t engage until you want it to, and its Adjustable Cutting Depth Lever allows you to choose the perfect depth (shallow, medium, or deep).

In order to begin using your Rotorazer Saw, the company claims you’ll just need to follow these 5 steps:

  1. Attach the appropriate blade based on your cutting surface.
  2. Press the Protective Safety Switch downward.
  3. Slide and hold the Thumb Control Power Switch forward.
  4. Adjust the Blade Guard to your desired cutting height.
  5. Plug the Rotorazer Saw in and begin cutting.

Rotorazer Saw Pricing & Refund Policy

The Rotorazer Saw is only available directly through the manufacturer, and is priced at 3 payments of $49.95, plus $19.95 shipping and handling, bringing your total to $169.80.

Along with your Rotorazer Saw, you’ll also receive:

3 quick change blades:

  • Diamond – Use for hard surfaces such as tile, stone, grout, and other masonry.
  • Tungsten Carbide – Best for wood surfaces, laminated flooring, PVC, and other similar materials.
  • Steel – Best for metal and steel surfaces, and even carpet.

In addition to:

  • Dust Extraction System – Attach to any vacuum for easy, dust-free cleanup.
  • Case – A durable construction-grade case that can protect your Rotorazer Saw when you’re not using it.
  • Bonus – Professional 310-piece drill bit set (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

During our research we also found several references to a Platinum version of the Rotorazer Saw, although there was no indication of this on the product’s website.

The Rotorazer Saw comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. In order to begin the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-220-7975.

What’s the Bottom Line About the Rotorazer Saw?

With all of this in mind, what’s the bottom line: Is the Rotorazer Saw a good investment, or is it just junk? When making your decision, keep the following in mind.

Most importantly, remember that the Rotorazer Saw is manufactured by Ideal Living based out of Van Nuys, CA, who also makes Prosvent, WalkFit Platinum, Paint Zoom, and many other “As Seen on TV” products. This often means that it may not perform as well as advertised, and/or as well as its mainstream competition, and you may experience some difficulty processing a return. As such, although Rotorazer is a very new product and has very few online customer reviews at the moment, one of the most common complaints related to other Ideal Living products is very poor customer service, so you’ll likely experience the same with this product.

Also, keep in mind that the bonus professional 310-piece drill bit set actually only includes just over 20 drill bits and tips, while the remaining 290-some odd pieces are just an assortment of wall hangers. Also, remember that these can only be used with a drill – not the Rotorazer Saw.

Pros

  • Claims to allow you to cut any material in any way you choose, and on any surface.
  • Claims to be lightweight and portable, while replacing numerous other types of saws.
  • 30-day return policy.

Cons

  • The Rotorazer Saw is an “As Seen on TV” product, which often are lower-quality than their mainstream competition.
  • Other Ideal Living products have a reputation for poor customer service.
  • New product, so almost no online customer reviews available.

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

58 Customer Reviews for Rotorazer Saw

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  52
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Two purchases, two immediate catastrophic failures!

    We bought the products at separate times in 2015 as gifts, kept them in storage for a year, then sent them out on the appropriate occasion. Both Rotorazors failed within a day of initial use by different recipients.

    Did you see the 70% Off adds late? I surmise they have to unload these products before people find out about them. We paid full load, which with accessories were $259.55 each.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Charged me double!

    I was charged double, and they still have not refunded my money. I will never order from Rotorazor, ever. It is not an honest company. So far, it is the worst experience I have ever had. I order online all the time, but not anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 53 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware - Where is Customer Service For Returning This Junk!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dear Rotorazer Saw Customer Service: My rating is -0.

    On Tuesday, July 11, 2017 I made several attempts (over 7 calls) to get information about how to return this merchandise. The customer service line kept saying I was calling outside of normal business hours which is not a true statement. It is now 7:50am (10:50EST) and I have been calling since 10am EST (7am PST). I plan on reporting them to the BBB in Cali. The saw is junk, doesn't cut anything, is hot in your hands and dangerous.

    The blades are poor, and the customer service team is missing in action. But if you want to order this SCAM of a product, someone is standing by quickly to take your money and you for a ride!

    I need and plan to return this saw and the extra blades that I purchased. I am EXTREMELY dissatisfied with this product. This is poor customer service and I have sent two emails thus far as documentation. Sophia Minor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 51 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    I bought it over 60 days ago, was planning to use it on building an outdoor cabinet for outdoor kitchen, and finally came the time to start. I wanted to cut Hardi Plank for a trim, but the diamond blade would not even score the material. I tried the other blades, but they were no good either. When I ordered, I was also concerned with the depth of the cut. I was sold on the upgrade to the Platinum Model, which I was told would cut up to one-inch thick, but the blade extends to only 3/4 an inch only. Looks like I am out over $190 for an ugly paperweight.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    I was overcharged $100.00

    • Norman, OK,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I tried to get a hold of customer service I was given three other numbers leading to a call center in China and a rep named Joe! When Joe indicated "maybe you were charged for the three free extra saw blades?" I said, "In USA, free means it does not cost anything," Joe hung up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 61 out 63 people found this review helpful

    So much TV advertising

    • Australia,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am reading these reviews, and I am appalled at the comments. As a Handyman, one tool can do almost everything, what a load of CRAP. If it was really that good why not sell it at retail stores, rather than making the TV advertisers richer?

    Same goes for all the other products advertised on TV.

    BUT wait there's MORE crap to go with the product, and that's the crappy customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 15, 2017

      Roma

      I'm glad I read these reviews. I was thinking about getting it in August, but I won't now. Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 110 out 111 people found this review helpful

    Most dangerous tool I've ever used

    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been a contractor for over 30 years, and in my experience, I've never used a more dangerous tool ( piece of crap) in my life, I'm lucky to still have a hand left after using it once.

    You're better off buying a beaver to cut the wood.

    And as far as customer service, they won't answer emails, and if you do get to talk to so called customer service agent (LOL), the only thing that they're trained in is hanging up on you.

    I sure this will never be added to their wonderful glowing reviews.

    You're forewarned. Run from this so called saw.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 3, 2017

      bret smith

      No offense but I wouldn't trust any contractor if he showed up with any made tool on TV. Your tools depict your skill level.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 117 out 117 people found this review helpful

    No bang for the buck

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Mar 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is not as good as advertised, has limited cutting depth, and the "on" switch and lock lever pain in the focus! It is a lot of money for something to cut paneling.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 175 out 175 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    There is not a "zero" on the ratings, or else that is what I would give.

    I ordered my Rotorazer on 1/27/2017. For the first time using it today, 2/11/2017, I cut six inches of my metal overhang on my roof, which took me 18 minutes to cut. It now will not cut anymore. It's like the blade has completely dulled. At $24.95 for the blades, who can afford to replace them every six inches? I sure can't.

    The Customer Service just told me that it was supposed to cut 1/2 inch metal when I called to return it. Then they told me that I have to pay $40.00 to send it back. What a big rip-off!

    Beware of ordering one, as it is deceptive advertising as far as I am concerned. I will pay against my will to send this piece of junk back to Rotorazer. Just a note from a deceived consumer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 157 out 158 people found this review helpful

    Rotorazer professional junk

    • New York,
    • Feb 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this tool for specialized woodworking and some tile work for my business. I have had the opportunity to use it twice and really feel it was a total waste of money.

    The motor is clearly not very powerful, and I found it jammed too easily going thru any material. But the major issues are the ease of use and the ability to accurately use this tool. Due to the large skid plate on the bottom and very small alignment ports in it, you cannot accurately align the blade to the material you want to cut. Making it worse, you must simultaneously manipulate two switches with one hand (one to unlock the plate and the other to turn on power) while pushing down on the saw (against a stiff spring) to cut your material. It is very difficult to do, especially when trying to find and follow a line.

    In both cases, I could not maintain adequate control to make an accurate cut. I might add that I have been using tools for over 30 years, and have the ability to very accurately cut very straight lines with conventional power tools. For this tool to be workable, they need to change the skid plate with one giving a full view of the blade during use, and to simplify the two switch configuration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 127 out 130 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service policy

    I would have given "0" stars if it was an option.

    I don't know how the product works, but the customer service is horrible. The reps were nice enough, but their return policy is programmed, so there are no exceptions. Come on people! Stuff happens.

    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. I received the saw on November 23rd, and as Christmas is on December 25th, I was two days over the 30-day return window. There is no documentation in the box declaring this return policy, and now, they won't let me return it, even though on December 5th they changed the policy to 365 days. We're talking two weeks from the time I ordered to the time they extended the return policies. I understand the need for these, but the rigid constraints don't make for good customer service.

    They did give me a 25% discount, but since I paid $245 for the thing with shipping, that's not much of a consolation. Won't be buying from or recommending this company. Ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 58

Write a Review for Rotorazer Saw!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review