About Scott Yancey

Based out of Las Vegas, NV, Scott Yancey is a self-made millionaire through investing in residential and commercial real estate, as well as a published author, and an executive producer of A&E’s television show “Flipping Vegas.” Mr. Yancey claims to have made his first real estate deal and the age of 14, and with a personal belief that “your money works for you,” is passionate about helping others achieve this same success through his live real estate seminars.

Scott Yancey’s infomercials have been featured on networks such as NBC, CNN, and ABC, as well as publications such as the Wall Street Journal. While there are some positive online reviews, the vast majority are negative, with the most frequent complaint citing high-pressure, deceitful sales tactics.

How Scott Yancey Seminars Work

In addition to his infomercials and television shows, Scott Yancey’s claim to fame is his live real estate investing seminars, which claim to show you proven investment strategies that you can use to realize your own success. More specifically, Mr. Yancey’s seminars claim to provide core information in areas such as:

  • Residential Real Estate
  • Commercial Real
  • Estate Tax Liens & Tax Deeds
  • Multiple Income Streams

However, it needs to be noted that there are two types of Yancey events: Free and Paid. Free events are constantly being hosted in cities all across the country, and claim to provide basic information on how to:

  • Get your real estate investment career off the ground
  • Choose the best areas to invest in
  • Ensure your investments always remain profitable
  • Generate passive monthly income, or “big monthly paydays”

According to a wide variety of online reviews, these free events contain very high-level information, very little of which can be applied toward earning money in real estate. Instead, this information basically acts as a “teaser,” and you’ll be urged to purchase access to a paid event, which then promises to provide actionable information. Scott Yancey hosts several of these paid events, the most popular of which appears to the his 3-Day Workshop, though many more are provided, including:

  • Boots on the Ground
  • The Buying Summit
  • Inner Circle
  • On-Demand Training, which includes:
    • Seller Financing Boot Camp
    • Residential Rentals Boot Camp
    • Quick Cash Boot Camp
    • Cash Flow Boot Camp
    • PropTrend Real Estate Software

Scott Yancey Seminar Pricing & Refund Policy

Scott Yancey “Preview Events” are completely free of charge, and often include bonuses such as his “Go Time” book (in PDF format), free cameras, and a chance to win one of 15 iPads. However, it seems the primary intent of the Preview Events are to hard-sell you into purchasing a $2,000 ticket to his 3-Day Workshop. However, we learned that even this preliminary paid event features more hard-selling for additional training/events that range in price from $20K-$60K or more.

According to the Yancey Events website, a 100% tuition refund is available to seminar certificate holders who “close a new positive cash flow real estate transaction and submit the supporting documentation to us” within 100 days of the seminar date. The process is fairly technical, so if you find yourself in this position, full details can be found here. Oddly enough, if the information provided in your seminar fails to help you purchase real estate, it does not appear any sort of refunds are offered.

Are Scott Yancey Seminars Worth the Money?

As mentioned previously, online reviews of Scott Yancey Seminars are overwhelmingly negative, and primarily cite high-pressure, deceitful sales tactics. During our research, we even came across several instances where it appears employees of Scott Yancey posted false positive reviews intended to counteract hundreds of negative ones.

Furthermore, if you base your decision to attend a seminar on the “Success Disclosure” page on the YanceyEvents.com website, a pie graph shows that 60% of students who attend a seminar have reached success. However, a closer look at the fine print does not indicate whether or not these individuals made any money on their transaction(s), or the length of the time period that was included in their sample pool. Additionally, only those who “purchased advanced training—above and beyond the 3-day Workshop” were included in the sample group of 1,966 individuals. Finally, even when taking a look a the Testimonials page, all the success stories are provided by students and teachers who “purchased additional training materials.”

In short, this means that it’s fairly apparent you shouldn’t expect to start closing deals and earning money from real estate from the Preview Event, or even the $2,000 3-Day Workshop. While no prices are listed for the supplementary training materials and events on the company’s website, our research uncovered prices ranging anywhere from $20K-$60K.

Bottom Line: Should you spend your hard-earned money on a Scott Yancey Seminar?

Based on our research, much of the information found in the seminars can be found elsewhere for free (or for minimal prices, such as the cost of a book), which can be read and applied at your own pace. Overall, with the huge number of negative reviews readers have left here, most of which tell nearly identical stories, we would recommend spending your hard-earned money on real estate training through more traditional methods.

134 Customer Reviews for Scott Yancey

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 6 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 17 1 stars: 106
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-20 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poor seminar

    I signed up for the seminar. Scott and wife were supposed to be there as advertised on TV and were not. I was also promised free complimentary gifts, which I did not get. Also lunch at half-time was not given. Got very upset as they strung us along. I would not recommend this seminar to anyone. These are just sales people giving you the old pitch similar to vacation timeshares. They are just trying to sell you a short course at a very expensive rate!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Traveling Circus

    My Partner and I just went to a FREE seminar last evening, and from the time we signed in, I was already suspicious. When it was time to go inside and start the presentation, I felt as though I was seeing a low-budget documentary with really BAD actors. First off, the "Real Estate Team" in blue polo-shirts were anything BUT professional; not professional-looking, not professionally dressed, and clearly not too familiar with professional/personal hygiene. Then, it was time for our Presenter, Trent, to come out and speak for what seemed like FOREVER. He just loved to keep sipping out of his empty Starbucks coffee cup and setting it back down...then pick it up again, take a "sip," and set it back down. Yeah, we sat in the front row and I know what it sounds like when an empty cup is set onto a table multiple times...if it sounds the same, like an empty cup, then it's empty...was just weird. THEN, it was time for the "testimony" from someone who had no experience, and quite frankly, had a POOR script that she probably had to memorize. OH, and she TOO looked very unprofessional, for someone who supposedly has a savings of around 2.2 million dollars...YEAH RIGHT!

    What struck me in the absolutely WORST way, was when Trent answered a question from someone who was hearing impaired. In the beginning of the presentation, YES, he asked that people hold their questions until the end...it's a scare-tactic that they do that. Anyway, the person performing sign-language for a gentleman asked a question about money...and "don't you have to work or have a job in order to come UP with this kind of money?" Without skipping a beat, Trent said to this person, very rudely, "how about you listen and I'll tell you...." UM, EXCUSE ME?! Yeah, ask anyone who went to that seminar and they will tell you the same thing - he actually said that. I actually have it on video if you want to see it!

    When it came time for the "break," we were only allowed 7 minutes to really discuss things...I told my partner that we absolutely should NOT do anything impulsively until we ask some other folks in this line of business - people we have personal friendships with. When we entered back into the room from our break, one of the "Team Members" couldn't answer a question that I had, so he calls Trent over to answer it for me...which he didn't and probably couldn't! After they both walked away, well, we were revisited by the "testimony lady" again, asking if we were going to do it...I told her that we were still on the fence...so she asked a Team Member named Mike to come over, who was extremely pushy. I basically put him in his place and told him that I didn't know him from a stranger on the street, so why should I trust HIM with my money over consulting a secondary opinion from someone on the outside (my friends). His only answer was, "well, if it's not for you, then don't do it...but why have someone else decide what is best for you?" Um, isn't that what learning life is all about? Information passed down? And what makes him think that HIS information is superior to someone else who has been in the real estate business for almost 35 years (my friends)?

    Like I said, it's a traveling circus that cannot produce results...there were holes all over the place in their presentation...and for anyone else that went to one of these acts, well, if you weren't convinced within the first 5 minutes of the presentation start time, hopefully you were convinced before writing your check!

    The only piece of truth they said, in my opinion, was that the Yancey program is there to make money....YES, they are there to make money, but they want to steal it away from YOUR pocket rather than help put it INTO your pocket. If you want results, it takes hard work ON YOUR OWN...don't buy into this garbage...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I received my refund within 5 days!

    • by Amal Long-Labaar,
    • Downey, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2015

    My husband and I attended the seminar in Burbank, CA on February 3rd, 2015. Although we did not complete the 3-days, we did however receive all our money back within five business days as promised. I appreciated the professionalism of the customer service staff and that of the follow-up counseling staff. They were understanding and friendly NOT pushy, which is a plus! Although this may not be for everyone, it is easy to understand and the counselors are fast to respond your questions, comments and concerns.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't believe it. If it's too good to be true, step back please.

    • by Don Messinger,
    • Beaverton, Oregon,
    • Feb 20, 2015

    To begin with, they are real good sales men and woman. All I can say is they had us all nodding our heads right away. If I was as wealthy as Scott Yancey, I would help those less fortunate instead of stealing from them, especially the much older ones like I watched last night. Thank God I didn't have a check book or credit card like all the others had last night. I just can't believe there are so many companies out there like this praying on those less fortunate like these guys do. I agree with some of these others who got scammed, we should get someone to back us and make our own students program where people actually get the real information like promised. All I can say now is that more than ever, my new goal is to start my own research on where all this information is really at.Thank you for your time, Don

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    That was close!

    • by Dee,
    • Roanoke, Va.,
    • Feb 10, 2015

    I was so happy to finally find something that would help me break through, especially financing. That was the selling point. I couldn't believe I was one of the six that got up to take such a risk, but one gets tired of being afraid and untrusting. When the guy told me my credit card had been declined I realized I'd brought the wrong card. We arranged to get the right card and close the deal later by phone. I called many times,and there was no answer,so I decided to research and found this info. After many hours, I called the bank. New card. Barely escaped. Wow! Customer Service was a joke. I reminded myself many times not to ignore the warnings of which there were many. Still trying to find the camera web address. I guess that won't happen. I finally saw the light. I'll get two jobs for two years and start with a Hud House or something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Issues with them

    • by Michael Babineau,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    I took Scott Yancey's three day work shop. It's a waste of time because you get there and what do you get is trash until the third day. The third is when they drop the big bomb on you by saying you get what you pay ($2000) for and then they say that it will cost you anywhere from $18,997 to $39,997 U.S. Dollars for an additional course as that will be more worth it. Of course you get soaked into doing what you think will be best for you.

    This was a waste of time and money. If they were honest and reputable business they would tell you upfront as that would save everyone a lot of time and energy than having to dealing with these folks. I called customer service which provided me with no help to my dilemma involving getting a refund of my hard earned money. I get the shaft from their so-called customer service department. Stay away from this group it spells disaster .

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2015

      Frances

      I totally agree. I think it really is a waste of time and money. We attended it and was so fired up at the beginning. We bought properties at the summit. All we learnt is -- just look at the numbers, if numbers works, go for it. So we did, we bought from Buy PD. Oh my god, what a nightmare. They are very keen on communication when they asking for money. We paid full amount in November 2014. Then we wait and wait, till a couple of weeks ago, we were wondering what is going on. We request full amount as no way it would take this long. Then suddenly we were told the deal already closed on January 5. Shockingly we found out that property management company asked us to pay over $800 to evict the tenants due to no payment. Further, realized no security deposit, no first money rent collection. Good lord, where did Buy PD placed this property management company? Then we know insurance company refused to insure the property due to roof issues, the tenants need to be evicted due to no payment, no security deposit, the property was jacked up 3 times of the price the city assessed. Was told that it would be closed early January. But so far, we have not seen a cent paid to us as a landlord, but facing cost of water service shut off. I will never ever buy from buy PD and would never suggest anyone to go through these nightmares like us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not what was promised

    • by Betty,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 2, 2015

    The pitchman was great but we had to wait an hour before the speaker showed. We were told that we would be served dinner but were given a clear plastic box with a unnamed sandwich in it and water. I was one of the first people to show and was about to receive an iPad but no one knew knew about. Also, we were supposed to receive a book by Scott Yancey and a digital camera, but that didn't happen. We did receive two CDs but there was nothing on them. They wanted $2,000 for a 3 day talk. Please, I'm old but certainly not a fool!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Modern Day Snake Oil Salesman, CAVEAT EMPTOR!

    • by Eric Hide,
    • Santa Rosa, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2015

    I recall as a kid going to Knott's Berry Farm and visiting their old west Ghost Town. One of the things I really remember was listening to the "Snake Oil Salesman" give his spiel. In the old west he was a very slick, smooth talking fellow, that came into town with his fancy horse drawn wagon and would set up shop for a day on a street corner (today, it was the Hilton Hotel in Santa Rosa, CA) and try and convince who ever would listen that he (his products, company or whatever) had secret potions for whatever ailed you.

    IMO this is what this whole Scott Yancey real estate seminar is. It's a modern day snake oil salesman presentation, except they're selling magic real estate potions that will make you rich. The fellow giving the pitch didn't miss a trick. Even to the point of pulling at ones heartstrings with how his wonderful wife opened up his eyes to giving ten percent to the church, and helping a relatives child with an eye infection and how this really isn't about the money but how you can benefit others with all the money you are about to make etc. Ad nauseam. It was very, very slick. Sickeningly so. But of course it was and is ALL ABOUT THE MONEY. All of this in order to sink a hook into you for just the mere sum of $1997 that will then get you to their 3 day seminar to "really learn the ropes." And if you have read any of the above reviews, you would find that at those 3 day retreats it apparently becomes then another hook to purchase "more training" to get more money from you etc. etc. etc. (pretty neat, huh?)

    My friend and I had heard enough and we left right after this guy had completed his "snake oil" presentation. He essentially spoke almost non stop for over an hour and a half and got a good number of people to actually rush to the tables set up in the rear to sign up. God help them. I sure hope they wise up within the three day grace period. And then from what I've read above, good luck getting their money back. I really don't see how these people involved in these kind of "edge of the law scams" sleep at night.

    CAVEAT EMPTOR! It applies here in SPADES.

    Now, if you really want some great real estate. For JUST $1997, I've got this bridge I'll sell you… LOL

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Run away!

    • by Shauna,
    • California,
    • Jan 29, 2015

    My friend and I went to the three-day seminar. I didn't like the way they seemed to try to brainwash people. They told us to get into as much debt as we could and that we'd lived life as idiots, in a "poor man's way of thinking....". Our, "Coach" was very THUG-LIKE and told us, "I am not your friend or buddy, so don't expect to be so. I'm your coach and that's all we'll ever be. If you aren't really motivated, go home. You don't belong here..." They tried to bully people into investing thousands into, "special levels.... the Gold, Platinum and Diamond (over 30K) to get special treatments.

    They didn't follow through on door prizes and the accommodations in the hotel were uncomfortable. I got the feeling that they were the mob trying to strong-arm us into doing things we didn't approve of. I finally looked them up on Google and came upon THIS VERY SITE, started reading it and shared it with my friend, who went with me. She gasped. THEN, our THUG, Darrin, asked us to go with him. He had been spying on us, listening to our conversations and he saw me bring up THIS SITE on my cell phone. He didn't want us to blab to other people about the SCAM I had discovered. They didn't want anyone there talking to anyone else there, with some BS about sharing the wrong info with each other. "No networking... " he said! "We don't want one stupid person learning from another stupid person...." We stepped out into the hall and he kicked us out! I'm still waiting to get my full refund, as they said they would.

    Shame on the whole super high pressure, high-badgering lot of them. They should be outlawed. Only the weak minded people would buy into the crap they spewed. On one of my sheets I submitted to them, I stated that I had to be in control and had to know every detail of what I was doing. Other questions aimed at the weak, which I am not.

    My friend is a real estate broker and we both were appalled by this SCAM TO TAKE DESPERATE PEOPLE'S MONEY! I'm disgusted by those people and have less than no respect for them! I would recommend this to absolutely NO ONE. I would give it a negative 0, if I could. One star would be a compliment. If they don't return every dime I spent, I'll sue, then take the media in with me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Major SCAM!

    • by Elaine,
    • Dallas Texas,
    • Jan 26, 2015

    I went to Yancey's free seminar at Embassy Suites January 23, 2015. My reservation was confirmed no less than 5 times, which I found rather disturbing. I figured the business was ill managed and/or there were not enough people signed up to conduct the seminar. First smell of something rotten.

    Upon checking in I was continuously called "HUN". I found that rather disrespectful and unprofessional. I am a senior and find it very rude to be referred to as "HUN", especially by a jock that appeared to be jacked up on steroids.

    I was also shocked to see so many people gladly sign up for the training, almost all elderly. I was also surprised to see so many attendees there for the free sandwich that was doled out after 1 -1/2 hours after the seminar began.

    At least Yancey fed some people, probably the only legit claim he could make.

    I left after 3 hours, heaven knows how long that sucker lasted. I have been to several seminars on flipping and was curious to see how this one compared. SCAM! Haven't been to one legit flipping seminar yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Complete Scam

    • by Chip,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 25, 2015

    I attended one of the preview seminars and left halfway through it. All these people seemed to want was the $2,000 for their so called 3 day workshop on how to make money off investment property. The guy in his mid 20's giving the presentation stated to us he had made his first deal when he was 18. None of these motivational presenters are licensed agents, so that right there is a red flag. My advice is never waste any time with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    It was a nightmare

    • by Nancy Petterson,
    • Plainview TX,
    • Jan 24, 2015

    I attended the Plainview TX seminar on 01-24-2015. When I called to register they gave me the wrong address. They gave me the address that would take me to the police department in Plainview TX, when they had said the civic center. The operator lady that I talked to told me I had to be there at 8:30 am because doors were going to be closed at 9:00. Well, I'm 4 months pregnant so I get a lot of morning sickness. I woke up extra early to be there, because she said the 50 people that showed up first were going to receive a free tablet, and also a breakfast was going to be provided. Well it didn't turn out that way! It was a total nightmare. I was there from 8am till 1:30pm. No breakfast, no lunch and all I would hear was money, money and they were just trying to convince people to sign up. People would just look at each other and laugh. I think there was an average of 55 people and I've only seen 3 with the package to go to the next seminar for 1,997 dollars. And about the gift - LOL. Even my kids were laughing at the camera. It's a cheap camera that not even my kids wanted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    The Truth nothing but the Truth

    • by Anonymous,
    • California,
    • Jan 20, 2015

    One of the biggest and smartest scams I’ve seen in a while. They are currently deploying in cities nationwide to stay ahead of the truth and word of mouth. Please save your money, run, and spread the word. This time next year these people will be unseen and unheard of, walking into the sunset with your hard earned money.

    There is no need to get into specifics; there is no branding or information to even start to conduct valid transactions. Think about it. Who in their right mind would except $2000 from you on Monday but reject your $2000 on Tuesday because there is no time to waste.

    Of course your $2000 has lost value by then. Please research be for your hand over your money and I guarantee you will read between the lines, find the truth and thank yourself. At the end of the day, do not waste your time. This is not even a business, straight up SCAM, presented by motivation speakers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Scott Yancey FREE seminar in HB

    • by Blanca,
    • Huntington Beach, CA,
    • Jan 20, 2015

    I went last night on 1-19-2015. I'm a Realtor and I just went in to see what these people are offering. The place was nice and the guys with the blue shirts did not seem professional. The free meal did not come until 1.5 hours after we got there and had to listen to this man who was very convincing. And yes the guy there said we needed to invest $1,997 for the 3 day tuition for training.

    If anyone goes to the training and really get the access for the 750,000.00 in loan funding contact me, I have access to HUD homes empty under market value that you can buy. I've read all the reviews and most are negative. You don't need pay for extra seminars. I work with investors, contractors, etc... who are honest. I've been in the business since 1998.

    Contact me via email if you have the funds I have the know how, I work one project at a time with honest people and turn around and flip it and split the profits. Thank GOD I didn't invest my 1,997 dollars but I almost did. I will continue to work with my team even if I don't make a killing I'm happy with the little business God gives me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 23, 2015

      Valerie

      Thank you. I'm interested. Please email me at vsorensen2008@gmail.com.

    • Jan 28, 2015

      Kris

      Thank You. I am also interested. Please email me at: sapinkris@gmail.com

    • Jan 29, 2015

      Dan

      I attended the preview last night but did not invest. Interesting presentations, if these programs all work out as advertised. I am also a Realtor in Northern California and have access to funds for fixers up to $500K. I am interested in your flipping and splitting the profits program. My email address is: daninent@aol.com.

    • Jan 31, 2015

      Shera

      I am interested please email me @ sherabosquez [at] yahoo [dot] com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • by Dave,
    • Oxnard, CA,
    • Jan 19, 2015

    The seminar has an endless sales pitch and repetitive without being genuinely informative. You should plan to spend at least 4 hours there before you receive the CDs or the "free gifts", if at all. In fact, most people got tired and left empty-handed. The online reviews of the $2K training class they try so hard to sell are overwhelmingly negative. The incentives offered for signup are designed to get you to commit without taking time to properly evaluate the offering.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    What a scam

    • by Mel,
    • IA,
    • Jan 19, 2015

    They prey on older people and people who don't have much money and use their sales tactics to make their products sound good. Sad to see so many people get suckered in and never have enough knowledge to use the products they offer.

    If Scott was making the money they say he is in Real Estate why would he need to deal with seminars. Just a way to make a quick buck from people that don't know any better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    An Hour and 1/2 of My Life I'll NEVER Get Back!

    • by Karen,
    • Huntington Beach, CA,
    • Jan 18, 2015

    This afternoon, my husband & I took the time to attend the "free" workshop, put on by the "Yancey" company. It was apparent, within the first hour where this was headed! Shortly after, they hit you with the $2000 workshop fee that will consume 3 additional days of your life.

    Immediately after hearing the cost, I googled "Yancey Workshop" and saw the MANY negative reviews. (should have done that BEFORE signing up!) Prior to the first "break" we ditched our name tags and headed for the door. I expect a phone call within the next few days, as I provided on our questioner. I'll kindly ask them to remove our name and number ...as we are not interested...EVER!

    If it sounds to good to be true...it probably is! We didn't need a free camera or PDF file. Happy we salvaged what was left of our Sunday!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scott Yancey scam artists need to go to prison...

    • by Chris,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    My wife and I went to his seminar at the Hilton on Friday 16th. His seminar was a complete scam... he needs cuffs on his wrists... and make up and daisy dukes in prison...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Omg. Almost scammed

    • by Connie H,
    • Chino, CA,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    Thank you all for your reviews.... I just got home from this free seminar, and was about to write a check to these people. Since, I did not have a credit card on me, they said they would take a check. Even, through it was not there policy to accept checks, but one of the people taking payment told me in a low voice that they would take mine but to wait till the crowd died down, and then come back too see him. That's when I through that there was something Fishy about this. I quickly got on my phone and started to read all the negative reviews -- my husband was ready to move money around to cover the payment, only to lose it to CROOKS. I can't believe how these kind of of people allowed to do this to people -- oh and they had a guy there that was a student of theirs and was there to share his story. Yet we were not allowed to ask any questions about his deals or profits. Now if you where proud of your students stories, wouldn't you think that you would want them to share it, if it was TRUE! Scammers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Beware, Yancey real estate is a "legal" scam

    • by Andrew,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Jan 15, 2015

    The 3-day seminar is a scam in itself.

    They promise multiple speakers, lectures AND workshops, show you how to do real estate transactions, and etc...

    But we got ONE speaker, NO workshops, and "concepts" of real estate transactions - not even a walk-through of a transaction from beginning to end.

    The entire 3 days is a gradual buildup and focus on upselling people on advanced education. Of course you feel like you need more education, because they did NOT provide you with any of the promised education during those 3 days.

    I tried to dispute with the credit card company, but because all of the details about what to expect during those 3 days, are in the supporting documentation they give you, and NOT in the actual contract, they told me that they are unable to support denying the charge.

    This company (actually an array of companies and sub-companies, etc.) is all about legal loopholes in EVERYTHING they do. So once you sign, if you don't legally jump through hoops within the 3 day cancellation policy, you are stuck!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-20 of 134

Write a review for Scott Yancey!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review