About Scratch-dini

Regardless of color, Scratch-dini is a professional-strength paste that claims to remove your car’s surface scratches in just a matter of seconds. In fact, the company claims that a 4oz tube of Scratch-dini is enough to fix “hundreds of scratches,” not only on your car, but also on your motorcycles, RVs, boats, trailers, jet skis, snowmobiles, and more.

Related: Dr. ColorChip Review

When compared to using local body shops, the Scratch-dini formula is 100% guaranteed, and can be hundreds of dollars cheaper. This may be part of the reason why the company claims to have over 500,000 satisfied customers, though this number has not been independently confirmed.

How Does Scratch-dini Work?

When using Scratch-dini, you’ll simply place a small portion onto a clean cloth, and buff away your vehicle’s scratch. In essence, you’re wiping it away. Scratch-dini claims that the primary ingredient, BFGoodrich Carbpol, uses “millions of micro particles that gently and effectively remove surface scratches,” while also protecting your paint job.

Scratch-dini Pricing & Return Policy

A single order of Scratch-dini includes one 4oz bottle, in addition to a headlight restorer/polisher, for $10 plus $7.95 shipping and handling. Like most “As Seen on TV” products, Scratch-dini will double your order—just pay an additional $7.95 shipping and handling.

This means, for $26, you’ll receive two bottles Scratch-dini plus two headlight restorers, all of which comes with a 30-day money back guarantee minus all the processing and handling fees. If you’re not satisfied for any reason, simply call customer service at 866-684-5574 to initiate the refund process.

It’s important to note that if you visit the Scratch-dini website and attempt to leave without making a purchase, you’ll receive a pop-up box asking you to stay. If you click on “Stay,” a new pop-up window will appear and provide you with a $5 per-order coupon.

Should You Buy the Scratch-dini?

If you’re considering buying Scratch-dini, there are a couple things to keep in mind. First, the Scratch-dini formula is intended to work only on surface scratches. In other words, if you have deep scratches on your vehicle, it will not work. In all fairness, the company’s website does mention the word “surface” in a couple instances, but most people without bodywork experience will miss this important detail.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Second, Scratch-dini is an “As Seen on TV” product, which means that there are numerous online complaints stating that it does not work as advertised. Also, products such as these earn the bulk of their profits though inflated “shipping and handling” fees. This means that, even though Scratch-dini does come with a 30-day money back guarantee, these fees are not included as part of your refund—and you’ll be responsible for shipping it back to the company.

Take the following as an example: If you ordered Scratch-dini today, you’d pay a total of around $26. If you didn’t like the way it worked and decided to return it, you would only receive $10 back, which doesn’t account for your shipping charges. When you also include this, it’s likely you’ll end up somewhere near $0.

In reality, you’re likely better off trying to find a more reputable product at a local, physical store. While it may cost you slightly more, you’ll at least be able to return it for a full refund if it doesn’t work out.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join 1,203,040 HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

66 Customer Reviews for Scratch-dini

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 56
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 66
Sort reviews by:

  • Great stuff

    • Texas,
    • Dec 18, 2015

    I bought this at Dollar General. You can buy it almost anywhere for $9.99 for a four ounce bottle except at Walmart. The one at Walmart is $31.60. Great stuff.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Pitiful

    • Montgomery, Texas,
    • Nov 20, 2015

    I purchased this product today. I have tried numerous other products like it and nothing worked, so I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, it was absolutely no better than any other that I tried. I have a Z3 and tried it on several different areas and it is worthless – another one of those AS SEEN ON TV bombs. The company should be ashamed for advertising such a product. I will recant my remarks if the company can show me on my vehicle that it works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    WOW

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Oct 20, 2015

    If I had read the reviews before purchasing this product, I never would have bought it. However, not knowing this I followed the instructions after scraping my car on the garage frame pulling out. It worked like magic. I'm so happy. Don't know what the other people did wrong, but you do need persistence and elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Total waste of money

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Sep 20, 2015

    Tried it on various shallow scratches with no noticeable effect, except one where it just made it worse and I had to spend extra time polishing with alternatives to get it back to look less bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Throw your money out the window.

    This stuff is crap. Taking back to the store. Go buy some Turtle Wax Polishing Compound.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Does it work

    • Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 17, 2015

    If Scratch-Dini is used for the right job it works, it does not fix dents or scratches, but for those minor marks such as shopping cart marks, and other minor abrasions, you have to be persistent and use a little elbow grease. I touched it after with a bit of Carnauba wax and it was like new again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off!

    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I wish I would have read some of these reviews before I bought this product. It did NOT work at all to even minimize my superficial scratching!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    This product is a joke. I had fine line scratches on my car and after trying the Scratch-Dini multiple times, it did NOTHING to cover them up. I feel mislead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Works great for me

    • Concord, CA,
    • Jun 6, 2015

    This product works great for what I used it for and that was to remove "Surface" scratches. If you got a ding or deep scratch, this product won't help. I suspect the major complaints would be the definition of what is a scratch. But I was satisfied with the product. My car surface is like new again but those smaller deeper dents and scratches need putty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Pelham, AL,
    • May 24, 2015

    Scratch-dini does not work on any scratches on my truck. I feel as if I was mislead. I followed instructions over and over and ended up wasting my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scratch-dini

    • Reidsville, NC,
    • May 13, 2015

    Scratch-Dini did not work for me unfortunately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 66

Write a review for Scratch-dini!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review