About Scratch-dini

Regardless of color, Scratch-dini is a professional-strength paste that claims to remove your car’s surface scratches in just a matter of seconds. In fact, the company claims that a 4oz tube of Scratch-dini is enough to fix “hundreds of scratches,” not only on your car, but also on your motorcycles, RVs, boats, trailers, jet skis, snowmobiles, and more.

Related: Dr. ColorChip Review

When compared to using local body shops, the Scratch-dini formula is 100% guaranteed, and can be hundreds of dollars cheaper. This may be part of the reason why the company claims to have over 500,000 satisfied customers, though this number has not been independently confirmed.

How Does Scratch-dini Work?

When using Scratch-dini, you’ll simply place a small portion onto a clean cloth, and buff away your vehicle’s scratch. In essence, you’re wiping it away. Scratch-dini claims that the primary ingredient, BFGoodrich Carbpol, uses “millions of micro particles that gently and effectively remove surface scratches,” while also protecting your paint job.

Scratch-dini Pricing & Return Policy

A single order of Scratch-dini includes one 4oz bottle, in addition to a headlight restorer/polisher, for $10 plus $7.95 shipping and handling. Like most “As Seen on TV” products, Scratch-dini will double your order—just pay an additional $7.95 shipping and handling.

This means, for $26, you’ll receive two bottles Scratch-dini plus two headlight restorers, all of which comes with a 30-day money back guarantee minus all the processing and handling fees. If you’re not satisfied for any reason, simply call customer service at 866-684-5574 to initiate the refund process.

It’s important to note that if you visit the Scratch-dini website and attempt to leave without making a purchase, you’ll receive a pop-up box asking you to stay. If you click on “Stay,” a new pop-up window will appear and provide you with a $5 per-order coupon.

Should You Buy the Scratch-dini?

If you’re considering buying Scratch-dini, there are a couple things to keep in mind. First, the Scratch-dini formula is intended to work only on surface scratches. In other words, if you have deep scratches on your vehicle, it will not work. In all fairness, the company’s website does mention the word “surface” in a couple instances, but most people without bodywork experience will miss this important detail.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Second, Scratch-dini is an “As Seen on TV” product, which means that there are numerous online complaints stating that it does not work as advertised. Also, products such as these earn the bulk of their profits though inflated “shipping and handling” fees. This means that, even though Scratch-dini does come with a 30-day money back guarantee, these fees are not included as part of your refund—and you’ll be responsible for shipping it back to the company.

Take the following as an example: If you ordered Scratch-dini today, you’d pay a total of around $26. If you didn’t like the way it worked and decided to return it, you would only receive $10 back, which doesn’t account for your shipping charges. When you also include this, it’s likely you’ll end up somewhere near $0.

In reality, you’re likely better off trying to find a more reputable product at a local, physical store. While it may cost you slightly more, you’ll at least be able to return it for a full refund if it doesn’t work out.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

66 Customer Reviews for Scratch-dini

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 3 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 56
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 66
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great stuff

    • Texas,
    • Jan 1, 2016

    I bought this at Dollar General. You can buy it almost anywhere for $9.99 for a four ounce bottle except at Walmart. The one at Walmart is $31.60. Great stuff.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Pitiful

    • Montgomery, Texas,
    • Nov 29, 2015

    I purchased this product today. I have tried numerous other products like it and nothing worked, so I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, it was absolutely no better than any other that I tried. I have a Z3 and tried it on several different areas and it is worthless – another one of those AS SEEN ON TV bombs. The company should be ashamed for advertising such a product. I will recant my remarks if the company can show me on my vehicle that it works.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    WOW

    • Corpus Christi, TX,
    • Oct 27, 2015

    If I had read the reviews before purchasing this product, I never would have bought it. However, not knowing this I followed the instructions after scraping my car on the garage frame pulling out. It worked like magic. I'm so happy. Don't know what the other people did wrong, but you do need persistence and elbow grease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Total waste of money

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Sep 24, 2015

    Tried it on various shallow scratches with no noticeable effect, except one where it just made it worse and I had to spend extra time polishing with alternatives to get it back to look less bad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Throw your money out the window.

    This stuff is crap. Taking back to the store. Go buy some Turtle Wax Polishing Compound.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Does it work

    • Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Aug 22, 2015

    If Scratch-Dini is used for the right job it works, it does not fix dents or scratches, but for those minor marks such as shopping cart marks, and other minor abrasions, you have to be persistent and use a little elbow grease. I touched it after with a bit of Carnauba wax and it was like new again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Triple charged

    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I too ordered this product from them online. Unfortunately you are ordering live when you do it online and have no way to verify the cost or quantity until you place the order. The order is placed live, so good luck if there are any errors. My order was to be the 10.00 special with the free two bottles, would have to pay S&H for these. Order ended up being $73.00, I contacted them immediately, and just like everyone else. Order takes 2-3 hours for customer service to see. So I called back in 2 and of course for hour 3 they were closed. I called next day in AM and was told it was already shipped. I am contacting my CC company to dispute the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off!

    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I wish I would have read some of these reviews before I bought this product. It did NOT work at all to even minimize my superficial scratching!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Scam and scam.

    • Florida,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    This stuff is the same thing that the local company in 18 hundreds would go around in a wagon tell you this miracle crap will cure your cold and take spots off your shoes and grow hair on your head. I did not read these reviews before buying this crap. I went for the upgrade size. Then I went through them trying to sell me all kinds of other crap. By the time I was done saying no I clicked "buy". I did not have a page that tells you this is what you bought in case you want to change your order. Well, to my surprise I bought two of them, adding up to $71.95 for a $10 dollar item. I called the support line, they told me to send it back or they will refund 10 dollars but if I send it back I have to pay for shipping, so I kept it.

    Then I get a phone call telling me I signed up for something and I'm getting a 100 dollars of gas cards. I told the lady what do you mean I singed up. She tells me no you didn't singed up for anything, use the gas cards on us, and I just have to make a simple call and tell them I want to cancel. I told lady that I have been saying no for last five minutes, why would I need to cancel later. I told her this is one big scam.

    Then I tried to use this stuff. Nothing worked, the head light, no scratches came out of the paint. I could have went to my local auto store a bought the same crap that doesn't work for 5 bucks. I have seen scams like this on American greed. Call your local FBI and report this to them when they get many of our calls they will investigate them and put them in prison were they belong. I repeat this is a big scam. Do not buy this crap and if you did call you local FBI agency. Beware big scam. I am putting one star only because I have to, it's really minus 10 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    This product sucks

    • New York,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    You will lose your money. As simple as that. I used it on my boat, car, motorcycle and it does not work. This company loves to still people's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    It didn't work

    • California,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I ordered the product. I tried the product. The product did not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 66

Write a review for Scratch-dini!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review