About SeroVital-hgh

SeroVital-hgh is an oral anti-aging liquid concentrate that’s claimed to contain a special blend of amino acids that can naturally increase human growth hormone (HGH) levels within your body by 682%, resulting in an anti-aging effect (reduced appearance of wrinkles, tightened skin, etc.), as well as increased lean muscle mass, reduced body fat, increased energy, improved mood, and heightened sex drive. According to the SeroVital-hgh website, this is accomplished using 6 primary ingredients:

  • L-lysine HCl
  • L-arginine HCl
  • Oxo-proline
  • N-acetyl-l-cysteine
  • L-glutamine
  • Schizonepeta (aerial parts) powder

Until now, SeroVital-hgh’s manufacturer claims that the only way to boost your human growth hormone levels was through injections at your physician’s office. However, the company claims after more than 30 years of time-consuming and detailed research, they have finally produced an oral compound that can boost your HGH levels at a much lower price.

But let’s get real: Can you expect SeroVital-hgh to work as well as injections? Here’s what we learned:

What is Human Growth Hormone (HGH)?

According to WebMD, human growth hormone (HGH) is released naturally by the body’s pituitary gland, and is responsible for a wide variety of functions, including growth during childhood and the regulation of “body composition, body fluids, muscle and bone growth, sugar and fat metabolism, and possibly heart function,” in addition to muscle growth (even as adults) and the firmness of skin. However, as we age, we produce less and less HGH, resulting in increased signs of aging from multiple perspectives.

In order to counteract these unwanted effects, an increasing number of men and women have turned to their physicians and undergone HGH injections, which introduce synthetic growth hormone directly into the body. This is in contrast to SeroVital-hgh, which does not contain any HGH whatsoever, but instead claims to feature key amino acids that are administered orally and are claimed to cause your body to release more HGH.

Will SeroVital-hgh Cause Any Side Effects?

Although SeroVital-hgh’s ingredients probably won’t cause anything worse than mild digestive upset (if anything at all), there are a few important considerations.

For example, WebMD notes that L-arginine can sometimes cause “allergies, airway inflammation, worsening of asthma, and low blood pressure.” They also note that in rare instances, n-acetyl-l-cysteine “can cause rashes, fever, headache, drowsiness, low blood pressure, and liver problems,” and in high doses, schizonepeta can damage the liver.

Finally, we’ll talk more about this in a moment, but oxoproline is considered an “uncommon and little studied” amino acid, so potential side effects are largely unknown.

What about HGH supplementation in general? HGH therapy has many legitimate medical uses, including treating chronic kidney insufficiency, Prader-Willi syndrome, short bowel syndrome, muscle-wasting disease, and more. When monitored by a physician, any long-term or severe side effects can be minimized.

However, for individuals who supplement (i.e. inject) HGH for long periods of time, such as bodybuilders, a whole slew of nasty side effects can manifest, including nerve, muscle, or joint pain, edema (swelling caused by fluid), carpal tunnel syndrome, skin numbness and tingling, high cholesterol levels, an increased risk of cancer, and more.

Here’s the thing though: based on existing research and evidence, we don’t think you’ll have to worry about any of HGH’s side effects with SeroVital. Why? Let’s learn more.

Does SeroVital Really Increase Your HGH Levels?

The SeroVital-hgh website provides a copy of their study claiming to show the product’s efficacy, although it’s interesting to note that the conclusion states: “Our results show that a single oral dose of these amino acids can significantly increase GH [growth hormone] Levels after 120 minutes in healthy men and women. Whether these GH changes persist over a longer duration or have other positive effects is being further examined.” In other words, although these amino acids were shown to increase growth hormone within the context of the study, there was no direct correlation between this GH increase and any of the benefits claimed by the company.

In layman’s terms, based on their own study, even if SeroVital-hgh does actually increase HGH levels, this doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll feel younger, have more energy, increase muscle mass, or anything else claimed by the company. The manufacturer appears to circumvent this problem by undermining the medical community when saying on their website, “the “established” medical community (and of course, they know everything) would say [SeroVital-hgh’s] benefits are largely anecdotal.”

But what does the medical community have to say about boosting HGH levels using amino acids? As it turns out, there doesn’t appear to have been a lot written about the link between the two, although we did locate a very in-depth article by QuackWatch (hint: the short answer is no). WebMD also wrote an informative article about HGH supplementation, claiming that “the Federal Trade Commission has seen no reliable evidence to support the claim that these [natural supplement-based] products have the same effects as prescription HGH, which is always given by injection.”

Even when looking at each ingredient Independently, according to WebMD, there is insufficient evidence showing that l-lysine, l-arginine, oxoproline (also known as pyroglutamic acid), n-acetyl-l-cysteine, l-glutamine, or schizonepeta can have any impact on HGH production.

Important note: Although the manufacturer claims that the research behind SeroVital-hgh was featured on Dr. Oz’s 10/28/2012 episode named “Supercharge Your Body with Human Growth Hormone,” after watching the episode ourselves, we didn’t find anything mentioned that would identify the company or the supplement. In fact, Dr. Oz mentioned that you only need 4 amino acids in order to boost HGH production (glycine, ornithine, arginine, and lysine), two of which aren’t included in SeroVital-hgh.

Are HGH Supplements Safe?

As noted previously, it’s important to make a very clear distinction between treatments that actually contain HGH (such as injections at your doctor’s office) and supplements that contain no HGH, but use different ingredients that are claimed to boost HGH production within your body (similar to SeroVital-hgh).

With this distinction in mind, the repeated use of treatments containing human growth hormone can lead to “joint swelling, joint pain, carpal tunnel syndrome, and an increased risk of diabetes.” However, since SeroVital-hgh doesn’t contain any HGH, the possibility of experiencing these types of side effects might be extraordinarily rare.

On the other hand, when taken in the recommend dosages, the amino acids contained in SeroVital-hgh appear to result in very few side effects (we’ll talk about this more next). For additional information on the SeroVital side effects, you can learn more here.

What are Consumers Saying About SeroVital?

Although there were no testimonials listed on the SeroVital website at the time of our research, taking a look at consumer reviews on sites such as Ulta.com and GNC.com, the supplement appears to have an average rating of 3.7 stars. While some users appear to have experienced positive benefits from using SeroVital-hgh, some of the most common complaints cited failure to work, high price/low value, and side effects such as bloating, trouble sleeping, skin redness/blotchiness, and joint pain.

Since writing our original review, 12 HighYa readers have chimed in on their experiences as well, and have given SeroVital-hgh an average rating of 2.5 stars. According to these reviews, some of the most common complaints also cited failure to work as advertised and high price.

From a company perspective, SeroVital-hgh is manufactured by Sanmedica International based out of Salt Lake City, UT. The company has a C- rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 3 closed complaints (as of 1/9/15), the majority of which appeared to reference difficulty obtaining a refund.

What Does Serovital Cost?

A 30-day supply of SeroVital-hgh is priced at $99, plus $6.95 Standard shipping (faster options are available for additional money).

Looking to spend less? According to Dr. Oz, the 4 key amino acids he spoke about on his original show can be purchased in pill form from your local health foods store for under $20.

With this said, after placing your SeroVital-hgh order, you’ll be automatically enrolled in the company’s Preferred Customer Plan, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of SeroVital-hgh once every 30 days, and your credit card will be billed $80 each time (20% discount)

Important note: Although autoship programs like this are advertised as a way of providing convenience, there are several pitfalls you should be aware of before signing up. As such, we’d strongly recommend reading through our All About Autoship Programs article beforehand.

SeroVital-hgh comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges (you will be required to return the empty container to the company). In order to request a refund or to cancel you autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-435-1409.

Is SeroVital-hgh Your “Magic Bullet” for a Rejuvenated Body?

Chopping to the Point: Although the amino acids found in SeroVital-hgh may have been found to boost mean HGH levels more than six-fold in the manufacturer’s clinical study, there is essentially zero clinical evidence (whether through the manufacturer’s trial or elsewhere online) showing that this translates into any kind of real-world benefits. Considering this, along with the supplement’s very high price, we might recommend speaking with your physician about more effective methods of turning back the hands of time than with SeroVital-hgh.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

94 Customer Reviews for SeroVital-hgh

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 26 4 stars: 11 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 13 1 stars: 42
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 94
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    • Wichita, KS,
    • May 26, 2017

    I am a female of 62 years old, and this product has some amazing benefits. I've been taking SeroVital for five weeks, and the first improvement I've noticed is that it has made my skin super smooth. Even the soles of my feet are like silk. I've got bad knees, but they don't seem to hurt as often as they previously did. I definitely have less aches and pains, as my back used to nag at me. My energy levels are almost back to the way they were when I was in my early 50's. I cannot wait to see what other benefits I will enjoy from this product with long term use.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    SeroVital didn't work for me

    I read all the information, including on this website, and decided to try SeroVital. I bought the 120-capsule box. I took all four capsules every day as prescribed in the instructions.

    I am an over 50-year-old man with a tire around my waist and a protruding belly. My waistline is about three inches larger than it should be. I am overweight by about 35 pounds. I got this way mostly from becoming sedentary (I sit too much in my job), and I drink too much alcohol. Although I did not change my physical activity level, I did quit drinking any alcohol for the duration of my SeroVital trial.

    I took all the capsules and took the last four on day 30. I can honestly say I experienced no change. I lost no weight, and my body shape did not change one bit. I had no sensation or increased feeling of energy, and aside from a heightened desire to drink beer every afternoon, nothing in my daily life changed.

    I won't say that SeroVital is a total waste. I did stop drinking for more than a month, and I got to write this review to hopefully provide some additional help in deciding whether to try SeroVital or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    All I want is my refund, as told in the beginning, I could have if unsatisfied.

    I did not see any results from the HGH and found it unrealistic that you had to take it after fasting for four hours, then could not eat for another two hours. People with an active lifestyle do not have time to schedule around these time frames. I found myself not having time to even eat because I would have to be at work. I asked for a refund, and they asked me to try a different product.

    So I have been on the HCG drops for two days and am nauseated. I compared the ingredients to the original hormone HCG drops "Restore" that I kept the bottle from years ago before they pulled them from the shelf. It is nothing like the original. I would like a refund please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good, am seeing improvements!

    • New York,
    • May 11, 2017

    I first started taking the tropical flavored crystals because I'm terrible at taking pills and they taste yummy like an Emergen-C with zero sugar!

    Anyway, I did feel some difference when I first took it, but I didn't read direction properly and definitely would eat within two hours of taking it. I remember having more mental clarity and even more boost of assertiveness when I took it, but I also was a bit lazy at the time I took it.

    Seven months later I'm taking it again because I have been stressed out and not taking care of myself, and I'm 35 years old.

    Here are some pluses: I feel that my arms (which looked big and fat) are now leaner. I have been meaning to work out but haven't had the time with my schedule, but they definitely look leaner. I used to not always have consistent bowel movements, but now they have become more consistent. I am in the middle of juggling a few big deals and while I wasn't mentally in a place where I set my limits, lately magically I have been very clear about my limits and more disciplined in how I execute my thoughts to colleagues. I do feel this is the seroVital. Because what made the difference is my anxiety went away and I wasn't afraid to be clear in my needs and what needed to happen for the workflow to be better.

    I will vouch for this pill, but I give it four stars because I'm still early on in taking it again. The guy at GNC says it will take maybe two months before I really see the effect, but he may be talking more about physical changes. My skin complexion has always been great but in other areas like anxiety, lean muscles, increased metabolism, I absolutely 100% have seen results in two weeks.

    I also will add that you can't cheat! Eating within two hours before and after does change the results as I have seen a tremendous difference once I got that right. I think it varies by body type but for me, I am taking the crystals at night now vs. morning, and I believe it's better for me than the morning. When I wake up, I'm fully alert and able to dive into work right away.

    Another note after reading some reviews: I don't know if the supplement is right for everyone. So far I haven't seen any side effects. But I'm sure people who are more active than me and work out consistently because I may not need it as much as people who don't. People who work a lot and get super stressed may see some mental benefits as I have. I'm not sure; it's just a thought.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Losing weight, finally!

    I started taking SeroVital six weeks ago. Before that, I had been dealing with injuries and had a hard time exercising. I have been dieting for the past two years and did nothing but gain 16 pounds I did not need. My mom told me about taking SeroVital figuring maybe it would help me. I was skeptical so I went and bought a box at the Vitamin Shoppe!

    It was hard at first taking four pills on an empty stomach in the morning because I enjoy my coffee, but after six days I lost seven pounds changing nothing and with no diet changes, so I was excited! I thought okay, I'm really going to give this a shot. It gave me a more positive thought process every day. I feel more energized because I had lost weight. It has been six weeks and I have lost a total of 13 pounds.

    I went back on my Atkins diet because I'm just an Atkins fan and I don't like sugar (never have), and since everything is made with milk and dairy and I'm lactose intolerant, the Atkins diet does serve a purpose for me. I also noticed that my anxiety was at least cut by 75%, if not more, and my joints are not hurting. I gain weight mostly in my rear end and my rear end has shrunk so much I don't even recognize it anymore, which is awesome. I won't miss it. My jeans are falling off of me. I'm 43 years old and before SeroVital-hgh, I felt like 63.

    I'm glad that my mom introduced me to SeroVital-hgh. I will continue to take it because I notice a difference in myself. Sitting around being skeptical does nothing for anyone, so if you just try one box it isn't hurting anyone but you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Did not see any results, not one in four months.

    I actually bought a year's supply thinking this would give me at the very least a little more energy. No, not one improvement in health, or energy after four months. In fact, I started sleeping less while on this 40-day premium pack of SeroVital. I can't fault Costco. They took back the remaining boxes but would or could not refund the money for the four months of the product I actually took. I bought it on sale for about $75 instead of the $99 price it is selling for now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 14, 2017

      Alicia Hansen

      I did not see any results from the HGH. I found it unrealistic that you had to take it fasting after four hours, and then could not eat for another two hours. People with an active lifestyle do not have time to schedule around these time frames. I found myself not having time even to eat because I would have to be at work.

      I asked for a refund, and they asked me to try a different product. So, I have been on the HCG drops for two days, and I am nauseated. I compared the ingredients to the original HCG drops called Restore, that I kept the bottle from years ago before they pulled them from the shelf. It is nothing like the original. I would like a refund, please.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this product!

    All of the ingredients are poisonous crap, and they turn the users into moody, psychotic and mentally ill individuals. Stay away from this product and products like it, and especially be aware of Lisa Masterson who peddles this garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Blood pressure and insomnia

    • Falkner, MS,
    • Apr 21, 2017

    I had taken SeroVital-hgh over two months. I could not tell any difference in feeling better nor any difference in my appearance. I began not being able to sleep at night, and as I have never had problems before with insomnia, I think this product may have caused my sleeplessness.

    However, and more importantly, I began to have high blood pressure readings. After stopping this product, I am beginning to return to normal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 28, 2017

      John Wilgrove

      Yes, this is what is causing insomnia, as all of the ingredients are brain poisons.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 53 people found this review helpful

    I'm so tired

    • Ohio,
    • Apr 15, 2017

    I've been taking the product for almost 3 weeks. The only benefit I've noticed is that I'm sleeping through the night. The odd thing is, I'm so exhausted through the day. I've never felt so fatigued. I honestly can barely function. Really makes me sad. I had high hopes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 83 people found this review helpful

    HGH

    • Hillsboro, OR,
    • Mar 13, 2017

    Wow, I am so glad to hear of a product that contains HGH. Several years ago the only way to purchase HGH was through a company in the east. It was pricey and tasted terrible, but the results were phenomenal. It is a very safe (and you could say natural) way to lose weight. You are just replenishing what your body loses over the years due to aging, so no harm there, and there is no danger of cardiac issues or kidney problems that accompany other weight loss products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 24, 2017

      Donna

      This product does not claim to contain HGH. It claims that it has amino acids, which supposedly increase the body's own ability to produce HGH.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 86 out 95 people found this review helpful

    Bad SeroVital-hgh review

    • Westminster, Colorado,
    • Mar 9, 2017

    It's nothing more than a placebo. I went from a size 2 to a size 10! Not only did it not do anything that it advertised, but I also had an overwhelming lack of energy, which was unlike anything I've ever experienced before.

    This is nothing more than a fake pill for those dumb enough to believe it. If you have money to waste and you're looking for something to make you younger and give you more energy, with all due respect, do your homework and find something natural and real. For those of you dumb enough to just believe the commercial you will be taken for your money, and you will get nothing in return.

    This is nothing more than a scam made up to make its ridiculous ventures rich at the expense of making you poor, for absolutely nothing in return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 94

Write a Review for SeroVital-hgh!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review