About ShaveMOB

Last time you purchased replacement razors, how much did it cost? Probably a whole lot more than you wanted to pay, right? Well, the good news is that ShaveMOB claims to offer a variety of high-quality men’s and women’s razors at up to 70% off retail prices, all without any recurring monthly shipments.

But are ShaveMOB razors really as good as the company claims? How about their service? Let’s trim away the hype and see what we find out.

ShaveMOB Details

By shipping their high-quality stainless steel men’s and women’s razors directly to your door, ShaveMOB claims to help you save up to 70% off retail prices. In fact, the company claims that third-party consumer testing shows that ShaveMOB razors compare equally with mainstream brands, but come at a significant savings.

According to the ShaveMOB website, the process works over six steps:

  1. Select your razor – All ShaveMOB blades work with their men’s and women’s handles, so you can choose the one that most closely meets your needs without having to worry about fit.
  2. Choose your supply – You’ll receive 2 razors for each months’ supply; choose from 2, 6, or 12-month supplies.
  3. Save money – As mentioned above, Shave MOB claims that their razors can help you save up to 70% off retail prices.
  4. Receive your razor – Receive your entire shipment at one time, and start shaving immediately.
  5. Reorder – When your supply is close to running out, ShaveMOB will send you a reminder email. If you’re ready to reorder, simply click the embedded link.
  6. Share with friends – Earn discounts on future orders by referring your friends.

ShaveMOB Pricing & Refund Policy

Men’s Razors

  • The Baby Face – 3 stainless steel blades with pivot head and non-stick handle. As low as $2 per month.
  • The Average Joe – 4 stainless steel blades and a lubricating strip with allantoin. As low as $2.50 per month.
  • The Caveman – 6 stainless steel blades with optional trimmer blade. As low as $3 per month.

Women’s Razors

  • The Practical – 3 stainless steel blades with pivot head and lubricating strip. As low as $2 per month.
  • The Purist – Identical to The Practical, but with 4 stainless steel blades. As low as $2.50 per month.
  • The Perfectionist – 6 stainless steel blades with optional flexible head. As low as $3 per month.

After choosing your razor type, you can also choose 2, 6, or 12-month supply options. ShaveMOB will include a handle with your first order, although replacement handles can be purchased for an additional $3 each. Also, keep in mind that active military personnel are eligible to receive an additional 10% discount.

Unlike some other shaving programs like Dollar Shave Club, ShaveMOB does not require that you become a member, or that you accept any kind of autoship program. Instead, the company will send you an email reminder when it’s time to reorder, and you can make the final decision yourself.

All ShaveMOB orders sent to an address within the continental U.S. include free shipping, although shipments to AK or HI will incur a $2 shipping charge.

ShaveMOB doesn’t list a specific refund policy on their website, but instead instructs customers to contact them directly if there are any problems. Unfortunately though, there is no phone number; only a contact form.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About ShaveMOB?

ShaveMOB is a relatively new business, and was founded in August 2013 by Zach Randall. The company is based out of Denver, CO, and holds a C rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite only having one closed complaint over the past three years.

Outside of the BBB, online customer sentiment about ShaveMOB appears to be fairly positive, and nearly all complaints we encountered during our research were relatively minor. These included poor packaging (e.g. loose razors inside box, although this appears to have since been addressed by ShaveMOB), and noisy/clicking handles.

What’s the Bottom Line About ShaveMOB?

If you’re looking to save up to 70% on men’s and women’s razors, it appears that you can’t go wrong with ShaveMOB. The company seems to offer a very good level of value for your money, in addition to the fact that they don’t require membership or subject you to any kind of monthly autoship program—which might be good or bad, depending on your point of view. While we did read some complaints during our research, they were very minor, and the problems ultimately didn’t affect the quality of the shave.

Have you recently signed up for ShaveMOB? If so, what’s your experience? Share your story by writing a review today!

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

23 Customer Reviews for ShaveMOB

Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 11 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 8
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • Good razors

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 27, 2016

    Great razors for the price, shave well, cleans out nicely, last about as long as the much pricier store brands. Bought a couple years worth for what I would pay for a few months of store brands. Could not be more happy with value for the quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Blades. Very Dull.

    • Indiana,
    • Feb 15, 2016

    I have a very tough beard and these blades were like using an old Schick disposable. When I say old, the brand name disposables are sharp and cut well for 6 to 10 shaves on my tough beard and this one new cut like it already had 10 shaves on it.

    Ok to be cheap, but they have to be sharp. Too bad they could not just make a good bade for less money, but then maybe we are all wrong and it is expensive to manufacturer a good quality sharp blade. But this company is not doing that.

    Do not bother to waste you money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Customer Service

    • NY,
    • Jan 23, 2016

    This is what I wrote to them: "This is troubling because if I didn't follow up with you, I wouldn't have received my razors at all. I ordered the razors on November 2nd and just received them today, November 29th. This is unacceptable. I had to go to the store and buy razors for both my husband and myself waiting for a package that wasn't even coming. I expect some sort of compensation for not receiving the razors without my urging 27 days later. I hope that you don't treat all customers as you treated me. You took my money then kept me in the dark for 27 days. I hope that if I order from you in the future you might treat me as a valued customer. I certainly deserve it. In hopes that you will make this right."

    They did not make it right. If I didn't contact them I would never have received the order I placed 3 weeks before.

    The only response I got was the FedEx number. Don't order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    3rd order

    Placed 3rd order for razors. Both my wife and myself use these with no issues. There is one issue -- that extra money left over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Upset a bit

    The first time I shaved, I had to take a thick towel and wrap it around the razor to push the jam back in place without cutting myself.

    I don't usually write reviews, but this is by far the most horrible company I've ever dealt with. If you don't want to risk cutting yourself deeply and badly while shaving, do not use this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great Razor

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Nov 19, 2015

    Purchased 2 handles and 24 cartridges for my dad and I. I got the 3 blade cartridges (as I don't think more is always merrier) and they work fantastic. I've used Mach3 and Fusions for several years, and ShaveMOB was easily just as good a shave. The only down side for me was that I live in Canada and they don't ship here, so I had to have a friend in the US ship them to me, which cost an extra $10. Either way, my experience has been a very positive one. Very affordable and a great shave, I recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shavemob is the best

    • Searcy Arkansas,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    I bought a ShaveMob from Fingerhut and I will never buy a different razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Switched back to Gillette Mach 3 with new shaveMob razors left.

    • Rancho Cordova, CA,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    I was hoping these would be a straight replacement for the Mach 3 razors I have always used, not quite. While ShaveMob is a much better deal cost wise, they don't have the flow through design that Mach 3 does to their handle attachment design. Worse yet, the Shavemob seem to be sticky when doing short quick swipes, that the Gillette can handle with ease like a knife through butter. I have got cuts with ShaveMob even after trying to get used to them for over two months, while I never had any in 10 years of Gillette Mach 3. Maybe it's the closer spacing of the blades. I still have new unused ShaveMob and went out and bought the Mach 3 again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Extremely poor customer service

    • Aug 4, 2015

    Placed an $80 order. Waited for two, nothing. Checked web site and it said it had been shipped. Contacted them via e-mail since they have no phone number It took several days for them to respond and only after a second irate e-mail from me. Said post office lost the order and they would overnight it via FedEx. Nada. another irate e-mail from me when I looked at the tracking number and found they had sent the order to completely wrong address. They said they would send another one to the correct address. Then one hour I get an e-mail saying they had enough. Like they were the aggrieved party and are going to refund my money. I hope they do. Beware. I am sure there product is fine but just hope nothing goes wrong.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Solid and Affordable

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    For the price I thought it was a good deal. I got the monthly subscription and saved 10% on my order. Found a code on a site for 10% off $20 bucks which was "shaving10". Pretty easy and inexpensive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Colorado Springs,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I'm not sure what any of these negatives reviews are about. My wife bought this product for me and they are excellent - better shave the any Gillette razor I've ever had.

    The website experience was easy, it was great that I could buy in bulk rather than subscribing, and their customer support reached out to me after I purchased to see if I needed anything else.

    Overall, I would recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 23

Write a review for ShaveMOB!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review