About Shredz Fat Burner

Created by Beyond Genetics Supplements, Shredz Fat Burner is a proprietary nutritional supplement that claims to induce a thermogenic effect in your body, which can help to “melt away fat” from all your problem areas. Because of this, Shredz Fat Burner is claimed to be a maximum strength formula that’s specifically designed to help you reach your health and fitness goals.

But once all the facts are in, can Shredz Fat Burner really help you get rid of love handles and increase the appearance of your ab muscles, or will it just get rid of your hard-earned money? Keep reading to find out.

How Shredz Fat Burner Claims to Work

Using only the highest quality ingredients available at doses that are clinically shown to be effective, Shredz is a nutritional supplement that claims to help melt fat and provide clean energy for increased focus, without any jitters. Shredz Fat Burner claims to accomplish this by creating a thermogenic effect in your body that helps you get you ripped and lean, while also providing intense mental focus.

With this in mind, Shredz Fat Burner includes the following ingredients (click here for the women’s formulation):

  • Choline 100mg
  • Vitamin B5 20mg
  • Shredz Proprietary Blend 974mg: Caffeine Anhydrous, Cocoa (Theobroma cacao) (Bean) Extracted for Theobromine, Cayenne Pepper (Capsicum annum) (fruit), Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) (Leaf) >98% Polyphenols, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Acetyl-L-Carntine, Yohimbe Extract (Pausinystalia) (Bark), Guggul Lipid Extract (Commiphora mukul) (Gum), Dendronium (Dendronium nobile) (stem), Higenamine HCl, Synephrine HCl

In order to begin using Fat Burner, Shredz recommends the following schedules:

  • For AM workouts: Take one (1) capsule pre-workout with breakfast followed by one (1) capsule in the afternoon.
  • For PM workouts: Take one (1) capsule with breakfast followed by one (1) capsule pre-workout.

The company claims that you can continue taking other stimulants when using Shredz Fat Burner, which is something we’ll talk more about this in the final section.

Shredz Fat Burner Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Shredz Fat Burner contains 60 capsules (a 30-day supply) and is priced at $60. However, the supplement can also be purchased through GNC, Amazon.com, and other online retailers.

If purchased through the manufacturer, Shredz Fat Burner comes with a 14-day refund policy, less S&H charges and a 15% restocking fee. However, this only applies if the bottle is unopened and in the original packaging.

In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact the company at 855-I-AM-SHREDZ.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About the Shredz Fat Burner Supplement?

Although Beyond Genetics Supplements is not listed with the BBB, it appears that online customer reviews for Shredz Fat Burner are evenly split between one-star and five-star reviews. In other words, it looks like customers have a tendency to feel very strongly about it one way or the other.

With this said, while some customers have experienced weight loss and increased energy using Shredz Fat Burner, the most common customer complaint relates to jitteriness and a feeling of unease due to the high caffeine content (more about this in the following section). Other common complaints include failure to work, allergic reactions (skin flushing, burning sensation, etc.), difficulty sleeping, and dehydration.

Also, it’s important to note that numerous customers claimed that the company posts fake reviews in order to boost its credibility for those looking to purchase it. We can neither confirm nor deny the allegations, although we felt it would be important to mention this based on the number of customers making the allegation.

Can Shredz Fat Burner Supplements Help “Melt Away” Fat?

Whether you’re looking to trim up the last couple pounds or to give yourself a great start to your new workout regimen, can Shredz Fat Burner help? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Big Claims, Little Proof

First, it should be noted that although Shredz Fat Burner is claimed to provide some amazing benefits, including “melting away” fat in al your problem areas, there is no clinical evidence showing that the supplement works as advertised. Outside of this, there is very little clinical evidence showing that any of the ingredients contained in Shredz Fat Burner can help, either.

Ingredients List

Speaking of ingredients: While it’s positive that the Shredz Fat Burner website provides a list of ingredients, because of its “proprietary blend,” we’re not sure how much of these ingredients the supplement ultimately contains.

However, based on numerous customer reviews, it’s almost certain that Shredz Fat Burner contains a fairly high amount of caffeine. As such, if you’re sensitive to caffeine or other similar stimulants, this supplement may not work well for you.

Price vs. Efficacy

Next, it appears that most reviewers familiar with nutritional supplements claimed that there aren’t really any tried-and-true ingredients that could justify Shredz Fat Burner’s high price. In other words, the benefits you receive from using the supplement may not necessarily be in line with its high price.

Strict Return Policy

Finally, keep in mind that you can only return unopened items to the manufacturer, which means that you won’t be eligible for a refund if you decide to try the supplement out.

Bottom line: The Final Verdict

While the best weight loss results always come from regular exercise and a healthy diet, the high level of caffeine contained in Shredz Fat Burner may help give you the extra edge you need to take off the last couple pounds. However, because of the company’s restrictive refund policy, you may want to purchase the supplement through a third-party retailer.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

18 Customer Reviews for Shredz Fat Burner

Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  11
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    What a joke!

    • Kenora, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    So here I go.

    I ordered from Shredz in November. I then called and emailed too many times and never got a legit answer for anything. They gave me the runaround on everything. I've said that I never received anything in the mail and I asked for my money back. It is now mid-February of 2017, and I've gotten nothing. It's a complete scam. They say they processed my order and I should be getting my money back in a month, and well, this was a month ago.

    I am beyond furious! Do not order from here; they have the worst customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first time ordering from Shredz I thinking I was getting a good deal.

    I made my first order on January 26, 2017, and was excited to try it out. It's now February 9th, and I still have not received anything in my email (or by mail) saying that it is on its way. Their customer service is a complete joke, you think you are going to speak with somebody, and then all of sudden it goes to voicemail.

    I'm not sure if I really want to try it anymore, but doubt I will get my money back. So people, unless you got some money to give away to this company, DON'T do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer & company service I've ever had

    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Feb 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order and was charged almost TWO MONTHS ago, and I still haven't received anything. Every time I try to reach out to this company to see the status of my order, they give me some kind of excuse as to why it hasn't been shipped out yet (we're waiting to replenish, we have backup orders, etc.). I've been wanting to try these products for a long time, and I'm usually very patient and understanding. The fact that I'm the one always having to reach out and ask questions regarding my purchase, on top of getting responses back WEEKS after I send them out, has only added fuel to the fire.

    So to say that I'm upset and disappointed with this company's lack of customer service and professionalism is an understatement of the year. For those of you considering Shredz, please save yourself the money and headache. Trust me; it's NOT worth it.

    Sincerely,

    A highly aggravated customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased these supplements on 12/31/2016, and it is now 2/2/2017, and I still have not received them. And don't even think about emailing or calling this company because you will get no response. Not to mention that the customer service number goes straight to voicemail.

    They are definitely going out of business, so do yourself a favor and order from a different company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Mad as heck

    • Jan 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered $120 worth of these products on January 11, 2017, and it is now January 20th, and I have not gotten anything, not even a tracking code from USPS like I was supposed too.

    I have been calling them, but they are so stupid and don't know how to answer a phone. I even emailed them, and haven't heard anything back. It is like it's fake. They say that the products are going to take longer to ship because of the holidays, but that doesn't make sense because the holidays are over.

    Forget this company. Make sure if you order that you make sure you're going to get it. Because I'm mad as heck, it's ridiculous. It's 2017, do your job, you only have one job to do. Is it that hard? Why is America becoming so stupid?

    I still want my pills, Shredz movement, so give me the products that I paid for, all right?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It's a joke

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a joke, and their products are a joke. Do yourself a favor and do NOT order from them.

    Look them up on the BBB website before you do. You'll see the reviews, the complaints, the fact that they are not BBB certified, and their D rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Having success so far

    • CA,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using the burner for a couple of months and so far I am seeing a steady increase in improvement. I've always worked out about twice a week, light/medium cardio and have had a decent diet for the past few years. For those that are getting less results, have you tried some cardio with it? I think the burner plus the cardio together has done the trick for me. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Why Don't You Just Throw Your Money Away

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Shredz a month ago and there has been little to no change. I'm a female, 5'3" and was 153.4lbs before starting on the Toner, Fat Burner Max, Detox, Chocolate Protein and BCAA Powder. All I wanted to do was burn what small portion of fat I have a build my muscle tone. I've been taking all the supplements as directed and I literally feel like I'm on crack. I stayed up for 2 days straight during he first week and I felt like my heart was going to bounce out of my chest. My heart rate resting was 115. I understand that I am slim for my age of 23 but the side affects are insane.

    I have gained 2lbs in a month and have noticed zero difference in my appearance. I work out hard 5 days a week and I eat healthy. I keep up with my macros on my iPhone app and nothing has improved.

    Long story short, I've taken natural supplements at GNC and have received membership rewards and physical results every time. Why did I try Shredz? Because their marketing is genius. I definitely do not recommend Shredz to anyone with a medical condition such as upper respiratory, heart, digestive or sleeping disorders. Your heart will go insane, your stomach will hurt, your breathing won't feel like enough, for as much as your heart is throbbing, and with as much caffeine in your system, you could run across the world in 2 hours without stopping.

    Bottom line: Stick to what you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 5, 2016

      Jordan

      Being 5'3" and 153 pounds is not slim at the age of 23.

    • Dec 16, 2016

      krystal

      So, I had the same experience you had, and I always wondered why I never felt good when I would take the pills. We are about the same weight and height, and I wanted to know what are you using now? And is it helping you lose some weight? I spent over $300 with this company, and I will never buy Shredz again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam, just like the company.

    • May 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do the research. The entire company is a scam. Products are garbage. Customer service is garbage. Marketed by steroid users with Photoshop. Don't believe me, look at the photos of them being exposed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Shredz a winner for me!

    • Noblesville, IN,
    • May 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Shredz Burner as part of a 30 day challenge package last year. I figured entering the challenge would motivate me to try harder. At the time I weighed around 213 or 214 at 5'10" and 48. I submitted my results, which were fantastic, but didn't hear anything back so figured I'd come no where near winning. However, I felt great, I could see results, so I kept going. Now I was doing for me, not for money or attention. I was feeling better than I had in years.

    I do want to say that I was busting my butt at the gym, running 3.5 miles a day, and eating healthy. If you are looking for a magic pill that will cause you to lose weight and be toned without diet and exercise, I don't believe one exists yet. Shredz Burner however will boost your gains when changing your lifestyle to a note healthy one.

    I am a coffee person, so I never felt any jitters or nausea from the product, but my tolerance may be high for those things. I don't know why people are paying as much as they say. I never have paid that much. If you follow their Instagram, Snapchat, Twitter, and/or Facebook they are always doing sale for sometimes up to 60-70% off. I guess if you want to pay more you can, but it's not necessary.

    At around 90 days into it, I was notified that I had won the challenge. They paid me right away, and even flew me to New York for a weekend.

    I am not an athlete, just a guy who really was out of shape and now isn't with the help of Shredz. I now use Burner Max and get great results. I am real. I do not Photoshop. I have not had lipo or surgery. My Facebook and Instagram @justjohnb are not private if you want to look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great, no jitters

    • Fort Gordon, GA,
    • May 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this product. I do not drink caffeine or really intake it at all. So most fat burners give me the jitters but the Shredz fat burners do not! I love the burst of energy I get and it helps me get through my workout with ease.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a Review for Shredz Fat Burner!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review