About Sit N Cycle

Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” fitness product that claims to provide you with an effortless, low impact method of staying in motion, while also helping you to achieve optimum fitness.

The device is primarily targeted toward busy Baby Boomers and active seniors, and its new and improved design is claimed to be easier on your knees.

Sit N Cycle is endorsed by Olympic Gold Medal winner Dorothy Hamill, and is manufactured by Smooth Fitness & Health.

Unfortunately, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau.

However, we’ve accumulated a variety of customer reviews here at HighYa over the past several months, and we’ve noticed that the most common customer complaints reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. Is this still the case with the new and improved version? Let’s find out.

How Sit N Cycle Works

By utilizing a hands-free design and 8 resistance options, the Sit N Cycle is an aerobic fitness machine that engages your core and allows you to burn calories with minimal effort. In fact, the company claims you can even use it while watching TV or reading a book.

See Also: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Like the original version, the new and improved Sit N Cycle allows you to increase energy, reduce stress, and improve your health. However, you’ll now be able to change resistance levels with the turn of a dial, enjoy a larger cushioned seat with a locking mechanism, experience an advanced pedaling system for smoother operation, in addition to large no-slip pedals, and six new colors.

Sit N Cycle Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the Sit N Cycle is available under a 30-day risk free trial, just pay $19.95 to begin. Once your trial has ended, however, you’ll be billed six consecutive payments of $39.99, for a total of $259.89.

If you’re dissatisfied, you’ll need to contact customer service at (855) 663-5643 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, and then send it back in its original packaging. Keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for return S&H charges.

Bottom Line: Is Sit N Cycle a Scam?

While we have no reason to believe that Sit N Cycle is a scam, there are some concerns you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

Most importantly, the Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. In fact, the majority of Sit N Cycle reviews we’ve accumulated at HighYa reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. While the “new and improved” version that’s being heavily promoted on QVC is claimed to address many of these issues, we’ve received several reviews over the past month that continue to cite this same problem.

Also, keep in mind that the Sit N Cycle weighs a whopping 34 pounds, which, given the product’s target demographic, might make it much less portable than the website makes it appear.

Do you have experience with the new and improved Sit N Cycle? If so, let your voice be heard and write a review!

Related: Peloton Cycle Review

What to Learn How to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

144 Customer Reviews for Sit N Cycle

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 2 3 star: 6 2 star: 12 1 star:  116
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 144
Sort reviews by:

  • Sit N Cycle

    • Missouri,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not be duped into buying this piece of trash! It is dangerous for anyone with a loss of balance. It was also supposed to be a one-time payment of $19.99. WRONG. It has so far cost me over $200.00.

    In trying to reach the company, I was disconnected twice, and put on hold for 27 minutes when asking to speak to a supervisor. On the weekends, forget trying to reach anyone!

    I am currently disputing the charged with my credit card company.

    Don't fall for the Dorthy Hammill ad like I foolishly did!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive advertising

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Jul 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item online on a Friday. When I immediately saw I was being charged well over $250, I called them immediately and tried to cancel the order. I was told it takes 24 business hours for them to get the order into the system.

    Today, Monday, I called and was able to cancel the order (still paying $40, I guess for handling something that wasn't sent yet). Two concerns:

    1. The multi-payment notation (in small print) is way at the bottom of a page people probably don't scroll down to.

    2. They are set-up for you to see a final total only after you have agreed to purchase. Reputable businesses allow you to see a total charge, and THEN have you confirm the purchase.

    This company probably gets most of its money from the $40 people are charged when they cancel the order. Deceptive. I commented on this to the employee on the phone, and her basic comment was if there is a trial, you are charged something. I strongly disagreed and said they are deceptive. Plain and simple.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    YES. the pedal falls off, and NO, they don't sell replacement parts.

    • Double Oak, TX,
    • Jun 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very disappointed with my Sit N Cycle. I called Customer Service to purchase a replacement pedal, and they said that they don't sell replacement parts. She went on to say that she has told management that many customers call needing them, but they refuse to sell them. On their website it says, "We are committed to providing the best products and friendliest customer service." I do not believe they are fulfilling their mission.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I ordered the Sit N Cycle and am not happy.

    I got the Sit N Cycle and thought it was really good as I had surgery on both my knees. I'm a senior citizen and don't drive anymore, so being home a lot, I liked this idea.

    It was working fine for a while, but now the pedal on the right is making a noise while pedaling, and I'm reading reviews that say the pedal falls off. That hasn't happened yet, but I'm worried about the noise it's making and don't know what to do about it.

    I am not happy and will be very cautious about ordering online from now on. I'm very disappointed as I really needed this for my exercise!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great so far

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am an avid cyclist with a busy desk job. I bought this bike to get me moving while at my desk. I do have a Varidesk (it that moves up and down so one can stand or sit at the desk), but standing was not enough for me. This bike has been awesome so far (several weeks of riding two hours a day).

    I am hoping that it lasts. The tension is adjustable, it is easily moveable and provides a workout while I am using my computer.

    The seat is big and takes getting used to. The pedals are fine so far, though reviews in the past have said they are the weakest point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Deceiving website and bad customer service

    • Shakopee, MN,
    • Mar 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered this Sit N Cycle bike yesterday assuming that I will only be charged $19.95 as it was stated on their website. But to my surprise, I was charged $279.93 instead, after I completed the order.

    This price was not mentioned at all anywhere during the checkout process. So I called the customer service number 855-663-5643 right away to get the order canceled and talked to a gentleman who advised me to call this morning to cancel the shipment since my order was not there yet. I called this morning and talked to a lady representative. She told me that the product was already shipped and she cannot do anything to stop the shipment.

    To be honest, I am quite disappointed in the way the things were handled by this organization. It seems to me as if they are making money by deceiving people, which in my opinion is not a good sales practice, and they are overcharging for their product too. There are other companies who are selling it for more than a $100 less than what they have charged me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 21, 2017

      Penny

      Same experience. They will not give me information on how to make the return. I decided to refuse and not accept the package. It's listed for $188 on Amazon, and if you are a Prime customer, there are no shipping charges. Really? I'm an experienced IT user too. I did not click the “buy” button and knew that for a fact. They informed me that just by filling in the info to get more details (I also could not find the final price before that step) makes the “buy” step active. For security and a lot of reasons, it should not make a charge until a person clicks that final “buy” button. I would not buy this product now even if I wanted it.

    • Jul 3, 2017

      Carol Berman

      I purchased the Sit N Cycle online on a Friday and really missed the fine print for the total price. I was told my order takes 24 hours to process, so I called on Monday (few minutes ago) to cancel the order. I was told I still need to pay almost $40 which I am assuming is for the shipping, even though it wasn't shipped. It looks to me like it is a scam, for some thing not even worth the shipping cost. Buyer beware.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product

    • Burlingame, CA,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This purchase has been a nightmare. There was no indication of the real cost as I was placing the order. After the immediate cancellation of the order, I was told that it's too late because it's been shipped.

    FedEx said to refuse the shipment, but the company subcontracts with a post office for delivery. I tried to immediately return it to the post office, only to be told there is no return service. I opened the box to find that there is NO way to return it and no return form. The cost to ship it back is $90. FedEx said to request a pull tag from the company to return it, but the company says it doesn't issue "pull tags."

    To recap; no full price is revealed, there is no way to stop the shipment, and there is no way to return the shipment without paying $90. I've gone to them again this morning for a PAID return label. We will see how that goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Sit N Cycle on QVC and used it for about a month, but the pedal kept falling off. I called Sit N Cycle's customer service on November 17, 2016, and finally received a replacement pedal and bar (with NO instructions) on January 13, 2017. My husband has been trying to get the old bar off for about one hour now. He is angry (it's his day off), but not as angry as me.

    I called their customer service for instructions, but of course, they are closed until Monday. I am going to get money back, which is a shame because I really liked it until the pedal kept falling off. I wonder if Dorothy Hamil knows of all the problems this is causing people?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Scam and fraud

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They advertise it at $19.95 with free shipping & handling, and once you enter your credit card information, they also ask whether you want to charge the full $19.95, but they will actually charge you $279. I tried calling them to cancel the order, but they kept saying that they can't see order for two hours. Very disappointed with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 6, 2017

      MAry Collins

      I had the exact same experience. I was immediately charged $279 to my bank account. I thought it was going to be charged $19.99. I immediately called customer service, and they told me they couldn't pull up the order since it was too new. Somehow, they were able to charge me $279 immediately. I had to wait until Monday, so I just called and canceled the whole order.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One of the pedals fell off right away. Instead of sending us a new pedal, they sent us a whole new machine. Curious. The second one worked for a while and then the resistance belt came off. After breaking the machine down far enough to get to the belt, it was shredded and needs to be replaced.

    I'm not sure if the machine is worth the effort required to take it apart. I think we would have been better off finding a used stationary bike. Hopefully, if you buy one, you will have a better experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Deceiving website

    • California,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not fall for their advertising. They do not disclose the purchase price until after you enter credit card info. They will automatically ship product because they have your credit card info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 144

Write a Review for Sit N Cycle!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review