About Sit N Cycle

Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” fitness product that claims to provide you with an effortless, low impact method of staying in motion, while also helping you to achieve optimum fitness. The device is primarily targeted toward busy Baby Boomers and active seniors, and its new and improved design is claimed to be easier on your knees.

Sit N Cycle is endorsed by Olympic Gold Medal winner Dorothy Hamill, and is manufactured by Smooth Fitness & Health. Unfortunately, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau. However, we’ve accumulated a variety of customer reviews here at HighYa over the past several months, and we’ve noticed that the most common customer complaints reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. Is this still the case with the new and improved version? Let’s find out.

How Sit N Cycle Works

By utilizing a hands-free design and 8 resistance options, the Sit N Cycle is an aerobic fitness machine that engages your core and allows you to burn calories with minimal effort. In fact, the company claims you can even use it while watching TV or reading a book.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Like the original version, the new and improved Sit N Cycle allows you to increase energy, reduce stress, and improve your health. However, you’ll now be able to change resistance levels with the turn of a dial, enjoy a larger cushioned seat with a locking mechanism, experience an advanced pedaling system for smoother operation, in addition to large no-slip pedals, and six new colors.

Sit N Cycle Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the Sit N Cycle is available under a 30-day risk free trial, just pay $19.95 to begin. Once your trial has ended, however, you’ll be billed six consecutive payments of $39.99, for a total of $259.89.

If you’re dissatisfied, you’ll need to contact customer service at (855) 663-5643 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, and then send it back in its original packaging. Keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for return S&H charges.

Bottom Line: Is Sit N Cycle a Scam?

While we have no reason to believe that Sit N Cycle is a scam, there are some concerns you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

Most importantly, the Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. In fact, the majority of Sit N Cycle reviews we’ve accumulated at HighYa reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. While the “new and improved” version that’s being heavily promoted on QVC is claimed to address many of these issues, we’ve received several reviews over the past month that continue to cite this same problem.

Also, keep in mind that the Sit N Cycle weighs a whopping 34 pounds, which, given the product’s target demographic, might make it much less portable than the website makes it appear.

Do you have experience with the new and improved Sit N Cycle? If so, let your voice be heard and write a review!

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join 1,203,040 HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

111 Customer Reviews for Sit N Cycle

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 5 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 87
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 111
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Jan 16, 2016

    This is a scam, do not order form them. They will bill you the total price instead of the $19.95 they advertise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Oakley, CA,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    They say you can buy it for $20, when you're done entering your card number the price jumped to $239.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Santa Clarita, California,
    • Jan 13, 2016

    I was very disappointed with this company. They told me that I could try for 30 days, as you can with this product. I decided to return it. The customer service representative told me that I have to pay to return the product. It would cost me more to ship it back. If you're planning to try it for 30 days, do not do it because if you decided not to keep it, you're stuck with it either way. Now I have to pay for this product that I do not want.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Dont believe in their advertisement. It's a scam. Check your credit card.

    • Bellingham, WA,
    • Jan 11, 2016

    Ordered last night: 1 Sit N Cycle $19.99, plus the gel seat $24.99, for a total of 44.94. Free shipping. Then the amount charged totaled to $279.88. I called them up but couldn't connect with them. I went online to cancel my order. When I didn't get any response, I called my credit card. Was surprised that they have already charged me with $322.88. So I disputed the charges. This is a scam, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    What a rip off

    • Indiana,
    • Jan 8, 2016

    Ordered this and less than 5 minutes later $239.94 was charged to my card. I called, as the site misrepresented themselves and I was not going to pay that price. I called numerous times and each time I was told to call back in 4 hours. I did that and then was told there is no record of my purchase and to call back in a week. A WEEK? I've been calling and can't get thru, even after sitting on phone for over one hour. I have contacted credit card company along with the attorney general. This company is BAD. Do not buy this Sit N Cycle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst Customer Service

    • Philadelphia,
    • Jan 8, 2016

    After assembly the clicking noise at the end of each complete revolution of the pedals was headache inducing. Company rep said it was normal and would go away after a short while, but could not tell me what was considered a short while. Would love an explanation of why the company can not resolve the noise problem in the factory, but the customer has to cycle for hours before the problem is resolved. Offered to send a new pedal. No explanation of how this would solve the problem. Just kept repeating herself when I asked for information. Refused to allow me to speak to anyone but her and indicated she was the floor manager. If someone so unprofessional and lacking in willingness to help is the floor manager, it is a sad day. Refuse to do business with the company. Product to be returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    • KY,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    I had problems putting it together. I could not reach anyone by phone. I guess they don't care.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worst purchase I ever made.

    • Secaucus, NJ,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    Purchased as a Christmas gift in 2014. By February 2015, the right crank arm broke and had to be replaced. By October 2015, the left crank pedal broke and needs to be replaced. Since 10/15/15, I have made 5 calls to Customer Service and each time told "the part is back-ordered from the manufacturer." As of January 7, 2016, I have not received that part. As I told them today, I did not order from the manufacturer--I ordered from you and want a new unit. After 13 minutes of wait time, the line "disconnected" when they "supposedly" were transferring me to a Supervisor. It's a scam. Buyer BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Returning item

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Dec 30, 2015

    I think these people are ruthless and inconsiderate. They say we can return the bike if we don't like it, yet they don't let their customers know THEY have to pay for return shipping. What company does this? I have to pay $55 dollars to send the bike back. I will never buy anything from this company AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy This Piece Of Junk!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 28, 2015

    We are on a our third Sit N Cycle within the last 8 months, this thing is a piece of JUNK. When they designed this product it was obviously for people who buy exercise equipment, use it for a few weeks and then start piling laundry on it. The first one lasted 2 months and the belt broke, they sent us a new one. That unit lasted 6 months and again, the belt broke, this time I had to pack it up (keep the box) and send it back before they will send another one. There is a 1 year warranty on it that starts from the time of purchase so if the belt on this next one breaks after 4 months I'm screwed. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT, it is a cheap piece of Chinese CRAP. Unless of course you only plan on using it for a few weeks then it's fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • FL,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    Advertised on TV as $19.95, no where do they tell you that is not the total cost. They just charged my account over $239. I will call and cancel on Monday as soon as they open. I should have known it was too good to be true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Mary

      Are you kidding? You thought an exercise machine was under twenty bucks, including shipping? You've got to be joking. It also does tell you what the total is. Sorry.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 111

Write a review for Sit N Cycle!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review