About Sit N Cycle

Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” fitness product that claims to provide you with an effortless, low impact method of staying in motion, while also helping you to achieve optimum fitness. The device is primarily targeted toward busy Baby Boomers and active seniors, and its new and improved design is claimed to be easier on your knees.

Sit N Cycle is endorsed by Olympic Gold Medal winner Dorothy Hamill, and is manufactured by Smooth Fitness & Health. Unfortunately, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau. However, we’ve accumulated a variety of customer reviews here at HighYa over the past several months, and we’ve noticed that the most common customer complaints reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. Is this still the case with the new and improved version? Let’s find out.

How Sit N Cycle Works

By utilizing a hands-free design and 8 resistance options, the Sit N Cycle is an aerobic fitness machine that engages your core and allows you to burn calories with minimal effort. In fact, the company claims you can even use it while watching TV or reading a book.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Like the original version, the new and improved Sit N Cycle allows you to increase energy, reduce stress, and improve your health. However, you’ll now be able to change resistance levels with the turn of a dial, enjoy a larger cushioned seat with a locking mechanism, experience an advanced pedaling system for smoother operation, in addition to large no-slip pedals, and six new colors.

Sit N Cycle Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the Sit N Cycle is available under a 30-day risk free trial, just pay $19.95 to begin. Once your trial has ended, however, you’ll be billed six consecutive payments of $39.99, for a total of $259.89.

If you’re dissatisfied, you’ll need to contact customer service at (855) 663-5643 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, and then send it back in its original packaging. Keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for return S&H charges.

Bottom Line: Is Sit N Cycle a Scam?

While we have no reason to believe that Sit N Cycle is a scam, there are some concerns you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

Most importantly, the Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. In fact, the majority of Sit N Cycle reviews we’ve accumulated at HighYa reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. While the “new and improved” version that’s being heavily promoted on QVC is claimed to address many of these issues, we’ve received several reviews over the past month that continue to cite this same problem.

Also, keep in mind that the Sit N Cycle weighs a whopping 34 pounds, which, given the product’s target demographic, might make it much less portable than the website makes it appear.

Do you have experience with the new and improved Sit N Cycle? If so, let your voice be heard and write a review!

70 Customer Reviews for Sit N Cycle

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 51
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 70
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This bike sucks

    • by Betsy,
    • Apr 21, 2015

    This people charge you to use this bike for 30 days and yeah, you could send it back if you don't like it. However, you have to pay to send it back. I didn't like the bike because I felt like I was going to fall when using it. It's been a month and they still have not gave me back my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    • by Todd Schuyler ,
    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Apr 18, 2015

    I received the Sit N Cycle and put it together exactly as described. I used for the first time for 15 minutes and heard noise. On the second day within 20 minutes I heard noise. It then froze and the belt shredded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Should have read the reviews before I decided to order the Sit N Cycle

    • by Jmdewar,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Apr 11, 2015

    My bike arrived and it was easy to put together. The left pedal would not screw in and stay in, so I was not able to use the bike. I called to get a new pedal and pedal bar. It took 10 days. They sent me 2 pedals that were not the same style as the pedals I received the first time. They were a lot smaller and round, not flat. And the pedal bar had been used. I could tell because it was all scratched up. In the meantime I did read the reviews so I knew to send everything back before the nightmare got any worse. It did cost me 70.00 in shipping and I'm still waiting to see the refund on my charge card for the purchase of the bike.

    To be continued...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Can't get replacement parts, Belts

    • by Weldon Barbee,
    • Abilene TX,
    • Apr 7, 2015

    My wife loves the cycle and she rode it every day. We bought it in February 2014 and never had a problem. Flash forward to April 15, the belt tore apart. I called customer service and had the belt part number ready to order both belts that fit the cycle. The customer service lady said "we do not sell the belts and because the warranty is out we cannot replace the cycle". I told her I didn't want a replacement, all I wanted was to replace the belts. I had my credit card ready to pay for the belts. She repeated that they don't sell the belts and I would have to buy a new cycle.

    My wife loved the cycle but we will not purchase another one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Returns and customer service

    I returned this bike 3 months ago. I have yet to receive a refund. The customer service is horrible. I am transferred all over the place. The bike is poorly designed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • by Bonnie Hazen,
    • Bruce Crossing, Michigan,
    • Mar 30, 2015

    Belts shredded and was told to just throw it away. I asked why do you have a parts book, she then said "throw it away, we don't' replace parts." $250.00 spent and now when I call the phone number, I CANNOT get through. Frustrated, used and abused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    What a horrible purchase!

    • by Sue,
    • Marana AZ,
    • Mar 25, 2015

    Too light weight for the elderly. It tips, pedal motion jerky and rough. Used it for 60 mins watching CSI and... would not consider this a workout at all! After 1 month pedals fell off and once they're off, they don't fit right after reinstalling them. The threads are worn down. I'd pay to go to the gym. No body should buy this machine. Not worth it. Doesn't do the job.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    never again

    • by Melvina Lewis,
    • Mesquite, NV,
    • Mar 19, 2015

    I ordered this with the assumption it would cost $19.99 for a month trial. I entered my info and they immediately took $264.00 out of my account. This was over a month ago and I don't know if I will ever be refunded. This is another reason not to order online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Pedal and Pedal Arm defects

    • by Juan Maldonado,
    • Erie, PA,
    • Mar 11, 2015

    I purchased this for myself and only used it a couple of times because it is very hard to get on and off of. After only a couple of uses, the right pedal fell off while riding on it. So being mechanically inclined, I took the cover off and looked at what needed to be done so I tried to order a new pedal and arm but couldn't.

    I have tried the customer service number listed and never get an answer. I could have purchased a gym membership for less than what I paid for the Sit N Cycle and had access to good& working machines. This is ridiculous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied with my bike

    • by Ida Bassil,
    • Washington, D.C.,
    • Mar 3, 2015

    My bike was great until after my 30 days when I started having trouble. Now it won't turn correctly and I have not been able to ride in several months. I need authorization to send it back or get a replacement. It's great because it's compact but now I cannot ride and need help. Never should you put this bike together alone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Pedal failure

    • by Dave,
    • Minoa, NY,
    • Feb 13, 2015

    As stated by many people, after about 8 months, one of the pedals eroded and could not be tightened. I had to send the whole unit back (postage was paid by the company) and was promised a new one was to be shipped on January 15. I never received it and called them back. They now say it will be shipped no later than February 18. I am still waiting. Hopefully this will be shipped soon. Other than that, my wife does like the machine, but I am tired of waiting for the replacement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 70

Write a review for Sit N Cycle!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review