About Sit N Cycle

Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” fitness product that claims to provide you with an effortless, low impact method of staying in motion, while also helping you to achieve optimum fitness. The device is primarily targeted toward busy Baby Boomers and active seniors, and its new and improved design is claimed to be easier on your knees.

Sit N Cycle is endorsed by Olympic Gold Medal winner Dorothy Hamill, and is manufactured by Smooth Fitness & Health. Unfortunately, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau. However, we’ve accumulated a variety of customer reviews here at HighYa over the past several months, and we’ve noticed that the most common customer complaints reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. Is this still the case with the new and improved version? Let’s find out.

How Sit N Cycle Works

By utilizing a hands-free design and 8 resistance options, the Sit N Cycle is an aerobic fitness machine that engages your core and allows you to burn calories with minimal effort. In fact, the company claims you can even use it while watching TV or reading a book.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Like the original version, the new and improved Sit N Cycle allows you to increase energy, reduce stress, and improve your health. However, you’ll now be able to change resistance levels with the turn of a dial, enjoy a larger cushioned seat with a locking mechanism, experience an advanced pedaling system for smoother operation, in addition to large no-slip pedals, and six new colors.

Sit N Cycle Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the Sit N Cycle is available under a 30-day risk free trial, just pay $19.95 to begin. Once your trial has ended, however, you’ll be billed six consecutive payments of $39.99, for a total of $259.89.

If you’re dissatisfied, you’ll need to contact customer service at (855) 663-5643 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, and then send it back in its original packaging. Keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for return S&H charges.

Bottom Line: Is Sit N Cycle a Scam?

While we have no reason to believe that Sit N Cycle is a scam, there are some concerns you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

Most importantly, the Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. In fact, the majority of Sit N Cycle reviews we’ve accumulated at HighYa reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. While the “new and improved” version that’s being heavily promoted on QVC is claimed to address many of these issues, we’ve received several reviews over the past month that continue to cite this same problem.

Also, keep in mind that the Sit N Cycle weighs a whopping 34 pounds, which, given the product’s target demographic, might make it much less portable than the website makes it appear.

Do you have experience with the new and improved Sit N Cycle? If so, let your voice be heard and write a review!

78 Customer Reviews for Sit N Cycle

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 5 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 9 1 stars: 57
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 78
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Chester, NY,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    Worst money ever spent. They have bad customer service. The Sit N Cycle stopped working right after the 30 day guarantee. Then we ordered replacement parts (pedals and other parts) that are not working. It has been 3 months and we still don't have the replacement parts. I called to inquire a month ago and said that they would really rather replace it, but they won't let us. We are now contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Credit Card company to create a case about being able to return this non-working, very cheap bike! My parents are elderly and they feel taken advantage of (83 and 77).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This bike is not durable

    • Jun 22, 2015

    I loved the bike until the right pedal had broken. I called to get the part shipped, they told me 7 business days. Two weeks later I called them and they said it was on back order. I never received a courtesy call or email informing me of the back order. I waited an extra week and called about the back order and their response was July 7, 2015. Now it will be almost 2 months that I had the bike and used it 2 to 3 weeks prior to it breaking. The company is not reliable, dependable, customer service is not professional, neither will they give you an accurate answer. This is a waste of time. Do not order from this company. Now I am paying for something I can not use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Hideous and unsafe

    • Golden Valley, Arizona,
    • Jun 13, 2015

    A relative got one for an older lady who needed to strengthen her legs so she could ride the trike she got as a gift. First, it did not arrive. Customer service said it did "days ago." Second, when they realized it wasn't shipped, the 30 day trial was almost expired. After a lot of calls it showed up. Put it together and lo and behold, it came with 2 left pedals. Another call, pedals on backorder. More time. "Can't get them, take it to recycler. Don't ship, we don't want it back."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 22, 2015

      Mitchell

      I agree a waste of time and money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    What a waste

    • Notre Dame Indiana,
    • Jun 13, 2015

    One pedal broke completely off and the other one is becoming loose also. The threads are stripped so it can't be fixed. Never ever would I purchase this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 22, 2015

      Mitchell

      I purchased one and the right pedal stripped. It is still on back order. It takes about 1 month for it to shipped and I am still waiting along with making the payments. It is best to send it back if possible and be refunded.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Poor Customer Service

    • Marietta, GA,
    • Jun 7, 2015

    I purchased on a 30-day trial. First, it was supposed to arrived on 06/03/15 but was not delivered three days later. Second, no one is available on Sunday to assist with assembly issues.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not my speed

    • Illinois,
    • May 22, 2015

    I Am not a cyclist but I did want to try something that would boost my new found yoga and I tried this. I found that the foot pedals felt odd and had my son readjust them. There still was a sense of them being out of place. Then there wasn't any tension as I increased the knob. The cycle was nice looking and easy to push but for me that was all. Watch out for charges, they will charge before the trial is over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    READ REVIEWS

    • May 20, 2015

    I've learned now to read reviews 1st before purchasing any product on line. I was so excited about using the Sit N Cyle. After a month I started hearing a ticking sound when pedaling and come to find out the belt is shredding and causing the ticking sound. Very disappointing to find out that the celebrity sponsor of this product, Dorothy Hamill, would endorse this. I trusted her.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very unhappy

    • Marietta, OH,
    • May 17, 2015

    It's broken and can not get the parts! They will order them! What a joke, I want my $19.95 refund now! They keep putting me off! Sending this back and they will pay for shipping or else a law suite!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    This bike sucks

    • Apr 21, 2015

    This people charge you to use this bike for 30 days and yeah, you could send it back if you don't like it. However, you have to pay to send it back. I didn't like the bike because I felt like I was going to fall when using it. It's been a month and they still have not gave me back my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Unhappy

    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Apr 18, 2015

    I received the Sit N Cycle and put it together exactly as described. I used for the first time for 15 minutes and heard noise. On the second day within 20 minutes I heard noise. It then froze and the belt shredded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Should have read the reviews before I decided to order the Sit N Cycle

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Apr 11, 2015

    My bike arrived and it was easy to put together. The left pedal would not screw in and stay in, so I was not able to use the bike. I called to get a new pedal and pedal bar. It took 10 days. They sent me 2 pedals that were not the same style as the pedals I received the first time. They were a lot smaller and round, not flat. And the pedal bar had been used. I could tell because it was all scratched up. In the meantime I did read the reviews so I knew to send everything back before the nightmare got any worse. It did cost me 70.00 in shipping and I'm still waiting to see the refund on my charge card for the purchase of the bike.

    To be continued...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 78

Write a review for Sit N Cycle!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review