About Sit N Cycle

Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” fitness product that claims to provide you with an effortless, low impact method of staying in motion, while also helping you to achieve optimum fitness.

The device is primarily targeted toward busy Baby Boomers and active seniors, and its new and improved design is claimed to be easier on your knees.

Sit N Cycle is endorsed by Olympic Gold Medal winner Dorothy Hamill, and is manufactured by Smooth Fitness & Health.

Unfortunately, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau.

However, we’ve accumulated a variety of customer reviews here at HighYa over the past several months, and we’ve noticed that the most common customer complaints reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. Is this still the case with the new and improved version? Let’s find out.

How Sit N Cycle Works

By utilizing a hands-free design and 8 resistance options, the Sit N Cycle is an aerobic fitness machine that engages your core and allows you to burn calories with minimal effort. In fact, the company claims you can even use it while watching TV or reading a book.

See Also: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Like the original version, the new and improved Sit N Cycle allows you to increase energy, reduce stress, and improve your health. However, you’ll now be able to change resistance levels with the turn of a dial, enjoy a larger cushioned seat with a locking mechanism, experience an advanced pedaling system for smoother operation, in addition to large no-slip pedals, and six new colors.

Sit N Cycle Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, the Sit N Cycle is available under a 30-day risk free trial, just pay $19.95 to begin. Once your trial has ended, however, you’ll be billed six consecutive payments of $39.99, for a total of $259.89.

If you’re dissatisfied, you’ll need to contact customer service at (855) 663-5643 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number, and then send it back in its original packaging. Keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for return S&H charges.

Bottom Line: Is Sit N Cycle a Scam?

While we have no reason to believe that Sit N Cycle is a scam, there are some concerns you should keep in mind prior to placing your order.

Most importantly, the Sit N Cycle is an “As Seen on TV” product, which typically carry lower customer satisfaction ratings than their mainstream counterparts. In fact, the majority of Sit N Cycle reviews we’ve accumulated at HighYa reference poor quality—more specifically, a pedal design that fails frequently. While the “new and improved” version that’s being heavily promoted on QVC is claimed to address many of these issues, we’ve received several reviews over the past month that continue to cite this same problem.

Also, keep in mind that the Sit N Cycle weighs a whopping 34 pounds, which, given the product’s target demographic, might make it much less portable than the website makes it appear.

Do you have experience with the new and improved Sit N Cycle? If so, let your voice be heard and write a review!

Related: Peloton Cycle Review

What to Learn how to Shop Smarter for TV Products?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

140 Customer Reviews for Sit N Cycle

Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 8 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 113
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 140
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great so far

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2017

    I am an avid cyclist with a busy desk job. I bought this bike to get me moving while at my desk. I do have a Varidesk (it that moves up and down so one can stand or sit at the desk), but standing was not enough for me. This bike has been awesome so far (several weeks of riding two hours a day).

    I am hoping that it lasts. The tension is adjustable, it is easily moveable and provides a workout while I am using my computer.

    The seat is big and takes getting used to. The pedals are fine so far, though reviews in the past have said they are the weakest point.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Deceiving website and bad customer service

    I had ordered this Sit N Cycle bike yesterday assuming that I will only be charged $19.95 as it was stated on their website. But to my surprise, I was charged $279.93 instead, after I completed the order.

    This price was not mentioned at all anywhere during the checkout process. So I called the customer service number 855-663-5643 right away to get the order canceled and talked to a gentleman who advised me to call this morning to cancel the shipment since my order was not there yet. I called this morning and talked to a lady representative. She told me that the product was already shipped and she cannot do anything to stop the shipment.

    To be honest, I am quite disappointed in the way the things were handled by this organization. It seems to me as if they are making money by deceiving people, which in my opinion is not a good sales practice, and they are overcharging for their product too. There are other companies who are selling it for more than a $100 less than what they have charged me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product

    This purchase has been a nightmare. There was no indication of the real cost as I was placing the order. After the immediate cancellation of the order, I was told that it's too late because it's been shipped.

    FedEx said to refuse the shipment, but the company subcontracts with a post office for delivery. I tried to immediately return it to the post office, only to be told there is no return service. I opened the box to find that there is NO way to return it and no return form. The cost to ship it back is $90. FedEx said to request a pull tag from the company to return it, but the company says it doesn't issue "pull tags."

    To recap; no full price is revealed, there is no way to stop the shipment, and there is no way to return the shipment without paying $90. I've gone to them again this morning for a PAID return label. We will see how that goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • Jan 26, 2017

    I bought the Sit N Cycle on QVC and used it for about a month, but the pedal kept falling off. I called Sit N Cycle's customer service on November 17, 2016, and finally received a replacement pedal and bar (with NO instructions) on January 13, 2017. My husband has been trying to get the old bar off for about one hour now. He is angry (it's his day off), but not as angry as me.

    I called their customer service for instructions, but of course, they are closed until Monday. I am going to get money back, which is a shame because I really liked it until the pedal kept falling off. I wonder if Dorothy Hamil knows of all the problems this is causing people?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scam and fraud

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 24, 2017

    They advertise it at $19.95 with free shipping & handling, and once you enter your credit card information, they also ask whether you want to charge the full $19.95, but they will actually charge you $279. I tried calling them to cancel the order, but they kept saying that they can't see order for two hours. Very disappointed with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 6, 2017

      MAry Collins

      I had the exact same experience. I was immediately charged $279 to my bank account. I thought it was going to be charged $19.99. I immediately called customer service, and they told me they couldn't pull up the order since it was too new. Somehow, they were able to charge me $279 immediately. I had to wait until Monday, so I just called and canceled the whole order.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality

    • Jan 23, 2017

    One of the pedals fell off right away. Instead of sending us a new pedal, they sent us a whole new machine. Curious. The second one worked for a while and then the resistance belt came off. After breaking the machine down far enough to get to the belt, it was shredded and needs to be replaced.

    I'm not sure if the machine is worth the effort required to take it apart. I think we would have been better off finding a used stationary bike. Hopefully, if you buy one, you will have a better experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Deceiving website

    • California,
    • Dec 28, 2016

    Do not fall for their advertising. They do not disclose the purchase price until after you enter credit card info. They will automatically ship product because they have your credit card info.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service

    • Florida,
    • Dec 21, 2016

    First off, I didn't know the price of this piece of junk until I actually put on my charge. I immediately phoned them back, and they kept telling me I wasn't in the computer yet. After my most recent call, the last lady just hung up on me.

    So, I call back today and was told, “Sorry, too late to stop the order, already shipped.” The only thing I can do now is dispute the charge. I know better than to order on line.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Love Mine

    • Texas,
    • Nov 4, 2016

    I purchased my SitNCycle about 2 years ago and I use it every day! It was easy to assemble and is pretty quite when in use. I bought mine from QVC, I have never had any problems with it.

    My mother had knee surgery a few months ago and she uses it every day without any issue. Needless to say, I love mine!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive, not customer focused and dangerous.

    First, their advertising is deceptive, the come on is $19.95, they don't tell you "up front" that the total cost is $240, you need to scroll down to the bottom of the page and see the fine print.

    Second, once ordered you cannot cancel the order if by chance you read the fine print before it's shipped, they ship it anyway (my wife was told 4 different stories within hours of how & when to cancel, but none of them worked).

    Next, the return process (once they agree) is archaic and draconian. I've been promised a return label via email & US mail for a month, and nothing has happened (except for excuses)

    I'm a senior (and I'm the market they are targeting), they must think we are all stupid. My wife ordered it (not me), I wouldn't order it even if it did work because I see it as a safety issue for seniors (I'm in pretty good shape) but I can see someone who is not paying attention to what they are doing falling off this thing and hurting themselves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    The website and product is a scam and will cost you 61 dollars to ship back.

    I saw the advertisement on Facebook which did not show the entire offer. It indicates you can try it for free and only pay $19.95 and only pay shipping price if you are not satisfied. I put my credit card information in to see how much it would cost, it asked if I wanted another one or a gel seat. I clicked the area not wanting it and submitted to see the total. It charged me $424.00 for two cycles and a seat I did not want.

    When I tried to call, it referred me to another link and when I went to the link it was a GO MONKEY generic website. I finally got a hold of someone who said it had already shipped and I said how can you charge an account for something someone did not order. I did not get a confirmation about the shipping until later so it had not shipped nor was it stopped. I was then informed I had to send it back and would need an authorization number and pay for shipping.

    They arrived today and I had to take a truck. UPS said I could refuse it at the post office and not pay shipping, however the website said they would only accept it if I had a tracking number. It advertises you can send it back only pay shipping. Yes $61.00 of shipping and IF YOU OPEN IT, THEY WILL NOT REFUND you the amount on your credit card. How are you supposed to try it out if you do not open it. The website is a trap and processes orders the minute you indicate you DO NOT WANT the additional offers. I am trying to contact the BBB. Also, their address for return does not exist.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 140

Write a review for Sit N Cycle!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review