About Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum

Whether we’re talking about Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum or another trial-based anti-aging product, the story’s pretty much always the same. They:

  • Always claim to be “Better than Botox,” an “amazing new Hollywood secret,” and an “injection-free solution for younger looking skin.”
  • Are always available only through a “free” trial.
  • Almost always come with bottom-of-the-barrel online customer reviews.

But the important question here is: Will you experience anything different with Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum, or is it the same over-hyped and underperforming cream marketed under a different name? We’ll give you all the information here and leave the final decision up to you.

To begin, let’s take a look at this first bullet point: the company’s claims.

Is Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum As Effective As It Claims?

If the Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum website is to be believed, in a clinical study of “hundreds of women,” the anti-aging cream resulted in an 84% decrease in fine lines and wrinkles, a 95% increase in collagen production, and a 73% decrease in the appearance of dark circles.

Sounds great, right? So what’s the problem? Ultimately, the company provides zero evidence to back up their claims.

In fact, of the 3 proprietary ingredients we’re told about (Biosphere, Biofil spheres, and QuSome), only this last one is an actual product. The other two are ingredients only found on sites like Skin Optics (more about this in a moment). In short, they’re completely made up!

And the other ingredients, such as essential vitamins, antioxidants, and “topical immune boosters,” are so vague that they’re essentially useless.

Also, ask yourself this: If your product was clinically proven to provide results like these, wouldn’t you be eager to share it with the world? After all, this would almost certainly boost its popularity—not to mention your bottom line. For this reason, we think these results are completely made up; or at best, greatly exaggerated.

On top of this, there’s no proof that Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum can provide results anywhere close to Botox (an injectable that reduces muscle contractions and smoothes lines and wrinkles), or that any celebrities use—or have even heard of—the product.

But as we learned at the beginning, this isn’t our only concern. Next up? Skin Optics’ free trial and autoship program.

Is Skin Optics Serum a Solid Bargain?

Since you only have to pay $4.95 to get a full size tube of Skin Optics, it’s easy to believe that you’re getting a good deal. But if you carefully read the fine print or browse through their Terms, you’ll quickly find this isn’t the case. Why?

Because once your trial ends, you’ll be charged the full price of $94.90! Not only this, the company will keep sending you regular shipments of Skin Optics and will charge you another $94.90 each time.

Now, you might be thinking, “No problem! I’ll just call and cancel my trial beforehand. And even if I’m charged full price, I’ll just request a refund.” Well, not so fast.

This is because customers for other nearly identical products consistently complain of very poor customer service. Not only might they make the refund/trial cancellation process as difficult as possible, but they might even hang up on you if you’re too persistent.

What else are customers saying about products like Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum?

With Products Like Skin Optics, Customer Feedback Isn’t Good

When it comes down to it, there are two parts to this equation:

Nearly Identical Websites

First, let’s do a super fast 2-minute experiment. Take a good look at Skin Optics Serum’s website, and then compare it to the websites for Derma ProMedics, New Age Serum, Encante Cream, and True Derma Lift. What’s the first thing you’ll notice?

They’re all the exact same! What in the world? To understand why these companies do this, we need to take a look at the second part of the equation.

Universally Poor Online Customer Reviews

Whether you’re looking at hundreds of reviews here on HighYa or browsing other consumer advocacy websites, nearly all of these trial-based anti-aging creams and serums come with can’t-get-any-worse feedback. Mainly, this centers around failure to work as advertised, exceptionally high prices, and poor customer service; specifically, that it’s all but impossible to obtain a refund or cancel recurring shipments due to rude, unhelpful personnel.

For more consumer alerts: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Based on these reviews and our experience investigating this industry, we believe that this is all part of their business plan. They recognize that customers won’t be satisfied and don’t want to pay their high prices, so they’ll make the service experience so bad that customers will give up in frustration—while they hang on to your money.

And once it gets too hot in the kitchen, they’ll pull their website down, create another one using the exact same template (changing only the picture and the name), and be back in business in just a couple hours. Ultimately, this helps them fly under the radar and keep the money churning. But the good news is that HighYa’s on the case!

For a deep dive into how this whole thing works, check out Avoid These Anti-Aging Websites.

Alright, we’ve covered a lot of ground in a short period of time here, so let’s bring it all together.

Bottom Line: Is Skin Optics Just an Illusion?

Here at HighYa, our goal is to give you all the information you need and then leave it up to you to make the final decision, regardless of the product we’re discussing. Why do we mention this?

Because, although all signs point to Skin Optics being a product that most consumers would consider a “scam,” we’re fully willing to admit that it might be the exception rather than the rule. Do we think it’s likely? No, but we’re always willing to keep an open mind.

But if you’re looking for the most bang for your buck, we’d recommend speaking with your doctor instead of handing your credit card number over to Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum’s manufacturer. After all, the only clinically proven non-surgical methods of reducing lines and wrinkles and other signs of aging is by boosting collagen and/or elastin production, injecting sub-dermal fillers into different areas of your face, or temporarily paralyzing the underlying muscle using a product like Botox. None of which Skin Optics’ ingredients (at least the ones we’re told about) seem to address.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

28 Customer Reviews for Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 27
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awful company

    • Newark nj,
    • Aug 13, 2016

    They are a SCAM. I didn't even try the product and they took my money from my account. Taught me a lesson. They are THIEVES.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • California,
    • Aug 5, 2016

    This is such a scam. Product doesn't work, and expensive. I gave it almost 3 weeks to work and did not notice any results. I'm sticking with Murad.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Extremely poor customer service

    • Colorado Springs,
    • Jul 22, 2016

    This company and its products are the bottom of the barrel BAD! They lure you in with empty promises and hidden agendas. Beware, you will get taken and so will your money. Their products are a sham and their customer service... well there isn't any. I am extremely dissatisfied and out $90. Don't waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware, AWFUL Customer Service

    • Southern California,
    • Jul 19, 2016

    I received my product 10 days ago and tried calling for 2 days to cancel the subscription. On day 1, I called 2 separate times and was on hold for 10 minutes and 15 minutes. On day 2, I called and still could not get through so I left my call back number but never received a call back.

    Today I was automatically charged $89.95 and I called at 7:15 am and was able to reach a representative. When I told her that I had been trying to reach someone for 2 days she replied "Well ma'am, this is a call center, what do you expect". Well I tell you what I expect, I expect my $89 to be returned but she said that it would not and told me to have a nice day. This product is no better than what you would purchase at your local CVS or Walgreens. What a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not Pleased

    The product was OK in my opinion. Nothing like they've shown in the promo videos though. I figured I'd give the product a try for the trial period. I didn't read the fine print (my own fault) carefully. They market their "Trial" period as 14 days and then in the fine print tell you that they're sending you a full 30 day supply and that you'll be charged the $90 if you don't cancel after 14 days. THEY ARE NOT UP FRONT ABOUT THIS. The companies I trust most don't market their products and make a profit using this sort of under-the-rug, shady, fine print nonsense.

    I think this company makes most of their money off people like me. People who don't read to fine print and get charged $90 for a product that doesn't live up to their promo video hype. Needless to say, I canceled my subscription. I'll give my money to companies that are more up front about their products and the accompanying charges. Also, a WARNING to anyone who tries one of these deals over the internet. They also ask if you want to receive an Eyessentials eye cream product with the skin optics cream. That is the same sort of scam and also a $90 product that I'm on the fence about. Find a more reputable company and spend your $180 elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    They are a Scamming Company. DO NOT BUY. Product gave me a severe rash.

    • Scottsdale,
    • Jul 6, 2016

    Exactly what you're reading from other consumers, they are a scam. I called to cancel my order the exact next day from receiving the product. It gave me a rash. I was 3 days into the 14 day trial. I was told they were canceling my account. I would receive an email with in 12 to 24 hrs. I did not. I called again on the 4th and 5th day, still no confirmation email. FYI when I called the first time I asked for a confirmation cancelation number, they told me each time "your email will be your cancelation of the product." So I called again, didn't receive the cancelation email till the day after the 14 day free trial was over. They kept charging my account, all they do is keep changing the LLC number. Please do not order from them. They will rip you off. I am starting an online petition, filing a claim with the FDA. I have also found law group who will be filing a Class Action suit against this company. I am taking the bottles to a chemist to test to see if what they say are actually the ingredients. If they are not I will file a lawsuit for deceptive practice to mislead consumers thus ripping them off. They must be stopped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from these products

    • California,
    • Jun 30, 2016

    I ordered the free trial of the Skin Optics and Eye Essentials. I too, like many others, thought I had 14 days to review the products. The skin cream clogged my pores, and the eye serum caused itching & irritation. I contacted the company on the 14th day after I had received the products in order to cancel the auto ship, and found out the 14 day "trial period" included the shipping time. They would not issue credit to my credit card (which they billed on the 14th day after the date of order). They did, however, because I was persistent and told them I would file a billing error notice with my credit card company, issue a 50% credit on the Skin Optics and 35% credit on the Eye Essentials. The reps I spoke with were courteous, but this "free trial period" is a scam.

    PLEASE, if you do try these products, be sure you read every word in the fine print of their terms of agreement and make sure you calendar your life to meet their terms.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    These people are scam artists.

    When I ordered this product I did not know that I had to let them know in two weeks if I still wanted it. I am a senior citizen and was unable to read anything that small to tell me what I need to do. In any case, they should not be charging your account until they hear from you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Rude and Dishonest Company. Stay Away!

    I was so excited to receive my Skin Optics order because of the claims they made. I even ordered the eye cream because I really had high hopes for this company. Not only did the product not work, it broke out my skin and took over a week to arrive. So when I called to cancel they told me that I would be charged and that if I read the agreement terms that it stated the free trial started as soon as I placed the order (at 11pm, misleading much?) Yes, big time.

    I asked if their agreement terms (which are not easy to find) inform the customer that they will only have the product for 4-5 days to try and not the 2 weeks like they falsely lead you to believe. It's not even that I could have even made it the full 2 weeks because of what it did to my skin. Either way I still felt extremely lied to.

    On top of that, the 2 customer service reps that I spoke to were extremely rude! I was shocked. I have never in my life talked to people so rude. One of the reps even told me that if I was thinking about taking things further that I should know that they have the best lawyers around and have a 99% track record for winning cases. Really? What is wrong with you people? That took me back to when growing up kids automatically would jump to the “I'm going to sue you if you don't agree with me” days. It was pretty disgusting.

    Finally after dealing with each of their lack of professionalism and also attempting to make this situation my fault. they finally said that they would give me a 50% refund. Fine, sure. At that point I was just done. So I agreed. Well here it is over two weeks later and I still haven't been refunded for my Skin Optics order. I did receive my refund for the eye serum, but still nothing on the face cream. I feel like I was not only lied to, but stolen from as well and then treated like I was trash.

    STAY AWAY from these people. If they are not a scam, they are the closest thing to one that I have ever personally dealt with. I have done more product trials than I can count to try to see what new products are out there. Not once have I ever been treated so poorly by a company like I was from Skin Optics.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • May 1, 2016

    Wish I had seen reviews before I got sucked in. This company is laughing all the way to the Bank. Charging all of us $180 just days after receiving product. My $20 Oil of Olay is a way better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    No changes after 30 days. Scam.

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 29, 2016

    If you are not fast enough to cancel your order on time, they will charge your account so fast. Once it is delivered, you cannot cancel your order because you canceled late. You cannot mail it back and they will not refund your money even though you haven't touched your delivery. I know I canceled late, my bank was charged for the 2nd delivery. I tried to return it, but customer service says I cannot return the item because it was already delivered. I want my money back and I still have this box of skin care.

    The company should give enough time to customer to cancel. After paying $4.95 for shipping on 3/8/16, they charged my account again for $89.95 on 3/21/16. Then again $94.20 on 4/20/2016. A total of 2 jars of .50 fluid oz. SCAM. They don't want to give my money back even though I would like to return the item unopened.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a review for Skin Optics Anti-Aging Serum!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review