About Sleevey Magic

Manufactured by Ideastream Consumer Products and based out of Cleveland, OH, Sleevey Magic uses a “super soft stretch material” to help instantly shape and tone your arms, while also hiding blemishes and tattoos. The company claims that the Sleevey Magic is an ideal solution for anyone who is tired of being afraid to wear sleeveless tops, or of hiding their arms in bulky, uncomfortable jackets.

Neither Ideastream Consumer Products nor Sleevey Magic are rated with the Better Business Bureau, though online reviews appear to be primarily favorable. The most common complaints we read included poor customer service, though we did notice that the company seemed quick to address any concerns.

How Sleevey Magic Works

Sleevey Magic is an “As Seen on TV” that is made of a “super soft stretch material” that uses advanced compression technology to instantly tone your arms, and to beautify them by hiding scars, blemishes, and tattoos. In addition, the manufacturer claims that Sleevey Magic can expand your wardrobe, as it can be used with any sleeveless garment, and fastens under your bust to provide discreet slimming.

Your Sleevey Magic can be ordered as a 2-piece reversible set, including:

  • 1 black or white mesh Sleevey, and
  • 1 black or white lace Sleevey

…both of which are available in v-neck or scoop neck styles. In order to fit a wide range of body types, Sleevey Magic is available in sizes S, M, L, XL, and XXL.

Sleevey Magic Pricing & Refund Policy

Based on some of the advertisement images on the Sleevey Magic website, pricing can be a bit misleading, so here’s the scoop: You’ll get one Sleevey Magic for $29.95, plus $8.95 shipping and handling. If you’d like the “bonus” lace option, you’ll have to pay an additional $8.95 S&H charge, which will bring your total to $47.85.

All Sleevey Magics come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. To begin the refund process, simply contact customer service at 866-961-5941. However, keep in mind that if you decide to return your Sleevey Magic, you’ll ultimately be out the original $17.90 S&H, and you’ll also be required to foot the bill for the return shipping back to the manufacturer. This means that you’ll spend a total of $25-30 (depending on your location) just for the “pleasure” of trying the product.

Pros:

  • Claims to help you feel beautiful and confident by slimming the appearance of your arms.
  • Uses a “super soft stretch material” and advanced compression technology.
  • Reversible for two different looks from the same garment.
  • 30-day money back guarantee.

Cons:

  • “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to have lower than average customer satisfaction ratings.
  • 30-day money back guarantee does not include original S&H charges, nor the additional S&H you’ll incur when shipping it back to the manufacturer.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Customer Reviews for Sleevey Magic

Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 4 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 7
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cheap

    • Califoria,
    • Nov 17, 2015

    I bought the Sleevey Magic at the 99 cent store. I found them to be cheap.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I wear them every day!

    • Forest Lake, MN,
    • Oct 28, 2015

    I recommend getting them from a store that's selling them in their As seen on TV section seeing as there's so much controversy over the website. Anyways, I love them. I wear them to work to give my uniform a more stylish and personal look! I also wear them in my off time too, they're just so comfortable and nice looking. They go with anything and fit for any occasion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sleevey Magic

    • Gary IN,
    • Sep 2, 2015

    I love the Sleevey Magic. I wear them with my sleeveless maxi dress and it really give them a new look. I can wear the dress all season because I have Sleeves if I don't want to wear a jacket. I would like to have fishnet Sleevey and a white Sleevey, I cannot find at Walgreens, that is where i purchase the one I have.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    What the?

    • Burbank, CA,
    • Aug 23, 2015

    Placed an order way back in January. I received it three months later but they sent the wrong sizes. I returned and asked for the correct sizes. That was back in March and I have never received merchandise or refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sleevey Magic experience

    • Hemet, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    Dear Sleevey Magic,

    l called and called and been cut off. l ordered the Sleevey Magic for my mother back in Nay and nothing came in. A lot of people have been experiencing the same as me. If l get cut off one more time, l'm calling the police to get her money back

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with them

    I ordered Sleevey Magic on June 15th and it is now 6 weeks and I have not received the product. I tried to call their customer service, it keeps cutting me off and I cannot talk to a person. I believe they took my money and will never deliver it. Will never deal with this company again. If I could give them 1/2 star for customer service, I would have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    BEWARE

    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    Put my order in for 2 sets of sleeves in June. It's the end of July, still have not received them after whopping delivery charges. Also, the 800 customer service number is no longer "functioning" and website appears to be down, so I can't even find out the status of my order. And yes, the shipping is a rip off and you don't see your total order costs until after the order has been processed. This appears to be a scam, so please beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Slimming and pretty

    • Puerto Rico,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    This was great to wear. It allowed me to get attractive sleeveless clothes, that I would never purchase to wear alone. I got mine at a store, so it only cost me $15.00. I would not order on TV.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 8, 2014

      Jaime

      What store did you find this in?

    • Oct 19, 2015

      Kathy

      What store did you get them at?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Copy cats, they're all the same

    • Redlands Ca,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    There are three companies with the same product including Sleevey Wonders and EZ Seeves. They all are too long in length and too tight. My favorite Sleeves of all is Sassie Sleeves. They have tons of colors prints, laces and other materials and are so comfortable. They run around $34.00. I talked with the owner there is a patent and trademark so they can't be copied. Also they are not shrugs and that is exactly what all theses sleeves tops are.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Really like these, would buy again

    • Nevada,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I LOVE these! They totally work. Personally, I will not wear anything sleeveless without a jacket over it but I live in a desert climate and thick fabrics can get uncomfortably hot. I really like Sleevey Magic because I can wear it under all sleeveless dresses, blouses and tanks. Anyway, in addition to covering up (my arms are not toned and have a scar I prefer to have covered) it also adds to my wardrobe because it changes the look of stuff I already own. What's cool is you can reverse it for a scoop neckline or a v neckline. The quality/fit of Sleevey Magic are better than some other brands I've tried, they're the only ones I would purchase again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Perfect look and feel. Very pleased!

    • Jun 8, 2015

    It's funny, I was searching Sleevey Magic and came across this page. I have the Sleevey Magic and I really love it. I have been self conscious of my arms since I was a teenager and I always covered them no matter what I was wearing. Now I wear my pretty sleeveless blouses and tank tops with the Sleevey magic. I bought the black mesh and got a black lace. The lace is my favorite. I wore it to a wedding and everyone thought it was part of my dress! I'm going to get the white too so I can wear it with my blouses to work and church. I like the fact that the sleeves are tighter, it feels like they hold my arms in. I went on the Sassie website to see if I would order these sleeves. I don't like that they look loose and I don't like the crazy patterns. Maybe I am too conservative. I don't know what the 'patent and trademark' stuff is about, nor do I care. I just want to feel good and look good when I go out. Now I do. YAY! I had a question about my order and called them. They were very helpful and answered my question right away. (I was going out of town for a wedding and wanted my Sleevey by a certain day.)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a review for Sleevey Magic!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review