About Slim Science

Based out of Beverly Hills, CA, Slim Science manufactures safe, all-natural supplements that can help you start losing weight in as little as two weeks. All Slim Science products are manufactured in the U.S., and are guaranteed to contain all natural “key ingredients.” However, it’s important to note that while Slim Science claims their products help you achieve certain results, none have been evaluated by the FDA.

Neither the company, nor its manufacturer, has a Better Business Bureau rating, and online reviews appear to be scarce. From a social media perspective, the company only has seven Facebook likes, and does not appear to have a Twitter account (despite being listed on the company’s homepage).

How Slim Science Works

Slim Science products contain a mixture of traditional ingredients, such as L-Tyrosine, Gymnema, Mucuna Prurien, and L-Carnitine, in addition to patented ingredients like:

  • CitriMax®: An extract of the fruit Garcinia cambogia. This ingredient essentially makes it easier for your body to inhibit fat synthesis, and to reduce your appetite.
  • Satiereal®: Derived from saffron, this ingredient helps you lose weight by making you feel less hungry.
  • Meratrim®: A blend of the Sphaeranthus indicus flower and the Garcinia mangostana fruit, this supplement helps you lose weight in as little as two weeks.
  • Carnipure®: Based on the L-Carnitine amino acid, this supplement helps turn more of your body’s fat into energy.

According to the company, you need to take one tablet three times per day (30 minutes prior to each meal), and will see results in as little as two weeks. Slim Science products are non-habit forming, safe and non-toxic, and are free of any kind of stimulants.

Slim Science Products, Pricing, & Refund Policy

Slim Science products are sold exclusively through SlimScience.com, Amazon.com, as well as GNC, and come in two formats:

  • Slim Science Thermogenic – The patented Meratrim® and Carnipure® ingredients are claimed to help increase your metabolism and burn additional body fat. Price: $59.99 ($47.00 for GNC members).
  • Slim Science Appetite Suppressant – Uses six key ingredients, including Super CitriMax® and Satiereal®, to help you achieve a healthy weight, reduce you calorie intake, and suppress your appetite. Price: $59.99 ($47.99 for GNC members).

Shipping directly through Slim Science is $4.99 (large quantities will be calculated independently), while GNC.com charges a flat rate of $1.99 per order.

If you’d like to make sure Slim Science is right for you prior to ordering a one-month supply (90 capsules), you can sign up for their “free” 14-day trial. While you won’t pay for the product, you will be billed $4.99 for shipping and handling, and will also be enrolled in their autoship program. This means that unless you cancel within 18 days, Slim Science will automatically begin sending you 30-day supplies, and will bill your credit card $59.99 plus $4.99 shipping and handling. However, you can cancel this at any time without further commitment.

Slim Science Refund Policy

All Slim Science products come with a 30-day money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges, which begins the date your order was shipped. However, it’s important to keep in mind that this guarantee only applies to orders placed directly through the company. For orders placed through GNC.com or Amazon.com, please see their respective refund policies.

In order to begin the refund process, you’ll need to contact the Slim Science customer support department at 800-205-9038, and obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA). When you return your product, you’ll need to include this RMA on the outside of your package, otherwise it will not be accepted, and your refund will be delayed.

Bottom Line: Is Slim Science a Scam?

While Slim Science does appear to be a legitimate company, they are extremely new to the market. In fact, during our research, we noticed that several things on the company’s website changed, which appears to be under development.

With this in mind, there is simply too little information available as to whether or not:

  1. The products perform as advertised, and
  2. If they are safe to consume.

Because of this, we would recommend holding off purchasing any Slim Science products until additional customer feedback becomes available. However, if you do decide to buy one of the Slim Science supplements, it may be less expensive to go through GNC, especially if you’re a member, or through Amazon.com.

23 Customer Reviews for Slim Science

Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 18
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 23
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I really like it

    • Dennison, OH,
    • Apr 28, 2015

    I purchased the two week sample. I think it works great. Slim Science curbs my appetite with no jitters. I canceled the auto ship because I can get it cheaper by buying it at GNC. I had no problem at all with customer service. Today is my 6th day and I have lost one pound.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Buyer Beware

    • Milwaukee,
    • Mar 27, 2015

    If you think you are getting a sample for a few bucks...beware! You are also signing up for an automatic refill for about $70.00 a month! Now they have your personal information (i.e. credit card #) and can debit/charge you whenever they want.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not as promised!

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Mar 13, 2015

    When I ordered this product I was unaware of when I must return call to cancel. Once I started calling the beginning of this week, every time the line would say they are busy and that I should try my call later. Today is Friday and I am not happy about not being able to get a hold of someone to return the darn product. It is not worth $64.98 in my opinion. It is a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Just started the trial - had no issue with cancelling auto ship.

    • West Chester, OH,
    • Jan 26, 2015

    Just started using the product with my 14-day trial. I decided to read some reviews and have to disagree. After receiving the product, I called to cancel the auto ship. Customer Service was great - they asked me why I wanted to cancel and I told them I wanted to be the one to decide if I wanted more product vs. the auto ship and they canceled it for me. I just received the cancelation email, no sales push or convincing. Will write another review after my two weeks if this works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work.

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 5, 2014

    Don't be fooled by their friendly customer service people. I purchased directly and they put you on automatic monthly shipments. The product did nothing and I called to return during the trial period. The CSR rep convinced me to try it for a few weeks more. My second bottle came and then I got really sick and didn't take it. I kept trying to call but when I did they were closed. My third bottle came and I made it a point to call and cancel but they refused to give me credit for the other one.

    Their customer service won't budge on their "policy" of returns. Take my advice and don't even try it or you'll end up with unused bottles you can't return. That's what they are hoping for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    "FREE" Sample Turns Into $64.98 Charge - SCAM!

    • Beverly Hills,
    • Aug 20, 2014

    I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone for any reason. As noted in many other reviews, the "terms & conditions" for receiving the "free" sample were in fine print. As a matter of fact, when I signed up they were HIDDEN in the FAQs! Who looks in the Frequently Asked Questions sections when ordering a product in good faith? They've since re-vamped their website - I'm sure they're trying to avoid class action lawsuits. I returned the package as directed three weeks ago and guess what? Reps say the package has not been received. Tell everyone you know that this is a SCAM. Pure and simple.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Just starting

    • Aug 18, 2014

    Big scam thats for sure! I agree with everyone. I will star taking them today. I will post later if there are good results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam Scam!

    • Dallas,
    • Aug 18, 2014
    I purchased this product through s promotional. When I saw that the item did not work for me I called the company in the specified time to cancel. First they told me to try it again for another two weeks. I told them that it did not work and was assured that it would be canceled. I check my account today to see that it had been debited $64.98!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Experience

    • Aug 7, 2014

    Same experience. I was out of town when billed, then billed again and two bottles were at my post office box when I returned. I called, they gave me two tracking numbers to return the items. I returned them, with the tracking numbers on the outside of the box as directed. They refunded one purchase, but not the other. When I called, they stated they received one bottle, not two. I have the USPS shipping number, and the us postmaster here witnessed me put two bottles in the box and two tracking numbers. This is a bogus company, and their business ethic is non-existent. I am pursuing this legally but i wanted to post this to give notice. As far as what this does? I noticed no effect, and believe it is 39 cents of some bogus baloney, bottled and shipped. I would not recommend doing business with this company nor recommend you even trial their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    tried it and love it

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 1, 2014

    Purchased Slim Science and I have to say that I am completely satisfied with the product. I've lost 8 pounds in 2 weeks so far! The thing you have to do is eat healthier, drink water and I have been walking 2 miles a day. I think if given the chance, this product will work for you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 19, 2014

      Ann Mikula Ottawa, ON

      You would have lost the weight anyway with your change in lifestyle.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    This is a Scam, Big Time.

    • wheeling wv ,
    • Jul 22, 2014

    I saw this sample on TV and decided for less than $5.00 to try it. Within a few days, I had the bottle, I tried it, nothing really changed. Then I receive a charge on my bank account for $64.98. I call my bank, get the number for this fly-by-night company. The guy on the phone says that they are shipping me a 30-day supply. He said that it was in the fine print when I requested the sample. What I have to do is ship it back to the company with an RMA number then they will credit my account. What a bunch of baloney. My advise is never fall for this. It is a scam, big time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 23

Write a review for Slim Science!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review