About Slip Stone Pan

Slip Stone Pan introduces its new pan, which they say looks and cooks like a real stone surface. They tout its 4-layered non-stick material is PFOA free, sears in flavor, and is so durable you can cut food in the pan without damaging it.

Slip Stone Pan (and Cookware) are sold by Telebrands, the inventor of the “As Seen On TV” logo and hawker of late-night infomercial products for 30 years. They have been BBB-accredited since 2007 and currently have an F rating (as of January, 2015).

How Slip Stone Pan Works

Slip Stone Pan appears to be a standard frying pan, albeit one that looks like it’s made from stone (the actual dimensions of the pan are not listed.) They boast that it’s just like cooking with real stone. According to the commercial, professional chefs know that cooking with stone sears in the natural juicy flavors of the food.

They claim Slip Stone Pan is made from a high-end aluminum base covered with 4 layers of exclusive stone-like non-stick material. They state this helps it store heat and then release it to the food; they add this cooks your food evenly, while locking in juices, just like it would on a stone surface.

They state you can stone sear meats and poultry to “gourmet perfection” without any added oil, butter or fat; they add this also makes your cooking healthier. They also say with the Slip Stone Pan there is no sticking – the video shows gooey cheese, sticky chocolate, and rock candy being easily wiped from the pan while still bubbling on the stove.

They illustrate that its surface is rock hard and can take years of abuse by breaking coconuts on it and using it with extreme heat – they exclaim it always performs like the day you bought it.

They fail to mention the actual components that make up the Slip Stone Pan, except to say in the informercial it is free from PFOA, a ingredient in Teflon thought to cause cancer. (The website says it is “PTFO-free” but there is no such chemical.)

Slip Stone Pan includes:

  • Slip Stone Pan
  • Second Slip Stone Pan and Forever Sharp Knife (extra S & H)

Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

Slip Stone Pan is priced at $19.99 plus $9.99 S & H for a total of $29.98. If you would like 2 Slip Stone Pans, pay an additional $12.99 in fees and they will also throw in a Forever Sharp Knife. As with all Telebrands products, you have a 30-day money back guarantee. However, note they will still keep your handling fees and you must include a written “detailed explanation” with your return or they may not honor it.

Bottom Line: Is Slip Stone Pan a Scam?

There are plenty of pans like this in the marketplace. Heck, this could even be an Orgreenic Pan with stone-like spatter (both products are sold by Telebrands.) There is no information about the pan’s diameter, and it’s pretty expensive. We recommend searching around from other big-box retailers for pans that have positive customer reviews and are cheaper with less fees and a better return policy.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

21 Customer Reviews for Slip Stone Pan

Average Customer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 13 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 5
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bad pan, bad warranty, bad handle.

    • CT,
    • Sep 27, 2016

    Started off great but then slowly developed an indestructible film and then flaking. The handles are a joke and were loose from day one. The screws for the handle could not be tightened, they were stripped. They last as long as pans half the cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Handles break

    I have bought quite a few but the thing that stinks is the folding handles break and you can not handle them after.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Slip Stone Products

    • Seaford, NY,
    • Dec 22, 2015

    I love this product. They make cooking easier, faster and cleaner. I wish they had a dutch oven. Recommend to everyone. You won't believe how great this is.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Best Ever

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Dec 13, 2015

    This is the very best pan I have ever used and I am 70 years old with a lot of experience. It is the only pan I use, just put a few drops of dish-soap and brush it around and it's clean no matter what I have cooked in it. My husband is trying to find more for me this Christmas but no luck this year. He bought it for me last Christmas at Kmart but none of the online stores that sell it, carry it at the stores directly. My loss for sure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A great fry pan.

    • Trivoli, IL,
    • Dec 1, 2015

    Believe it or not, my hubby bought this pan at a garage sale. A family member getting rid of deceased mother's belongings, they should of kept the pan, the best pan ever. We cook everything in it including eggs, bacon, ground beef, and I mean everything. Nothing sticks on the pan and it washes up nicely. Bottom line is that I plan on buying my family this pan for Christmas.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Ocean City, MD,
    • Oct 23, 2015

    Bought this as a non stick pan, pictures on the front show dishes including a stir fry. Upon taking off the packaging, UNDER the label it warns not to use above medium heat. Now how could that stir fry on the label happen? Taking mine back. Some "as seen on TV" products are great. This one I'm not so sure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Now what do I do

    • Michigan,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    Used the Slip Stone Pan, no problems. Nothing stuck, but went to wash it, picked it up and the handle broke off. How do I find an address or an email to find out how to get a replacement for this?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 16, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi Barbara,

      We were able to find the following contact information: http://www.bulbhead.com/contacts/. We hope this helps :)

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Handle

    • US Virgin Islands,
    • Aug 2, 2015

    Works well but the HANDLE broke off right away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best nonstick pan you can buy

    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    Well, let me start by saying you will not be disappointed with this pan. A few years back I purchased the Emerilware cookware, set from Belk department store that cost me a lot of money. This set is suppose to have a lifetime warranty which was stated on the set. After using them for a while the two frying pans started to stick and flake off on the inside. I mailed the two pans to the company at my expense for a replacement. I receive the two pans back with a note saying that I cooked my food to hot and they would not replace them. You need to stay away from the expensive brand and go with the Slip Stone brand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Slip Stone Pan is nice

    • Mobile, AL,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    After being kind of disappointed with the matter in which the green pan cooked eggs with minimal fat, I decided to get a slip stone pan. The Orgreenic is fine for basic cooking of the side dishes but I also wanted to make decent scrambled eggs using minimal amount of fat for my Mama who is on a special diet. The slip stone works like a beauty. It also makes fabulous hash browns and pan cakes. It's a really is a fine pan to cook with. I use it everyday.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Amazing new Slip Stone Frying pan that I recently purchased.

    • California,
    • Jul 12, 2015

    A week ago I was checking new stuff at CVS Pharmacy. I saw these frying pans that had just been put on a shelf, they were attractive so I picked one up and read all the interesting things on the label. Umm I think I will get one and if it does not stand up to what they claim I will bring it right back.

    When I got home it was noon so I decided to have a feast of left overs, I dumped in some stir fry mix, pot stickers, fried chicken breast and soy sauce mixed with a little apricot Fruit Only jam. The frying pan did a perfect job, I was and still am amazed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 21

Write a review for Slip Stone Pan!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review