About Snackeez

Snackeez is a combination container-and-cup they say will let you enjoy both a snack and a drink in one hand without mess or spills. The upper area of the cup can hold chips, fruit, popcorn, or any other item you might want to much on, and the bottom holds the liquid beverage. Snackeez seems to be targeted at moms with messy kids and husbands.

Snackeez comes from Idea Village, a marketing company based in Ft. Wayne, NJ. They are not accredited by the BBB and currently have a D rating, due to failure to respond to a dozen complaints.

How Snackeez Work

Snackeez consists of a colorful clear plastic cup with two compartments. The lower two-thirds is for your favorite cold liquid beverage (up to 16 oz.) The upper third is a removable compartment with its own lid and is designed to hold snacks; a hole for the straw pokes through the top.

To use the Snackeez, remove the upper compartment and fill the lower portion of the cup with your drink. Fill the upper compartment with any kind of dry food snack and slip into place; put the straw through the hole. You now have your snack and drink in one container.

To drink, sip on the straw - to eat the snack, flip plastic cover open and munch away. They note the cover seals completely, keeping snacks fresh and preventing spills - the straw even has its own attached plastic cap. They claim Snackeez are safe for the dishwasher and great for the car, home, or for parties.

Each Snackeez Order Comes with:

  • 2 Snackeez (Blue/Green & Pink/Blue or Green/Orange & Orange/Purple)
  • Extra set of 2 Snackeez “free” (extra S & H)

Snackeez Pricing, Shipping & Returns

The Snackeez system sells for $9.99 plus $5.99 S & H for a total of $15.98. But when you order, they include an additional set of Snackeez for an automatically-added $5.99, making the real total $21.97 for 4 units. They promise to ship your Snackeez within 30 days; once you receive them you have 30 days to return them for your money back, minus the initial S & H and the money it cost you to ship them back. This means, if you don’t like this product, you will lose more than half your money in returns. For this reason, we suggest if you do like the idea of Snackeez you wait until they are available from a more reputable retailer before you purchase.

117 Customer Reviews for Snackeez

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 16 4 stars: 10 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 78
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 117
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bad, don't like

    This leaked the first time my daughter used it. That's false advertisement. There're lucky people like me don't sue. It's all a lie. Don't ever get it. My daughter has a Frozen one and it sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It is amazing and I would recomend it to everyone.

    • Prosper, TX,
    • May 5, 2015

    I love this product. I think that everyone and I mean everyone should have this. If I were president (just saying) I would make everyone own one. (It would make the world a better place) I just recently ordered one and I am in love with it! The colors are amazing and it holds everything you need. I highly recommend getting one and using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love it.

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 26, 2015

    Snackeez is really cool. The first time I tried it out I had pretzels and Pepsi. When I poured the Pepsi in, the fizz came out and exploded all over me and my friend. Then I learned you have to pull the straw up a little when you have any soda in it. After that, I had no problem. While drinking from the cup, after you stop, the drink will of course fall to the bottom. It makes a really loud "clunk" sound. But other than that, Snackeez is awesome! I recommend to buy it if you want it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Rubber Gasket Issues

    • Pleasant View Tn,
    • Feb 17, 2015

    This product was great until the 3rd use and the little gasket in the straw hole came out. I have tried and tried to get it back in and it's impossible. Now it will leak and that defeats the whole purpose of it being leak proof. Garbage now. Do not buy this product because eventually the gasket will come out after you have to pull the straw out to wash it. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Flawed cip

    • Columbus, GA,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    There is too much suction required when you drink out of this cup. Most people would drink soda or some carbonated drink out of it and that would be a bad idea because there is no way to let the cup breathe. I poured my soda into the cup and tried to drink from the straw and it came back up and went everywhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not worth $10

    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    My son wanted one of these for a while. So when we saw one at Dollar General, he used his own money to buy it.

    It worked good for three days after until the gasket around the straw fell out somewhere. I called the company to see if they would just mail me another gasket but the guy told me unfortunately they didn't have any gaskets and that I could take my Snackeez back to the store I purchased it and see if they had one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Snakeez "LID"

    • California,
    • Jan 7, 2015

    The lid keeps coming off and my son think it's funny. Please fix the cup lid. That's all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I wouldn't buy these again

    • Arlington, VA,
    • Jan 4, 2015

    Hello All,

    Reading the reviews, I purchased ours from Kmart $10/cup. We have 4 children. We gave them to them for Christmas stocking stuffers and 2 of them are already cracked at the bottom.

    I would expect them to be much more durable because they are designed for children. Also, the cup itself is "spill proof" however, liquid will come out of the straw.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love it for my kids!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 28, 2014

    I love this product for my kids. It keeps them quiet in the car because they have a snack and a beverage. The only down side is you cannot keep carbonated beverages in it. Other than that I'm in love with this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Chill Out!

    • Atlanta,
    • Nov 4, 2014

    The common theme on here is that these people ordered the cups through the snakeez website. I don't blame them because this seems like the best way to order. My advice is to order from a third party that offers their own guarantee. I ordered one for my son from Amazon and am very happy with my transaction process. #1 it's cheaper. #2 I received it in less than two weeks. #3 Most third party retailers take responsibility for all of its sellers so if you receive a defective item they will take care of it.

    *note* you get what you pay for so don't pay $10 for a 2 in1 kids cup that is sold on an "as seen on tv" style commercial and get mad that it's not durable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Good product so far...

    • AR,
    • Nov 2, 2014

    This product is good from what I have seen. I just bought it last night, from Walmart. I put milk in the bottom and trail mix in the top. I just had it on my night stand, so it didn't ever tip over so I do not know if mine will spill. I liked all the colors they had, but I ended up getting blue and green. Mine didn't come with a straw cap, so I was disappointed about that, because I wanted to take it to school then put it in my locker, but without a straw cap I kinda don't want to now. But over all I think it is a good product, but maybe in the future it will be more improved. There is like 100000 *note sarcasm* reviews that say this is a very bad product! Hopefully this helps!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 13, 2014

      aighaid

      I bought this for a grandchild--it tipped over and did not spill the milk. I can't say it cannot spill, only that it did not. We are very pleased with the product, especially since it can be washed in the dishwasher.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 117

Write a review for Snackeez!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review