About Snackeez

Snackeez is a combination container-and-cup they say will let you enjoy both a snack and a drink in one hand without mess or spills. The upper area of the cup can hold chips, fruit, popcorn, or any other item you might want to much on, and the bottom holds the liquid beverage. Snackeez seems to be targeted at moms with messy kids and husbands.

Snackeez comes from Idea Village, a marketing company based in Ft. Wayne, NJ. They are not accredited by the BBB and currently have a D rating, due to failure to respond to a dozen complaints.

How Snackeez Work

Snackeez consists of a colorful clear plastic cup with two compartments. The lower two-thirds is for your favorite cold liquid beverage (up to 16 oz.) The upper third is a removable compartment with its own lid and is designed to hold snacks; a hole for the straw pokes through the top.

To use the Snackeez, remove the upper compartment and fill the lower portion of the cup with your drink. Fill the upper compartment with any kind of dry food snack and slip into place; put the straw through the hole. You now have your snack and drink in one container.

To drink, sip on the straw - to eat the snack, flip plastic cover open and munch away. They note the cover seals completely, keeping snacks fresh and preventing spills - the straw even has its own attached plastic cap. They claim Snackeez are safe for the dishwasher and great for the car, home, or for parties.

Each Snackeez Order Comes with:

  • 2 Snackeez (Blue/Green & Pink/Blue or Green/Orange & Orange/Purple)
  • Extra set of 2 Snackeez “free” (extra S & H)

Snackeez Pricing, Shipping & Returns

The Snackeez system sells for $9.99 plus $5.99 S & H for a total of $15.98. But when you order, they include an additional set of Snackeez for an automatically-added $5.99, making the real total $21.97 for 4 units. They promise to ship your Snackeez within 30 days; once you receive them you have 30 days to return them for your money back, minus the initial S & H and the money it cost you to ship them back. This means, if you don’t like this product, you will lose more than half your money in returns. For this reason, we suggest if you do like the idea of Snackeez you wait until they are available from a more reputable retailer before you purchase.

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join 1,203,040 HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

124 Customer Reviews for Snackeez

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 16 4 stars: 11 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 9 1 stars: 82
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 124
Sort reviews by:

  • It's OK, but some lies.

    • Dec 28, 2015

    I love using it sometimes, but the thing leaks if it tips over, which is annoying. However, it's fun to use because it is 2 in one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great cup

    • New Orleans ,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    I would give the cup 5 stars but it has minor problems. However, it's a great cup over all, I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Nov 4, 2015

    The cup is cheaply made. The first time I opened the snack part the top flew off. Due to the way it is constructed you are unable to drink out the straw. There some type of suction/pressure issue. It's like trying to drink a milkshake out a straw. Do not purchase this cup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    This thing blows

    • Seattle Wa,
    • Oct 21, 2015

    I ordered this for my son. Even his delicate hands broke this piece of plastic crap. The one I received allows the drink to spill into the snack making my popcorn soggy and that just pisses me off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Never use it

    • United States,
    • Oct 14, 2015

    I was walking to school and the whole thing leaked! They say no spills, so I know this is a money scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Poor Quality

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Aug 23, 2015

    My daughter got a cup on Saturday, on Sunday one day later, it tipped over and broke the lid. It has very poor construction. I will be interested in how the company responds to my email about this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Suction Problems

    • Jul 24, 2015

    Cool idea but hard to sip through the straw.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Bad, don't like

    This leaked the first time my daughter used it. That's false advertisement. There're lucky people like me don't sue. It's all a lie. Don't ever get it. My daughter has a Frozen one and it sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It is amazing and I would recommend it to everyone.

    • Prosper, TX,
    • May 5, 2015

    I love this product. I think that everyone and I mean everyone should have this. If I were president (just saying) I would make everyone own one. (It would make the world a better place) I just recently ordered one and I am in love with it! The colors are amazing and it holds everything you need. I highly recommend getting one and using it. 

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2015

      Anonymous

      That's why you'll never be president.

    • Nov 17, 2015

      Anonymous #2

      Thank you Katie for your comment. Your dictatorship socialist view of the presidency is disgusting and a perfect, clear cut example of what's wrong with young people these days.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Love it.

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 26, 2015

    Snackeez is really cool. The first time I tried it out I had pretzels and Pepsi. When I poured the Pepsi in, the fizz came out and exploded all over me and my friend. Then I learned you have to pull the straw up a little when you have any soda in it. After that, I had no problem. While drinking from the cup, after you stop, the drink will of course fall to the bottom. It makes a really loud "clunk" sound. But other than that, Snackeez is awesome. I recommend to buy it if you want it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rubber Gasket Issues

    • Pleasant View, TN,
    • Feb 17, 2015

    This product was great until the third use and the little gasket in the straw hole came out. I have tried and tried to get it back in and it's impossible. Now it will leak and that defeats the whole purpose of it being leak proof. Garbage now. Do not buy this product because eventually the gasket will come out after you have to pull the straw out to wash it. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 124

Write a review for Snackeez!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review