About Snackeez

Snackeez is a combination container-and-cup they say will let you enjoy both a snack and a drink in one hand without mess or spills. The upper area of the cup can hold chips, fruit, popcorn, or any other item you might want to much on, and the bottom holds the liquid beverage. Snackeez seems to be targeted at moms with messy kids and husbands.

Snackeez comes from Idea Village, a marketing company based in Ft. Wayne, NJ. They are not accredited by the BBB and currently have a D rating, due to failure to respond to a dozen complaints.

How Snackeez Work

Snackeez consists of a colorful clear plastic cup with two compartments. The lower two-thirds is for your favorite cold liquid beverage (up to 16 oz.) The upper third is a removable compartment with its own lid and is designed to hold snacks; a hole for the straw pokes through the top.

To use the Snackeez, remove the upper compartment and fill the lower portion of the cup with your drink. Fill the upper compartment with any kind of dry food snack and slip into place; put the straw through the hole. You now have your snack and drink in one container.

To drink, sip on the straw - to eat the snack, flip plastic cover open and munch away. They note the cover seals completely, keeping snacks fresh and preventing spills - the straw even has its own attached plastic cap. They claim Snackeez are safe for the dishwasher and great for the car, home, or for parties.

Each Snackeez Order Comes with:

  • 2 Snackeez (Blue/Green & Pink/Blue or Green/Orange & Orange/Purple)
  • Extra set of 2 Snackeez “free” (extra S & H)

Snackeez Pricing, Shipping & Returns

The Snackeez system sells for $9.99 plus $5.99 S & H for a total of $15.98. But when you order, they include an additional set of Snackeez for an automatically-added $5.99, making the real total $21.97 for 4 units. They promise to ship your Snackeez within 30 days; once you receive them you have 30 days to return them for your money back, minus the initial S & H and the money it cost you to ship them back. This means, if you don’t like this product, you will lose more than half your money in returns. For this reason, we suggest if you do like the idea of Snackeez you wait until they are available from a more reputable retailer before you purchase.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

125 Customer Reviews for Snackeez

Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 16 4 stars: 11 3 stars: 6 2 stars: 9 1 stars: 83
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 125
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Useless

    Bought the Snackeez Jr. to take to Disney World with us. Hand washed and used one time. Then I put it in the dishwasher on the top rack, which the instructions say is fine, but it came out deformed and now the snack container won't click shut. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Kids in tears

    So, I bought two of the Snackeez for my kids, and hand washed them prior to their first use. The kids loved them, and I was pretty impressed with them as well, UNTIL I put them in the dishwasher. I know that I read it correctly when it said it was dishwasher safe, but ended up with two totally deformed cups by the end of the wash. Needless to say, after one day they were totally unusable, and my kids were heartbroken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's OK, but some lies.

    • Jan 12, 2016

    I love using it sometimes, but the thing leaks if it tips over, which is annoying. However, it's fun to use because it is 2 in one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great cup

    • New Orleans ,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    I would give the cup 5 stars but it has minor problems. However, it's a great cup over all, I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Nov 11, 2015

    The cup is cheaply made. The first time I opened the snack part the top flew off. Due to the way it is constructed you are unable to drink out the straw. There some type of suction/pressure issue. It's like trying to drink a milkshake out a straw. Do not purchase this cup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    This thing blows

    • Seattle Wa,
    • Oct 27, 2015

    I ordered this for my son. Even his delicate hands broke this piece of plastic crap. The one I received allows the drink to spill into the snack making my popcorn soggy and that just pisses me off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Never use it

    • United States,
    • Oct 20, 2015

    I was walking to school and the whole thing leaked! They say no spills, so I know this is a money scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Poor Quality

    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Aug 29, 2015

    My daughter got a cup on Saturday, on Sunday one day later, it tipped over and broke the lid. It has very poor construction. I will be interested in how the company responds to my email about this issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Horrible, four months and still nothing.

    • Cape Coral, FL,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    How can anyone even rate this. I ordered these back before Christmas which mind you they do not say any where on the commercial or on the website how long it will take. So we ordered it and the confirmation came through and it said 6 weeks ok that is fine. Well it is now March 10th and no snackeez.

    I was told when I called a month ago that it was back ordered and they do not even take money from anyones account until they can ship it. Lie my money has been drafted already for a product I still have yet to get and they cant even tell me when they will ship it out. How is something like this allowed to be advertised online and still in business when people are not even getting the product they have paid for. 

    All the people who said they got in weeks are liars and must be working for the company. So frustrated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Junk that is not like on TV- surprise, surprise.

    • Washington DC,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I'm a relief nanny (I fill in when the regular nannies have vacations or are sick or whatever). Anyhow, I just worked for a family that has these and I can say for sure that, if the child drops them, they most certainly spill. One of them has a crack already and one of the snack parts will not snap shut. The mother said a grandma got them about a month ago and one was already thrown away because the crack from putting the snack tub into to cup went so far down the juice leaked.

    They are hard for smaller kids to hold and manage as they are so big. A smaller toddler size (similar to a Sippy cup) would be good as kids that age are not going to drink more than a couple ounces of juice and don't need gigantic cups. Gosh if you already have a Sippy cup, use that and a little container for the food and save your money. If you child drops this when the snack is open, it spills all over the same as any container and the cup will leak if knocked over and not caught right away (like when they sit it down and forget it). The mom was not happy with the product and I did not like them either.

    The oldest child (age 11) would not use it as apparently the novelty had worn off.

    I would not buy these and as a professional nanny I would not recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    For your info

    • Texas,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I ordered my two Snackeez in December and still no cups but I was walking through Walmart yesterday and there they were, at the as seen on TV aisle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 125

Write a review for Snackeez!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review