About Solavei

Founded by Ryan Wuerch, Solavei is a mobile service company that offers the opportunity to earn an additional, recurring monthly income by enrolling others in the program. Earnings potential is limited only by the amount of effort you’re willing to put in. Here is an excerpt from their website:

“We’re making commerce less expensive and even profitable by giving you a great opportunity to earn extra recurring monthly income on the products and services you use every day. Solavei does it by choosing not to spend millions of dollars on billboards or TV commercials and instead spending it on the most powerful advertising force on the planet – you! We think a personal recommendation is the most effective advertising available, so we pay our members to share with friends and family. By simply sharing Solavei with others, you have the opportunity to earn recurring monthly income.”

Solavei Pricing and Network Features

The Solavei mobile service is actually a mobile virtual network operator (MVNO), which means it does not have its own cellular network, but is built on the backbone of T-Mobile 4G network. Solavei's plan includes unlimited voice (including roaming), unlimited text and picture messaging, unlimited data, and no overage fees, credit checks, or contracts, all at just $39 per month, plus tax. In addition, you can keep your existing phone number when switching to the Solavei network. And when you share with family and friends, your service can be completely free.

How does Solavei's price compare?

Solavei's Price Comparison Chart

Will My Phone Work with Solavei’s Service?

Unlocked GSM phones (ones that use SIM cards) are ideal for Solavei’s service, whether this includes your trusty previous-generation phone, or the latest Galaxy SIII and iPhone 5.

See also: Three Tips For Making the Most Out of This Year’s Black Friday

In addition, Solavei also sells phones that are optimized for their service, which arrive unlocked, with the correct SIM card pre-installed, and with the Solavei MMS and internet APN settings pre-configured.

Solavei Recommended Phones

  • T-Mobile T139
  • T-Mobile Prism
  • Nokia Lumina 521
  • T-Mobile Exhibit 2 4G
  • T-Mobile LG Optimus L9
  • Google Nexus 4
  • T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S3
  • T-Mobile iPhone 5
  • HTC One
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Solavei Share and Earn (Compensation Plan)

Revised December 31st, 2013 - Effective January 1st, 2014, Solavei will no longer offer a 20-dollar recurring monthly compensation plan for every three members you refer (Trio). Instead, you will simply earn a recurring $5 per month for each individual member you bring to Solavei. Therefore, you will no longer need to refer three members just to begin generating recurring income. In addition, if you were an existing Solavei member who brought in Trios, the recurring $20 would switch over to just $15 a month ($5 per member)

According to a recent statement made by Ryan Wuerch, Solavei's founder, Solavei ended up paying its memebrs out $0.80 for every dollar instead of the proposed plan of $0.50. Therefore, it appears that Solavei perhaps did not initially anticipate that it would draw so many particpating members on such a scale. According to some members, "Solavei made it possible to abuse the system".

Quick Side Note: If you're new to Solavei, a quick FYI – Solavei initially would pay you $20 monthly for every three people you would refer to the network (Trio).

As long as you are an active Solavei Mobile Service customer, you can then become a Social Member, which entitles you to your very own Solavei Visa PayCard, personalized invitation link, and access to the proprietary Outreach Manager program, which helps you share Solavei with others.

Compensation Plan members have the opportunity to earn real money simply by sharing the Solavei service with friends and family. Each time you enroll a new member, you will receive a $5/month credit, as long as their accounts remain current.

If Solavei’s Mobile Service is not available in your area, you can still earn income through the site. All you’ll need to do is sign up as a Social Member, which is an option presented during the initial sign up.

Pros:

  • Unlimited voice, text and picture messaging, and data.
  • No overage fees, credit checks, or contracts.
  • Keep your existing phone number.
  • Use your favorite SIM-equipped phone, or purchase one directly through Solavei.
  • Flat fee of $39/month (plus applicable taxes), which can be reduced to $0 simply by sharing with friends and family.
  • Earn income through Solavei, even if their Mobile Service is not available in your area.

Cons:

  • Much of your earnings are garnered through enrollment by your sub-members, which can cause monthly income to fluctuate. In addition, your compensation plan could change at any time when Solavei sees fit.
  • Because Solavei relies on T-Mobile’s network, their customers can take priority in some areas, which can affect reception/service.
  • Although Solavei claims to provide unlimited data, you are only given 4G Data with a 4GB cap, after which is brought down to 2G Data

You Might Also Be Interested In

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

39 Customer Reviews for Solavei

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 20 4 stars: 5 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 13
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 39
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I've had Solavei Service for 3 years. Here is the truth…

    • Richmond, VA,
    • Nov 25, 2015

    Here is the bottom line. If T-mobile service is not good in your area then I would not recommend Solavei Mobile Service to you either. Solavei operates using T-mobile towers so it is important to check your coverage area before making the switch.

    Secondly, Solavei is NOT a scam. It is a legitimate company the sells products and services. Sure, some people have had some negative experiences but it does not mean Solavei is not legitimate. My last experience at Kroger's was a nightmare. That simply means that I will no longer shop there. Solavei should be viewed in the same manner. Your reception with Solavei was horrible? Well then find a carrier with better coverage in your area. Come back when T-mobile's coverage improves in your area.

    Solavei allows customers to get their mobile service for free. Our coverage in Richmond, VA is excellent so it was very easy for me to refer friends and family to this service. Once I referred 6 friends and family members, my service was free. I have had free service for 3 years now.

    Solavei is a solid company with excellent leadership. Over 600,000 people currently utilize Solavei Mobile Service. It is not a scam. Yes, it has had its ups and downs like any company but it has bounced back. Solavei filing Chapter 11 was a strategic move. Do your research. I would love to go into detail. Send me an email if you would like to know, taverasaj@gmail.com

    The bottom line is that it is an excellent product. It is priced competitively and many people are enjoying free cell phone service. I am not trying to convince anyone of anything.

    Just do your research and make an informed decision. My experience has been great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The worst customer service, period.

    • Oklahoma,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I was Solavei customer for over a year with no problems what so ever. I switched jobs, and received a company cell phone therefore, I discontinued Solavei service on my personal iPhone. A little over a year later, I wanted to reactivate the same iPhone with Solavei service for my wife. I ordered a new SIM card, and paid to have it sent UPS Next Day Air. Well low and behold the SIM card didn't arrive the following day. It came two days later.

    Once I got the SIM card, nobody with Solavei could help me get that same iPhone booted up? I spoke to several people in customer service. Two customer service employees, came to the conclusion that it was a "bad" SIM. Everyone else was completely dumbfounded. I spoke to three different supervisors, none of which could help either. I was able to get a refund of the first months payment that I had already paid for, but was not able to get refunded the UPS Next Day Air charges. In my opinion it is not my fault Solavei sent me a defective SIM, and not to mention it never even arrived next day air. If you go with this company, do not expect anyone in customer service to actually know what the hell they are doing. I personally think it is horrible business practices to not refund a customers money to the fullest extent, when not even one of your customer service experts, or even your supervisors, can get a phone activated that has already had Solavei service in the past. Unbelievable.

    I am now a happy AT&T customer again. Keep in mind you get what you pay for. The cheap price of Solavei, isn't worth a dime if they don't have anyone that knows what they are doing to get your phone transferred to their service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst service and customer service ever

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    They sell MetroMobil branded phones at the Solavei store and there are apps on them for MetroPC that can't be removed. Sham at best. The phones I bought aren't high end but they are Samsung Galaxies. The phones work okay but the service is terrible. I was misled as to the backbone carrier or I would have never gone with Solavei. Two of us had market targets that are areas that have some of the worst service from T-Mobile that they have. One is in Arizona, the other is Florida. People in our markets won't sign on because of that.

    Then one phone was stolen and my customer service nightmare started. First rep hung up after I asked him a question he didn't understand. That was after I waited on hold for 22 minutes. The next one had a more understandable accent and actually helped me. Or so I thought. He was supposed to suspend the service of that phone but four days later when it was recovered the service had never been suspended. Then we tried to get the phone records from the phone (three weeks worth). I am on day three and just was told a ticket was sent to the proper people to pull the records but it will take 5-7 days more to get them. The phone data was erased by the thief including contacts. To rebuild the contacts she needs the call records meantime she has lost three job opportunities because she could call the places and check in. Nice.

    Then it gets better. The "unlocked" phones they sell from the phone store aren't unlocked. They are locked to Solavei. Tried switching to another GSM carrier and they couldn't get their sim card to load because the phone is locked. False advertising and I think an FCC complaint. The "Solavei Phone Store" is extremely hard to get on the phone, if you can get them at all. Sent them an email this morning and the response is that my question is under review. Fantastic.

    I have come to believe that Solavei is a pyramid scheme rather than a truly legit multi-level marketing system and I hope I am out of the way when it crumbles. I plan on spreading my dislike for Solavei as far as I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Worst service

    • Monterey, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Decided to give it a try. I guess no more 4g and there are dropped calls. I'm very disappointed.

    You get for what you pay. I'm going back to Verizon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 7, 2013

      Yuliya

      What kind of a phone were you using and what area do you live in? You can't drive a snowmobile on a lake and complain that the lake sucks.

      I have a T-Mobile note 2, live in a good area and i have 4g and no dropped calls. And have all my friends and family on it as well.

    • Jul 25, 2015

      Randy

      Bottom line -- Solavei is horrible. Now with the bankruptcy you are putting yourself and those family members at risk of losing their numbers that they have had for ages when the company shuts the doors for good and you can't transfer your number away. Bail before it's too late.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Beware of this service

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I have had this service Solavei for a month and half and it is by far the worse service provided that I've have ever experienced. Dropped calls, that's if you can even get it to connect to the person you're trying to reach. It might be unlimited everything such as data minutes and texts but what good is that if you can't even use one of the three.

    This was the $56.86 mistake I made with this company plus the headache but maybe the service would be better if I was in a flat desert on a camel's back. I went back to US cellular for $65.00 and am very happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (7)
    View all 7 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 10, 2013

      Yuliya

      I wonder what kind of phone were you using with Solavei? There's a list of approved phones, not ALL phones will give you a good experience. I know several people in Tulsa getting great consistent service so I don't think it's the area you live in. I think you gave up too easily, there's so much more to this than just phone service. But you are right, there's also beauty in no contracts, if your not happy you can go back to your old provider anytime.

    • Jun 10, 2013

      KenJeff

      I really wonder if this was a real review. I have had the service for 8 month's and have been all up and down the east coast and never a problem. I do believe US Cellular was the company recently bought by Sprint and forced everyone into a new phone with a contract.
    • Jul 6, 2013

      Anonymous

      Back to U.S Cellular? They're out of business buddy.

    • Jul 26, 2013

      Bill

      Well this is a real review, no 4G on my iPhone 5 in the Minneapolis area, where it advertises 4G coverage. Multiple picture "send failure" via text. I've had this for 1 week, and I will cancel it very soon.

    • Aug 9, 2013

      Jack

      You don't even have to respond back; it doesn't take a person with half a brain to see that all the positive reviews are written by the people in the company. That's a red flag right there.

    • Aug 9, 2013

      Bruce

      Jack, these reviews are actually written not by people in the company, but by people who are "social members" of the company. Everyone becomes a social members once they sign up with Solavei enabling them to earn income off other members they refer to Solavei. So it appears that the positive reviews reflect on their income earned.

    • Oct 7, 2013

      Yulia

      Jack, yeah we're in the company using the service (me for over a year). Do you think I'm making up the fact that I have 4g service and not many dropped calls? I used to pay AT&T $320, now I pay nothing. I'll take an extra dropped call now and then, it's worth it. I'll call them back, and it does not happen often to me anyway.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Run from this SCAM!

    • Fort Lauderdale Florida,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    This company was looking great in the beginning. I enrolled roughly 500 people and was making great money. Then they cut the compensation. Then they did it again. Then they cut it again. Brutal. I have pulled my customers to T-mobile directly. Much cheaper and far better service.

    A $49 plan through Solavei will cost nearly $65 after taxes and fees and their 4G service is slower than 3G.

    Now the company is in chapter 11 bankruptcy and if you don't get out now you may lose your number when they finally close and shut the doors. Don't risk losing your number, bail to a reputable company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Solavei Cell phone Service

    • Kansas City,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I was very skeptical at first. But I will say the price is hands down the best. It saved me more than half by switching. I have had all cell carriers over a 10 year period. And all of them drop calls. None are perfect. But for the money you would be a fool not to switch to them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great Plan

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 3, 2015

    Solavei is great. Come and check for yourself. Service was not so good at the beginning. Not anymore. We enjoy Solavei and I would recommend it. Plus Solavei will pay you for sharing the opportunity, Cruise and Bonus incentive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This is no longer a deal

    • Sarasota, FL,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Had the service for 18 months. Now the mobile market has shifted Solavei price is no longer competitive. Switch to a major carrier for cheaper price, and better quality of service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Solavei is proven scam

    • Jun 23, 2015

    They have cut their compensation plan 3 times in just over a year and cut their $49 service data in half for the same price.

    They have zero ethics and censor their own members inside the website. Thousands of members are RAGING mad and let me assure you that this company will not make it to 2015.

    Do not waste your time. I wasted a year off my life. They lie, cheat, steal, and cannot be trusted. Swear on my life. Don't be another victim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 1, 2014

      Douglas Hayse

      Yes, they are all those things. Income wise, it's a waste of time. You forgot about how they cut off members services for using much talk text data despite the advertising of it being unlimited. They are untrustworthy people.

    • Jul 10, 2014

      Loyal Customer

      You should go to Sprint then. Solavei is the best company ever. I have never seen a company like it. Trust me. Ask your provider to pay you and send you to a cruise. Good luck with every thing I talk a lot they don't cut my service. I would trust Solavei.

    • Jul 25, 2015

      Randy

      Solavei is a joke. Don't lose your number when they finally close the doors and bankrupt for good. Bail while theirs still time.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Terrible coverage

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    A friend recommended this service. He was my sponsor, so when my contract with a major carrier ended 4 months later, I decided to give it a try. I found out that my "sponsor" ditched them. But I decided to give them a try since I was tired of paying such high costs. I signed up with them and for the last 9 months have had nothing but trouble. Dropped calls, no service area, calls taking up to 3 minutes to connect, etc. The sponsor that I did end up with said I was a better man than he was for putting up with it for so long. He is a staunch supporter but he was getting as frustrated as I was in trying to find out why the coverage was so terrible. The area that I used the phone in was usually driving between Scottsdale to South Gilbert both in the Phoenix Metro area. During that 50 minute drive, I would inevitably drop the call and have to redial at least 3 times. The loss of hair and the high blood pressure for the poor service was not worth the cheaper price. Never forget - you get what you pay for.

     

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 10, 2014

      Anonymous

      That's was back in the day but not any more. Service has been so great. Solavei is getting close to half a million happy customers. Try Solavei back. We want you back.

    • Jul 25, 2015

      Randy

      Solavei is still terrible. Plus it is going around that you will lose your number when the bankruptcy is finalized. Perhaps you should do some research before you lose your number. Hit the eject button and bail before it's too late.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 39

Write a review for Solavei!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review