About Sono Bello

By specializing only in body contouring, Sono Bello claims to have performed over 35,000 procedures, and to be “the nation’s leading liposuction and body contouring specialist.”

As such, the company’s 45 specialized physicians use “advanced micro laser, and power laser-assisted liposuction equipment, as well as numerous invasive and non invasive sculpting techniques” to help “you achieve your specific beauty goals.”

Sono Bello is headquartered in Scottsdale, AZ, though they have 19 locations across the U.S. However, only four Sono Bello centers are listed with the Better Business Bureau (Portland, OR, Beverly Hills, CA, Minneapolis, MN, and St. Louis, MO), and ratings range from A- all the way to F.

In general, it appears that the majority of online customer reviews regarding Sono Bello are negative. The most common complaints we encountered during our research cited that initial consultations are conducted with salespeople (not physicians) who often use high-pressure sales tactics to get you to put down a deposit, and poor post-surgery results (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

How Sono Bello Works

With 19 centers located throughout the U.S., Sono Bello claims to provide “technically advanced, highly personalized” body contouring services that can help you instantly and effectively remove targeted fat—especially for any of your problem areas that diet and exercise aren’t effectively addressing.

To accomplish this, Sono Bello utilizes three primary procedures, which include:

  • Laser Lipo with TriSculpt™ – As the name suggests, the TriSculpt™ process entails 3 steps: “wide-awake localized anesthesia, power-assisted liposuction and laser liposuction,” and is an ideal procedure for your stomach, waist, arms and legs. While you’re awake, your physician will use micro cannulas to gently suck out unwanted fat. Then, a separate micro cannula equipped with a low-power laser is used to remove fat from smaller areas, which also stimulates collagen production.
  • Venus Freeze™ – An FDA cleared, non-surgical reduction procedure that reduces the appearance of cellulite by using a combination of Radio Frequency (RF) and Magnetic Pulses. According to the company, the procedure is painless, and you’ll feel only a gentle warming and massaging sensation on your skin.
  • VelaShape™ – As the only “safe, effective and virtually painless FDA-cleared non-surgical medical solution for body reshaping and cellulite treatment,” VelaShape™ can provide ideal results in as little as four treatments. The technology works by shrinking fat cells and chambers, and reducing the appearance of cellulite on the surface of your skin.

According to the Sono Bello website, these procedures are much less invasive than traditional liposuction, and require much less healing time. In fact, the company claims that most clients walk out of the office immediately following their treatments, and return to normal activity within a few days. In addition, the company claims that these procedures are available for both men and women, and that they can treat a wide variety of areas, including chest, chin, waist, abs, arms, back, and legs.

Sono Bello Pricing

While Sono Bello claims that their services are affordable, no pricing information is listed on the company’s website, other than claiming that prices start at $1,249 per area, with a minimum of three areas treated. Due to the highly customized nature of the procedures, you’ll need to contact the company at 800-995-1136 to schedule your free consultation (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

With this in mind, Sono Bello claims to offer monthly payment options and zero percent financing upon approved credit.

Bottom Line: Is Sono Bello a Scam?

As with any medical procedure, there are always risks involved, and not all patients will achieve the same results. With this in mind, let’s take a look at some of the concerns we uncovered during our Sono Bello research:

First, outside of failure to experience meaningful results, the most common complaint we encountered cited high-pressure sales tactics. Unbeknownst to most customers, your initial Sono Bello consultation is not with a physician, but is instead conducted by a salesperson. Many customers complained that they were given inaccurate information during their consultations (e.g. about the results they could reasonable expect, the amount of healing time involved, etc.), and that the company is more concerned about convincing you to put down a deposit than they are about helping their patients look better.

With this said, remember that any deposit money you hand over is non-refundable, so make sure you fully intend to follow through before doing so. In fact, you may want to leave the office and think about your options for 24 hours before proceeding.

Finally, it’s important to note that according to this article, one Bellevue patient died as a result of acute lidocaine intoxication after receiving treatment from her local Sono Bello clinic, which ultimately resulted in a lawsuit that was settled for $1.8 million.

Read Next: Under Eye Bags, Acne Scars & Neck Creasing: When Over-the-Counter Treatments Aren’t Cutting It

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Customer Reviews for Sono Bello

Average Customer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 15 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 32% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    My doctor and the staff there were fantastic

    My doctor and the staff there were fantastic. It has only been 2 weeks since my procedure and I am anxiously awaiting the final results. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One year ago I had a two-area abdomen liposuction, and I am very dissatisfied. I'm currently experiencing abdominal edema with some pain. My abdomen looks the exact same as it did one year ago. Since the surgery, I've been very depressed and isolated from the public, the total opposite of how I anticipated my life after lipo. The procedure was very expensive, and the result was not worth it. I'm reminded daily of the mistake I made with having lipo by the incision site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 79 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Do your homework first

    • Indiana,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very unsatisfied. Please do your homework more thoroughly than I did. For the money I spent and the pain I went through, the results were not worth it. Plus, the one area I was most concerned never changed, and the consultant was uninformed and only cared about the sale. I couldn't afford to add another body section to my revision, so I sit with double the pain and half the results. Make sure to talk to a doctor before you pay and sign ANYTHING. Don't be naïve like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 91 out 92 people found this review helpful

    Warning

    I had a very expensive procedure done at the Troy, Michigan location. Honesty won't get people's money, so I suppose so that's why they lie. Lipo is only for skinny people with a few problem areas. It only works if you are at the weight you prefer as possible and then go see a doctor without the middle man (Sono Bello). This was definitely a mistake on my part. So since I can't get my money back. I can at least warn others.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 106 out 106 people found this review helpful

    11 months after laser lipo

    • Queens, NY,
    • May 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had laser lipo at Sono Bello at the beginning of July 2016. I noticed a quick change in my waist, however, my stomach did not go down. I visited the clinic in Long Island and was always seen by a nurse. I mentioned my concerns after six months of surgery and all she said was that a doctor will see me in the next consultation. I was so disappointed to have gone through this process and show no results. I am now 11 months post op and my belly is bigger and somewhat distorted by the knots after surgery. I recommend that if you want a flat stomach, get a tummy tuck instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 127 out 132 people found this review helpful

    Worst decision of my life

    • Alexandria, MN,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Barbie doll sales person consult, with hugs on the way out. She got her sale based on HIGH emotion!

    I was told of small incisions for the numbing liquid to be pumped into my body, then it "melts" your fat and is removed. NOT!

    I don't know where to start.

    Friday, April 28th. Last appt of the day. I got prepped. I took the drugs but the procedure ahead of me was taking longer. So I walked into the procedure room like a normal, no drug on board person. I laid down, and the hell began. I have night terrors now of the doctor standing over me with an 18-inch steel rod raping and ramming it into my body. It's a VERY violent procedure. At one point I said I couldn't breathe, it hurt so bad! Never once did he give me a moment to catch my breath. The torture continued.

    THEN the aftermath. My friend and my daughter were witnesses to the BLOOD. It is NOT oozing of pink tinged numbing fluid like the brochures say. There was a steady stream of blood at 7 pm, 8 pm, 10 pm, and 3 am from my belly button incision and abdomen incisions. Blood running down my body. My daughter said it looked like a murder took place in our home.

    I was to have one more area done that he could not do on the first surgery. I called the Barbie doll consultant and told her about the horror that I had endured and that I would not be having the final area done. She said she'd talk to the practice manager and get back to me. Multiple calls and messages by me since, and she has not called me back.

    This is an evil, money-hungry company, with rain-washed cult employees!

    Oh, by the way, three weeks out, I have hard knots in my stomach and painful lumps everywhere. I did not even describe the BLACK bruises of my stomach and pubic area. Crazy pain. Hope and pray the hard knots go away.

    Stupid, stupid, stupid decision!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 128 out 129 people found this review helpful

    It's not as they promised

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • May 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sono Bello is not as promising as they appear to be. I had the fat removal from my upper and lower abdomen, back, and flanks. I wore my compression garment night and day. Stomach looked better than before. But the back? Horrible. Once they lipo the back, there are a lot of rolls where the fat use to be. They tell you it will improve. But it looks horrible.

    Please get an opinion and ask questions before paying thousands for something that needs correcting. Ask to be seen by a physician, instead of by a clerk in the office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 199 out 204 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    I had my arms and my stomach done. While in the procedure, the doctor yelled in my face because I was in pain from him cutting my arm without letting the medicine that would numb my body kick in. He was rough and in a rush, sticking the fat cutter in my stomach and arms very hard.

    After I was given pain medication, I was told that I will be in pain for four days and I will be swelled for four days as well. It has been two weeks, and I'm still in the same pain as when I first got the procedure done. I went back for my one week review or check up and I asked for more pain medication. I was treated like an addict. They gave me some cream to put on my arms and stomach and on the box it said to use 24 hours after the procedure is done, but it's been a whole week. It's for swelling and bruising. I asked them why didn't they offer this to me in the beginning, and they said it wasn't in my package (my $8,000 package). They got an attitude with me and got me out of their facility fast.

    I paid $8,000 and I was not able to get what I asked for, and I still don't know. I was still in pain. They do not care about you; they only care about the money. Once they get the money, they just dispose of you. You're nothing. I wouldn't recommend that my dog to go to this place. They tell you lie, after lie, after lie, to get you to get the procedure for them to get your money. Whatever they tell you is not the truth. It's a lie.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 82 people found this review helpful

    I had my waist, lower and upper abdomen abdomen done.

    My name is Catia. After having two children I could never get my shape back. I eat healthily and exercise, but that stubborn fat would not go away.

    I went to Sono Bello feeling a bit skeptical. The staff over there is wonderful and easy to communicate with. Vanessa, the office manager, is great. She's very understanding and was there for me from beginning to end. As for my doctor, Dr. Zekirvoski, he is very compassionate and understanding with great bedside manners. Dr. Zekirvoski explained what he was going to do and assured me that I would be happy with the result.

    I must say, I'm not fully healed yet, but so far I'm very happy with the results. Thank you Sono Bello.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 237 out 239 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've read a lot of reviews and was very nervous to get this procedure done. My girlfriend and I decided to do this together after seeing a commercial. Summer is right around the corner, and I wanted to get rid of my stubborn love handles and get my arms done! I was really excited to have great results.

    It's been a little over a month now (they say it can take up to three to fully see results, but I don't buy that), and I look no different. My love handles are still there, and arms haven't changed. When the nurse brought my before and after pictures, and we both didn't know which ones were before or after until we saw the date.

    I am 5'9'', 150 pounds, and if you're a skinnier person who wants stubborn fat taken care of, I do not recommend this procedure at all. Just go to the gym and keep the $5k in your pocket.

    The staff was amazing, I have to say, but I am really disappointed with the outcome.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 98 out 122 people found this review helpful

    Lipo

    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Mar 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had my upper back, love handles, front, back and side of things done.

    My BMI was high, and I had a lot of back fat. My back is completely flat, and my thighs are nice and toned again. The doctor took out 5L of fat altogether. The staff and doctor were nice and helpful.

    One thing I don't like is paying before you see the doctor. The doctor is the one that can let you know what really needs to be done and what you really don't need when you tell him what you want and expect.

    They keep $1,000 if you cancel or change your mind after seeing the doctor. That part is not fair. Trust me, a doctor that is performing your surgery should look you over first.

    Please note that lipo is not a weight loss, so people expect a miracle. Doing massages helps to eliminate lumps and wearing your garments properly will help with the results.

    I'm 11 days in, still swollen, red, purple and in severe pain. I walk slow and sitting is the worse. The back of my legs burn. But I had a laser removing tons of fat, so I expect it. One more week in pain, then I would say don't do it. Getting in the car is a struggle with pain.

    But with the right doctor over there, you would love it. Research the doctor they assign you before paying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a Review for Sono Bello!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review