About StufZ

Endorsed by celebrity chef Brian Duffy, StufZ claims to be a patented burger press that can help you make small, personal hamburgers filled with whatever toppings you crave by creating a deep cup to seal all the flavor inside. As such, the manufacturer claims that StufZ can provide your burgers with “the ultimate fusion of flavor.”

According to the product’s website, StufZ works over 3 steps:

  1. Shape your burger by putting a ball of ground beef (or turkey or chicken) into the device, closing it, and pressing down on the center plunger.
  2. Stuff it with whatever ingredients you crave.
  3. Seal the ingredients inside by placing another patty on top, locking the outer ring plunger into place, and pressing down again, which creates a seal between the two portions of meat in order to form a stuffed patty.

And once you’re finished using StufZ, the company claims it’s easy to clean and dishwasher safe.

Before you hand over your hard-earned money for the StufZ burger press though, be sure to consider the following:

Similar Options to StufZ

First, keep in mind that, although the manufacturer might make it seem otherwise, there are dozens of similar products to StufZ available online, many of which are even available through local retailers. To see for yourself, type the phrase “stuffed burger press” into your favorite search engine and watch how many results pull up.

On top of this, many of these options are less expensive than StufZ, especially considering the relatively high, non-refundable S&H charges (more about this in the Pricing section).

Are There Any Online Customer Reviews for StufZ?

At the time of our research, there were 418 StufZ customer reviews on Amazon, with an average rating of 2.9 stars. There, some customers claimed that it’s easy to use, produces tasty results, and provides a great deal of value for the money. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints appeared to reference poor quality, difficulty using the device, and that it’s easier just to stuff burgers by hand.

Conversely, there were also 17 StufZ reviews on AsSeenOnTVSale.com, with an average rating of 4.4 stars. There, common compliments appeared to reference ease of use and delicious results. In fact, the only complaints on the website related to burger size (too big), that it’s messy to use, as well as difficult assembly.

Since writing our original StufZ review, 11 HighYa readers have chimed in about their experiences and rated the burger press an average of 1.5 stars. This is primarily based on complaints revolving around poor quality, difficulty using (meat sticks to the plastic, pocket wasn’t deep enough, etc.), and phone calls attempting to upsell you additional products after placing your order.

StufZ Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly through the manufacturer, 2 StufZs are priced at $9.99 plus $9.99 S&H.

However, keep in mind that StufZ is also available through a wide variety of other retailers, including Amazon, Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, Sears, and many more. And depending on where you purchase your StufZ, refund policies may vary.

Keep in mind that there wasn’t any manufacturer information or refund details provided on the StufZ website, although customer service can be reached at 855-836-8446.

Can StufZ Make It Easier to Create Custom Stuffed Burgers?

Chopping to the point: Without having tested the product ourselves, based on the device’s design, it appears that the StufZ burger press really can help you make burgers stuffed with whatever ingredients you like.

However, the operative word here is “easier.” In other words, although the StufZ commercial appears to make the process easier, based on hundreds of online customer reviews (here on HighYa as well as on other review websites), the reality is that this may not actually be the case, whether due to its flimsy construction or tendency to cause meat to stick to it.

With these concerns in mind, if you’re dead-set on giving StufZ a try, we might recommend purchasing it from a local retailer. This way, if you’re dissatisfied and decide to process a return, you can simply hop in your car.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

11 Customer Reviews for StufZ

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 9
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 11
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it

    • Oregon,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Yep, same scam phone call as Davis in PA got. Bottom line don't buy from them. Just don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed.

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    So we bought this product and tried to use it. We could not even push down on the plastic piece that makes the pocket in the burger. The pocket was not very deep and I ended up making the burgers by hand with the pocket in it. So I did not have a great experience and will not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible waste of money

    • Henderson, NV,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    The StufZ is a horrible invention. It is better to just use your own hands, because it is not easy to use, and no matter if you read the instructions, it falls apart. This is a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I worked fine

    • Bellevue, NE,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I went to Walgreens and picked up one StufZ, yes just one, no shipping and handling. Walgreens had them there sitting on the shelf. I took it home and as with anything I experiment with, I gently used the device. I didn't fill it to the brim, I made a nice well and placed ingredients in it and sealed the top with another small patty of hamburger.

    The seal stayed tight and none of my ingredients leaked out and the hamburger was a great hit. The family had a great time being imaginative with how to fill the well up. Loved it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Information is shared

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Never ever order anything from this company. I liked the product, but if you want to try it, wait till it comes to Walmart. They share your personal and credit card information with a company called Quality Resources, who calls you to verify your order and scam you into three different "savings" programs. They promise you gas vouchers, gift cards, and bank cards, which they never send, so even if you join, you won't get it. And cancelling literally takes an act of God. The StufZ company claims they do not share credit card information, just the last four digits of your cc info. Buyer, beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Ordered Stufz on the site, then Telemarketing started

    • Doylestown, PA,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    I advise do not order from Stufz site. Once I ordered, I received a "thank you" call from them and then offered other scam type deals.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Personal Financial Info is Shared

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 23, 2015

    So I see the Stufz commercial on TV and think what an awesome idea. Beats doing this by hand. So I jump online and order a set. Cool I'll be throwing down some tasty burgers. 2 days later i receive a call from one Emily Dickson (866) 379-2003 she is ecstatic with my Stufz purchase and that she will be sending me vouchers for 100.00 worth of fuel which are absolutely mine to keep free of charge. Now I am familiar with this type of thing where our involves opting out. Essentially she told me that for a dollar I would have access to this discount shopping card of sorts and I would be billed 39.99 if I did not opt out. To top it off she already had my credit card information. Now considering I never opted in I'm not sure why I would opt out. I immediately told her no but she insisted that I should keep the fuel vouchers and I again explained I wanted no part of it.

    Long and short if you do not wish to have your personal and financial information shared you probably should not purchase this product. If you are ok with this then I suggest you order it right away. I'm returning mine as soon as I receive it even if I need to pay the shipping please share this story with everyone so that they know. I posted the comment on both of their walls and they removed them right away. they apparently decided that I should not be allowed to post either so if anyone's feeling generous repost this to the Stufz Facebook page.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The worst product awards should be given to this crappy product!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 24, 2014

    I honestly wasn't thinking when I got this stupid product. Imagine 100,000 people giving you $10.00 for free.

    Well, that is what I did by buying this awful product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Va,
    • Jun 9, 2014

    Shabby product, and with the sticky mess you end up with, even using Pam, it is just easier to make stuffed burgers by hand (not to mention the pain to clean out the press after using it). Use of this press makes a simple process take longer than it should. Sounded good, but was a waste of $9.99 in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Wasn't impressed

    • MO,
    • Feb 1, 2014

    Wasn't worth the money. There was so much hamburger you couldn't taste what you stuffed it with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 2, 2014

      Jim

      Very useful review. Thanks for it!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Believe All That is Described Here...

    • Midlothian, VA,
    • Jan 10, 2014

    Exactly as described this is a scam! Can't order one, if you do it ends up a lot more expensive, it's basically a piece of junk and they won't do anything about it. And you get pestered for other "deals"! It's a sham. If I knew where Bryan Duffy's restaurants were I would certainly avoid them and encourage other's to do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a review for StufZ!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review