About Synapsyl

Synapsyl claims to be a 100% natural nootropic supplement that can provide the necessary building blocks for healthy brain neurotransmitters, resulting in improved concentration and creative thinking, boosted energy, and enhanced memory recall.

Because of this neurotransmitter boost, Synapsyl is also claimed to boost the ability to focus, speed up information processing, protect the brain’s ability to function correctly, combat the decline of age-related memory recall, neutralize the side effects of oxidative stress, and increase blood flow and oxygenation to the brain. As a result, Synapsyl’s manufacturer claims that scientists are calling the supplement a “smart pill” that works like “Viagra for the brain.”

But is this really the case? In other words, can you expect Synapsyl to boost your brain function and health, or is it just a bunch of overpriced hype? Consider the following:

Will Synapsyl’s Ingredients Work as Claimed?

According to the Synapsyl website, the ingredients it contains have been clinically shown to enhance memory and learning ability. But is this the truth?

Unfortunately, the only ingredients in Synapsyl that we’re informed about are phosphatidylserine, omega-3, phosphatidylcholine, and bacopin (bacopa monnieri).

According to WebMD, phosphatidylserine is listed as possibly effective for improving “attention, language skills, and memory in aging people with declining thinking skills” and to improve some symptoms associated with Alzheimer’s disease. Similarly, omega-3s may be helpful for treating some symptoms related to ADHD and Alzheimer’s.

Bacopin (bacopa monnieri), also known as brahmi, is also listed as possibly effective for improving “some measure of memory in otherwise healthy older adults.” However, the study only referenced two specific Bacopa extract (KeenMind; BacoMind).

Finally, there is insufficient evidence showing that phosphatidylcholine can provide any brain or memory benefits in otherwise healthy individuals.

With this said, there isn’t a product label provided for Synapsyl, so there’s no way to know if it contains enough of these ingredients to be effective.

Will Synapsyl Cause Any Side Effects?

According to WebMD, Synapsyl’s ingredients (at least those we’re informed of) should be well tolerated by most individuals.

However, bacopa may cause bowel movements, stomach cramps, and nausea, while phosphatidylcholine may lead to excessive sweating, stomach upset, and diarrhea. Finally, some users may experience insomnia and stomach upset with phosphatidylserine.

Are Customers Boosting Their Brainpower with Synapsyl?

Synapsyl is marketed exclusively through independent affiliates who earn a commission each time they refer a sale of the supplement. These affiliates will often market these supplements through fake reviews, which appear to be from real customers, but are actually just more marketing hype from the company.

Other than these affiliate reviews, there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews for Synapsyl at the time of our research.

With this said, we’ve reviewed dozens of brain health supplements here at HighYa, including popular options such as Brain Storm Elite, Neuroflexyn, Evo Brain Pill, and many others. In fact, Synapsyl’s website uses many of the same images as the AlphaZXT website, although it’s unclear whether these supplements come from the same company.

Among these products, HighYa reviewers have given them an average rating of 2 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work, high price, and difficulty cancelling free trials and autoship programs (more about this next). While you may not experience the same with Synapsyl, it’s definitely worth keeping in mind.

Synapsyl Pricing & Refund Policy

Synapsyl is available through 3 different purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle: $49.95 plus $9.96 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $119.91 plus free shipping
  • 5 Bottles: $149.85 plus free shipping

Unlike many of the other brain health supplements we’ve reviewed though, Synapsyl doesn’t appear to come with any free trials or autoship programs.

Regardless of which option you choose, Synapsyl comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 298-8897 for a RMA number.

Will Synapsyl Boost Your Brainpower?

Chopping to the Point: As we detailed in our Truth About Memory Supplements article, some of the ingredients contained in nootropics (such as Synapsyl) may provide you with some benefits. However, these benefits almost certainly won’t be as pronounced as the manufacturer claims, and very likely won’t be in line with the supplement’s high price.

Because of this, if you’re dead-set on giving a brain supplement a try, we’d recommend exploring local options before placing an order for Synapsyl as well as reading our article on how to naturally improve focus.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

12 Customer Reviews for Synapsyl

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 9
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 12
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Clueless

    • Zambales, Philippines,
    • Jul 8, 2016

    I ordered this online. They gave a tracking number which is not the tracking number to trace the shipment via post. I sent them emails, but no response. Now, I am clueless on where to get my items. Hoax.

    They keep saying it arrived in the country of destination, but you can't even track it since they gave the incorrect tracking number for post. No additional info is stated.

    I called the post office they said that the tracking number provided is incorrect. Now, we don't know on what part of the country my shipment is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 35 people found this review helpful

    It works for me

    • Manawatu, New Zealans,
    • May 10, 2016

    I purchased the 5-bottle deal via the web-site and have been using it for about a month. While processing the online order, after entering the number of bottles I wanted, and entering my credit card details, I clicked to go back to the previous screen before confirming my purchase, and a pop-up appeared stating that if I proceed to go back I may be charged twice. So I changed my mind, not wanting to go through the process of having to deal with a double charge. It was a bit of a 'put off', but I did want to get the product. I did not even press the confirmation of purchase, but it had already accepted it, as I got the email with confirmation. I received my purchase within a reasonable time (about 2 weeks).

    At this stage, after about 3-4 weeks on Synapsyl, I have noticed a difference in my concentration, alertness, and I can keep going throughout the day without change. Even after work, I feel alert and want to keep going. I am 63 and I am often mentally and physically challenged at work.

    I am not saying it is a wonder-pill, but it has helped me and it has the required effect. I expect to keep using it till I retire at least.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 41 people found this review helpful

    It's not a scam

    • Cape Town, South Africa,
    • Apr 4, 2016

    I ordered the product online and received it a month or so later.

    When I started using the product I experienced an increase in memory recall, and could think clearer. It removed fogginess in my brain and my concentration levels rose tremendously. I use to be able to concentrate for about 2-3 hours straight but now it feels like I am fully concentrated throughout the day. I am not making this up. Even after a long hard day's work I can still carry on during the evening and night time. It is a genuine product and it does work. Maybe not for everyone but for me it does work.

    I agree that the product support is crappy and that they can or should improve on that as well as to try and make the delivery time less, but that alone does not say that the product is bad.

    I'll be ordering my next batch when I'm at my second last bottle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 12, 2016

      Philip

      If this product removes the fog from your brain it is not evident in the way you have written your review. I have never had "fog" in my brain so I am assuming that this product perhaps allows you to have the clarity of normal intelligent people.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 59 people found this review helpful

    Ignored by customer services

    • Taiwan,
    • Mar 15, 2016

    Please don't buy this product. It is obvious to me it is a scam now and that I have wasted my money on it. I am epileptic and they ignored my request to cancel my order unless they could prove it was safe to take in conjunction with seizure medication. They neither confirmed it was safe nor canceled my order but shipped it 3 days later. I am disgusted by rip off merchants such as these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Pathetic service - no support or feedback

    I have being waiting for two months now to get my shipment. The support center offers no help. The tracking number they supply is not even real, no way of tracking the goods.

    Be careful, what they promise they do not deliver.

    I have requested my money back, but doubt I will get a cent back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 67 out 68 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Singapore,
    • Feb 27, 2016

    This is a scam, it doesn't work. They don't entertain email correspondences, but instead keep saying in their email (if you do write to them) to call their hotline, which nobody picks up, thus causing you to burn a bigger hole in your pocket with overseas charges. Their 30-day money back guarantee starts from the day you place the order, which takes two weeks to arrive, so you only have two weeks to sample it. Most 30-day money guarantee works from the day the item is received by you. I tried returning the item within the 30 days from receiving it, through email, but was told in a reply that I have exceed the 30-day guarantee period, and was again asked to call in, and was put on hold. This is a scam, so beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 100 out 105 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time

    • Toronto,
    • Dec 19, 2015

    Second week and I have not yet notice a difference. Taking 2 a day, as recommended on the bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 102 out 104 people found this review helpful

    Nontransparent ordering process

    • UK,
    • Dec 8, 2015

    Ordered online. Webpage is nontransparent and loaded with claim offer pop-up windows. The final price and quantity you see, when it is already too late. I ordered only one bottle, but when I received the email confirmation the quantity was 5! It's not possible to get through the customer hotline. Tried it with the UK number and US number. After 10 minutes in the queue, the call gets disconnected. They state that the "System unavailable due to maintenance or upgrade".

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2016

      Sharon

      They are crooks. I ordered one bottle and they offer you more and even if you don't accept the offer they add it to your order. It's a scam.

    • Feb 14, 2016

      Tamer

      Sharon, did u end up receiving your order or not? They just charged me $200 when they said $95, and like you said, no one is picking up!

    • Feb 14, 2016

      evi

      I ordered one bottle for 44 US dollars and next I look at my bank statement and they have added more to the account than I've ordered. What a chock. I'll never order anything on-line again.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 96 out 96 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 4, 2015

    Bought the product and have been using for about 3 months now and have now stopped. it did absolutely nothing. Complete scam, DO NOT waste your hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 68 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Undecided.

    • W Australia,
    • Oct 19, 2015

    I'm sure I have tried this, but I just can't recall if it really worked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 84 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time and money on this scam.

    • Jeannette, PA,
    • Sep 7, 2015

    Synapsyl does absolutely nothing that it claims to do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 12

Write a review for Synapsyl!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review