About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

64 Customer Reviews for TBdress

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 13 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 47
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 64
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My wedding dress

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2017

    About a month ago I ordered my wedding dress from TBdress. It wasn't until after I made my purchase that I saw all the terrible reviews. I'm not going to lie; I was extremely nervous. I was certain that I was going to get the complete opposite of what I ordered, or that I wouldn't get it at all. After finding the bad reviews, I felt that every good review must be fake.

    I would like to make it known that I am a real person and this is my real experience. I had not heard anything in about two weeks about the progress of my dress, so I emailed them to make sure everything was still on schedule. They replied stating that it would be sent at the end of February, which it was.

    Every part of my transaction with this company was nothing like how the reviews made me feel. I had a great experience and would recommend this company to others. Good luck to you all. I hope you all have an experience as pleasant as I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Finding that right dress

    • Paulpietersburg, South Africa,
    • Feb 21, 2017

    Finding the right dress for the right occasion is never an easy thing to do. My sister and best friend had an engagement party, and I needed a dress that would look great while making me feel like the sister I am supposed to be.

    I found the most beautiful dress at TBdress, and it was delivered in a short period of time, and after opening it, I almost burst into tears by just looking at the gorgeous fabric and the amazing way it looked on me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    The absolute worst experience

    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Feb 9, 2017

    Stay away from TBdress! The merchandise is cheap junk, their customer service does not exist, and they do not know what they are doing.

    I placed an order, and they IMMEDIATELY took my money. After not receiving a confirmation or hearing from them after a week or so, I contacted them as my account indicated I had no orders. They wanted my order number, which I did not have because they never confirmed it. It was a nightmare. I paid via PayPal, and I started a resolution with them.

    Well, they finally decided I had an order, but they had the wrong sizes, colors, it was poorly made, etc. You will be sorry if you purchase anything from this vendor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Carefully look at photos of items before ordering on the TBdress website

    When I complained through the HighYa site Tbdress agreed to compensate me by $12. It still ended up costing me above $13 including bank commissions and exchange rate disadvantage.

    However, I appreciate the care of this company for the concerns of its customers and some relief at the end.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Jan 23, 2017

    Cheated by photos of TBdress website

    The TBdress website proved to be a cheat. I ordered a dress based on the photos on this website, but to my surprise, what I received was nowhere close to the photo. In the photo, it looked like a lady's overcoat, but what I received was a nurse's apron or gown. Such an item is available in India for about $4 to $6, only whereas this site charged $24. Super cheat. I am repenting.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I think they're awesome!

    I bought my wedding dress, a reception gown, my two bridesmaids dresses, my mother's mother of the bride's dress, and a dress for a formal event for my honeymoon and they are all exquisite. And trust me, I'm picky and frugal.

    Listen, it all comes from China, so be prepared to put them on a hanger and let them air out. The material and craftsmanship are above par, the only issue we had is one bridesmaid's dress is too long, and it will need to be altered, which is small potatoes in the grand scheme of things. My dresses fit me like a glove.

    I love TBDress, and I'm glad that I didn't listen to the negative reviews! My mom's dress is shipping out in a week. We used a tape measure and ordered the appropriate size.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fake tracking number

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 28, 2017

    I placed an order two months ago and never received the item. The tracking number (which was never sent to me but only to PayPal after I opened a dispute) still shows the same status for 40 days, that it is still in China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The quality of material and workmanship is excellent

    I was a little disappointed when I saw the size of the package when my bridal gown was delivered. I thought it would be full of wrinkles, but it was in great shape. The gown is completely gorgeous, and I could not wait to try it on. The custom fit is a little too big through the bust, and I wish I had ordered it an inch shorter, but the quality of material and workmanship is excellent. I will get the train bustled. I can't wait to wear it down the aisle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 28, 2017

      Tatsiana

      Hi, I ordered my red dress on TBdress, but after reading reviews, I'm scared to get the same thing. Is it possible for you to send a picture of your dress, please?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    • Maryland,
    • Jan 25, 2017

    First of all, they do not deserve a one-star rating, so I don't know why you cannot post this without clicking on the stars. They deserve a minus ten stars.

    The TBdress site and the people who run them are fraud!

    I ordered a supposed black "Vintage Pure Color Women's Bag Set (Six Bags)" on December 24, 2016, and got a poorly made bag in gray. Even an old woman cannot go out with such a bag. Altogether, I spent $60.71.

    I do not know, maybe Chinese people cannot recognize colors. I contacted their horrible representatives (Cecilia and Crystal) and was told to send the pictures, which I did (I sent it with a real black bag beside it). They offered to refund me $20, and I told them to make it $30 then I would count my losses.

    Then they refused and wanted me to ship the stupid bag back at my own expense. I told them I could not do that because it was their fault in the first place. They ask customers to ship items back because they know customers would never want to be responsible for returns, thereby getting stuck with their fake products.

    You cannot tell a book by its cover. They post beautiful pictures online to attract customers, but I am advising you, do NOT waste your money, on these Chinese products!

    I can never recommend this to anybody, not even my enemies!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Soft and beautiful

    • United States,
    • Jan 25, 2017

    The dress I ordered is beautiful! I got it sooner than I thought, and the quality of material is really good. The dress looks just like the picture.

    I was worried after ordering the dress if it would look like the picture. I am happy to say the dress looks very beautiful in person, just like the picture. I ordered it in champagne color. I love the color and the dress. Thank you TBdress!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Very helpful and cooperative

    They are ready to provide help when necessary and are very quick at responding to emails! If your package does not arrive on time, don't be worried. It will arrive eventually. Great quality but be sure to order your items a month or two ahead of time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Jan 15, 2017

    This is crap!

    I ordered three dresses on the 12th of December. I spent over $300 on them and was expecting them to arrive before Christmas, but they never came in!

    I tried to contact them, but no one answers the phone. I cannot track my order whatsoever and they emailed me back saying "contact your USSF and pick up your dress on time." It is NOT my responsibility to pick up my dress!

    I have been requesting a refund, and they do not want to cooperate. I am VERY dissatisfied. Save your time and money and order from a different site, this is a SCAM, it ruined my Christmas and New Years plans! Absolutely ridiculous, and very unprofessional.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love my beautiful dress

    I love the dress I bought!

    Even though it took longer than I had expected to get it, I was really satisfied when I got it and tried it on. I ordered it in the ice blue color and was unsure if it would be the color I was expecting, but when I got it, it was absolutely beautiful. I am so thankful to the tailor who made my dress, and I was very happy once I got the order. I would definitely recommend getting this dress, it was beautiful!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 64

Write a review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review