About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

73 Customer Reviews for TBdress

Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 13 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 56
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 73
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    If I could give zero stars, I would

    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 17, 2017

    I'm not able to fully judge the quality of the item I ordered because I never received it. I placed an order on April 8, 2017. As of May 13, 2017, I have still never received my package.

    I tried contacting customer service near the end of April to check the status, and I was told to "just wait." Since April 12, 2017, my package was at the pre-shipment stage on USPS tracking (it still is, by the way). It was hard trying to get an estimated delivery date out of these people. I was told everything from April 20 to April 28, to April 30. Eventually, I got sick of the runaround and asked if my order was not received by April 30, would I be able to receive a refund? I was explicitly told by their customer service team that this would be acceptable.

    Come May 1, 2017 (yes, I stupidly gave them an additional day), my order was still in pre-shipment. I requested a refund. Again, I was told to "just wait." They were completely unwilling to issue a refund for this package that was so obviously lost in shipment. They said that it would "eventually be delivered by the post office." I linked the USPS tracking page, to which they responded: "deliver by POST OFFICE." And that is when I knew what kind of people I was dealing with because any person with common sense knows that post office = USPS (United States Postal Service). Customer service is rude, disrespectful (I told them I'd be filing a dispute with PayPal, and they responded "ok, go ahead"), and 100% unhelpful.

    So yeah, trying to get a refund out of this company is next to impossible without outside help. Thank goodness for PayPal Buyer Protection. Without it, I suspect I'd never receive a credit for the item I did not receive. A shame too. I read the reviews for the product, and I really wanted to wear it. I will never order from TBdress again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Can't get an address to return dress

    I've tried several times to get an address to return a dress that does not fit and receive a refund, but have not been successful. The packaging did not include info that you could return the item if you had to. It seems that I'm stuck with a dress that is useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    • Michigan,
    • May 1, 2017

    Buyer beware. I ordered a dress three weeks ago. I never received a confirmation from them, and when I called to inquire about it, I was informed that it doesn't take 5-9 days for me to receive the dress, but it takes that long before they even ship it. I did not receive my dress in time for the wedding, and I still don't have it. I will NEVER order from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst experience

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 27, 2017

    I bought stuff two months ago, and have only received part of the items with extremely bad quality. The rest I haven't received. I have negotiated many times to request a money return, and they gave all the excuses to refuse it. Worst experience ever. I will never ever go to the website anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam artist!

    • Florida,
    • Apr 14, 2017

    I ordered shoes for my daughter on March 14, 2017, and to this date, I have never received them. I contacted TBdress service via email on two separate occasions regarding my order and the date the items needed to arrive by (prior to 04/06/17). The first email was sent to them ten days after purchase to confirm a status update because my order confirmation stated my order would be received within 4-8 days. I received a response to my first email that my product would arrive by or before April 3, 2017, and to be patient a little longer.

    On April 3, I emailed TBdress again to report not receiving the product. I never received a reply to my second email. This morning, I launched a dispute with PayPal to receive a full refund due to not receiving my order as promised.

    Sadly, I have to take my daughter to buy shoes locally in hopes of her finding shoes to match her dress so last minute. Prom is in four days (04/07/17). I agree with other dissatisfied customers in that PayPal should not continue to process payments for such a dishonest company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not believe a thing they say.

    I ordered a dress and asked to have it altered as it has a train and my event is outdoors. According to the site, it is not a problem for them to alter it. They just want their customers happy. I was careful, so I thought when I made my purchase. I liked the fact that if I didn't like it, or it if wasn't made properly that I could return it to their LA store. It's seemed safe. All the reviews were good.

    My dress came with a 26" train. It fit terribly. I even had a seamstress measure me so I was sure to get the right size. I did not.

    They are now telling me I must pay for shipping both ways and even though my dress cost $115, I will only get 40% back. This was not my mistake it was there's.

    Do NOT buy from them. It is the worst site I have ever ordered from. When I go into my account, nothing is there. No past order is there, so it prohibits me from commenting and leaving a review. The quality is cheap the dress is horrible. I'm 5'7" and 120 lbs. Most often I can wear about anything. Even though I sent my exact sizing they didn't even look at them I'm sure. They took the dress and put it in a bag not caring at all. I am very frustrated. Now I have a dress for my parents 50th anniversary that is horrible and doesn't fit.

    Stay away from TBdress.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This app is no good!

    • Florida,
    • Apr 2, 2017

    I tried to make a return after receiving very bad quality items, and they would not do it. They offered me $13 out of the $85 I spent. I never got my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 4, 2017

      Evette

      Hi, Ingrid. I'm equally frustrated with this company and I am wondering if you have filed a dispute for a refund.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience

    I ordered five dresses for my daughter's wedding. I did not understand the return policy at the time and that is my fault.

    The first dress arrived quickly and was 3 inches too small and not made according to their sizing guide. I sent an email immediately and asked for the other dresses which were still in production to be made larger. I also sent an email showing all the sizing mistakes. They agreed to a refund and the dress was returned.

    At that time I was assured the rest of the dresses would be made according to their sizing guide. Three more dresses arrived; two of them too small just like the first dress, and the third dress 5 inches longer than the advertised size. The problem with the dress that is too long is that it has appliqué on the bottom that will be ruined if hemmed. The final dress is six weeks overdue and still has not arrived.

    I sent pictures of the incorrect sizing and pictures of myself to prove it was their mistake. They will not acknowledge my emails and send identical emails each time I try to deal with this. They state they will send me a 60% refund because they worked hard on these dresses. So I get to pay 40% for the wrong size and unusable dresses?

    I made my purchase through PayPal and opened a dispute yesterday. I feel like such a fool. I have never been so scammed. I do feel angry that PayPal and Google support and advertise for this company. I am mostly angry with myself and have learned a hard lesson. NEVER, never order from TBdress; they are the worst.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 6, 2017

      Jenny

      FashionMia is just as bad or maybe worse! You get what you pay for, and I should have remembered that!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not as pictured, cheap material and merchandise

    • New York,
    • Mar 23, 2017

    TBdress company is not as pictured and as described at all. The website is very deceiving. They have plastic material and the smell is horrible. The fake fur is not fully attached to the collar. I'm very disappointed.

    It is not worth returning since the cost of shipping will be more than what you paid. I'm going to just donate this jacket. I don't recommend anyone to buy from this company

    Worst mistake ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    My wedding dress

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 2, 2017

    About a month ago I ordered my wedding dress from TBdress. It wasn't until after I made my purchase that I saw all the terrible reviews. I'm not going to lie; I was extremely nervous. I was certain that I was going to get the complete opposite of what I ordered, or that I wouldn't get it at all. After finding the bad reviews, I felt that every good review must be fake.

    I would like to make it known that I am a real person and this is my real experience. I had not heard anything in about two weeks about the progress of my dress, so I emailed them to make sure everything was still on schedule. They replied stating that it would be sent at the end of February, which it was.

    Every part of my transaction with this company was nothing like how the reviews made me feel. I had a great experience and would recommend this company to others. Good luck to you all. I hope you all have an experience as pleasant as I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Finding that right dress

    • Paulpietersburg, South Africa,
    • Feb 21, 2017

    Finding the right dress for the right occasion is never an easy thing to do. My sister and best friend had an engagement party, and I needed a dress that would look great while making me feel like the sister I am supposed to be.

    I found the most beautiful dress at TBdress, and it was delivered in a short period of time, and after opening it, I almost burst into tears by just looking at the gorgeous fabric and the amazing way it looked on me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 73

Write a Review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review