About TBdress

If you’ve been searching for a dress but can’t justify the high prices from traditional retailers, TBdress may provide a solution. This company claims to provide superior wedding apparel, special occasion dresses, women’s clothing, accessories, and intimates, all at deeply discounted prices.

But when it comes down to it, is TBdress really offering the bargains they claim to? Let’s find out what the facts have to say.

TBdress Details

According to TBdress, they feature more than 10 million product listings from their factory, and their dresses are sold in more than 230 countries across the globe. As such, TBdress claims to offer hundreds of off-the-rack and custom dresses and clothing, all at very low prices. This includes the following categories:

  • Wedding Apparel – Wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dresses, accessories, and more.
  • Special Occasion Dresses – Evening, prom, cocktail, Quinceanera, formal dresses, and more.
  • Women’s Clothing – Dresses, tops, pants, suits, and more.
  • Accessories – Bags, shoes, jewelry, and more.
  • Intimates – Lingerie, swimwear, sleepwear, costumes, and more.
  • TB Design – Exclusive dresses designed and manufactured by TBdress. These can be customized to suit your needs.

According to TBdress, they “take the hassle out of international trade” by making the purchasing process as quick and easy as possible, and to support their products with a team of dedicated and knowledgeable customer service reps (we’ll explore this more in the Bottom Line section).

TBdress Pricing & Refund Policy

TB dress is free to join, and their products range in price from just a few dollars, to hundreds of dollars.

Some specially marked items come with free shipping, and for those that don’t, Standard and Expedited shipping is available. For these shipping methods, costs are based on the item(s) you purchase and your location, although you can estimate shipping charges beforehand by entering your country.

TBdress offers a 7-day refund policy for existing (e.g. non-custom) products, which begins from the date your package arrives. For custom dresses, TBdress’s refund policy depends wholly on how long of a time period exists between when you placed your order and when you cancelled it. For full details, be sure to read the company’s Order Cancellation page.

Since TBdress items are shipped from overseas, additional customs taxes may apply to your shipment.

TBdress VIP Membership

TBdress offers each member the opportunity to earn rewards based on the amount they purchase:

  • Bronze – Spend between $0.01 and $300 and receive 1% off each purchase, in addition to a $5 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Silver – Spend between $300 and $2,000 and receive 3% off each purchase, in addition to a $10 monthly VIP coupon.
  • Gold – Spend between more than $2,000 and receive 6% off each purchase, in addition to a $20 monthly VIP coupon.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About TBdress?

TBdress’s US office is based in San Jose, CA, although it appears that most of their clothing is manufactured in China. The company holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on just 16 closed complaints over the past three years, none of which they’ve responded to. In fact, the BBB has issued an alert against the company due to its habit of sending incorrect items, poor quality products, and problems obtaining refunds.

Outside of the BBB, TBdress appears to have an almost wholly negative reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor customer service, low-quality products, very long (>1 month) shipping times, difficulty processing returns, incorrect sizing, and that the pictures displayed on the company’s website are not representative of the items they actually sell to customers. This is in stark contrast to the mostly positive reviews on their website, which has led some customers to allege that the company filters reviews before posting them.

What’s the Bottom Line About TBdress?

Keeping in mind the ultra-low prices featured on the TBdress website, should you purchase your next dress from them? Probably not, and here’s why:

The vast majority of customers who have purchased clothing through TBdress appear to have been dissatisfied, and claim that their products are very low quality, they’re often not sized correctly, and that what you ultimately receive may be very different from what was advertised on their website. To add insult to injury, it appears that TBdress also has a reputation for extremely long shipping times, often lasting one month or longer. In fact, we read several customer reviews claiming that they had been waiting three months with nothing to show.

Because of this, it appears that TBdress receives a lot of returns, but not without putting customers “through the wringer” first. This is because hundreds of customers have complained about extremely poor customer service and extraordinary difficulty actually processing a return.

Bottom line: Based on TBdress’s very low online reputation, as well as their poor rating with the Better Business Bureau, we’d recommend not being drawn in by their ultra-low prices. As is often the case, you get what you pay for, and it appears that TBdress is no different.

Read Next: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

51 Customer Reviews for TBdress

Average Customer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 5 4 stars: 1 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 44
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    We bought 2 dresses for our bridesmaids. 1 was OK, the other was badly made and uneven. We complained to TB Dresses.

    They offered a 50% refund, even though the website said 100%. Plus they NEVER gave a return address so you can't send anything back.

    They said the dress was made especially for us. This is nonsense as these are off-the-peg items. We were never asked for measurements, just a size 10, 12 etc.

    We ordered another dress before we tried to send the original back. Now we find that the import duty now needs to be paid for. The original didn't need anything to pay. Funny.

    Beware. DO NOT buy anything from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this company

    • Ohio,
    • Sep 26, 2016

    I placed an order with Tbdress on 9/4/16 for a homecoming dress. 2 days later, I placed another order with another company for another dress. Within hours I had shipping info on the 2nd dress I had ordered & 3 days later received that dress. Curious as to shipping info on my Tbdress order, I emailed the company (because there really is no other way to contact them) & I was told the dress would ship around 9/17/16.

    I immediately responded to them to cancel my order for a full refund stating that processing time was excessive & would not get me the dress in time for my event. Tbdress ("Lucy") replied that I would only get my shipping cost refunded according to their cancellation policy. This cancellation policy she speaks of is for a made to order dress. I just bought a standard size.

    On a side note, I have since found this identical dress on 3 other dress websites. It is not made to order. Anyways, after bantering back & forth with them via email 5-6 times, making 5 requests for them to cancel the order for a full refund since the dress was still sitting in a warehouse, I decided to protect myself & dispute charges with PayPal & my credit card company. I have since received 3 angry emails from "Sarah" at Tbdress asking me to close the disputes.

    Another Sidenote: they can lose Paypal privileges with such complaints so complain away people. This is the only way this company can be stopped. "Sarah" promised a full refund if I would close the disputes. They messed with the wrong consumer. I will NOT close the disputes. Even if it means losing the purchase amount. They can't be trusted. I told her to provide me with a case # and their word in writing that I would get a full refund. I explained to her that I would provide that written agreement to my credit card company & would consult with them whether or not to close my dispute (knowing they would not give me anything in writing because they are a FRAUDULENT COMPANY!) She went as far as threatening me that my credit report would be adversely affected because of the dispute against their company. Needless to say, I let her have a big piece of my mind in my final email to them. Funny...I haven't heard from them in a few days.

    I am prepared to fight this company, work with my credit card company, hopefully, get my money back & work to let as many people know what a scam Tbdress is! I give ZERO stars to this company, by the way, but I was required to give at least 1.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Be careful. Horrible customer service and cheap products

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Sep 14, 2016

    A little while ago I bought some crochet leggings. It was a huge mistake and I will never make it again. I want to warn anyone who is thinking about buying something from here. They arrived and were very bad quality and were visibly cheap. Online the clothes look cute but I myself am ashamed to even offer them to my friends. These leggings belong nowhere but the trash.

    I have never written a bad review about anything even if the product was bad but it's the customer service that was completely unacceptable and prompted me to write this. I messaged customer service and notified them that I wanted to return the item. The person answered and said that if I agree to pay for shipping that he will send me the return address and when I agreed he said that he will not accept the return, started asking unnecessary questions and instead offered me a small discount on my next order.

    My situation completely fit the return policy. They say “You have 15 days to decide if the items are right for you after you receive them.” It has not been 15 days since I received my items and they were not washed, damaged or even worn. Then he told me some nonsense like they have different return policies for different items. That isn't noted anywhere.

    This website is horrible and the people should be ashamed that they sold the integrity of their company to keep $32. I'll never see my money again but if they keep treating people like this they'll never see another customer again. Be careful with this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad Experience. Poor Service.

    • NJ,
    • Jul 29, 2016

    I made the order and payment on 7/11/16. I went back to the website to check my status of the order on 7/20/16, assuming the product already been shipped. It says awaiting payment. I sent them the Paypal transaction ID, that's when they confirmed the payment. (Seriously? They wait until the customer contacts and asks for their product?)

    As of today, my order did not ship out. I was told that I have to wait until August 2nd to get my tracking number. (Almost a month after I ordered my products and made the payment.) I never had an experience like this with any company. I will never go back to their website. Be aware of this website. Scam.

    P.S. You can find the same products in Zulily​ and Ericdress, they will ship the products the next day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Refunds Don't Exist

    I had placed an order on a moderately pricey dress. The order HAD NOT SHIPPED. I emailed them letting them know that I wanted to cancel the order. They said they would only refund $40 out of $300 that I paid for the order. I'm pissed, and the customer service I received was horrid. Never use this website. I'd give no stars if possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Why is Yahoo still allowing ads for this fraudulent business?!

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 18, 2016

    I am insulted and infuriated almost daily when I get ads on my Yahoo mail for TBdress. I had the same experience as everyone else, a total racket company which should not be allowed to continue scamming people day after day and getting away with it! I can't find anywhere on Yahoo to ask them why they actually perpetuate the abuse of their customers. Any ideas?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Dresses

    I ordered four dresses on 11/16/15 with plenty of time before Christmas. They arrived at the beginning of 2016. Oh that was three of them. Due to the wait, I requested a refund on at least four occasions and have been completely ignored and did not receive my refund. I now find that six months later my dress has been dispatched. Well I do not want it anymore so I have yet again asked for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scammers, do not buy from them!

    it's been two years since I ordered from them and I am still mad! I ordered a dress and when received it, it looked nothing like the one I ordered. I sent them pictures and they kept telling me they couldn't open my photos. I sent JPG, PDF, DOC, TIF, you name it I sent it and their answer was always the same sorry and, “We can not open the attachment and therefore can not give you a refund.” It's a bunch of bull. Do not order from then.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Evil Pirates

    • AB,
    • May 16, 2016

    If you see a positive review for these guys anywhere on the web, it's a fake. They are the absolute worst experiences I have ever had buying anything ever! The product quality is terrible, the shipping time is months (if they ship what you ordered), they don't do refunds, their customer service is just terrible. I had products ship with holes and tears in them and they still didn't refund. If you're lucky enough to get a product shipped in one piece, it won't fit, it will be stitched together poorly, and the material itself looks recycled. I have a hoodie I ordered there a couple months ago, I've barely worn it, and the fabric has seized up and started to shred, I haven't even washed it.

    Worst, worst, worst, most horrible evil pirates out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service, lying/scamming - stay away from this store.

    • United States,
    • Apr 24, 2016

    I spoke with an agent before I purchased 3 dresses. I asked them if I could get the full refund and they said yes.

    After receiving them and trying them on, I decided they weren't suitable, so I started to contact customer service for a refund. Then they tell me they have to deduct a shipping fee for when they first shipped it out. Then a day later they tell me on top of the shipping fee they will only refund 45% of total. Are you kidding me?

    The refund policy on their website says FULL REFUND. After all these deductions I'm only getting 1/3 back of what I paid and that is almost $250. I tried talking to customer service, i spoke to 6 different people. They just argue back and don't seem to understand what I'm asking.

    I checked the product page and description page, and asked the agents BEFORE buying the product about the refund policy for the items. They said I would be able to return them for a FULL REFUND. They never mentioned so many fees. If I would have known this, I wouldn't have even bought anything from this website in the first place.

    They lied and omitted the facts about how they really run this operation. Now they are refusing to refund my money. I double checked the product page and the actual refund page multiple times. There is nothing mentioned about products being handmade or the amount of the refund you would be getting on the refund policy for the product.

    IT'S SUCH A SCAM. I asked for a manager and they said there was no manager in and then said there was a manager there. I am ANGRY and FRUSTRATED at being lied to. I mean what kind of service is this?

    I wish I knew how shady this website was before I bought their product. I am so disappointed. I will never ever shop there again. I believe I am a pretty nice person with lots of patience but every agent is telling me different things, then going back and forth with me without answering my actual questions.

    It really made me want to curse and scream at the same time. I mean I just want some answers. I don't understand how they can still be in business. I mean I tried their products a few years ago and never had this problem until now. I really felt like they scammed me on this. I am still trying to contact a managers and it's been 3 days and still can't seem to resolve this problem.

    UPDATE: I have been asking to speak to a manager for a week. Every response is "he is not in the office". What kind of manager is not at work all week. Proof that they LIE. Even worse, my "specialist customer service rep" Nancy called me and started arguing with me. I told her I want to speak to a manager, she said "he is not in the office". I told her I knew she was lying, the agent I spoke with the night before said he would be in the office. Nancy realized she had been caught so she said he couldn't speak English. I asked what language and she said Chinese. I told her good because I can speak Chinese just fine. And literally what happens next is just UNBELIEVABLE. I heard her say "UGH" then the line went silent and she HUNG UP on me.

    Seriously what the hell kind of customer service people do they hire? They deliberately SCAM people and refuse to let them talk with a manager, even when asked to on a daily basis. She had the nerve to hang up and I tried sending emails to customer service. They were all left unanswered. I realized I'll never get my money back from these lying scammers.

    Advice to anyone out there, STAY AWAY from this place. The "cheap" prices are just a ploy to get you to spend your money, and if something is wrong you get shafted and no money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    They lied and have terrible customer service

    • United States,
    • Apr 23, 2016

    I spoke with an agent before I purchased 3 dresses. I asked them if I could get the full refund and they said “Yes”. After receiving them and trying them on, I decided they weren't suitable so I started to contact customer service for a refund. Then they tell me they have to deduct a shipping fee for when they first shipped it out. Then a day later they tell me on top of the shipping fee they will only refund 45% of the total cost of the product. Are you kidding me? The refund policy on their website states that people will get a full refund. After all these deductions I'm only getting 1/3 back of what I paid and that is almost $250! I tried talking to customer service, I spoke to 6 different people! They just argue back and don't seem to understand what I'm asking.

    I checked the product page and description page, and asked the agents before buying the product about the refund policy for the items. They said I would be able to return them for a full refund. They never mentioned so many fees! If I would have known this, I wouldn't have even bought anything from this website in the first place. They lied and omitted the facts about how they really run this operation. Now they are refusing to refund my money. I double checked the product page and the actual refund page multiple times. There is nothing mentioned about products being handmade or the amount of the refund you would be getting on the refund policy for the product. It's such a scam.

    I asked for a manager and they said there was no manager in and then said there was one there. I am angry and frustrated after being lied to. I mean what kind of service is this? I wish I knew how shady this website was before I bought their product. I am so disappointed. I will never ever shop there again. I believe I am a pretty nice person with lots of patience but every agent is telling me different things, then going back and forth with me without answering my actual questions. It really made me want to curse and scream at the same time. I mean I just want some answers. I don't understand how they can still be in business. I mean I tried their products a few years ago and never had this problem until now. I really felt like they scammed me on this. I am still trying to contact a managers and it's been 3 days and still can't seem to resolve this problem. Tbdress really needs to get it together!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 51

Write a review for TBdress!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review