About TLS Hair

TLS Hair claims to be a hair growth and strengthening supplement that can help promote healthy hair growth, strengthen and fortify nails, nourish and lengthen lashes, and increase hair density and shine, all in just 30 days.

In order to help you grow the thick, luscious hair you’ve always wanted, TLS Hair is claimed to contain all-natural active compounds that increase hair density and shine, while nourishing and strengthening its roots.

As a woman, you know that thinning hair can be especially damaging to your self-esteem, and can make you feel depressed about your appearance. But in your search for all-natural, female-specific hair loss remedies, have you finally come across something that will work with TLS Hair? Probably not, and here’s why:

What Ingredients Does TLS Hair Contain? Are They Clinically Proven to Work?

In short, we’re not told, whether on the TLS Hair website or a third-party site. However, there are 4 clinical references on the primary TLS site that may provide some insight:

  1. A 2005 study regarding topically applied niacin derivatives, octyl nicotinate and tetradecyl nicotinate, which found a “statistically significant increase in hair fullness.” Note: Although this may seem promising, TLS Hair is an oral, not topical, supplement.
  2. An overview of nutritional factors associated with hair loss (this is an article, not a study).
  3. An overview of Vitamin H (Biotin) (this is an article, not a study). However, this article even specifically states, “There are not many good quality studies evaluating biotin.”
  4. A study of an oral supplement “consisting of proteins and glycosaminoglycans of marine origin.” While there is no brand name, this study claims the “use of a similar marine extract” was previously marketed under the brand name Viviscal Hair Growth. Use of the supplement “was associated with a visible increase in hair growth after 90 and 180 days,” although as we mentioned in our HighYa review, the Viviscal website only provides one published, peer-reviewed study to back up their claims.

When taken together, this means that the only ingredients we know that are contained in TLS Hair are niacin and biotin. However, according to WebMD, there is insufficient evidence showing that either of these are effective in the treatment of hair loss or improving hair, nail, or eyelash quality.

Why Don’t Consumers Seem to be Pleased with TLS Hair?

Although TLS Hair’s URL was originally registered in September 2014, there weren’t many online consumer reviews available at the time of our research.

However, we did locate one RipoffReport entry complaining about difficulty cancelling their free trial before being charged full price (we’ll talk more about this in a moment). Based on this complaint, it appears that TLS Hair’s manufacturer also makes other “free trial” beauty products such as Beau Derma and Revita Eye. 

We were also able to locate a Yahoo Answers thread about TLS Hair, where consumers also complained about difficulty reaching customer service. In fact, one consumer claimed their credit card company immediately identified that TLS was a “scam” and cancelled their card on their behalf before any other charges could be processed.

Arbitration Agreement

Finally, keep in mind that according to its Terms & Conditions, by placing your order on the TLS Hair website, you’ll be bound under the company’s arbitration agreement. This means your right to take the company to court (whether individually or as part of a class action lawsuit) will be waived altogether.

TLS Hair Pricing & Refund Policy

TLS Hair is only available via a 14-day trial, which begins on the date your order is placed, for the price of $4.95.

After your trial has expired, you’ll be billed $87.47 for the full cost of the 30-day supply you originally received. Then, you’ll also be enrolled in TLS Hair’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply once per month, and your credit card will be charged $87.47 each time.

See also: How to Choose a Hair Loss Product, Even if You Don’t Know What to Do

Important note: As we’ve mentioned on numerous occasions, it’s our professional opinion that free trials are built to basically ensure that you’ll be charged full price, regardless of the actions you take, and autoship programs are more about hooking you in to monthly charges than they are about providing you with any kind of convenience. As such, we generally recommend staying away from products sold through these tactics.

Outside of the 14-day trial, TLS Hair comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. However, items cannot be opened or used in order to qualify for a refund.

With this said, in order to cancel your autoship enrollment or request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-610-4796 for an RMA.

What is Best Fit Club?

When checking out, you’ll see a checkbox in the ordering area (just below your credit card information) for the Best Fit Club, an online resource that claims to be “the ultimate resource for all of your fitness needs” and that “provides you access to thousands of articles, tips, and tricks to accomplish your fitness goals.”

Outside of this though, there isn’t any information provided about what exactly you’ll receive for your $1.99 per month charge for Best Fit Club. As such, be careful that this box remains unchecked if you want to opt out.

Is TLS Hair Provide a Reliable Hair Loss Treatment?

Chopping to the Point: According to WebMD, there are numerous causes of hair loss, including genetics, stress, pregnancy, skin conditions, thyroid disorders, and more. As such, it’s important that you speak with your physician about your hair loss, so that it can be sufficiently addressed based on your diagnosis.

Regardless of what’s causing your hair loss though, considering the lack of a product label/ingredients list, as well as the lack clinical evidence showing the ingredients we do know about can provide any kind of hair loss benefits, it’s likely that TLS Hair won’t be able to provide any kind of relief. And especially not in relation to its very high price.

Because of this, we’d recommend saving your hard-earned money and not spending it on TLS Hair.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

59 Customer Reviews for TLS Hair

Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 1 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 5 1 stars: 52
Bottom Line: 3% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Being ripped off for something I never ordered!!

    I have tried on numerous occasions to contact TLS with no luck. They keep taking over $120.00 out of my account each month, when I never signed up for it. I will be cancelling my card, a gross inconvenience and taking this further. They are scammers at the highest level.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It's a rip off

    • Gold Coast, Australia,
    • Oct 25, 2015

    Don't do it. I have been trying to contact them to cancel after being taken of $250 & ringing the bank to cancel my card. I can't get through on the number. It's so FRUSTRATING. Never again. If it's too good to be true, it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam - cancel your card!

    I just received another bottle of TLS when I did not order it. I have just been on the phone with my bank and have cancelled my card as I was charged $127.75 without knowing.

    Please cancel your cards ladies, this company changes their name every month so they cannot be detected on your bank statements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Faith In Humanity - Broken

    • Aug 16, 2015

    Please, I just want to make my hair thicker. But why did people have to lie about it? Just to earn money? Shame on those who made that. I hate you. (16 years old.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Aug 11, 2015

    I got the product late and was charged 113 dollars! I was unaware of anything to do with these charges and I was scammed. It's not worth it. Horrible company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    How To Get A Full Refund

    Escalated to a supervisor. Mention that under the 14 day terms the cancel anytime says you have 30 days to return, so why don't you get thirty days? I used this and now I have until march 7th to return. Honestly it's about being a b. I got my RMA and they said to send it by the 23rd, and when I called they said it had to be there by the 23rd. I told them they miss communicated. They pulled the "50" B.S. but I refused to go for it. Let them know you will do a chargeback through the bank, etc. I laid it out.

    14 Day and 10 day Trial Terms:

    Prices for shipping and merchandise vary by product. Please see specific details in the terms located on the individual product pages. By ordering a trial you will be sent a 30 day supply of the product and charged only for shipping ($4.95). If you feel the product is not for you, cancel within 14 days from the order date to avoid the full purchase price ($87.47) and enrollment in the auto-shipment program which sends you a month supply every 30 days and charges the same purchase price (shipping is free for all auto-ship orders). To cancel anytime simply call 1-800-610-4796 to receive an RMA and return any unused portion to us within 30 days. Any charges will appear as TLS Hair on your credit card statement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2015

      Ellina

      Just so you are aware that the 1-800-610-4796 that you have said to call to "cancel your order anytime " is the phone number of a life insurance company who are aware that TLS Hair is a scam. They will advise you to call your bank and change you card details and report this company as a fraud to them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam and rip off.

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    Please don't fall for this scam like I did. I never received any notice of the trial period being only 14 days or being told that I would be charged full price for the product. This is not a free trial. I was charged $87 just days after I received the product. They would not give me my money back and would not take the product back because it was open.

    You can the ingredients they use cheaply and make yourself.

    Biotin 2500 mcg
    Horsetail Extract 25 mg?
    Pumpkin Seed 25 mg
    Vitamin C 100 mg
    Saw Palmetto 300 mg?
    B-6 5 mg
    L-Lysine 50 mg
    Zinc 20 mg
    Gotu Kola 25 mg?
    Nettles 25 mg
    Muira Puma Root 25 mg?
    MSM 100 mg
    Copper .5 mg
    Folic Acid 800 mcg
    Niacin 5 mg

    So don't fall for this scam. It is not worth it.

    This company, and all of the ones like them, prey on people and the laws let them do it. What happen to honest people making a good product and wanting to sell it because they believe in their product. All we have now are scammers and rip offs. Let's ban together and get consumer protection laws that will protect people from these Crooks.

    Please call, email, or write your congress people. They are suppose to protect the American people not the Crooks. We need stronger laws to protect the average consumer from these scams and rip offs. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I would actually give it a negative 100 stars. Scam

    • Canada,
    • Aug 9, 2015

    Do not under any circumstance buy this product. Horrible service, nothing but lies and bs that come out of this company no matter who you talk to. I ordered a product from another company. I put my information in and pressed checkout. Before getting to the confirmation page an add for TLS hair popped up for the free trial and gave me two options: 1. Take advantage of this offer or 2. no thanks proceed to checkout. I hit option two. Next day (and less than 24 hours since my purchase) I was looking at my online banking and noticed a charge of 4.95 from TLS hair.

    I called them immediately to inquire and they told me that it had been "purchased." I told them it was a mistake and asked them to cancel, they put me on hold. The lady comes back and said sorry, I can't do that, the product has been sent out already. She gave me an RMA and told me when I got the product to send it back before the 14 days were up. I returned the product today and it cost me $28! I called them and the guy on the phone gives me the no we can't actually, won't refund you. So I asked for the manager. She told me the same nonsense and tried to ensure me the reason I'm returning it is so that I don't get charged the full amount, duh. She then goes on to tell me it's not "their" problem and the kicker, she dares to say it's not our fault if you have buyer's remorse. Lady, I didn't purchase your product. So not impressed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 10, 2015

      Emma Ellwood

      What's the number to call them? I need it ASAP.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Not a scam but it's not worth the price

    • Aug 8, 2015

    I have been taking Hairfinity for two months and I loved it. I saw this and wanted to compare the difference. I paid the 4.95 for the "Shipping", then I was charged 87.47 for one bottle. This is ridiculous. On top of that, you are charged that every month unless you pay close attention and cancel the order in time. I agree that customer service was very rude. If you want your hair to grow, I strongly advise you to use Hairfinity because you get great results for a great price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Biggest Rip off.

    TLS hair is the biggest rip off. I told her I had a change of mind and don't want her to put my order through, but she still did and I can't even contact them back. How do you contact these people? I didn't actually ordered one, but she put me on one anyway and I don't know where is the product now. So not happy about this company. I will report back if my money gone missing.

    This is the biggest rip off, don't buy. Can someone please let me know how do I contact this company? And who can I report this to? Don't know what they are doing when I'm asking to cancel but she just hangs up on me. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 19, 2015

      emilyjaneee

      Can I please ask how you contacted the company to cancel? I can't find a number that works anywhere.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Can you read?

    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I was skeptical about this as a ton of people have been angry about being "scammed" out of $80. To all of you: can you read? Seriously, the fine print is right there. It tells you the terms and conditions before you hit submit order.

    The bottle is a 30 day supply while the trial is just 14 days. What do you expect? If you send back the remaining supply, they don't charge you anything over the $4.95 (you do have to cover the S&H). If you call in the 14 day trial period they offer a half off discount and discontinue your shipments. Sure, it's a little tricky, but if they trick you probably deserve it.

    Now for how it actually works.

    I opted for the half price option and used it every day. Let me tell you, this works. My hair started growing at a crazy rate; so much so that other people actually started commenting on the increased length.

    If you look at all the other competing products, $80 is a appropriate price, and the half off deal you get after the free trial is almost a steal. All in all, this may not work for everyone, but it absolutely worked for me.

    Moral: Don't be an idiot, and read the fine print. TLS helped my hair grow, and that's what really matters about the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 25, 2015

      Anonymous

      The part where it says it charges you $87 a month is almost at the very bottom of the terms of agreement. The reason they have the part about not being able to take them to court first, is because 1) people get bored reading this and just accept the terms of agreement, believing "what you see is what you get" when the site says FREE trial and 2) ITS A SCAM. They know people are not going to read all the way to the bottom and are taking advantage. If they are going to sign you up for monthly charges, that needs to be clear (which it obviously isn't, or so many people wouldn't be pissed off), not in the fine print at the bottom of an agreement.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a review for TLS Hair!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review