About Trim 250 Forskolin

Trim 250 Forskolin is a new weight loss supplement that claims to use all-natural, plant-based ingredients to help your body burn fat and maintain energy all day long.

In order to accomplish this, the “highly advanced weight loss supplement” is claimed to enhance and support thyroid function, and to increases the production of hormone sensitive lipase and cyclic AMP (cAMP).

How Does Trim 250 Forskolin Claim to Work?

Are you a fan of Dr. Oz? If so, you may have watched his May 5, 2014 episode, which included a segment about forskolin (not specifically Trim 250) as part of his “rapid belly belt” plan. But what in the world is forskolin?

Forskolin (Coleus forskohlii) is a tropical perennial plant, the roots of which contain a compound that can increase your body’s production of cyclic AMP (cAMP), a molecule responsible for allowing cells to “talk” with one another. cAMP thereby increases the production of an enzyme called hormone sensitive lipase, as well as thyroid hormone, which are thought to break down triglycerides (the building blocks of fatty tissue), thereby helping you to lose weight.

In fact, according to the Trim 250 Forskolin website, their supplement is claimed to boost your metabolism and significantly decrease body fat percentage and fat mass, and increase lean muscle mass.” And the promotional video hosted by Lisa Lynn goes even further by claiming that, when combined with other supplements such as whey protein, l-carnitine, white kidney bean extract, and raspberry ketone, Trim 250 Forskolin can help you create a “fat burning orchestra.”

How Should You Use Trim 250 Forskolin?

Trim 250 Forskolin is claimed to contain 250mg per serving and 20% active forskolin, which should be taken daily with breakfast according to the promotional video on the product’s website (although the Product page claims it should be taken “with a glass of water, on an empty stomach”).

Trim 250 Forskolin claims to be manufactured in a US-based GMP certified lab without any binders, fillers, or other cheap substitutes, and to be free of soy, nuts, dairy, and seafood. The company also claims that the supplement is tested to verify purity and potency.

The supplement’s manufacturer claims there are no reported side effects from the use of Trim 250 Forskolin (see more about this in the final section), and that you should experience results within 1-2 weeks with regular use.

Trim 250 Forskolin Pricing & Refund Policy

Trim 250 Forskolin is only available through the manufacturer, and in 3 different purchasing options:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $47
  • Buy 2, Get 1 Free: $97
  • Buy 3, Get 2 Free: $147

Regardless of which option you choose, your order will include free USPS Priority shipping, as well as a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. The company also claims that “If you ever find a lower price anywhere, we will immediately refund you the difference.” We’ll talk more about this in the following section.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact Trim 250 Forskolin’s customer service department at 888-659-2087 to obtain an RMA.

Can You Expect Trim 250 Forskolin To Help You Lose Weight?

Given all the scientific-sounding words on the Trim 250 Forskolin, it would be easy to believe that it’s a foregone conclusion that this supplement will help you lose weight. But is this really the case? Consider the following:

Clinical Evidence for Forskolin

Although the Trim 250 Forskolin doesn’t provide any clinical evidence showing their supplement works as advertised, they do reference a 2005 study conducted by the University of Kansas Sport and Exercise Sciences Department that concluded, “Oral ingestion of forskolin (250 mg of 10% forskolin extract twice a day) for a 12-week period was shown to favorably alter body composition while concurrently increasing bone mass and serum free testosterone levels in overweight and obese men.”

While this certainly sounds like good news, it’s extremely important to note that although these overweight and obese participants may have changed their body composition, they did not lose weight. Not a single pound.

See also: The Great Forskolin Hoax

In other words, even though forskolin supplements like Trim 250 claim to help you lose weight, and nearly all of them reference this same study (including Pro Lean Forskolin and ApexVitality Forskolin), the claimed benefits are not reflected in the scientific evidence. In fact, WebMD specifically states that there is insufficient evidence showing that forskolin can provide you with any benefits, other than for those who suffer from asthma and certain heart conditions.

The “Dr. Oz Effect”

Instead, based on our opinion formed by reviewing hundreds of nutritional supplements, it appears that Trim 250 Forskolin might be taking advantage of what’s known as the “Dr. Oz Effect,” which occurs when sales of a specific supplement skyrocket after being featured on his show.

After all, Dr. Oz is a physician, and many people take him at his word that these supplements can reliably help them lose weight. However, the fact is that this is almost never the case, which actually got Dr. Oz in some hot water in June 2014 when he appeared before the Senate subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety and Insurance about many of the claims he makes on his show.

What Ingredients Does it Contain?

Unfortunately, the Trim 250 Forskolin doesn’t provide a product label or list of its ingredients, so we can’t be sure if forskolin is the only thing it contains. On top of this, it’s not made clear how many milligrams of forskolin each capsule contains, although as we mentioned above, the supplement’s promo video claims that you should take 125mg with breakfast, while the clinical study referenced 250mg.

Furthermore, although Trim 250 Forskolin is claimed to result in no side effects, it has been shown to cause low blood pressure. As such, if you’re currently on any type of blood pressure medication, it’s recommended that you not take a forskolin supplement. As always, be sure to consult with your physician about any new supplement you’re thinking about taking.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Trim 250 Forskolin?

Trim 250 Forskolin is a fairly new product (URL registered August 2014), and as a result, there were no online customer reviews available at the time of our research. On top of this, Trim 250 Forskolin’s manufacturer, Premium Health Supplies, is not listed with the Better Business Bureau.

However, among HighYa reviewers and elsewhere online, the most common complaint related to forskolin supplements is failure to work.

Social Proof Selling

As we mentioned in our recent How Weight Loss Ads Convince You to Buy article, a lot of psychological factors are taken into consideration when structuring a supplement’s website, which is geared toward getting you to make a purchase.

For example, after landing on the Trim 250 Forskolin website includes, you’ll notice that a big banner across the top of the page reads “Note: Trim 250 Forskolin has sold out in most major stores. As of [Date] it’s still Available Online.” Also, a box pops up in the lower right hand corner, supposedly letting you know that “333 people are shopping for this product right now” (we refreshed this page frequently during our research and found that the number always remained the same).

Ultimately, what this is intended to make you think is, “Hey, all of these other people are using Trim 250 Forskolin, and I wan to too!” In other words, when we see other people using a product (or attending a restaurant, etc.), we tend to automatically think that the product is good, making us more likely to purchase it.

The Trim 250 Forskolin home page is also formatted as a Special Report, perhaps to make you think that you’re reading an unbiased article, instead of one long advertisement.

Finally, considering the fact that there’s no option to leave a review on the supplement’s website, the Trim 250 Forskolin website also appears to feature several fake customer reviews.

Can You Find a Lower Price?

According to the Trim 250 Forskolin refund policy, “If you ever find a lower price anywhere, we will immediately refund you the difference.”

While it’s not clear if this is referencing any brand of forskolin or just Trim 250 (after all, the manufacturer is the only one who sells this specific supplement), a quick Google search will provide a half dozen forskolin supplements that are (sometimes much) less expensive than Trim 250.

Waiver of Jury Trial

Finally, according to Trim 250 Forskolin’s Terms & Conditions: “Both You and Trim 250 Forskolin hereby agree to waive all respective rights to a jury trial of any claim or cause of action related to or arising out of this Agreement. The scope of the waiver is intended to be all encompassing of any and all disputes that may be filed in any court and that relate to the subject matter herein, including without limitation, contract claims, tort claims, breach of duty claims, and all other common law and statutory claims.”

In other words, you’ll likely be subject to arbitration if you have a legal concern with the company, which often puts the consumer at a disadvantage.

Bottom Line

Considering the many concerns noted above, we’d strongly recommend that you steer clear of Trim 250 Forskolin and speak with your physician about more reliable methods of losing weight and keeping it off.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

14 Customer Reviews for Trim 250 Forskolin

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 14
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 14
Sort reviews by:

  • Trim 250

    • MN,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    It is fake and no good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total joke, don't waste your money.

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I wish I read reviews prior to buying the free trial of Trim Forskolin 250. It didn't work and I took it as told. I experienced no extra energy and no weight loss. They charge your card the full $89 at the 30 day mark and you can't get a refund if its after 15 days from purchase date. At least they only got $44 vs $89, screw them. Don't waste your time on any online diet, its always too good to be true. No star rating for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Returning Product Scam - Get This.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I called to return the product. I said the product made me feel nauseous. Truth is, the product did not work as others who filed reviews claimed, but I did not think the company would agree to accept the product back. So I said it made me feel ill.

    This is what happened.

    1) They offered to send another type of product to boost weight loss even further a $67 valued. I declined stating the product makes me feel ill.

    2) They offered to give me a 10% refund and keep product. I declined.

    3) They offered to give me a 20% refund and keep product stating I would not have to go through the hassle of shipping product back and paying for shipping and handling. I declined.

    4) Then they offered a 30% refund. I asked why I could not just return the product and get full refund. They said because they charge a re-stocking fee of $15 for each bottle returned which in my case would equal $30 (returning 2 bottles) plus shipping and handling. They suggested that I could sell my product to a friend. I declined.

    5) Then she said, hold on let me see what I can do. Came back on the line and said, I am authorized to give you $78 back and you can keep the product and not have to go through the hassle to ship it back.

    At this point, I took the deal. Realizing this company was a rip-off company, I feared that if I would not get anything back if I shipped the product. I paid 109.29 for 3 bottles ($6.95 of this was for shipping). I'm out $31.29 for a ridiculous scam of a product. But, I will need to wait 5-7 days to see if the money is back on my card.

    My friend told me I should have read the reviews prior to purchasing. She was right. I was interested in trying the product to see if the "forskolin" effect works but this product after one month did not work at all. There may be other products out there that may be effective but this product did not and the company is making tons of money for nothing.

    I hope this review helps you think twice about order this Trim 250 product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Pure Crap

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 18, 2015

    I did not lose one pound. When I called two weeks later to say I hadn't lose a pound, they told me to eat more often. It's an just unrealistic response. I took one of two bottles and did not lose one pound. Thanks Dr. Oz and Rachel Ray because you endorsed a lie. I believed in both of your endorsements, so like a fool, I believed Trim 250 Forskolin

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Trim 250 Forskolin

    • Sterling Colorado,
    • Jun 10, 2015

    I ordered this product, paid $55 and never got the product. It is a scam. Lost my money and no product. Never deal with this Trim 250 Forskolin.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York,
    • May 24, 2015

    Don't order. They have terrible customer service if you try to return the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Pittsburgh PA,
    • Apr 13, 2015

    Ordered on 3/4/2015 and didn't receive till two weeks later. Used product like the bottle said. Didn't lose an ounce. Tried to return on 4/8/2015, they told me it was too late for refund. They said it's 30 days from time of order, but I didn't get product until almost two weeks after I ordered it. If I could give this junk zero stars I would. Its' probably sugar in the pills. DON'T BUY THIS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Mar 15, 2015

    Company does not answer emails and will not refund any of your money. Took several days to get through to customer service. They just give you double talk. DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Trim 250 is crap

    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 13, 2015

    This stuff is crap. It does not work and when I tried to return it, the people at this company would not take it back due to it being right at the 30 days mark, which is not all enough to see any results.

    This is a scam so don't try it. It does not work at all. It's junk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    The product simply doesn't work!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Mar 9, 2015

    The product simply doesn't work! Run from this fake product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do the research before buying.

    • Roanoke, IL,
    • Feb 28, 2015

    I stopped taking this today after reading the doctor reviews! I am on blood pressure medications and just read that you shouldn't take this product if you are. It Didn't really make sense to me considering it says that it lowers blood pressure. I took Trim 250 for six weeks and added exercise and didn't lose anything! In my opinion, I think this is a waste of money. I would not recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 14

Write a review for Trim 250 Forskolin!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review