About True Derma Lift

True Derma Lift is an anti-aging product that claims to use a combination of natural ingredients that can reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, promote collagen production, and plump and firm skin. As such, True Derma Lift is claimed to help rejuvenate your skin without expensive surgery.

In order to accomplish this, True Derma Lift claims to work over 3 steps:

  1. Wash your face and gently pat dry.
  2. Apply True Derma Lift to your neck and entire face twice daily.
  3. Enjoy the results, which should appear within 2-3 weeks.

We’ve reviewed a lot of similar products here at HighYa, but is there anything that makes True Derma Lift different? And when it comes down to it, is True Derma Lift worth your hard-earned money? Consider the following:

A Word About Trial-Based Anti-Aging Products

First and foremost, True Derma Lift is one of hundreds of trial-based anti-aging products that have flooded the market over the past year or so.

And while we covered the situation in our in-depth Exposing the Widespread Scam of Anti-Aging Products & Free Trials article, any time you encounter an anti-aging product sold only through a free trial, the alarm bells in your mind should immediately start ringing, and you should proceed with caution.

But compared to other products in this category, does True Derma Lift stand out?

Will True Derma Lift Provide Anti-Aging Benefits?

In short, probably not. But why?

Perhaps the biggest reason is that we’re told almost nothing about the ingredients in True Derma Lift, other than that it contains phytoceramides. There also isn’t a product label provided on the product’s website.

Although phytoceramides might sound exotic or even scientific, the reality is that they’re just “the plant-derived equivalent of ceramides, a lipid that keeps your skin hydrated and plump.” And while there is some research showing that phytoceramides might boost the protective layer between the environment and your skin, and may also improve moisture retention, more evidence is needed to say for certain that this is the case.

As such, at best, you’ll likely only experience increased moisturization by using True Derma Lift. However, unless your skin is excessively dry, it’s almost certain that this moisturization won’t provide the anti-aging benefits claimed by the manufacturer.

Is True Derma Lift Scientifically Proven?

According to the True Derma Lift website, the product resulted in 89% tighter and smoother skin, a 94% decrease in fine lines and wrinkles, and an 84% decrease in the appearance of dark circles.

However, no references are provided to back up these claims, and no information is provided as to how they were obtained (e.g. clinical study, user feedback survey, etc.). Because of this, it’s our opinion that they’re either 1) overblown or 2) completely made up.

With this said, this is a common tactic used by trial-based anti-aging products, and is almost identical in design to many of the other ones we’ve reviewed, including Rovelle Skin Care, La Lumieres, Derma Essence, and many more.

Watch Out for Arbitration

Finally, if you place an order for True Derma Lift, you’ll automatically be bound to the company’s arbitration agreement. Ultimately, this means your legal rights against the manufacturer would be extremely limited, and would prevent you from a trial by jury or becoming part of a class action lawsuit, should the need arise.

Fake Customer Reviews for True Derma Lift

The only online “reviews” available for True Derma Lift at the time of our research were fake ones created by affiliates, who earn commissions for each sale of the product they refer. Ultimately, these are crafted to look real, but are solely intended to fool you.

In addition, True Derma Lift is not listed with the Better Business Bureau, and there isn’t any additional information available about the company online.

With this said, we’ve reviewed some of the most popular trial-based anti-aging products here at HighYa, including DermaKitve, Nuvie Skin Care, and AbsoluteDerma. Among more than 260 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they have an average rating of just 1.5 stars, with common complaints citing failure to work, high prices, and difficulty cancelling trials/autoship programs (more about this next).

And based on our extensive experience with these types of products, it’s our opinion that you’ll likely experience the same with True Derma Lift.

True Derma Lift Pricing & Refund Policy

True Derma Lift is only available through a 14-day trial for $3.94 S&H, for which you’ll receive a full 30-day supply of the supplement.

Then, after your trial has expired, you’ll be billed $97.41 for the full price of the product, and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of True Derma Lift once per month, and your credit card will be billed $97.41 each time.

Important note: Based on our experience, free trials and autoship programs are all about getting your credit card number, charging you full price, and then continuously shipping you a product that you probably didn’t want in the first place. As such, we often recommend avoiding products sold through these methods.

Outside of the trial, True Derma Lift comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. If your package is opened or used, you’ll also be charged a $19.95 restocking fee and a $1.95 cancellation fee.

In order to request a refund or cancel your trial/autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (888) 598-0354.

Should You Try True Derma Lift?

Chopping to the point: Considering that we’re told almost nothing about the ingredients it contains (and that the one we do know about won’t provide much more than moisturization), the company’s less-than-stellar marketing tactics, and the fact that it’s only sold through a free trial/autoship program, it’s our opinion that True Derma Lift is a scam.

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

50 Customer Reviews for True Derma Lift

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 49
Showing 1-11 of 50
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam, run far away!

    • Littleton, CO,
    • Oct 21, 2016

    On Facebook, I saw their ad pop up. I clicked and saw 2 products being offered for $4.99.

    I selected and gave my credit card info. I never received a confirmation email from this company and thought this purchase didn't even go through.

    I received product a couple weeks ago. They are okay. I just opened up my credit card statement and see 2 charges for $4.99 and a charge for $92.30 Skin Life Vita and $97.21 DermaliftPro. What?

    I immediately called the 800 number listed and sounded like a call center in India. She said that on my purchase I agreed to the terms and conditions of monthly shipments, after a 14-day trial, and would be charged this amount every month!

    I told her I would never pay this much money for this type of product, especially every month.

    She said she would cancel my subscription with no refund on the $92.30 or $97.21.

    I told her that was completely unacceptable and wanted a full refund. She then said she could only give me 35% back for a refund. I said okay and I was going to contact the credit card company and dispute the charge. Then she said she could give me 50% refund. I told her okay and was still going to file a dispute and formal complaint on this company.

    She then said she would give 100% refund back. I am still going to file a complaint with Facebook (where the ad was posted) to let them know this is a scam. This is a horrible way to do business and regret even falling for this "special." Don't do it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Canada,
    • Sep 23, 2016

    I called their customer service and asked them to reverse the $200+ charges in my visa. This company should be closed down and all what they have stolen should be refunded back. Scammers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Kalamazoo, MI,
    • Aug 26, 2016

    This is a scam. If you order the trial size and it will come with no instructions, no information on ordering the product, nothing. I should have known something was wrong, but I didn't. Then 15 to 20 days later I noticed two charges on my credit card bill from totally different companies and when I called to investigate the nearly $200 in charges, I was told it was from when I ordered the Derma Lift. The charges were from Garcinia and something else I cannot remember at this time.

    When I called to tell them this was fraudulent, I was told that they will give me a 30% discount on their products for life. That was not acceptable and I told them so, so they agreed to give me a percentage of my money back.

    Stupidly, I agreed to this because I thought some sort of credit was better than nothing; but that was a mistake! I used the product and saw no difference, so my recommendation is to stay clear of this product and their fraudulent tactics. It is a scam! I would never, ever recommend it. You could probably use Sudden Change eye serum for $19.95 and get as good of results or better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst product and customer service I've ever experienced.

    • Palestine, TX,
    • Aug 23, 2016

    Only 14 days given to try product - facial cream should have a longer trial. Product has not shown any changes. Called regarding a refund and they would not work with me AT ALL. They don't take back open product - well how do you know if it works if you don't open it! Tried calling back 3 times to request management or corporate services, all three 'male' representatives spoke over me the whole time and then hung right up on me. What kind of business are they running over there? Worst product and customer service I've ever experienced in 42 years. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    SCAM/RIP-OFF-LIARS

    • Orange County, California,
    • Jun 13, 2016

    Everything you've read in the reviews are TRUE. I wouldn't give this company any stars but I had to in order to post. This company should be out of business. I was also mislead with the advertisement and charged $97.41 and $98.41 if you didn't send the items back within that 14 day trial period. When I received another shipment and charged another $97.41 and $98.41, I called to cancel any future orders and returned the unopened shipment. I finally received $97.41 but didn't receive the $98.41.

    It's been 3 months and I still haven't received my $98.41. I called again and customer service said that they will refund the $98.41. Well, that was over a week ago and then I received a call today telling me if I wanted a refund I would have to call my bank. I asked him why multiple times and he didn't have an answer but to call the bank. So I called my bank and they told me that True Derma made no attempts to credit my account for $98.41.

    There was nothing wrong with my account and why wouldn't they take a credit? I then called True Derma back and spoke to Roger employee #0400 (so called manager) and he told me that they made several attempts to credit my bank account. This is a LIE and I have my bank to prove it. He said if I wanted a refund I would have to dispute it with my bank. I called my bank again and file a dispute with True Derma to get my $98.41 back.

    I wasted over an hour of my time because of this rip off company. I will also contact The Better Business Bureau and CA Consumer Report to submit a grievance. I work hard for my money and I don't need companies like this to take advantage of consumers like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service and high pricing

    I would not recommend this product. They lure you in with a free trial, and then slam your bank account for $98. It comes continuously, and when you call to cancel, it takes hours, and no guarantee that it actually gets canceled. I mailed one back via the Post Office, and was informed that I had to call and get authorization, and they will only refund half the original price.

    The product is mainly mineral oil, which is not good for your skin. It's been three months now, and I am still waiting for my money, and for it to stop. Getting a lawyer may be my next step. Do not get sucked into their hype, the product is not worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off Scam

    Answered the ad to get SAMPLE products for $4.95 & $3.95. Even received email confirmation on amounts above. However, upon receiving products (full bottles, not a samples) to test, received another monthly shipment within 2 weeks. These cost were $97.41 & $98.41 TWICE for two months for a total of $391.64. Upon talking to them, I could NOT get anything back on first shipment since second shipment already arrived and I had actually tested the first one and if I mailed the unopened second shipment back, I could get full refund. I had opened box on second shipment not knowing what it was. I am mailing back today and hoping they will give $195.82 credit, but don't trust them at this point. Upon reviewing their site more, you have to drill into other areas to find the hidden cost and shipments. These cost and shipments are not on any email confirmation, shipping documents, front pages of product, etc. To me, this company falsely advertised this trial product. It technically is not a trial if you can't test it. I would like to send both product shipments back for my full refund of $391.64.

    Apparently this is a common practice for them. Check out the Better Business Bureau on the complaints. I'm not alone is this issue, and I'm afraid others will fall prey to this scam too. They need to be shut down or post on all documentation that there will be additional charges. This is a SCAM - false advertisement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Just plain thieves

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    They offered a FREE trial, just pay S&H. I did. The next thing they charged my account for almost $200.00. So how are they different from plain thieves? They are not. Keep your info away from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 10, 2016

      Vonda Barton

      This stuff sucks. They billed me around $200 for a 4 ounce bottle. Do not fool with any of these free trail offers. They're scammers. On one of my bottles, the pump didn't work. Please stay away from all these types of products. Go to any drug store to get your face products. Please, it's a scam. Thanks for reading!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    I got the 14-day trial but what they didn't tell me when placing my order was that it was going to take longer than 5 to 10 days to arrive. Once I received it, I had 3-days to try it out. I explained to them what happened. I canceled it but then they stated I wasn't allowed my money back or the product or the shipping payment back. I hung up on until I called the third time. When I was speaking to the last sales person I told him what happened but he tried telling me the same until I told him I was going call my bank to put a stop. Well that's when he stated he could give me 50% back which was actually my shipping back. However, in total they charged me 200 dollars for the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 25, 2016

      Debbie in Texas

      Answered Ad to get a "sample" products for $4.95 & $3.95. Even received email confirmation on amounts above. However, upon receiving products (full bottles, not samples) to test, received another monthly shipment within 2 weeks. The cost was $97.41 & $98.41 for two months for a total of $391.64. Upon talking to them, I could not get anything back on first shipment since second shipment already arrived and I had actually tested the first one. If I mailed the unopened second shipment back, I could get full refund. I had opened the box on second shipment not knowing what it was. I am mailing back today and hoping they will give $195.82 credit, but don't trust them at this point. Upon reviewing their site more, you have to drill into other areas to find the hidden costs and shipments. These costs and shipments are not on any email confirmations, shipping documents, front pages of product, etc. To me, this company falsely advertised this trial product. Technically, it is not a trial if you can't test it. I would like to send both products back for my full refund of $391.64.

      If you look at Better Business Bureau, they have this same complaint numerous times. That should tell you something!

      I'm not alone in this issue, and I'm afraid others will fall prey to this scam too. They need to be shut down or post on all documentation that there will be additional charges. Be aware of this scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    True derma lift is a Scam!

    I ordered the free trial for Derma Lift on December 16th. A week later I received my package and noticed they sent me a serum. Not ordering the serum, I immediately looked in my bank account and noticed they charged me almost 5 dollars for the serum. No big deal. I was waiting to try them and forgot about my package and checked my bank account (like I do everyday) and noticed that almost $200 was withdrawn from my account! I haven't even opened them yet or had them for over 7 days. Seriously?

    So I called and told the lady they had scammed me and I was sending them back. I canceled my subscription with them and told them they should be ashamed. She said that the site I ordered it from states I would be billed that amount. That is so dirty. Seems like they should get in trouble. If they don't return my money, they will be hearing from my attorney!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 14, 2016

      Luz Jaramillo

      They think they are smart. Immediately after I ordered the free trial and paid for shipping I got a call from my bank fraud alert and noticed that they had billed for shipping 4 times for 4 orders. The bank told me I had to cancel the orders. When I called, it took about an hour for someone to answer my phone call and I'm still waiting for my money to be credited back to my account. No I won't refer them to my friends.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Blowing steam over this rip off

    • Campbell CA,
    • Dec 27, 2015

    Do not order these two products. It is a rip off. It's too high and overpriced! They took $195.82 out of my account, charged me for two products. They didn't send me any invoices or payment amount. On top of that the person I ordered from didn't speak English (very broken), never did she say I would be charged $97.41 and 98.41 for this crap. You can get this from eBay for $47.00. I want my money back, all of it. I am telling you people, unless you are rich and don't care about how you spend your money, don't buy this mess.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 50

Write a review for True Derma Lift!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review