About Trusty Cane

Trusty Cane, a TeleBrands Corp. product, is a walking cane that doesn’t fall over when you let go of it. In addition to that, it also has a swivel head, built in lights and it folds when not in use. It is sold under the As Seen on TV brand.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Trusty Cane Features

The biggest selling point of Trusty Cane is that it doesn’t fall over when you let go of it thanks to its triple tread base, which means it sits on three pads instead of a single pad like a regular cane. The triple tread base was designed to improve stability while the pivoting head moves more naturally with you, making it easier to walk on steps, up and down slippery slopes, on grassy hills, on rocky paths and on steps and stones. 

Another selling point is that Trusty Cane is foldable, so you can transport it easier or fold it and put it away when you’re not using it. When you fold it, you can secure the folded pieces with the strap attached to the cane. To unfold it, you just undo the strap and let the Trusty Cane uncollapse toward the ground. It will snap into place and be ready for use.

According to the product website, the Trusty Cane, which is available in either all black or in a flower and butterfly pattern, can be adjusted to five different heights from as short as 31 inches to as tall as 38 inches and it weighs just over one pound.

And, lastly, it also has built in lights, so you can always see where you’re going, even in the dark.

Unlike other stability canes that sell for much more, TeleBrands bills the Trusty Cane as highly affordable.

There do not seem to be any consumer reviews about Trusty Cane online yet.

Trusty Cane Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

Trusty Cane sells for $29.95, plus $7.99 shipping and handling for a total of $33.94. It also comes with a 30-day money back guarantee that will refund your purchase price, but not your shipping and handling fees.

To return the product, follow the return instructions that come with your product. If you have questions, you can call Telebrands at 1-855-235-2091.

Bottom Line

Although the Trusty Cane does seem to make a lot of sense and comes with some good features, the real question is whether it is sturdy. Objects that fold down like the Sturdy Cane does tend to be a bit flimsy. However, without any consumer reviews to go by, this is purely speculation. You could always order it and test it out to see if it would work well for you, as long as you’re willing to pay at least $7.99 to do that (and willing to put up with As Seen on TV brands notoriously poor customer service if you want to return the product).

The safer bet is probably to try and find Trusty Cane for sale in a store somewhere or order the Trusty Cane from a different website that has a better return policy and better customer service. If it is sturdy and it works as advertised, the Trusty Cane does look like it might be helpful for people who need to walk with a cane.  

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

24 Customer Reviews for Trusty Cane

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 24
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 24
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Wow, what a scam.

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Took the money straight out of my account for $37.98 but never sent me the cane. This cane was to be a gift for my mother. Then after me complaining they said the reason I had not received the cane is because my order had been canceled due to it being on back order so long. Yet when I ordered the cane it was early January and they stated it would be 6 to 8 weeks until I received the cane. This company cannot be trusted. They are thieves. They take advantage of the elderly. Every one should let this company know we will not allow our elderly to be taken advantage of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Oh my gosh!

    • Green Wood, SC,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    All the reviews are true I ordered this. As a Christmas gift and I was supposed to receive it on Feb 15, 2014. No cane and I asked for a refund and no refund. All they can tell me it is coming. When?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do not give your money to this company.

    • Mission Viejo, CA,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    This company is taking advantage of the elderly. I ordered a "butterfly garden" cane through the number given on a TV commercial for $29.95. I received my cane rather quickly, which I was very happy about, but when I opened the box they not only sent me the wrong cane (a black one), but they also charged me $39.95.

    I called their customer service number and complained. They said they would send out a new cane at no extra charge and guaranteed that I would get the butterfly garden.

    I received the new one and received the exact same thing. I called again and told them I was furious because the only reason I agreed to accept a new cane instead of returning the first one was because they guaranteed me the butterfly garden. Now, the only way they will refund my money is if I send both canes back at my expense which will be about $16.00. Then they had the nerve to tell me that they don't have the butterfly garden in their warehouse.

    Why would they send me another black one? They should have contacted me to find out if I was willing to accept a black one the first time around. Don't give them your business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It's a rip off. We shoud sue for false advertising.

    • Napa, CA,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    A terrible cane that is very dangerous to use. Could fall down using it. They should be sued.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not comparable to aPallo Cane

    • Texas,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    The Trusty Cane is no where near as good as the aPallo cane I use. My friend purchased a trusty cane and I tried it, and will never ever use anything but my aPallo cane after that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Trusty can rips off elderly

    • Salem, OR,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Trusty cane charged 9.99 for expedited handling and after two weeks I still don't have it. They took it out of credit card and I tried to contact them but they have the phone tree run around. My order #102595341 shows a $9.99 expedited handling charge and the Trusty Cane confirmation order shows $0.00 expedited handling charge and an increase in S&H of $9.99. This is out and out theft.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Slow service, shoddy merchandise, and TSA says it's a weapon

    • Arizona,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    I purchased a Trusty Cane via the 1-800 service in December. I was flying to North Carolina in February to see a new grandchild and often become dizzy on airplanes. The cane arrived in late January and the nicest thing that I can say is that it gives junk a good name. The cane is quite flimsy and does not balance on the little stand at all. When I was going through the TSA checkpoint at the airport, they took it from me saying that since it broke down into pieces, it could be used as a weapon. A piece of flimsy aluminum tube in the hands of a 71 year old is not a weapon. I have since found a HurryCane at Walmart. It's a better product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't trust trusty cane!

    • Florida,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Finally after months, I finally received my "Trusty cane" only to open the box and find 8 canes. Which they charged my credit card over $300 for and when I got someone on the phone they offered me a 20 then a 50 dollar discount on to keep.

    They first said I opened the box so I couldn't send them back and then finally told me that I could return them when I refused every offer to keep them.

    This is not the way a reputable business does returns, this was no accident. This is the way these people do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Trusty Cane Scam

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    A complete rip off. I ordered the trusty cane as a Christmas gift for my mother. It never showed up. When I called customer service they said that no order had been placed which would have been fine if they had not already taken the money from my debit card. It's almost March and you guessed it and still no cane. What a rip off. Who knows if they're any good. No one ever receives it. Just giving money away

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Costumer service very bad

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I ordered the Trusty Cane on December 30-2013. I paid extra for express shipping they charged my account on Feb.11, 2014 as of today Feb 24 I did still not received it. It is impossible to get anyone to speak to. I probably now have to dispute the charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I order the trusty cane in Early Jan, still nothing

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    My account was debited in early February and I still have no cane. They update me with a status give daily date and i will receive cane from 24-48 hours. Customer service is no help and they do not speak good English and do not understand it. They keep saying cane will come in a few days. It's been way over six weeks since I ordered and my account was debited. How can I get this cane?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 24

Write a review for Trusty Cane!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review