About Ultimate Wealth Report

Published by Newsmax Media, Inc. and written by Sean Hyman (who also authors Biblical Money Code), the Ultimate Wealth Report is a monthly e-newsletter that claims to help you build your wealth through low risk, high yield investments. According to the newsletter’s introductory video, this is accomplished using a unique combination of technical, sentimental, and fundamental analysis techniques.

As a financial expert, Sean Hyman has been featured on Bloomberg, CNBC, and Fox Business, although there is no listing for the Ultimate Wealth Report on the Better Business Bureau website. However, the Ultimate Wealth Report claims to have 43,000 readers, and online reviews appear to be relatively positive. During our research, the most common online complaint we came across expressed concern over what happens when all subscribers to the newsletter invest in the same stocks (more about this in the final section).

How the Ultimate Wealth Report Works

The Ultimate Wealth Report is a monthly 12-page newsletter that uses the combined power of three investment strategies to help you build wealth. The newsletter claims to be devised specifically for current Bear Market conditions, and how to take advantage of them. These strategies are:

  1. Technical – Analyzes the characteristics of a company. Essentially comes down to supply and demand.
  2. Sentimental – How other investors view the stock. In other words, if a company is “hated,” the price of its stock will be driven down.
  3. Fundamental – Uses pattern-based statistics to analyze whether a stock’s value is trending upward or downward.

The company claims that they want to help “regular folks” win big using low risk, straight investments in high-demand commodities, as well as foreign currencies, which is accomplished by investing in undervalued assets. Essentially, you’ll be investing in companies when they’re “on sale,” and selling them when their stock prices are high.

Once your stocks have been purchased, you’ll typically keep them anywhere between 6 and 24 months, and after the P/E ratio has increased from about an 8 to a 16, you’ll then want to sell in order to maximize your returns. According to the company, your investments will be low risk, while having the potential for big profits.

Ultimate Wealth Report Pricing & Refund Policy

When viewing the Ultimate Wealth Report’s introductory video, the newsletter is initially priced at $8.25 per month. However, after reaching the end of the video, they claim to “temporarily slash” the price in half, to $4.12 per month. Since you’ll need to pay for your subscription on a yearly basis, this means you’ll pay $47 for the standard option (e-newsletter only), or $97 for the deluxe version (hard copy and electronic versions of the newsletter).

In addition to your subscription, you’ll also be awarded six free bonus reports:

  • 3 Uncommon Income Plays
  • Insider’s Guide to Real World Investing
  • 5 Currencies that will Trounce the U.S. Dollar
  • The 12 Percent Guide to Capital Gains
  • The 12 Percent Personal Finance Blueprint
  • The 12 Percent Income Survival Guide

In addition to your monthly subscription and six free reports, you’ll also gain access to all past issues of the Ultimate Wealth Report.

All products and services purchased through NewsMax come with a 6-month satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-485-4350 or customerservice@newsmax.com to begin the 100% refund process.

Bottom Line: Is the Ultimate Wealth Report a Scam?

So, bottom line: Is the Ultimate Wealth Report a scam? Based on our research, the newsletter appears to have mostly positive online reviews, though there is one big concern voiced by almost everyone: what happens if everyone who receives the Ultimate Wealth Report purchases the same stocks at the same time? Is this simply just another pump and dump scheme? Despite this overwhelming concern, we were unable to locate anything that either confirmed or invalidated it.

A potentially minor concern is that the introductory video was long, could not be paused, rewound, or fast-forwarded, and offered very little usable information—other than the VALE stock pick at the end. In our experience, companies who use this tactic in their sales videos often end up having relatively low satisfaction ratings.

And finally, as with all stocks, past performance is not necessarily an indication of future results. With this in mind, the Ultimate Wealth Report should be used as a guide to investing, not necessarily the final word in how you should invest.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

26 Customer Reviews for Ultimate Wealth Report

Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 2 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 24
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 26
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I honestly wish I had never heard of him!

    • Phoenix, Arizona,
    • Nov 22, 2016

    I wish I had seen reviews like these back in 2013 when I first joined Ultimate Poverty Report and Absolute Losses. I wish I'd never heard Sean Hyman's name. I'd be financially much better off today if I had just kept the money in the bank. He has absolutely incredibly bad timing.

    Practically everything I invested in that he recommended dropped to rock bottom and just stayed there for years. And every week with his reports, he'd tell you, “oh, there's everything you want to see there.”

    But nothing ever happens, except drop lower. Forget the evangelist stuff, he will lead you to financial hell.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    You will lose money on bad recommendations

    He focuses on commodity stocks and does not balance his portfolio. I subscribed in 2013, 2014, 2015 and lost on 80% of his recommendations, many were big losses. Check the 5 year stock charts for some examples of his recommendations performance from 2013 to present. BTU, NEM, SLV, DO, PBR, VALE, TCK, TUR, FXI, SLX, MBT. You can subscribe for a full refund for 90 days to verify for yourself but I would not buy his recommended stocks or ETFs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Ultimate Wealth Report

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 27, 2016

    Here the real truth about my investment experience with Sean:

    • BABA = -6.52%
    • BP = -19.04%
    • ECA = -60.15%
    • EIDO = -8.02%
    • EWA = -7.23%
    • SLV = -24.94%
    • BTU = -100%

    Thanks for putting my portfolio deep in the hole!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Ultimate Loss Report

    Subscribed for 3 years, a few picks made money, most lost big. I still own 12 of the recommended positions given in the Ultimate Wealth Report and Absolute Profits newsletters. As of today they have all lost 33-98%. Every week Sean says be patient, they will come back and make money as he reviews the positions. Many of these positions dropped so quickly, exiting was not possible. He is big on commodity related companies and ETFs that have lost big the last 2 years. Unless you want to lose money, stay out. Less than 20% of his recommendations made money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Lost my shirt, trying to keep my pants!

    • Georgia,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    Like others I've been with Sean since early 2013. I took a large IRA and invested in all 18-22 recommendations evenly. I too appreciated Sean's straight forward talk and his Christian based attitude. While I trust his heart may be in the right place his stock picking is from another planet. Yes, he understands technical s and clearly explains this on his weekly videos. However, his is blindly optimistic and never does he tell you his picks are not doing well. Always going to say things looking great, Mac D in right direction, etc. The problem is that he sold me on his story of helping his own father take his retirement and turned it into something fantastic.

    He picks commodities/value stocks with good fundamentals. However, his timing is awful. Of course what goes down must come up. Problem is when you go down by almost 75% on most of them and have to wait 4 or 5 years to go up then you'll need to get about 200% to just make a little profit. He touts 18-24 months on most picks as the duration. However, most of mine I've been in for almost 3 years now.

    Sure it's my fault for following this guy and trusting his advice. I get that. But NewsMax, SEC or some authority should shut him down because I've lost almost 75% of my IRA to date. I'm talking multi six figures. And I was balanced and re-balanced when we sold and added stock. You eventually can't add new recommendations cause all your money's in his losing recommendations so your really screwed. All I can do to not shoot myself honestly. I've tried to ride it out on many of them but recently had to sell just to save some of it. No choice. One day Gold will go up, one day oil will come back, one day the ATT of Russia will come back, one day Coal may come back (although not likely), one day we'll all win the lottery...on and on. Those that have followed him will understand what I'm talking about.

    Don't do it! Don't fall for his sales pitch. That's the only reason I"m submitting this is to help others who are wondering. I'm ashamed I let this happen but it's a hard and humbling lesson. Only winner worth mentioning is Apple which we bought and sold twice for nice gains. But anyone who follows the market made money on them in 2013-2014.

    Stay away! Somebody needs to get this guy to own up to his failure on this service. It's shameful honestly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Poor recommendations

    • Clovis, CA,
    • Feb 7, 2016

    Ultimate Wealth Report recommendations on Sean Hyman's stocks have been terrible. The majority of his stock recommendations have crashed over 50% in the last 18 months. Only a few have actually increased in value. I have done better by just doing my own research and buying stocks that have a positive momentum. Based upon my experience over the last 2 years I would not follow Ultimate Wealth Report recommendations.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the small amount of money to join!

    I have been following The Ultimate Wealth Report and Absolute Profit for two years now and have lost 45% of my portfolio because Sean Hyman does not know when to cut his loses. On top of that, I had some of his trades that are now down more than 85%. I like Sean a lot, but he does not know how to trade in the present environment that we are in. Four things have had to happen in order for most of his trades to be profitable: the dollar has be down, oil has to be up, gold has to be up and emerging markets have to be up. All four are now the opposite of what needs to happen for his trades to be profitable. I have decided, after two years of being patient and losing over 45% of my portfolio, to cut my loses and trade on my own, which in the past has only been down 20% in any given year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Most money I've ever lost in the stock market

    • Adrian, MI,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    I'm in the financial services industry and wanted to get into buying stocks instead of mutual funds. Someone recommended The Ultimate Wealth Report because of the supposed biblical investment philosophy. Someone who claimed that they were basing their recommendations on stuff pulled out of the Bible wouldn't screw you over, right? Wrong. Two years later every position that Sean Hyman recommended to open is negative, well over 50% down. One of the stocks is almost worthless and will probably be moved to the pink sheets anytime. Worst investment ever was buying this newsletter. Hire a local broker, pay him or her for your trades, it's worth the cost for the advice. I learned the hard way, even having an extensive background in investing couldn't save me from Sean Hyman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    IMO Sean is very bad investor advisor.

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jan 27, 2016

    I had this service for one year to see how his picks would work out. Sorry to say but after one year (1/14-1/15) the portfolio was way down and after continuing to watch the portfolio for another year, to date 1/16, his picks/portfolio is down almost 50%. My suggestion is, when he makes a suggestion check the pick first, you would come out way ahead. Some of his picks are down 90+%.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Bad investment letter

    • Alabama,
    • Nov 6, 2015

    I've had the Ultimate Wealth Report investment for short of two years. I have lost many thousands of dollars thus far and am so far down on my investments I am reluctant to sell. My investments are down by some 65% on average. I don't see those investments recovering anytime soon. Go somewhere else for investment recommendations.

    PS: The results have been so poor they have discontinued showing the current percentage of gain or loss because the losses are so horrible. I wish they would refund my losses. I bought when they said to and bought more as the stocks went down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Feeling betrayed

    • Southern California,
    • Sep 20, 2015

    I signed up, bought the stocks recommended and in just a matter of a couple of months, I lost an enormous chunk. Sean, you say that you warned us to get out but you're on the defensive because you were never clear. I never got an email saying "get out of it now!". Thanks for losing my savings. I believed you. I will never forget you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 26

Write a review for Ultimate Wealth Report!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review