18 Customer Reviews for Vacation Sooner - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 4.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  2
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-18 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 51 out 61 people found this review helpful

    The Truth About WorldVentures and Vacation Sooner

    • Destin, FL,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    So I joined Vacation Sooner because a great friend of mine introduced it to me. I became a member of the highest level of the travel club "DreamTrips Platinum" ($400 one time/$100 a month) and became an independent business rep ($100 one time/$11 a month). I understood that all the money I put into the travel club was returned to me to use as DreamTrip points and all the money I put into the business was sent to the company.

    My first 4 months into my Vacation Sooner experiences I didn't share the concept with anyone or try to earn any income but I did book a DreamTrip. I was able to use the money I invested four months ago ($400) towards my trip. The trip was unreal and was like nothing I've ever seen in my 12 years of traveling. I was completely blown away. I stayed at a 4 diamond all inclusive resort for a whole week.

    After realizing what I really got myself into I begun treating Vacation Sooner as an actual business. I began sharing the concept with friends and family members the way the company suggested. After working really hard at it and putting in many hours, I have replaced my 14 year military career income with the money I make with Vacation Sooner.

    Please know that this did not come easy and it took a lot of HARD WORK. All-in-all I love the company. I've been on six DreamTrips and now I'm just counting the days until my enlistment to my country is over so I can travel full time and get paid for sharing what I do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 14, 2016

      Yesse

      You know, I loved this comment! First of all - so real. Secondly I definitely believe, as you did in the beginning! An awesome individual literally just signed me up as a member. I wish I had more money to do what you did though because it really sounds like you get more out of it. Really looking forward to my first dream trip sometimes soon, God willing, and I know I'll be even more passionate about this company. I'm just beginning to learn about it. Thanks for inspiring.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 115 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2015

    A few kids in my town joined and I knew instantly it was some type of scam. They get more people to join but still I haven't seen them get anything. Both have tried to get me to join "the team" I watched the video and a few minutes in, I began to understand that the few top people of this company make lower people pay monthly dues for a membership and you apparently get to use points for vacations. I have an easier solution how to vacation – work hard and save money and go where you want. Don't help these low life people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 24, 2015

      Darlena

      I'm a member & they are legit. This is not a get rich quick scene. You have to put in work to achieve your goal, whether it's taking vacations or actually earning money from it. You get out what you put in to it. Many people think that they will get in & automatically start making money. No, not the case. If you buy a gym membership are you automatically going to be fit? No, you have to work at it. That's the whole thing here. Have you ever been on vacation? I have and it cost me over $1500 for a family of 5 for 4 days. I just booked the same trip through my membership for $189. I don't have to save for that & plus I get way more amenities and extras that are included. Don't knock it based off what you think it is, try it. There are no contracts & you can quit anytime. As for me this is the best thing ever, I've already booked my next three vacations for the family & I haven't spent $1000 yet.

    • Nov 6, 2015

      Antoinette

      You aren't really qualified to offer a review unless you have tried it, or in some other way know facts about the company or product other than what can be seen by the video. Just saying.

    • Dec 19, 2015

      Lakhila Tellis

      You do not understand the purpose. You exhaust yourself working extra hard to make more money and stress yourself. Lose time with your family and get nothing in return. By the time you go on the vacation you just want to rest. There are a lot of expenses for a trip. I do not mind investing in myself and my family. You have to spend money to make money. The job you are working now is making the person above you richer and you keep getting the same pay.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 56 out 94 people found this review helpful

    vacation Scheme

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 4, 2015

    It sounds like creative accounting and instead of saving money; you're going to spend double for that dream vacation. Should you become a member, your points expire within a year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 31, 2015

      James

      Listen you're completely omniscient right now. Ok, it doesn't sound like creative accounting, but if you do the figures, which I have done, you do spend substantially less then you regularly would. It is a completely real and not a scamming business. If it wasn't they wouldn't have a BBB A+ rating or be in the Inc 5000 or it would not have ever started by having it join up with over 1000 other companies.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Great Value

    • West Lafayette, IN,
    • Jan 16, 2015

    I've been a member of Dream Trips for 3 years and have taken 4 vacations through them. Every trip far exceeded my expectations. The above article to which I'm reviewing is way off. My wife is a savings hound and she always searches to find the best deals. We have NEVER found a comparable vacation outside of Dream Trips for any where close to what we paid through D.T. Dream Trips is worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Love this company

    • New York,
    • Jan 8, 2015

    I have been enrolled for over 2 years and couldn't have asked for a better opportunity. 18 vacations paid for, BMW, residual income and a whole new family. If your looking for something new and fun this is it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Experience it for yourself

    • MD,
    • Oct 26, 2014

    I have been involved in WV for almost 2 years and I will simply say that this company has completely shifted my life. Before this my definition of travel was going to Miami and since I've been apart of this company I've been to Jamaica, Mexico, Costa Rica, Spain, Las Vegas, Denver, Kentucky and Texas. Each trip was top notch, there is no one in this world that could tell me different. There is a vast difference between a Dream trip and a vacation. Book it! Not to mention I have met and built relationships with some of the most amazing people in the world. All MLM's work this just made sense to me! I love to have fun, travel, help people and create experiences that I will pass down to my kids, kids, kids, kids. Life is very different. One word of advice do it, if it's for you fabulous, if not cool!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Very Happy Customer

    • Charleston SC,
    • Oct 23, 2014

    My husband and I purchased a membership to the club in July of 2012. We love to travel and wanted to be able to do it more often. We thought having access to wholesale luxury travel would allow us to do it more often. We were right! Since joining the club we have either booked a Dream Trip or used our Booking engine 27 times! We have been to so many locations I cannot name them all. Every time we use our booking engine for hotels, airfare or rental cars we pay ourselves the commission. I also enjoy the daily discounts on dinning and entertainment and have saved my self on average of $100 per month using the apps on my phone. I paid my initial membership fee of $199 and was able to refer 8 friends that also purchased memberships so my monthly of $55 was waived and I never made an additional payment since day one. Our lives have been a lot more fun to say the least and we love our membership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-18 of 18

Write a Review for Vacation Sooner!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review