About Valere Anti-Aging Serum

Looking for a classic example of an anti-aging scam? Look no further than Valere Anti-Aging Serum.

Sure, you’ll read lots of gigantic claims on the Valere website, including that the anti-aging cream is “Better than Botox,” that it provides “advanced wrinkle reduction,” and that it’s “Hollywood’s best kept secret.”

The reality? Just about every claim on the Valere Anti-Aging Serum website (as well as the dozens of products just like it) is either a half-truth or completely made up.

How do we know? And why are we so sure that you should stay away from Valere? We’ll uncover all the clues here.

First up? It’s all about the website.

Clue #1: Valere Anti-Aging Serum’s Website

If you ever run across a website that looks like Valere Serum’s, we’d recommend clicking off the page immediately. Why?

The truth is that dozens of less-than-stellar products use this exact same website template, including popular options like BellaVita Anti-Aging Serum, Encante Cream, NuPlenish Skincare, Rejuval Skin—we could go on, but you probably get the drift.

And we’re not just talking about similarity here. Literally, these are the exact same websites, with only the product name and image changed. In fact, this template is so widely used that we provided an in-depth look at the situation in Avoid These Anti-Aging Websites Like the Plague.

Exact same website templateThe exact same websites, with only the product name and image changed.

But why are so many different products using the same website design? That’s what we’ll talk about next.

Clue #2: Very Poor Customer Feedback

Even if you just looked at the four anti-aging products noted in the previous section (versus reviewing every possible one), you’d quickly learn that nearly all of their customers are really—really—dissatisfied. Overall, there are 3 main complaints:

  1. Failure to work as advertised. Many customers have claimed that these products made their skin look worse, and some even experienced moderate side effects that required medical attention.
  2. High price. While we’ll talk more about Valere Serum’s pricing structure next, suffice it to say that most customers feel ripped off.
  3. Purposely poor customer service. Yes, a guiding principle for many of these online-only anti-aging creams is to purposely provide poor customer service. So, if you’re doing anything other than placing an order (such as requesting a refund), it’s not unheard of to be yelled at and repeatedly hung up on. Many times, customers gave up and just disputed the charges with their credit card instead of continuing with the madness.

Because of complaints like these, companies are always on the move, which this template helps them do. All they have to do is shut down one website, purchase a new URL, change the product name and image, and they’re good to go in no time flat.

Bottom line? We think you’ll almost certainly experience much of the same with Valere Anti-Aging Serum.

While everything we’ve talked about up to this point is certainly maddening, Valere Anti-Aging’s free trial and autoship enrollment really takes the cake—and is what causes most customers to call products like these a scam.

Clue #3: Valere’s Not-So-Free Trial & Autoship Program

Since all of these online-only anti-aging products use the exact same website template, they also feature the same web of deceit when it comes to pricing.

How They Draw You In

First, they’ll entice you by only making you pay $5.95 S&H for a 14-day trial. And for this low price, they’ll send you a full 30-day supply!

But these companies fully understand that most customers won’t read the fine print or check the Terms & Conditions (not you, though!). And like your mother always told you, “the Devil’s in the details.” Why?

How They Keep the Money Flowing

Because what they don’t want you to know is that on the 15th day following your order, Valere Serum’s manufacturer will charge you the astonishingly high price of $98.71. Not only this, but they’ll keep sending you a new bottle of the Serum once per month, and continue charging you $98.71 each time.

​SEE ALSO: The Big Skin Cream Con

How They Keep Your Money

Now, even after reading just how underhanded this tactic is, you might be thinking to yourself: “But I can call 888-636-9023 and cancel my trial or request a refund, right?” Sure, you can definitely call, but if thousands of customers (here on HighYa as well as elsewhere online) have anything to say about it, you’ll almost certainly experience nothing but brick walls.

In other words, these “customer service” personnel will make cancelling your trial or processing a refund as difficult as possible. After all, their business model revolves around you throwing your hands up in frustration, while they hang on to your hard-earned money.

Hate Scams? Then Stay Away From Valere Anti-Aging Serum

Because we believe that Valere Serum is just a repackaged version of dozens of other products we’ve reviewed before, we don’t think you’ll experience any benefits from it. And even if by some miracle you did, they certainly wouldn’t be in line with the high price you pay.

And remember that if you’re feeling frisky and decide to roll the dice, you’ll probably get caught in a web of deceit that might take weeks (or even months) to untangle yourself from.

Instead of ordering Valere Anti-Aging Serum, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your dermatologist, who can formulate a treatment plan based on your specific concerns. And in the mean time, you can follow these 19 rules for avoiding premature aging!

Tired of Anti-Aging Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

54 Customer Reviews for Valere Anti-Aging Serum

Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 54
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • Expensive Scam - Valere

    • Colorado,
    • Oct 29, 2016

    They should be ashamed. The trial offer commits you to numerous months at full price. Dispute this on your credit card and they will submit pages and pages of fine print confirming you have just been suckered. You will have to pay up!

    I actually had to change my credit card to a new number to stop the charges!

    Would I recommend this to a friend? Only if you want to lose them. No Way!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This company should be ashamed

    I ordered the introductory serum and eye cream. I called to cancel any further shipments, and was told it was done. I since received a shipments which was refused. When I received my bank statement, the charge of $98.71 was still on it, and 3 days later, another shipment arrived, which I again refused. I called customer service, and was told they could refund 35 percent of the $197.42 that was charged. I had no products, they were returned. I had been assured my cancelation was processed prior to these shipments, however no one gave me any confirmation #, etc. After resorting to rudeness, I finally got $133.25 promised back to my account. They virtually stole $65.17 from me for something I didn't want and do not even have! I don't know how people like this sleep at night.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    The company is a scam be careful not to order from them.

    Copy of my letter:

    At: Tasha, Supervisor
    Valere Skin
    P.O.Box 25380
    Santa Ana CA 92799

    Hi Tasha:

    Per our phone conversation as of today at 8:50am, I told you I never ordered anything from your company I do not know who you are and how did you get my credit card number to charge me $98.71 for your serum and $99.01 for Youth Imagine. I insist for you to immediately credit my card. I see many complaints on the internet. Your practice is a scam. Using many different companies’ names and refusing to reveal your real location in Santa Ana, California.

    I did order a sample from DermaGen. I called and canceled. I did order a sample from NovaCare and got a cancelation confirmation. For both samples you charged me the shipping of $4.95.

    I did order a sample Valere anti aging serum. Got a confirmed cancelation. Shipping charge for the sample was $4.95.

    I am sending you back the product you sent me without my authorization. If I do not see a refund on my credit card of $98.71 and $99.01 within 10 days of this letter, I will contact a lawyer to file a class action against your company. We will find all these people that were cheated by your company, using different product names and different company names like DermaGen, NovaCare, Mou*RevitrixSkin, Youth Imagine, Valere Skin and many more. You also use different phone number in order to fool customers, by telling your agent to lie and say we are not the company you are calling.

    You are using telephone numbers like 855-282-2962, 888-246-1287, 888-407-6623,888-636-9023, 866-298-9802. For your information - your business practice is a TOTAL FRAUD.

    If I do not get a refund as specified above (both $98.71 and $99.01) on my credit card I am planning to contact the DA office to open an investigation against the companies you operate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Most surely a scam

    I saw an ad on TV for this and also on Facebook. I thought it was pretty cheap to pay for a 30 day supply 5.95 to cover shipping, so I ordered it. Never being told they would keep sending this garbage at the tune of 97.41 each month. They charged my credit card with these charges. I disputed these charges and lost the dispute. Why? I'm still not to sure why and who decided the outcome. I tried calling them after the first bottle came, but couldn't get a phone number to cancel this, so I emailed them. Of course they said they didn't get my email and I was being myself and keeping my email cleaned out so I had no proof. My credit card company argued in my defense but the supervisor from this company would not reimburse me and said it wouldn't do any good to even send it back. I had to pay. So to make a long story short, my advice to anyone would be: don't order this garbage. It doesn't work and you pay almost 100.00 for a tiny little bottle of junk. Then I found out they got my neighbor also. Not a good company at all. Rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I think of myself as a 'buyer beware' read the fine print kind of consumer. Their claim is not only did I SEE the fine print, I had to check a box to agree to their terms of full price after 14 days and reorder after.

    They will not accept product back even unopened. Needless to say they refused to credit ANY amount.

    I have spent a lot of time and aggravation to get them to stop sending and charging. I see by the other reviews, this does not make you safe from later getting a request to pay. We should get a class action suit against them. I am stuck with Regenify and Valere. I only hope they don't come after me months from now. Worst experience ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    This is a total scam that will charge you $100.00 dollars with no returns. Doesn't do anything, but man your face feels tight, Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Melbourne, FL,
    • Jun 27, 2016

    Over a year ago, I ordered the trial and paid for shipping only. It was a 2 wk trial. I never reordered or received any additional product!

    I was never charged for anything else.

    Now over a year later I get a letter from a collection service (who don't answer phone number provided) stating that I ordered more product back in February of 2016. That's a complete lie! They even quoted a credit card number that I have never had!

    I filed a dispute with the collection service. There's no way to contact Valerie Skin, no customer service number, nothing to follow up or dispute!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total Scam - stay away from the product and company

    Like all of the other reviews, this is a complete scam. They hide details in the fine print and start charging your account on the 15th day after the product has shipped. I argued at length with customer service at both Valere Serum and Regenify to get the charges reversed. Valere agreed and Regenify said they'll only refund 50%. Spread the word, and don't let anyone else get taken for a ride.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    More than a scam

    January of this year I too like many of you ordered their "Free Trial" for 5.95. I never received another shipment or other products. I also was not charged any additional amount. But today took the cake and took me by surprise. I received a letter stating I had been turned into a collection agency for non payment of 98.71 for Valere Skin Care. Really? I didn't receive a bill, an email a phone call nor was my credit card that I used for the $5.95 trial charged. I am in the process of purchasing a home so I quickly went online and paid the bill to the collection agency for fear I would not get my home loan.

    Trust me, if this in anyway shape or forms prohibits me from doing so, I will seek legal council. In fact, shouldn't we all ban together and SEEK LEGAL COUNCIL? This is a company that offers nothing but bad dishonest business practices. Their product does not work for me and I have over half a bottle sitting on the self. They need to be stopped. This is horrible and I am upset beyond belief. I did file a complaint with better business and will go to the State of California Department of Justice Office of the Attorney General website next if I don't hear from them.

    Don't sit back and do nothing ladies. If we all ban together and fight back maybe we can prevent others from being taken advantage of like us. FYI: Another agency to file a complaint is Bureau of Consumer Protection. Check it out at https://www.ftc.gov/about-ftc/bureaus-offices/bureau-consumer-protection, their job is to protect the general public from companies that SCAM consumer. Here is a quote from their site:

    “The FTC’s Bureau of Consumer Protection stops unfair, deceptive and fraudulent business practices by collecting complaints and conducting investigations, suing companies and people that break the law, developing rules to maintain a fair marketplace, and educating consumers and businesses about their rights and responsibilities.”

    Sound like a plan? Fight Back! Don't take this sitting down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware, scam!

    The product seemed ok, but not great. What I did not like about this company is that I ordered a sample for $5.95 because I was curious if it would work. I noticed the website gave me a several other items as a suggestion to buy as well. The fine print was so small you could not read it, which means you did not see that this was going to become an auto ship item.

    I learned a hard lesson! Do not order anything online unless you research the item first. If I had done that, I would have seen numerous warnings about this product. So far my card has been charged $98 twice! They have gotten nearly $200 from us on what I thought would just be a sample for $5.95. My husband caught the second charge when paying bills. Buyer beware, do not fall for this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Valere serum

    • Hartford, CT,
    • May 26, 2016

    A total scam. Do not order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 54

Write a review for Valere Anti-Aging Serum!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review