About Veggetti

Billing itself as a healthier alternative to carb-heavy spaghetti, comes Veggetti. This handheld device claims you can cut vegetables such as zucchini or carrots into long, thin strips that resemble traditional pasta, but have less calories.

Veggetti is sold by Ontel Products, Inc., based in Fairfield, NJ. They are not BBB Accredited and they currently have a C rating, due to hundreds of complaints within the last 3 years. The website itself is “powered by” Liquid Focus, which is also not BBB Accredited and has an F rating.

How Veggetti Works

Veggetti is a hourglass-shaped device with 12 stainless-steel blades on both ends. You stick in your favorite long-and-thin veggie like a carrot and twist. Essentially, you are “peeling” the vegetable: one end offers thinner strips, and the other thicker. Once cut, it says you can boil like pasta and serve with your favorite sauce as well as make things like salads, garnishes, and hash browns.

Veggetti comes with:

  • Veggetti Slicer
  • Gourmet Recipe Guide
  • Super Slicer (+ S & H)
  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Veggetti Pricing, Return, and Shipping

You can order Veggetti for $14.99 plus $6.99 S & H plus $1 “Web Service Fee” for a total of $22.98. If you want the “free” Super Slicer, add $6.99 for S & H for a total of $29.97. If you don’t like the product, return within 30 days (you pay for shipping) and get your money back, minus original S & H and WSF.

Privacy Policy

Ontel Products may use your information to contact you “for marketing purposes, shared with other organizations to help them contact consumers by email and/or telephone for marketing purposes.” You may also opt-in for other third party services, and may cancel those by sending an email.

Bottom Line: Is Veggetti a Scam?

First of all - you are not making “spaghetti” with this device. You are merely slicing vegetables to RESEMBLE pasta - you will not be fooled when you take a bite. That said, there is always a case for eating healthier, and this may increase you and your family’s vegetable intake. But because of Veggetti’s high cost and the lousy BBB ratings, it’s not worth it.

59 Customer Reviews for Veggetti

Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 30 4 stars: 12 3 stars: 2 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 15
Bottom Line: 73% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 59
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wow! Shame on you for taking my money!

    • by Sven,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 16, 2015

    This definitely the worst piece of crap ever. Anyone giving this a positive review probably was a relative of the manufacturer or paid to do it. After trying a zucchini, that was a joke. I tried a carrot and the thing fell apart. I hope karma catches up with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Adore my Veggetti

    • by Lynnette,
    • O'Fallon, Mo,
    • Apr 8, 2015

    My husband and I are diabetic. This is a lifesaver! I loved the small, hand-twisty kind so I bought the pro! My picky 20 year old ate a ton and said he'll eat it again. Just fed Veggetti with chicken in mushroom sauce to my 6'7" 28 year old chef son. Now he's trying to figure out how to incorporate Veggetti at the restaurant! Healthy, lots of fiber, great taste! You'd never know you're eating vegetables. Everyone wonders what kind of pasta it is!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Veggetti

    • by Bazza,
    • Mar 14, 2015

    This Veggetti is total dead loss and not even worth a cent in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not as Good as I Hoped

    I bought a Veggetti tonight at Bed Bath & Beyond. I used it as soon as I got home. It did not feel flimsy, felt well made. It has two different size shredders and I used both and couldn't tell the difference. I used this on a zucchini. It did fine until you got to the end of the zucchini and were supposed to use the attachment with the forks or spikes that would hold on to your veggie at this point. All it did was eat a hole in the zucchini and it would not actually hold onto the veggie. It had large chunks of zucchini that I could not shred. It seemed rather wasteful.

    I have not used this with carrots yet but I suspect that it would be better because they're are much harder. Then it was hard to clean and the shredder is sharp. A bit of zucchini got stuck at the skinny part of the shredder on both sizes. I actually needed a tooth brush to get it out.

    While I don't think it was a complete wash, the product needs some improvement. There are more expensive similar items out there. I am curious as to how they would stand up in comparison. I haven't decided if I'm going to return it. I really did enjoy "Zuchetti" because it had a nice flavor and I used it in spaghetti tonight. I mixed it with whole grain pasta and it was very good. However, it's the tool I'm talking about here, not the taste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The Real Deal

    • by Larry,
    • Foley, MO,
    • Mar 1, 2015

    I received the $5 green store special for Christmas and barely got to spiral out of it. Walgreens carries the $20 model which works beautifully. It will create a lot of different food it's the real deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy. Telling everyone

    • by John Wilson,
    • Australia,
    • Feb 18, 2015

    We took it out of the packaging and gave it a wash. Then put in a zucchini and turned the Veggetti three times and the cutter section broke quickly. We should've bought a six-pack of these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Use a toothbrush to push / clean

    • by Jo,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 27, 2015

    There is always a little vegetable piece that gets plugged in the bottom. Since I am a grandma and keep new extra toothbrushes stashed away, I thought this would be the safe answer. Use the toothbrush handle to poke the "Plug" out, and the bristle end to scrub the blades. Now that brush is packed in the baggie I keep the Vegetti tool in. Easy to use, easy to clean. Husband is a pasta lover and diabetic - this is our tasty compromise!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 22, 2015

      Penelope

      I would be interested to know which Veggetti that you purchased. Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • by John,
    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Jan 21, 2015

    Too much waste. It's easier and safer to just use standard grater. Just tears the top off anything I put in it. Just another gadget that does not do what they promise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Loved my zucchini spaghetti

    • by Mia,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 11, 2015

    I had it in my closet for 6 months. Finally used it and I love it. I made a tomato sauce with meatballs and put that over zucchini spaghetti. Everyone loved it. It's easy to use, small and doesn't need a lot of space to store.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No - don't buy it!

    • by Sandra,
    • Delaware,
    • Jan 10, 2015

    Cut fingers getting veggies out of hour shaped gadget... Messy clean up and carrots stained the plastic within a few minutes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 24, 2015

      Helen

      Ditto, just another waste of $$$.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SO AMAZING

    • by Rachel,
    • Jan 5, 2015

    Seriously! So life changing. You will lose a ton of weight

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 59

Write a review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review