About Veggetti

Billing itself as a healthier alternative to carb-heavy spaghetti, comes Veggetti. This handheld device claims you can cut vegetables such as zucchini or carrots into long, thin strips that resemble traditional pasta, but have less calories.

Veggetti is sold by Ontel Products, Inc., based in Fairfield, NJ. They are not BBB Accredited and they currently have a C rating, due to hundreds of complaints within the last 3 years. The website itself is “powered by” Liquid Focus, which is also not BBB Accredited and has an F rating.

How Veggetti Works

Veggetti is a hourglass-shaped device with 12 stainless-steel blades on both ends. You stick in your favorite long-and-thin veggie like a carrot and twist. Essentially, you are “peeling” the vegetable: one end offers thinner strips, and the other thicker. Once cut, it says you can boil like pasta and serve with your favorite sauce as well as make things like salads, garnishes, and hash browns.

Veggetti comes with:

  • Veggetti Slicer
  • Gourmet Recipe Guide
  • Super Slicer (+ S & H)
  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Veggetti Pricing, Return, and Shipping

You can order Veggetti for $14.99 plus $6.99 S & H plus $1 “Web Service Fee” for a total of $22.98. If you want the “free” Super Slicer, add $6.99 for S & H for a total of $29.97. If you don’t like the product, return within 30 days (you pay for shipping) and get your money back, minus original S & H and WSF.

Privacy Policy

Ontel Products may use your information to contact you “for marketing purposes, shared with other organizations to help them contact consumers by email and/or telephone for marketing purposes.” You may also opt-in for other third party services, and may cancel those by sending an email.

Bottom Line: Is Veggetti a Scam?

First of all - you are not making “spaghetti” with this device. You are merely slicing vegetables to RESEMBLE pasta - you will not be fooled when you take a bite. That said, there is always a case for eating healthier, and this may increase you and your family’s vegetable intake. But because of Veggetti’s high cost and the lousy BBB ratings, it’s not worth it.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

69 Customer Reviews for Veggetti

Average Customer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 33 4 stars: 13 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 20
Bottom Line: 72% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not for me

    I found this product difficult to use. I thought the blades were dangerous as the finger guard cannot be used effectively when 'spiraling' your vegetables because it doesn't hold the vegetable in place and you end up not using it at all. Even when you do, a lot of the vegetable is wasted.

    Also, I found it difficult cleaning the product as it's very sharp. I scratched and nearly cut myself, despite being very careful.

    All in all, I would not recommend this product and I am taking mine back to the shop.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Vegetti

    • Magna, UT,
    • Feb 14, 2016

    I do not understand the negative reviews, because it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I have used it for over a year, with no issues. I don't know what you people could be doing wrong, because it works great, and the squash that I'm not able to use just gets diced for the next day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Butternut Squash

    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 14, 2016

    I have the Pro model, and used it yesterday to make butternut squash noodles. The squash I used was very hard, so it took some effort to turn the handle, but well worth it. I cooked it briefly in a frying pan, with a little olive oil, and then topped it with low sodium pasta sauce, and the result was excellent!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Australia,
    • Jan 2, 2016

    Throughout, our Veggetti was a waste off money. Our mixer with our extra connections has done a better job, without any waste and it doesn't matter the size or shape of the product you put in it. Wouldn't recommend Veggetti.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not waste your money.

    • Canada,
    • Dec 12, 2015

    I love cooking and have been enjoying making gourmet recipes for many years. This is absolutely the worst kitchen gadget ever, it does not do what it says with any ease at all. I just tried it on a sweet potato and you have to be GodZilla to turn the potato after you finally shave it down to fit the hole. I am returning it to the store and demanding my money back. I have never reviewed anything, but this time I had to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Simple and healthy

    • New York,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    The little simple device has made my clean eating so much more enjoyable. It really is simple and so far cuts zucchini perfectly. It is a little tricky to clean though. I just bought mine so I am uncertain how long the blades will stay sharp and if cutting sweet potatoes will be labor intensive, but the one dinner was such a treat it was worth it right there. I bought one as a gift and I'm proud and excited to give it away after using mine. Man, why didn't I think of this invention?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It works

    • Georgetown, TX,
    • Sep 3, 2015

    My first try was an epic fail. I kept reading the directions and couldn't get the zucchini to hold in place. It was just making a mess until I watched a YouTube video and saw how you anchor the veggie on the small tube looking thing by the blade. The booklet and directions are not well written.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love the Vegetti

    • Woodbury Heights NJ,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I don't know what the negative comments are about. I bought the regular version of Vegetti and made Zucchini tonight with no issues. NONE. EASY to use and fast to cook with my favorite sauce. Yes, I had nice strands of 'pasta' and the ends I simply cut, sliced and threw them in with the rest.

    I think some people are just over the top. If you can't eat pasta this is a wonderful substitute and no carb overload feeling after dinner.

    I WILL recommend to friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Great Product!

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Jun 22, 2015

    I bought this from Walgreens a while back and had it in my kitchen as ornament for a while. The first time I tried shredding carrots it made a big mess and did not shred it as nicely as the commercial so I put it aside again for a while. Tonight, I was in the mood for healthy food but wanted a spin on my daily salads. I decided to give it another try. I used zucchini and the fattest carrots I could find and went to YouTube to figure out how to use it properly. This time was a success! I made a carrot zucchini mix with a tomato/basil/cilantro sauce (just blend in the Nutribullet) topped with some sautéed mushrooms and sliced sesame seed tuna.

    Dinner was amazing! I wish I could post a picture. The key is using fat cylindrical vegetables to get that pretty spaghetti look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Thin/Fatter Spiral Veggie Cutter

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    Just bought at Walmart 2 hours ago. It leaves a mess to get out of the device after using it. The carrot was a broken string--not like a pretty spiral cut. I can do better with my Cuisinart food processor. Also tried it on broccoli stalks and this failed miserably. I am taking it back for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Wow! Shame on you for taking my money!

    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 16, 2015

    This definitely the worst piece of crap ever. Anyone giving this a positive review probably was a relative of the manufacturer or paid to do it. After trying a zucchini, that was a joke. I tried a carrot and the thing fell apart. I hope karma catches up with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 69

Write a review for Veggetti!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review