About WaxVac

The WaxVac saves you from ignoring the warning signs on cotton swab boxes that tell you not to put them into your ears. It is a powerful, cordless cleaning device that gently sucks ear wax or water out of your ear quietly and efficiently without the potential for causing damage to your ears like cotton swabs.

The makers of WaxVac say that it will give your whole family healthier ears by drawing dirt, wax and moisture out rather than pushing it further in like cotton swabs do. It is sold by LM Direct.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

WaxVac Features

WaxVac is quiet and cordless and fits easily in your hand but supposedly has powerful suction to get all the wax, dirt or water out of your ears without the possibility of damaging them.

It has an examining light on the end and a safety guard that prevents it from going too far into your ear. It is safe to use on the whole family.

When you are done with it, you simply empty it out. The device comes with color coded silicone tips for comfort while cleaning your ears. Each member of the family can have their own color of tip to ensure hygiene.

Although the video on its website does not mention this at all, it is recommended that you use ear wax softening drops with the WaxVac for best results. (It mentions this elsewhere on the website.) Neither the video nor the website indicate that you will receive these wax softening drops when you order the device so it is not clear if you have to buy them separately. It is also not clear if you can use the device effectively without these drops. The drops are sold on the website.

Online reviews of the WaxVac are overwhelmingly negative, with people saying it is not powerful enough to vacuum out wax and the only wax it does vacuum up is the wax that it dislodges when you put the device into your ear.

Almost no reviewers mention anything about wax softening ear drops.

WaxVac Pricing, Shipping & Return Policies

WaxVac is $10, plus $6.99 for shipping and handling. When you order the WaxVac, you will also get eight silicone tips in four different colors, plus a cleaning brush. So, for $16.99, you will receive a WaxVac, eight silicone tips and one cleaning brush.

You have the option of getting a second WaxVac, a second set of tips and a second cleaning brush for an additional $6.99 in shipping and handling. So, if you choose to, you will receive two WaxVacs, 16 silicone tips and two cleaning brushes for $23.98.

The WaxVac is covered by a 30-day money back guarantee. You will be refunded your purchase price, but not your shipping and handling and you will have to pay to ship the items back to the company at:

Customer Service Address:
WAXVAC Ear Cleaner
P.O. Box 3008
​Wallingford, CT 06494

You can call 1-877-885-4782 Monday through Friday from 8:30am to 10:00pm EST if you have questions about the product or the return policy.

Pros

  • Lets you avoid using cotton swabs in your ears
  • Quiet
  • Safe
  • Comes with multiple tips for hygiene

Cons

  • Apparently does not come with wax softening drops, which it says it works best with
  • Apparently does not work at all, according to the majority of online reviews

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

7 Customer Reviews for WaxVac

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 6
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-7 of 7
Sort reviews by:

  • maybe it had "fleas"!

    • DeLand, FL,
    • Nov 2, 2016

    I found one in a box of miscellaneous junk for which I paid a dollar for at a local FLEA market. I put on a new tip. Stuck it in my ear and hoped for the best. It SUCKED, real bad. This is junk. I'm thankful that I did not spend what everyone else did. I would not recommend it to an enemy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    WaxVac ear cleaner

    • Chattanooga, TN,
    • Sep 14, 2015

    The WaxVac does not work. It's a waste of time and money. Now I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    WaxVac - Alternate use

    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 9, 2015

    Like others who purchased this item, I found the advertised use was all hype. It is not generally satisfactory as advertised. However, I found an alternate use where it is very satisfactory. If you are stuck with one, you might as well give it a try.

    The screen between the catch basin and motor area is not sufficient for collecting dust. I inserted a piece of toilet paper and snapped on the cover to create a dust filter. Just tear off the excess after the lid is back on.

    Instead of using compressed air to blow the dust around the room, I can now vacuum up the dust and lint from around the computer keyboard.

    When you empty it out, just replace the paper filter to keep it working. It actually works fine for this application even though it is not as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Review of Wax Vac

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    This product does not work. Please do not waste your money on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    WaxVac Review

    • Milford, CT,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I too was scammed. BIG mistake to buy it because it cost more than it was advertised and I ended up paying $50 dollars for it . It was not as advertised because it didn't provide powerful suction for the wax removal and it was not designed well enough to work properly. The tip that came with the WaxVac was too short and didn't get deep enough into the ear canal to do any good. Also it was noisy as hell. The commercial said it was whisper quiet. Not true. So don't buy this product and always be wary of snake-oil salesmen trying to con you.

    Research the product before you buy. Also If I want to buy a product I saw on TV, I would go to a store selling it. That way I can get a refund if it doesn't pan out. I do it that way to bypass the crooked customer service reps from those commercials. They always try to oversell you more stuff than you need. I just wish that a company would sell a product as advertised and not deliver just the illusion of it working properly. Any company that sells off the TV is just looking to make money and cheat people. Be wary of those companies and do your research on them before they give you the business in the worst way possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ear WaxVac

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Don't waste your money. I still have a new unused one in the box. You buy one, get another for additional s&h, so I have two that are useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 18, 2015

      Ryan

      I use this product every day. Love it. It kept me from going to doctors and getting ear flushing. If used correctly it's the best thing out on market. Don't listen to people who say it's bad. They can't follow directions. And probably didn't use it right.

    • Jan 29, 2015

      Jean Jones England UK

      Even in really bad cases the sufferer may have a build up of wax every six months or so. Can't be very effective if you have to use it every day and yet you say it is the best thing out on the market!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Wouldn't recommend

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 19, 2015

    This product would not even vacuum water droplets off the counter so, it would definitely not extract ear wax from the ear canal. Total waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-7 of 7

Write a review for WaxVac!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review