About Whole Body Keybiotics

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

71 Customer Reviews for Whole Body Keybiotics

Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 36 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 18
Bottom Line: 63% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 71
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Yes

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 14, 2015

    I have been on them almost a year. After 6 stomach surgeries I am finally where I don't have acid reflux. The Keybiotics keeps me from getting nauseous and from waking up in mid night about to get sick. I have not lost weight nor have I changed eating habits but for acid reflux I would recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Changed my life!

    After a 6-month course of antibiotics five years ago, my gut flora has never been the same and I tried all of the expensive probiotics at the nutrition store, apple cider vinegar (gag!), "yeast and candida cleanses" yet nothing worked for long and it was exhausting. A friend of mine got an email about Keybiotics from a health website and shared it with me.

    Reluctantly, I ordered it and it has changed my life. It first cleansed the candida (gross!) and then my energy levels soared and I feel better than I have in as long as I can remember. I didn't reorder when I ran out and within two weeks I was back to feeling sluggish and having IBS symptoms again. I went back to taking the Keybiotics and am amazed at the difference yet again.

    I will be giving one a day to my kids now too. I don't typically recommend supplements but I took the time to do this one because I almost didn't buy it because there are so many pushy ads out there. This product is worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 28, 2015

      Chad

      I agree, this is currently the very best Probiotic on the market by far. The research on probiotics is everywhere and everyone has an opinion. I have been studying the effects of different types of probiotics for about 15 years. This is the best, followed by Soil based organisms sold at swansonvitamins.com out of North Dakota. My 12 year old daughter is on this, and all my children are on some type of probiotic. That being said, this one is too powerful for most children. If you put a child on this it needs to be every other day not every day. This company also has a great Candida treatment called fungal warrior. Not only does it work against Candida it can beat several types of infection. If you are diabetic, this product will help you in several ways. I have recommended it to dozens of diabetics, including my mother and they are all grateful. There are many benefits to Keybiotics.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Doesn't help

    I have been on Keybiotics for a few months and not getting the results I had hoped for. So now, I am still taking one of them a day, PLUS over the counter supplements to achieve the results I need. I would not recommend Keybiotics.

    I also would like back my money. I purchased 10 or so bottles and that is very expensive.

    I hope whole body research will contact me on how to return what is left and receiving a refund ASAP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 16, 2015

      VJ

      I don't know what you were expecting, Elizabeth, from taking Keyboitics but it is ridiculous for you to expect Whole Body Research to refund you the money if you have not contacted their customer service department and expressed your dissatisfaction with the product. When you do I am sure they will ask you to return the bottles that you haven't used and they will return the money you paid for those bottles. If it has been less than 90 days since you began taking the Keybiotics, WBR will probably fulfill their Guarantee and even give you your money back on the three bottles you have used. I have had nothing but good experiences with Whole Body Research and this particular product Keybiotics. I order it for 3 of us in my building and it seems to be keeping our guts healthy and helping one person with their mental clarity. If you checked online through third party reports prior to ordering Keybiotics you know that it is considered far and above the best probiotic on the market and the second and third in line which are from very reputable whole foods pharmacies do not hold a candle to Keybiotics as a probiotic. Also, no one has complained about bad breath in my group.

    • Nov 19, 2015

      Coach Red

      Ten bottles? Why so many? I would like to hear what your expectations were to have bought so much of the stuff.

    • Nov 20, 2015

      Elizabeth Rayot

      Dear Coach, I ordered 10 bottles as your advertisement was very convincing and assumed if it didn't work your company would refund any product as advertised. I went back to my old regiment and added more fiber food (veggies and fruit) to my diet and it has improved. I returned the three (3) bottles of your product and your company refunded what I didn't use. I wrote to them and "Thanked Them".

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • California,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I've been using this product for two weeks now and what a big difference it as made. For the last eight years I was convinced I had IBS-D, had all the symptoms diarrhea, bloating stomach pains, changed my diet and tried over the counter pills a number of times but nothing seemed to work. Had all the tests done, all came back fine and all the doctors would say is take lots of fiber but that seemed to make it worse. So after seeing the video on this product I thought for $40.00 I'll give it a try and boy was I glad I did. No more stomach pains, no more diarrhea just one good bm a day, lots more energy and sleeping great. Everything this company said is true. I highly recommend this product. No more worrying about where the nearest bathroom is anymore, now the only thing I worry about is if this company will stay in business.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 34 people found this review helpful

    This is like a miracle.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I totally agree with Tonja, I began feeling some very weird symptoms since about the year 2000, I knew there was something wrong with me. I visited several doctors including a urologist which could not find anything wrong with me other than a red spot up un the middle of my urethra, but he did not know what it was, many symptoms all weird. It was Candida overgrowth in my urethra, lots or skin rashes, stained underwear, lots of toilet paper every time I went to the bathroom, I have both of my big toenails with fungus residue, its been about 14 years, very greasy face skin and head skin also very greasy, my pillow and blanket would get my very strong body odor as soon as I was there an hour or so. 

    Thank God I accidentally ran into this video, I right away knew that was the answer I had sought for so long to my ailments. I also discover something else, you do not have to buy Keybiotics if you do not want. I went ahead and ordered 12 bottles to share with members of my family but I was so excited about this product that I could not wait till they arrived. I went to the local pharmacy and sure enough, they also sell generic probiotics, I grabbed a box of 30 capsules for about $17.00 and started taking them right away, unbelievable. The day after I took the first capsule I noted a slight difference, I kept on taking them and so far I have taken 12 generic ones and about four Keybiotics (I got them about a week ago) I have been feeling great and I think I will feel even better as time goes by.

    My greasy face is almost dry, very little grease, my nose was so greasy before I could fry breakfast with it now is very minimal and it's getting better. At only like two weeks of taking the Probiotics, going to the bathroom is now a pleasure, I have not had for about 14 years. I really believe the key here is not the brand of the capsules but the CFU, (that's how they measure the strength of the Probiotics) the higher the CFU the more benefit you will get, Keybiotics claim they have around 37.5 billion units in each capsule. I have seen other on eBay with 80 billion units, the choice is your but please if you are having problems give the Probiotics a try.

    I forgot to say, I was also suffering from a lot of dead skin under my genitals foreskin from day to day, it was so much that it hurt and almost bled, I have heard women having the very same problem in their vaginas when they have sex, lots of pain and occasional bleeding, very painful, well that is all gone now. 

    I hope this helps a lot of people, it took me a lot of years to find this out. Good luck to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Yes it really works

    • Marshall, MI,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Yes the video on their website is emotionally driven. Yes this stuff is not cheap. Yes our food system is sugar based and driven to make us eat more and more of if just like an addict. All the things in the video are true. I am a small farmer and have research everything they said and it all is true. Now their pill after taking it for a few days will it make you fart like no one's business. Yes. Well, your stools will vary from day to day. Yes. 

    My wife and I have been taking Keybiotics for 30 days now and have seen changes in our cravings for sugar type foods (no the habit has not gone away) we have seen the most improvements with better sleep and easier to fall asleep. We feel healthier (our eating habits have not changes drastically, so it has to be from the Keybiotics), and our minds seem to be clearer, which is great because we both are in college. Is it a magical pill? No. Does it help re-balance your system better than anything else out there on the market. Yes! We have tried a lot of diets and pills and none of them worked as good as Keybiotics for us. We will continue to use it and make changes to our eating habits. The goal is to someday eat much better and not have to use Keybiotics. Not forcing the customer onto auto ship was a very good selling point for us also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 31, 2014

      Gabriella F.

      My husband and I have been on Keybiotics for one month. We both have seen a difference in our energy levels, as well as I have had no gut problems during that time. I have also suffered from extreme PMS (mood swings, swelling, cramping). I have to report no PMS Symptoms this month at all, totally crazy good! Yes they are a bit expensive, but I have to say they are working for us! We love the no auto ship too.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I am glad I was proven wrong.

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I worked in pharmaceutical research most of my life so I tend to be very suspicious of unwarranted claims from supplements. Last year I developed a GI tract condition and I needed to support my interstitial flora but three of the brands I tried failed to perform.

    I was about to seek help from Europe when I came across a well written infomercial about "KB" and I decided to give that product a try. The last one.

    I could not believe it when it started working. It is only when the bottle was almost empty that I decided to continue with the product. I was still "testing" its value but that was many months ago. Now I buy it regularly with my eyes shut and I would be lost without it.

    Thank you Keybiotics for producing an excellent product.

     

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    It's not work at all

    • Fort Worth,TX,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    I tried three month supplies respectively. Nothing changes, don't buy this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Sound Theory and could save a life

    • New Mexico,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I'm not going to review this particular product yet (not enough experience), but I review because my husband's death was almost certainly related to the causes on the video. Though a thin man, he always had an addiction to sweets. After awhile he developed serious gas (not funny, as it gradually gave him a "mega colon"). At 44, he suddenly got terrible heartburn (that's so common now). He finally was diagnosed with esophagus cancer, and by the time they found it, it had spread. The Chinese doctor who worked on him in ICU alerted us that China was having an epidemic of esophagus cancer there, and this started in 2002 when trade had gone up with China. The AMA had statistics saying that esophagus cancer rose in the US by 600%! I don't know if it's a new bad germ or chemical from China, as the AMA hasn't tried making the obvious link.

    This should not just be about looking good. My husband wasn't fat, but I knew the gas was something very wrong. He didn't like healthy foods, and didn't even eat vegetables, and it's so sad. All I can say is to find a way to balance the colon. Take that part seriously. Go to a doctor for heartburn. My husband had no other risk factors and was only 44 by the time the cancer destroyed his esophagus. If this product is the right blend for you, I'd consider it. And look up alpha toxins and other kinds of fungus. Yeast isn't the only fungus that can get in our body. We had mold problems in the house.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    IBS for 33 years

    • Virginia,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    Have always had severe IBS with cramping. Or the other way. Many different medication to ease the discomfort, with no good results. I started taking Keybiotics two months and from the start my IBS has been calm. My grandson also has IBS when he has a flare up I give him one and his cramps and belly ache goes away. The only problem is the smelly gas. But I have lost 3 lbs no more blotting, IBS calm and no more cramps. I will be ordering more next month.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    No Effects

    • Fairhope, AL,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    For more than a year, I took Keybiotics Probiotics. I neither lost weight nor stopped wanting sugary treats. I've never craved sugar, but always enjoyed it. I've been off of them for 2 months, and so far, I've noticed no change whatsoever.

    For me, they were less than useless. If you think you might benefit from them, try them for a month, then reorder. Save yourself some time and money. These are very pricey for what they are. Good Luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 71

Write a review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review