About Whole Body Keybiotics

Manufactured by Whole Body Research and based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Keybiotics is a nutritional supplement that claims to help your body maintain balanced bacteria levels. As a result, you can experience relief from IBS, constipation, and bloating, while improving your energy and boosting your mental processes.

According to the Better Business Bureau, Whole Body Research has been established since December of 2012 and currently holds an A- with them. However, they do have 32 closed complaints within the past 12 months, most of which appear to revolve around problems with the product and/or service. In addition, there are no online reviews regarding the Whole Body Keybiotics specifically, though the most common complaints associated with probiotics in general are bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost.

What are Keybiotics?

Keybiotics is a branded blend of probiotics, which are nutritional supplements that include beneficial microorganisms (called “flora”) such as bacteria and yeast inside. These bacteria are often found in your digestive tract—which can be home to more than 500 different types—and which play an integral role in keeping you healthy.

Under optimal conditions, your body will generally maintain a balanced level of bacteria in your gut. However, this balance can be affected through the use of antibiotics, which kill both good and bad bacteria. Ultimately, this can lead to diarrhea, urinary tract infections, and more.

How Keybiotics Work

By using unique strains of the most beneficial bacteria, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to help provide a wide range of benefits, including increased energy, smoother digestion, and even weight loss assistance. According to the company’s website, Whole Body Keybiotics is different from other probiotics products on the market in that it contains the “largest concentration of CFUs” currently available, and is especially effective against the buildup of many types of yeast, including Candida.

See Also: Everything You Wanted to Know About Probiotics, but Didn’t Know to Ask

Whole Body Research claims that one 500mg Keybiotics capsule should be taken once per day with food. The supplement can be taken by most individuals 12 years of age and older, and generates no known major side effects or allergic reactions. However, regarding probiotics as a whole, most users complain of bad breath, experiencing no results, and cost. With this in mind, Whole Body Keybiotics is claimed to be the only probiotic on the market that will not give you bad breath.

While many users will experience some benefits after taking the first dose, it will generally take 1-4 weeks for the Whole Body Keybiotics to “fully balance out your system.” All Whole Body Research products are GMP-certified and FDA registered, and their Keybiotics are made from 100% pure, natural ingredients, and are always free of synthetic fillers, gluten, and lactose.

The Benefits and Side Effects of Keybiotics

By repopulating and maintaining healthy bacteria levels within your gut, common claimed benefits for Keybiotics include improved digestion (intestinal function), boosted immune system, a reduction in common allergies, improved mental function, weight loss assistance, and more. However, you should keep in mind that there remains insufficient clinical evidence to fully support all claimed benefits.

Probiotics in general, and Keybiotics specifically, are typically safe to use for most individuals, and come with few side effects. However, when side effects do occur they tend to be digestive in nature, including gas, bloating, cramps, and even bad breath.

As with any nutritional supplement, be sure to speak with your physician prior to beginning Keybiotics.

The Whole Body Keybiotics Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Whole Body Keybiotics contains 30 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Including free shipping, pricing is as follows:

  • Family Pack – Qty 4 (120-Day Supply) $114.00
  • Total Health Pack – Qty 2 (60-Day Supply) $57.00
  • Basic Pack – Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.95

Unlike many of their other supplements, including their Raspberry Ketones and Garcinia Cambogia, you’ll be presented with the opportunity to sign up for Whole Body Research’s Autoship program when purchasing Keybiotics. This means that you’ll continue to receive one, two, or four bottles every 30 days, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

From a refund perspective, Whole Body Keybiotics comes with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. Simply contact customer service at 800-240-7721 to initiate the process.

Pros

  • Claimed to help boost your mental acuity, increase energy, and more
  • Includes 14 bacteria strains to maximize benefits
  • Manufactured with 100% natural ingredients, and free of synthetic fillers
  • 90-day satisfaction guarantee

Cons

  • Consumer complaints stating that the Keybiotics don't work as intended
  • Several complaints of poor customer service
  • Because of much frustration from numerous consumers, the word "Scam" is thrown around

Bottom Line: Should you Use Keybiotics Specifically?

At the time of this writing, our writers at HighYa simply expressed their opinion on Keybiotics based on what was publicly available on this product. As such, the overall concept of Probiotics is extremely healthy. However, based on numerous consumer reviews accumulated below when taking Keybiotics into account specifically, it appears that numerous consumers stated frustration based on the lack of the results which didn't correspond to what they originally anticipated. However, there are some positive reviews as well. Bodies, lifestyles, personalities, exercise patterns, diets and many more daily routines vary significantly between many individuals. As a result, we at HighYa think that many people will experience different results when taking this Keybiotic supplement.

As cliche as this may sound by now, we advise you to speak with a certified nutritionist in order to obtain additional clarity and information specifically tailored to your lifestyle and eating habits.

65 Customer Reviews for Whole Body Keybiotics

Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 33 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 1 2 stars: 6 1 stars: 17
Bottom Line: 65% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • Ingredients are always different

    • by Nicole,
    • New York,
    • Apr 22, 2015

    I like the product but my only concern is that every time I receive a new bottle there are different ingredients each time. I'm not sure why they do this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Works for Me

    • by Karen Zangerle,
    • Central Illinois,
    • Apr 17, 2015

    I've been taking Keybiotics for almost six months. It has greatly reduced my gastric disturbances. The best benefit for me is the way it has cut my craving for sugar. This is the first time in my long life that I can easily walk away from candy, cake, cookies, etc. I believe every person's body is different and what works for one may not work for another. This works for me and I will never stop taking it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Warning Can Cause Serious Problems

    • by Deborah Berry,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Apr 10, 2015

    I bought this sometime ago and the problems it caused in my body are irreversible. There was damage to various parts of my body. These are so strong be warned if you have a sensitive system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great product but just too expensive

    • by Gary Garrett,
    • Ruidoso, NM,
    • Mar 8, 2015

    I ordered a three month supply and loved it but it's too expensive. As a disabled veteran, I have to watch every penny and this product is just too high. Sad to say I won't be ordering it again due to the price. if you can afford it buy it because it's worth it but if you're on a limited budget, find something else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Keybiotics

    • by Steve,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Feb 8, 2015

    I have been taking the KeyBiotics for three months now and they don't work for me. I don't feel any difference what so ever. I am still the same weight and I still crave sweet things. The bad thing about it is when you try to cancel your order on the phone, there's no answer. so I sent four emails but still have no answer. At the end, in order to have them stop charging me, I had to change bank cards at my bank. I think it's just another con. l would not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Excellent results

    • by Jim,
    • Orlando, Florida,
    • Jan 3, 2015

    The video was quite informative, so I gave it a shot. After three months, I had lost 35 pounds and felt more clear and focused...much more so. Minimal exercise, and really did not change my diet much. I have had colitis for more than 10 years, and I have not had any issues at all since taking Keybiotics. I have lost more weight and went from tight 38 waist to a 34 waist.

    I have not taken it in a few months to see what the difference is. I have had some mixed results, but have not had the same general well feeling I had during my use of this product. I will re-order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worked for teen IBS

    • by Kris,
    • Michigan,
    • Dec 19, 2014

    Our 17 year-old son has been taking Keybiotics for about 10 months now and has seen dramatic improvement in his IBS conditions. Less constipation and diarrhea episodes. Truly think this has helped!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Keybiotics is a scam

    • by Ste,
    • Jersey,
    • Dec 16, 2014

    Bought this in good faith and its rubbish worst product I have tried, contacted them and they said I had to return the bottle back recorded tracked delivery that would cost $20. Woman was quiet arrogant and you could tell there was no way she was going to refund for this useless product. A biologist told me all the ingredients would have been killed off in transit on the flight!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Not the same as the first order

    • by Patricia Pemberton,
    • Pioneer Tn,
    • Dec 12, 2014

    My first order of Keybiotics was AMAZING. I quit craving sweets, I slept better and my thinning hair started getting thicker. I ran out and didn't get more for three weeks because I just didn't order right away so I started losing the effects from the supplement, craving sweets again not being able to sleep etc.. The problem came with my second order...I ordered a six month supply because I didn't want to run out...The second order of capsules was a different color than the first.

    After taking them for three weeks the symptoms didn't go away like they did with the first order. I called and was told the formula had been changed because the first formula would caramelized. I don't believe this I feel like it was a bait and switch scam. If I can't get the same capsules as my first order I will not be ordering this product again. As for their customer service it was great. I had prompt service and was treated very well. I just want the original formula.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 31, 2014

      Joyce Lee

      YES! I found this to be true as well. I immediately noticed the difference in color, but brushed it off initially. When I noticed that the results were not the same, I checked the last bottle I had at my office to see if there was a difference in the formula, and there is. The label on the first order I received shows: 37.5 Billion CFU/Capsule, & 500 mg. The new bottle shows: 37.5 Billion CFU/Capsule* & 124 mg. The * noted at the bottom of the label, and states "at time of manufacture", which indicates to me that by the time you get them, they are even less than that. I realize now that this IS truly a bait & switch!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Hype or not, It worked for me

    • by Todd,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 1, 2014

    In 2011, I had a serious intestinal infection that required an emergency room visit and stay in the hospital over night. I was given massive antibiotics and anti parasitics but a week or two later I was feel much better. Oddly, during the last week of the antibiotic cycle I broke out in a massive case of hives all over my upper back. I went back to the doctor and he said, "Must be a reaction to the different antibiotic comb", so he gave me a 3 week cycle of Prednisone. Hives cleared up and all was good. About two month later I began to suffer from what I thought was a case of hemorrhoids but the odd thing was I also had what looked like thin large blisters on a few of my fingers that would ooze clear fluid and not heal.

    My doctor said, not hemorrhoids, you have yeast infection. He gave me some topical Econizole cream and a two week cycle of Fluconizole. This did not help. It did not worsen the condition either, so the doctor referred me to the first of many Dermatologist. We tried more steroids (injectables and pills), organ rejection medication, different topical creams and ointments all with very limited results and some with horrible side effects. It got so bad, I was on disability for a year. Final, January of 2014, my father, who is a bit of hippy, gives me a call and says I'm watching this online video and I'm ordering these Probiotics, I think they might help your condition, would you like to try them. I reluctantly agreed. Became even more skeptical after watching the silly scare tactic video.

    At the time I was on Prednisone cycles - On for 3 month cycle then off for a month. This was the only affective treatment for the skin conditions but I was 40 pounds over weight and my cardiologist said my heart was enlarged. Every time I was off the Prednisone the condition would come back within a few weeks.

    I started the Keybiotic Probiotics during the off cycle of Prednisone while my hands and Anus were starting to get bad again. In three weeks, my hand and finger blisters were clearing up and my bottom was getting better. It has been almost a year and my hands and finger are great and I've had not other issues with my backside.

    I lost most of the additional 40 pounds and I'm finally able to go jogging without getting out of breath after 5 minutes. I am off all prescription medications and my doctors are in disbelief, One of my Dermatologist is actually recommending Keybiotics & other Probiotics to some of his patients. I don't know if it work miracles for others like it dod for me but its worth a try. I believe what I suffered from was an aggressive form of candida or fungus that resulted in the lowered immune caused by yeast because the KeyBiotics cleared it up so fast. I hope this helps someone else out there from suffering for as long as I did. Best of luck to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Been taking Keybiotics for a Year

    • by Lauren,
    • California,
    • Nov 5, 2014

    We have been taking various probiotics for many years, and Keybiotics seems to be the best so far. It contains many different strains and high potency. We also like Udo's Choice Super Bifido Plus, and recommend alternating brand/strains for variety of flora. Probiotics help to maintain optimum health, and sometimes it's not very noticeable what it's doing. We don't expect Keybiotics to help us lose weight or cure everything. It compliments our immune system so we are not subject to yeast infections and other unbeneficial invaders. The Keybiotics video was interesting, but its approach could have been better/shorter. It's also silly how they continually try to sell you other things as you're checking out. But Keybiotics are still great, and we will continue to use and recommend them. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 65

Write a review for Whole Body Keybiotics!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review