About Whole Body Research

Based out of Los Angeles, CA, Whole Body Research manufactures a line of 100% natural health products, including nutritional and dietary supplements, weight loss aids, as well as men’s and women’s hair formulas. The Whole Body Research product line is relatively small, and consists of Green Coffee Beans, Garcinia Cambogia, Krill Oil, Raspberry Ketones, Super Probiotics, and Advanced Formula Hair Repair.

According to the company’s website, their goal is, “To provide you with superior nutritional supplements that can help you experience a healthier, happier you.” While none of the company’s products have been FDA evaluated or approved, Whole Body Research does claim that all of their products have been tested by third-party labs, and are 100% natural and completely safe to use.

See Also: 3 Tips for Buying Garcinia Cambogia

Popular Whole Body Research Products

Some of the more popular Whole Body Research products include:

Green Coffee Bean Extract

Each 1800mg dose of Whole Body Research’s Green Coffee Bean Extract contains 50% chlorogenic acid, which is the active fat-burning ingredient found in Green Coffee. Each bottle contains 120 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 5 (150-Day Supply) $148.00 - Save 38.4%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $96.00 - Buy Two Get One FREE
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.00

Garcinia Cambogia

Whole Body Research’s Garcinia Cambogia supplement contains 60% HCA extract, and is manufactured completely free of fillers, binders, or synthetic ingredients. Each bottle contains 90 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $224.05 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $120.12 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $44.99

See Also: Can Garcinia Cambogia Really Help You Lose Weight? See What Science Says!

Raspberry Ketones

Raspberry Ketones are naturally occurring compounds found in raspberries that have been shown to increase production of the adiponectin hormone, and to aid in weight loss. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $243.92 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $130.80 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $48.99

Premium Antarctic Krill Oil Blend

The Antarctic Krill Oil has been shown to help your body absorb Omega 3 more efficiently than fish triglycerides, which can be beneficial to cognition, anti-aging, as well as eye, bone, joint, and heart health. Each bottle contains 60 soft gels—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $149.35 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $80.07 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $29.99

Trust Prostate Flow

According to the Whole Body Research website, the ingredients in Trust Prostate Flow have been shown to improve bladder function and revitalize your sex drive. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $174.25 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $93.42 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $34.99

Stress Regress

Claims to provide instant relief from adrenal fatigue and general stress, and to promote energy and an overall sense of wellbeing, using only 100% pure ingredients. Each bottle contains 60 vegetarian capsules—a 30-day supply. Pricing is as follows:

  • Qty 6 (180-Day Supply) $184.00 - Save 17%
  • Qty 3 (90-Day Supply) $98.65 - Save 11%
  • Qty 1 (30-Day Supply) $36.95

Additional Products

Additional Whole Body Research products include:

Whole Body Research Return Policy

Whole Body Research claims their superior customer service is what sets them apart from their competition. As such, the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee on all their products. If you’re not 100% satisfied, you simply need to call (800) 240-7721 to initiate the return process—no questions asked!

Pros

  • Whole Body Research offers a wide variety of popular nutritional supplements such as Green Coffee Bean, Raspberry Ketones, and Garcinia Cambogia.
  • 100% satisfaction guarantee, or your money back.

Cons

  • The company is new to the market, so there are not many customer reviews available online.
  • Not FDA approved or evaluated.
  • The company makes many of the same claims as their competitors. In other words, there’s nothing official that would differentiate them.

Bottom Line

When writing this observation on Whole Body Research, our staff used publicly available information on the company at the time of this writing to stress thoughts and opinions. While it appears that Whole Body Research takes extreme pride in their line of nutritional supplements as well as their customer service, we have not used any of their products just yet. However, you'll notice that the reviews accumulated from various consumers below are mixed. That is highly anticipated on our end based on our experience because various body types, eating lifestyles, health conditions, and etc are different between each individual. As such, it's no surprise that while one individual may experience above satisfactory results with Whole Body Research's line of products, another may express unsatisfactory outcomes.

The best thing we could recommend you do is really consult with your local family doctor to make a specific game plan action that will match your body and lifestyle specifically. Perhaps your physician will provide you with very precise instructions of how and what to incorporate into your lifestyle while taking these supplements to ensure that they will be the utmost effective and safe, assuming that you will be a good fit for them.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

105 Customer Reviews for Whole Body Research

Average Customer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 26 4 stars: 12 3 stars: 8 2 stars: 8 1 stars: 51
Bottom Line: 43% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 105
Sort reviews by:

  • Keybiotics are amazing (year-long customer)

    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Sep 12, 2016

    I was hesitant to try another probiotic but was desperate so I went with the Keybiotics almost a year ago. The product improved my health dramatically. I have fought yeast/Candida issues since being on antibiotics for a 6 month period back in 2010.

    I began seeing improvement within a week- gastro issues/bloating, clearer skin, softer hair, feminine issues. I don't usually write reviews but came online to see about their new whole body flora product and saw that there were some negative reviews here about the company. I have had no problems with ordering, shipping, or billing, and I have found their product to be effective as they claim.

    As for the reviewer that said the product made the symptoms worse, that happens often when the yeast and other bad things are being eliminated from your body. Sometimes it gets worse before it gets much better…

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Here's proof that this company is a scam

    • Missouri,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    Okay, so this is the tell-tale sign and unfortunately I fell victim to their scam after the fact. The products did not work for me and it's impossible to discern if they have worked at all for anyone, as these sites can easily be manipulated by people getting paid to write fraudulent good reviews.

    So I then decided to do some snooping and here is what I found:

    The website address listed shows it's location in a strip mall in Los Angeles, and not an office . Second, the website address listed for the return address does show an office location, but upon further searching, there is no company listed by the name of Whole Body Research located in that building. Upon further investigation, a Google search for the address popped up this website: http://phghrx.com/contact.html

    Interestingly enough, they offer a money-back guarantee as well, but I was curious and decided to call the 1-800 number and guess what? The recorded message is the exact same as the message you get when you call the number on the Whole Body Research website. Same scam, different products.

    So a domain name search for wholebodyresearch.com shows up as: http://www.statscrop.com/www/wholebodyresearch.com

    And if you visit all the websites posted under the same IP:

    • masculinepowernow.com
    • blow-her-mind.com
    • getcitynow.com
    • womensfitnessguide.org
    • wbodytransformation.com
    • wbtransformation.com

    They are all scam websites or no longer work.

    So then I decided to dig further and looked up the domain name registrant, and I actually ended up getting a face to these scams.

    Google search for Josh Golder gives an image to this site: http://adoniscode.com/

    "From the Desk of Josh Golder, "Renegade" Personal Trainer and Weight Loss Expert. More like "Renegade" Professional scammer. 

    So in calling that 1-800 number, guess what, same setup: "Due to high call volume, etc.."

    So there you have it folks. Not only is there a whole cluster of scam websites all registered by this one guy, but he also basically just gave us all a picture of his face to see the 'man behind the curtain'.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 12, 2014

      Mico

      Okay I may have jumped the gun, as I DID receive an email in regards to returning their product. Still, it is a bit sketchy that their phone lines operate all in the same manner on multiple different websites registered to the same person. Having a fake customer service line doesn't seem to help their case. Will update as to whether or not I get my money back.

      Anyways, here is the email I got:

      Thank you for contacting Whole Body Research.

      I am happy to assist you with your return. Below you will find the simple instructions for returning your product.

      Since we have a ‘no hassle’ return policy, we just ask for your consideration in assuring that you pack the bottles back up in a bubble mailer or with good packing to prevent any damage en route back to us.

      Please include all of the following information to assure you receive your refund quickly:

      Full name

      Street address

      City State zip

      Email address

      Phone #

      Order# can be found in your order receipt that was emailed to you

      Items Returned

      Reason for the return

      Here is the address to return the package to:

      Whole Body Research

      19801 Nordhoff Pl Unit 111

      Chatsworth, CA. 91311

      We highly recommend you obtain a tracking # when you return your package because in the event your package gets lost in transit, if you have your tracking #, you will still get your refund.

      We are happy to start the refund process as soon as we have received the product.

      Thank you and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

      Gina

      Support Team

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Company, Stay Away

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    Placed my order for Garcinia Cambogia, Website stated in stock, ships in 24 hrs. Five business days later not one email. Customer service line is fake, placed on hold then answer machine to leave my name and number and would receive a call back in 30 minutes, nothing. Immediately called my bank and disputed charges. Sent several emails to cancel my order and informed them that I had disputed the order with my bank. Order was sent out immediately. I refused the order and the next day I received a email from the company that they noticed I refused the order and once order was received by them they would refund my money. Money was refunded within two days but I believe that was because my bank was on top of them. Any company with this type of customer service can not be trusted in my book.

    Costco sells these exact supplements for $18.99 with 210 pills. Right now until Feb. 23, 2014 you get 4 dollars off. So its $14.99 for 210 pills. I have been taking them for four days now and they do work, they do make me a bit wired. I am diabetic and you need to be careful as these will stop your hunger and if you don't eat will increase your sugar levels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I want my money back.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    I put an order in a month ago and have not received my product. I have tried to contact them many times. No answer or reply. This was an expensive lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 24, 2014

      Anonymous

      I put an order in got an email from the owner or whomever he is, asking how I liked the product..and that is why I started bugging the crap out of them. I kept it up, so supposedly the hair repair shipped according to the tracking. This is some small time guy, shipping out of his home. That is why no CService, no answer, no nothing. In over their heads.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    I am very, very dissatisfied with product called company have not received promised email.

    • Aug 8, 2015

    I would not recommend Whole Body Research to anyone, I ordered three bottles on the "special" discount price ($98.05) and did receive them within approximately two weeks, started taking the recommended dose and all of my systems got worse.

    I called the company, after waiting on phone for at least twenty minutes. Finally spoke with an employee, I explained the problems, he took all my information and said he would immediately email me a reference number (at this point I had been on the phone with him for at least twenty more minutes) that was a week ago and I have not received anything.

    I'm thinking about contacting the Better Business Bureau, this is not acceptable for any company. I cannot believe I fell for all their false advertising and that I bought something online without checking it out! I have called my Wells Fargo Visa to dispute the charges and recommend others to do the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Return policy

    • Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Anyone trying to get live operator to return your product that has a 100% money back full satisfaction guarantee. Well you will be put on hold for about 15 minutes then a new message will come up asking for your email address so they can get in touch with you via email as they are very busy.

    If you leave a negative message example: want to return product, product never arrived or you have been billed incorrectly you will not hear back. I suggest leaving a glowing phone message suggesting you are interested in several products and wish to speak with a rep right away about ordering. I am on hold now for the 8th time and yes I have left eight messages with my email address all about wanting to return my product.

    I will be asking to have a rep contact me to help me with multiple orders I can't complete online and we will see how fast they get back to me. I will post again if this works. So far I am very frustrated with this sham of so called service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I wanted it to work so much.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I've just about taken all of my first bottle of Green Coffee Bean 1800. I've taken it with my meals and 30 minute before yet still nothing, for four weeks now. I've always done two hours of exercise 30 minutes AM and 1 1/2 hours in the PM for over a year, so I really wanted to lose this weight before my birthday and I purchased six bottle. So now what?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love it, but expensive.

    • Minnesota,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    I have been taking the women's hair repair vitamins for about two and a half months now and I love them. I can't remember how long it took for them to work but I have definitely noticed a change in how thick my new hair coming in is. I'm 20 year's old and my hair was just fried because I went in to a salon last January and had it bleached it from a light brown to a light blonde. The hair itself was very dry, but my scalp had really taking a beating. I had thick hair but after that I did not at all it was so thin and had stayed that way up until now, the bottom of my hair is still thin but not as dry and the top of my head is full of hair now thanks to these vitamins. The only con I have is that they are expensive, but well worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 24, 2014

      Sepulvedia Blvd, PA

      so you fried your hair? It would have grown back without the pills. I don't find this helpful.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    This Company is a scam

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Do not order from this company. They will take your money and never deliver the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2014

      Milinda

      how long have you been waiting to receive your order?

    • Jan 13, 2014

      AK

      I called the number that's on here for keybiotics, and they answered after the second call. They said the product will be on backorder till the last week of January, but I received the product today on January 13, 2014. I am from Alaska and I trust this company.

    • Jan 22, 2014

      Unknown

      You "AK" is a liar. You ought to be ashamed of yourself. You wrote the exact same comment to someone else. I just read it. If the products are so good and really does work, then why scam people. Don't you think they'll make more money if they're product does in fact work? People would recommended it to their friends and family, and so on. The reward for these "great" products would be rewarded.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Good company, good products

    • California ,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    There was a problem with my order so I emailed and they were very helpful and quickly fixed it. They also send out emails with health tips and diet advice that I really like. I've been taking the Keybiotics and it really helped me start feeling better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Big scam company

    • Toronto, ON,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Ordered product month and half ago. Was able to talk to their sales rep three times within three weeks about the status of the order. Each time waited more than 30 min. Every time I was told that it will be shipped that day. Stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 105

Write a review for Whole Body Research!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review